• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williamsburg Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.
Announcements
Book our Summer Packages & enjoy the city! Our "Ride NYC Package" includes a subway pass valid for up to 4 rides and a New York Souvenir item. We are located 1 block away from the subway station &
View More
Announcements
Book our Summer Packages & enjoy the city! Our "Ride NYC Package" includes a subway pass valid for up to 4 rides and a New York Souvenir item. We are located 1 block away from the subway station & subway maps are available at the Front Desk. If you are looking to save we are offering a Stay 2 Nights get $10 off promotion. Promo is valid for stays Monday through Thursday only. Book Now and Save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Stephen, Kim, Elsa, Johnny and all of the cleaning staff, door staff and wait staff were great! December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean Rooms The rooms were clean but not spacious. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. I found the heater in the room to be a distractiona and missed having a microwave oven and coffee maker for more than one rather poor cup of coffee. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff........amenities lacking Enjoyed the Staff and the Service as far as Staff doing what they can to provide good customer service. However, as a sports fan, I watch ESPN a LOT and can't here. I've come to expect it an bigger, more recognized hotel chains. This hotel cannot provide ESPN in Guest rooms, or at least on a consistent basis. If it's not important to you, then this is a great place to stay: near Chinatown, Little Italy, subway platforms, Broadway, shopping, etc......but during the winter/football months when venturing out at night isn't comfortable, I wish I could watch ESPN, Sunday Pregame and Monday Night Football. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service not so good Bartender was less than nice. I ordered food to bring to my room, I must have done something when I sat at the bar to order because he delibertly ignored me. When he finally came over to take my order he was very sarcastic. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4th stay between my husband and I the location of this property is perfect for our needs . Upon check-in, we had a very difficult time. I booked through central reservations. We were a party of 5 with 2 rooms. I was assured the rooms were connecting. at check-in, we were told we couldn't have a roll away as the room was not large enough. after 45 minutes or more, they reworked us, put us on separate floors from our daughter and mother , and fit a roll a way bed in a handicapped room. in addition , we were charged a $25 fee per day for the roll a way which was not told to us upon making the reservation. Once in the room, very poor hot water, (same as previous stays), low water pressure and only 2 working elevators for the entire stay. we waited what seemed like forever in the am for the elevator to arrive. Not sure why all these issues happen each time i stay at this property. also, the front desk staff was mad that central reservations makes these promises and said all but that i was lying about the room type. by the day we arrived it was a holiday week and we had no options to move to another hotel. it was clearly stated in my reservation that i was to have adjoining/connecting rooms and a roll away stating no additional cost. i was quite upset but my hands were tied on a holiday weekend all the way from california. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay again Looking for a room on short notice was very impressed with the hotel and staff, especially since they just had the power turned on the day before rooms were clean and staff was very knowledgeable of the area. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and great value in the heart of SOHO This was my second stay at the SOHO Holiday Inn. Both times I stayed because I was taking a class on Broadway near Houston and the hotel was a lovely half-mile (about 15 min) walk away. I asked for a quiet room and got one. The room was spacious by NYC hotel standards, super clean AND there was actually a firm pillow on the comfortable bed. This is a constant hotel pet peeve for me -- I am a side-sleeper and nearly everywhere I stay, most have only soft fluffy pillows that smother you while your head sinks right thru to the mattress. The service was really excellent. The concierge on the first level helped us find economical, convenient parking for the afternoon (my husband drove me in and stayed only a few hours), and the housekeeping staff is friendly, helpful and quick to get you whatever you need. Considering what you could spend to stay in pricey SOHO, this place is a find and I heartily recommend it. I look forward to my next stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel management We were there on Oct.29th, 2012. When hurricane Sandy landed New York. After we watched mayor Blumburger's TV announcement, we called front desk to ask what should we prepare. They told us there will be a generator to supply power. But they did not tell us there will be only light in hall way and stairway. And it will be only last 24 hours. They did not told us the toilet will not water to flush, the elevator will stop (we stayed on 13 floor). They did not prepare us anything. Next morning, the buffet price was increased to $24 from $18.99. The mayor has warned business not increase price under such circumstances. I went to small convenient store for water which has reasonable price. I could not believe this international brand hotel acted so poorly. We were very disappointed. Deeply! Hugely! November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother In terms of price, room size, and staff friendliness (or lack thereof) this is probably the most expensive and most unsatisfactory hotel stay I've ever had. I usually enjoy Holiday Inns but would recommend anywhere else than here. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - will be back! The staff at this hotel was EXCELLENT! Probably about the best customer service I've encountered at a hotel. Each and every person I was in contact with during my 5 days went beyond what I would have expected! The location is excellent - right by China Town & Little Italy. Very easy waking area - I always felt safe, and we walked a LOT - day & night! Very easy access to public transportation (subway & taxi - didn't personally use the bus). The room was a very nice size (Jr Suite?). The bathroom was on the small side, but had plenty of counter space. The bed was very comfortable. The room was fresh and updated looking. The room was very clean. I would definitely stay here next time we're in The City. Thanks for a great stay! