• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Croatian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Dogs may be accommodated with guests with the proper paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canal Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Brooklyn Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Bloomingdale's
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard cars are $55 per 24 hour period (no in and out),SUVs and 4X4's are $65, minivans are $75.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 65.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0243

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour
View More

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street.

Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity.

When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

View Less
Features
Our location is definitely something to boast about, in the heart of SoHo, walking distance to Tribeca, Little Italy, Greenwich Village and just minutes away from Downtown and the Financial District.
Announcements
The 88th Annual Feast of San Gennaro will be held in Little Italy for 11 days from Thursday, September 11, through Sunday, September 21, 2014, on the streets of historic Little Italy, the lower
View More
Announcements
The 88th Annual Feast of San Gennaro will be held in Little Italy for 11 days from Thursday, September 11, through Sunday, September 21, 2014, on the streets of historic Little Italy, the lower Manhattan neighborhood just steps away from the Holiday Inn Soho.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its holiday Inn in a Good Location Its a Holiday Inn so you know what to expect you have walking access to 3 or 4 different metro lines so can get anywhere in the city easily. Rooms standard only drawback is bar. Slow service due to one server who also does meals and room service. Opening hours of bar seem to 17:30 to 22:30 so getting a drink and relaxing after coming back in from show is not easy. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel is in a great location, convenient to restaurants, shops and subway. Very helpful and friendly staff. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveller will return, excellent service! I stayed 2 nights and found the hotel excellent clean, the staff, especially Lisa on the front desk helped me with all of my needs and made helpful suggestions to make my stay even more comfortable. Lisa upgraded me to a junior suite and the room was very spacious and comfortable, the bar, breakfast and room service dinner were of great quality and all the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again next month. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very comfy! Warm staff, big smiles, easy in and out in a great location. Plenty to do in the area with some excellent locations to dine. Excellent Value! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I can recommend this property for the kindness and efficiency of its personnel, the quality of the rooms, the facilities provided such as Internet access, the location of the place which is well connected by the subway system to other main NYC areas. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk was friendly at check in and throughout my stay, the room was very nice with great views of the city and very clean, January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel! Thank you to the professional and courteous staff of Holiday Inn Soho for a wonderful NYC visit!!! We will certainly be back to see you again. Excellent room, great location, friendly staff...what more could anyone want?? January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by run down hotel, bad odor, dirty, poor sleep room smelt like old wet socks, can hear next door neighbour noise and door banging all night long. bathroom dirty, bed linen changed only once in 1 week, slow internet service. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean and comfortable room Only thing missing would be a comfortable chair to sit in in room, otherwise, my stay was very comfortable Would stay here again. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Spent two days at the Holiday SoHo. The price was perfect for us and the location couldn't have been better. The neighborhood was just what we wanted. The room was nice January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and have no complaints January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Soho Room was loud due to window installed heater unit. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - This hotel is in the perfect location and offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great value My luggage was "misplaced" at the airport, which started my trip off poorly. When arriving at this HolidayInn , the staff was very helpful and empathic. They provided me with all the necessary toiletries to make through my stay. All the staff was very friendly and had a happy attitude. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need proper supervision Im a traveller for both leisure and business purposes. My only opinion is since new york soho is part of holiday inn which is a well known hotel chain, they should have similar qualities even if its a 2 or 3 or even 4 stars. So i guess the only problem here is the poor management of the maintanance of the hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great hotel Everything is very good for me, the hotel is claean, the staff is polite, the room is confortable, and the price is quite reasonable in the winter time, etc., January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable rooms The rooms are quite large for New York. There was plenty of room to move around and relax. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk assistance mediocre, room mediocre, Great Location, Concierge extremely helpful Recommended this property but with the following notes: Front desk staff were friendly but not very capable. When I extended my stay I wanted to utilize points for 1 out of the three days instead of paying cash, and the front desk said they had it all set but when it came time for checkout I stated that before you charge my card be sure to check that it is two days of a monetary payment and one day of charging points, they checked and said sure it was but when she handed the bill across the counter I was charged three days of monetary payment and no points were utilized. This rewards points reservation was made at the front desk and not online, mainly because I was having difficulty with the process online. Thus the whole experience was not very rewards user friendly to say the least. I am a platinum elite member at another major chain and every time I give the Holiday Inn chain a try they fail to deliver. I have been averaging about 75 nights a year at hotels. Other than that the location is prime for eating in little Italy, shopping in SOHO, walking around Chinatown or anything in a short cab ride to meatpacking district etc. Concierge was very helpful with questions or inquiries etc., housekeeping was very attentive, rooms are typical NY small, clean but the window cooling/heating units are noisy as heck so plan on hoping to turn them off if the weather is not too hot or cold. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great services This hotel is situated in a great location just 1 minute walk from subway station, access to some of the best shopping in Manhattan is just a short walk away. Fantastic places to eat and bars to relax in. This really is a great location offering a different view to the usual tourist places like Times Square and Rockerfella center. Prices are far more reasonable in this area. I would definitely stay here again on my return. The hotel was clean staff friendly and as I said very accessible to local amenities room was cleaned every day and if you was to stay in your room not that I did you can chill and watch a great array of films or programmes on the tv. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Some people may be bothered by the subway that runs all night because you can definitely hear it, but that didn't bother us at all. The rooms are a little tight but we didn't spend much time in them. They were clean and fresh and comfortable. The front desk staff was extremely professional. I did feel the food and drinks a little high priced but it was excellent food, and the drinks good too. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, good location, good value The hotel is located immediately by a subway station, so going there and from is easy. Room rate was not super low, but very reasonable by Manhattan standards. Good value. Rooms were clean nice. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK... Good location, nice front desk staff, bad housekeeping & dirty.. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good price The outside of the building doesn't look like a typical hotel. The lobby is not at street level and there is a tacky souvenir shop next to the revolving door entrance. However, once you go up the escalator to the second floor, you reach a nice lobby. Front desk staff and bellman were courteous and helpful. Room was a good size and very comfortable. Little Italy, Chinatown, Soho and the subway are close by and can be easily reached by walking just a few blocks. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Service Very friendly front desk Great location Hallways could use facelift January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We stayed at this location over the Christmas holiday week and were so happy with the accommodations and service. The staff was excellent!! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable room--everything else OK The room was very small and the upgrade to a kingsize bed only made it smaller. But the staff, especially, at breakfast, were very helpful and the breakfast buffet itself was very good value. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient to Chinatown and close to the subway. Clean and low-key. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Location of the hotel is excellent. one block from the metro station. no variety at breakfast January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location we love ny and little Italy. Subway is close and hotel is great. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but inadequate room Excellent staff and very good buffet breakfast. But the room was very small and my remarks have to do with my inadequate room with barely enough room to maneuver round the bed from the window to the door. Ironically, my IHG upgrade gave me a king-size bed which only made it worse! However the price was very reasonable and that may well be the only way this hotel can operate in New York City. December 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Select to close.
Holiday Inn SoHo New York Walking distance to NYC best shopping and dining Entrance to the Holiday Inn New York SoHo Front Desk Located at the Corner of Lafayette & Howard Streets Holiday Inn SoHo New York Statue Of Liberty - Liberty Island Greenwich Village
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading