Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good example for neighborhood to follow. The hotel was built about a year and a half ago. Everything was well organized and maintained. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and accommodating. Compared to the rest of the buildings surrounding the hotel, it would be a good example to follow. The hotel entrance is not Delancey but on the street beside the hotel, Suffolk. Delancey is a divided 4 lane highway and the surrounding streets are alternating one way. Check a map (not GPS) to see how the streets are laid out if you are arriving by car. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I stayed there for five nights. Good location: close to the subway and easy to find restaurants (so many different kind of restaurants). I was not sleeping to well every night because the pillows they provided were too soft!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place. We (two adults, one 15-years-old boy) spent three nights in this hotel. We chose it for two reasons: 1. Holiday Inn hotels usually have a good standard, 2. the location in the Lower Eastside was perfect to do the things we had planned (all in the southern part of Manhattan). But even if you want to go somewhere else, there are good connections (subway). Hotel staff was friendly, room clean and quiet. Breakfast does not really fit to people who are used to the Middle European style, but this is a very specific detail that we know well from the US. Overall a good place to stay! Thanks to the hotel staff! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good expierence Location, location, location, with friendly courteous staff. Metro close by for local transportation. All was good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple hotel but very comfortable Very friendly staff Located in a good area However, no fridge A good place to stay for short-term August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Friendly Staff Enjoyed the Stay. Friendly reception staff. would use the same facility for my next NY visit. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Rooms are well done in a somewhat modern taste. Great coloring in the rooms. Pillows and shower are awesome. Too bad the staff could not live up to the room. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern hotel, friendly staff Very clean hotel, friendly staff, great location. What more do you need in a hotel? August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great neighbourhood I understand why this hotel is rated so highly online. It's in a great spot and is as nice as many more expensive hotels. We loved the little courtyard and the proximity to transit and a great little neighbourhood. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Furendly As a former Platinum member and current Gold, This property is what I have come to expect from IHG. I highly recommend this property. Staff was great! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! great staff - Great location in the Lower East Side - Clean rooms - Friendly staff This is my second stay this year at this location and definitely will be coming back again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Comfortable room in a clean modern building close to the subway. Our room was on the 5th floor facing an inner courtyard. Very quiet. Lots of power points and recharging stations in the room with copious bathroom amenities. The room safe, iron and ironing board were welcome. The room had just enough space to creatively store carry-ons and suitcases. Strong cold air-con with modern thermostat. Gym had a variety of dumbbells and adjustable bench. Staff were warm, caring and sincere. Good selection of recommended eating establishments nearby. Surrounding neighborhood sidewalks could use more attention by the city cleansing department but one never felt unsafe when walking back to the hotel at night. We would stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC/loudness The AC worked well but VERY loud when it kicked on. The guests on our floor that weekend were extremely loud in teh middle of the night, could hear everything. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location...location...location! Booked for 2 adults with govt rate since I'm a federal law enforcement officer.Govt rate gets free breakfast. Check-in only gave me ONE breakfast voucher, said other person had to pay full price. Lame.Room wasn't ready , found cherry pits on the carpet.Virtually no amenities (although i'm a Reward Club member, no newspaper at door, one tiny shampoo for 2 adults?!) only picked this hotel because of its location. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Front Desk Service The Front Desk Staff were very helpful on parking suggestions along with letting us settle in to our room when we arrived a bit early. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try the courtyard view I have positively reviewed this Holiday Inn in the past. We had an unexpected trip to NY and for the first time stayed in a room that faced the courtyard. From the 4th floor, it was a little like being in a tree house! Although we were hardly in the room, it was still nice to have the calming, non-city view. Also, we ate breakfast in the restaurant. Not cheap, but delicious, with the same friendly, good service we always experience from the rest of the staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Lower East Side we had a wonderful experience at this small comfortable, facitlity with nice amenities. The front office staff, particularly Wanda, went out of the way to help and guide us with print out directions, information and help securing additional nights. The room was very clean and quiet. The facility has the feel of a neighborhood pension, with international visitors, well equipt with nice restaurant and great location, 1 block from Subway. I couldn't have picked a better, reasonably priced hotel for our 4 days in Manhatten, and I will come back as soon as feasible. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena atención y situación Destacable: -Buena atención del personal, sobre todo Wanda y Rafa, hispanoamericanos que nos atendieron muy amablemente (y en español, que siempre se agradece), -Situación en un barrio que no es de lo mejor de Manhattan, pero a 50 metros de una estación con varias líneas de metro. - Habitación cómoda y funcional. La única pega el armario, muy pequeño. -Lo peor: el ruido nocturno. El tráfico es intenso y ruidoso y ya sabeis que "Nueva York nunca duerme" July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very good and clean hotel, friendly staff. Close to Chinatown and metro station. Close to 7 eleven, Burger king and Dunkin Donuts!!! Rooms are modern and comfortable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So great!! Holiday Inn is a fantastic hotel, we liked that there was a fitness center, the staff was very kind and helpful. Holiday Inn simply made our stay in New York to a great experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling together as 2 persons. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and Modern Decent location near a Burger King, McDonald's, pizza place, 7-Eleven, Dunkin Donuts / Baskin Robbins. Parking is across the street in a lot for $32 per day, but it can be kind of a pain to drive around to (walking is actually easier). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Very Clean We had a wonderful stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was amazing very helpful and kind. I would stay here again for sure. Easy access to subway and other tourist locations. (China town, Little Italy, shopping, food, grocery store, ect) July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC - Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable, convenient stay. Well located with easy access to the underground. Clean room with comfortable bed, Digital TV and good internet access. Overall a pleasant experince July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closest to Manhattan Entrance When you arrive at the LaGuardia or Kennedy airport, tell the cab driver to take the Brooklyn/Queens expressway to the Williamsburg Bridge to Manhattan. The bridge lets out at Delancey Street in Manhattan with the hotel on the next block, right side. Best hotel nearest a bridge into New York City. PS Go to Katz's Deli for lunch. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and cleanest spot in the area! We chose the NYC Lower East Side hotel because of the nearness to the subway. It was so convenient to be at this location because of such a close proximity to banks, fast food, small stores, and even some great restaurants that were tucked away in the nearby neighborhood. The best, absolute best thing about this hotel is how clean it was. So nice to come back to the hotel and find that it was clean as new! The rest of New York can be a bit overwhelming in terms of how unclean the streets, subways, and some stores are... but this hotel was near perfect in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Also, the hotel seems to have been recently refreshed because the entire place looks very new! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and modern/clean Room The staff were fantastic. Wanda at the Front Desk was especially friendly and helpful. Our server in the restaurant was also very friendly, and happy to accommodate our special requests. The breakfast was was also very good. The bar tender on Friday night was rude and didn't provide good service, but that's what you find in NYC bars anyway. Everything in the hotel was perfectly clean and modern. The AC was very strong, as was the water pressure in the shower. The room was a bit small, as was the bathroom, and the bathroom didn't have enough storage space for personal belongings, or places to hang towels. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Great Staff My brother, sister and I went on a vacation to NYC for a weekend and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. All staff members were awesome and the hotel was very clean. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had a great stay the HI LES. This is my first time staying in a Holiday Inn branded property, and my expectations were exceeded. Updated room, on par with most modern style rooms in the city. We were upgraded to an executive room on the top floor, so assuming the room had more space than a standard room. The space was more than adequate for two people. Everything was clean and new. Bathroom was large for NY standards and we had a great view of the new One tower. Staff were always polite. We are used to staying right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city (Times Sq., UES, UWS, ect.). This property is somewhat on the outskirts of Manhattan and bit more quiet one could say, which was a welcoming change. Still some traffic on Delancey though. There are not a lot of the tall buildings immediately surrounding the hotel that one would associate with NY. The area almost has a residential feel to it and there seemed to be more locals than tourists. Subway is very close and convenient to multiple locations around the city. This area is surrounded by some of our favorite (less touristy) areas in the city including SoHo, Chinatown, and Little Italy. There is a 7-11 near by which served our purposes for snacks and water. This location is also very close to Brooklyn which we visited. If you do face Delancey, it will be a little noisy at night, but the AC typically drowns a good amount of the noise out. Privately operated parking lot is across the street from the hotel with good prices. All in all, we had a great stay. We visit the city about 8-10 times a year, so we will absolutely be back at the HI LES. Highly recommended! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and convenient Spent 4 nights in NYC here - we enjoyed a very comfortable room with modern fixtures and amenities. The beds were comfortable and the staff was fantastic. Only "problem" we encountered was poor wifi. Neither my husband or I were able to utilize the wifi - our devices showed us connected but pages wouldn't load or update. Frustrating that we couldn't use it when we wanted it but the internet wasn't the focus of our visit. The location is EXTREMELY convenient to the subway and an easy walk to Katz's Deli. We would definitely stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent NYC hotel I spent two nights in NYC with my husband and daughter on holiday. We wanted to stay in Manhattan, but it's very hard to find a reasonably priced hotel. We were about to book a hotel in Jersey City when we came across this hotel. The Holiday Inn in LES ticked all our boxes. We didn't want to be in Midtown as we were keen to stay below 18th street on this visit. We wanted to be near public transport, interesting sights, good food and the real New York. The Lower East Side is still a bit gritty. We loved being a few minutes walk from Katz's where we ate two times on our visit. We also spent a day wandering around Chinatown before venturing over to the 9/11 memorial. There was plenty to do just wandering and exploring the little side streets in our neighbourhood, finding little off the beaten track bars and shops. The hotel was also quite near to the Subway so easy to venture further afield if needed. In terms of facilities, the hotel was very clean. Our room had two double beds in it and was quite spacious as far as Manhattan hotels go. The staff were brilliant. Very friendly and helpful. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely come back here again. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>