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!! Clean!!! Great Staff! Great Location, staff was very helpful. Decent sized room. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in SOHO Not your parents Holiday Inn. Nice clean rooms and fair price. Have a lobby bar on second floor that was good meeting spot for a cold beverage. Good location in SOHO near shopping on Broadway and Spring St. plus lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Close to the subway so you can get to Midtown, Central Park, etc. Would recommend and stay here again. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff an extra plus! exceeded expectations. we came in late after a long drive, and were met by friendly and helpful staff....it was a great beginning to our stay. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous place to stay ! We enjoyed our 11 day stay at the Holiday Inn. The location was excellent and the accommodation was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly, helpful and very approachable. Overall we had a wonderful and memorable experience and will definitely book the Holiday Inn in Soho next year when we come back to New York. Thank you for a great stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back again we stay here everytime we're in NYC. The location is simply fantastic. The staff are equally fantastic, helpful, very friendly - for a chain you really feel that they care about you having a good stay which is unusual. Rooms aren't overgenerous but its NYC and given where you are in the city it really can't be bettered. Can't recommend it enough. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for manhattan explorations Friendly staff, fine spacious room and good location to explore the whole of Manhattan. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, a little pricey The pros on this property were a good location, comfortable bed and a nice staff. The cons were the noisy rumble of the train at all hours, some things are getting a little worn such as the carpet and the grout in the bathroom, and the lobby bathroom needed toilet paper and attending to. October 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok The hotel says its been renovated but I truly would have liked to see the "before." Nothing fancy...not even a closet door. Very small. Yet the bed was comfortable and served the purpose of sleep. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Bring your walking shoes because your in easy walking distance to Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy and the Village. A great location. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay, Staff really makes you feel at home I performed two presentations in this venue and stayed in the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The kitchen staff really made the service come to life specifically Elisa who treated me like her son, always knew what I needed and when I was sick she brought me tea instead of coffee to make sure I was feeling well and she always checked on me. The accomodations were comfortable and after staying in many hotels the location is extremely convienent to get to anywhere in Manhattan. The bell staff and front desk staff were always extremely helpful from getting around to just service inquiries and really made sure everything was in order. The meeting space was really rough to work in becuase of pillars in the meeting room. This resulted in the room being cramped and not enough space for the presenter to move around. Otherwise I look forward to doing business again. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Special thank you for their special welcome I booked a room for a young woman who is a cancer survivor (two times) who has also founded a cancer survivor foundation. I contacted the hotel to arrange for some wine and some chocolate to be in the room when she and her friends arrived. Instead- Desiree provided a complimentary upgrade along with some wine and a fruit basket. I am most grateful for her kindness and generosity. It won't be forgotten and I will tell this story many more times. Joe K October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel close to Chinatown Excellent hotel very close and walking distance to Chinatown. Close to all restaurant. I gave it 4 stars because my room is not ready after 3:00pm check in The room were really nice and comfortable. Will stay here again. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and good rooms We loved the area which is close to Chinatown and other areas of Soho. All easy walking distances from the best of NY. Room was spacious and comfortable. Beds were great. I usually suffer back pains from sleeping in other beds than mine own but these were perfect. Staff friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location If you're visiting Little Italy or Greenwich Village this hotel is perfect. Plenty of restaurants, sopping and taxis. The staff was wonderful. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Our Stay" "We enjoyed our stay close by to where the Wedding was being held.We dined at the local restaurants within walking distance.We will visit sometime again in the near future.We felt very safe and secure.Thank you" October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Location and Free Wifi...... Very nice hotel in a good location. Free in room wifi is great. Very expensive if you valet park a full size SUV. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. The rooms are attractive, clean and comfortable. The staff is professional, friendly and personable and the location is great for exploring the bottom half of Manhattan. September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff We stayed here as we attended a wedding over the weekend. Everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. No problems at all except that TV didn't always work. Once we called Housekeeping a repairman came very quickly. He was able to get the TV working just fine in an expedient manner. Kind of pricey rates but it's Manhattan and you expect to pay a lot. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, awesome hotel in NYC! Fantastic hotel, great rooms and amenities! Love this place! The location is great in SoHo, walking distance to everything, the village and Little Italy and China Town. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent room The staff at the holiday inn Sono was excellent - superfriendly and helpful. They made staying there very special. The hotel's location couldn't be better. The room was comfortable and very clean. I will definitely stay there again. September 24, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading