• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williamsburg Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; friendly staff; good food Stayed here one night on business. Small restaurant, but good food. Very friendly and helpful front desk and housekeeping staff. As in all New York City hotels, room was smaller than you would see in other parts of the country. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Soho My disappointment began with the location which is not what I think of when I think of Soho. I paid extra for Soho and I got Chinatown. Then there was breakfast, I was asked if I wanted to pay extra for breakfast and after 7 nights of Holiday Inn Express I agreed. I had no idea I was agreeing to breakfast at a restaurant which wasn't open when my husband left for work and was closed when I checked out of the hotel. I stayed 5 nights in Brooklyn and I never wanted to leave, I spent 2 nights on Wall Street and only the fact that they were completely booked sent me away. I can only conclude that Holiday Inn Express is making strides in quality of experience and Holiday Inn can't keep up. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I stay at this hotel when I travel to NYC for work. Every time is a great experience. This time in particular, Marianela was very helpful in getting me a room for another night. I was only booked for 2 nights and needed one more and the hotel was pretty well booked! Very helpful and always accommodating. Thank you! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in NYC's SOHO area We arrived two hours early before check in and had no problems checking in as they had our room ready. The young lady (Lisa) at the reception desk was very nice and helpful. I thought it was a nice touch when they offered a toy gift to my son and daughter. They had the crib, extra blankets and pillows already in the room for us by the time we emptied the minivan and headed upstairs to our room. The room had an awesome view looking over most of the buildings and a nice view of the city. (versus the side of another building or the view of the street when I stay near the financial district). The room was modern and clean. I've stayed in a few hotels in the downtown area and would prefer to stay here again for my next family event. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We visited New York to attend the San Gennaro feast and we enjoyed the location for its convenience to both the feast and Chinatown. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was also located near the subway system and buses as well as easily hailed taxi's right outside the hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and well appointed room Hotel provides great downtown location, with clean well appointed rooms. A must stay for New Yorkers and tourists. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always very good Very good staff; have been using this hotel over the past 5 years- I am not a regular like I used to be but Now when I stay for leasure its always the best experience ! Staff very nice! Lolita is a wonderful asset to your staff and always helps if I need it. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk The front desk staff was very accommodating, especially Lisa. We arrived early but didn't have to wait for the 3 pm check in time. Nice to be able to get into the room early after a long flight. Thanks September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location friendly staff Lisa at reception made New York stay more personal. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost wallet on plane Having lost my wallet the first day, with crefit cards etc, this occupied most of my time! So it is very difficult to find fifty words September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient Property This is a clean hotel in an interesting and lively corner of Soho. I come here frequently for business travel and would also do so for personal visits. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service. Love this quiet part of town when relaxing. Yet, to change the mood, a subway is one block away and Little Italy and China Town are a short walk. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review good experience, very relaxing and would recommend this hotel for future September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT! Nice quiet location. Friendly staff. Subway within 1 block and most importantly is Little Italy dining a short walk away.. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Comfortable Stay We enjoyed our stay at the HI SOHO. This was a mixed business / pleasure trip. The location is ideal for dining and shopping options. I was disappointed when I asked the bell captain where I could park and he told me that the nearest parking was 6 blocks away.This was a lie because there was a parking lot 1 block away which I found on my own and used. Not the way you want to start your holiday. The phone in our room wasn't working which is not a big deal and there was no coffee in the room so again not a big deal. We love NYC so there is very little that could happen that would ruin our trip and overall we were happy with this hotel. Thee room was a good size and housekeeping did a good job keeping the room very clean. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visita a Nueva York Tiene una ubicación buena porque permite llegar con facilidad a los diferentes puntos de interés. Atención muy buena de sus empleados. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. Clean property, staff was over the top in making sure we were taken care of. Convenient to multiple Subway lines making getting anywhere easy September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and real quiet room, not any outside noise check in on a Sunday afternoon, 8/31/14 and was greeded by a really nice lady behind the check in counter, which is always nice after flying in from a long morning of travel time. .After confirmation was checked we were up-graded to a nice room on the club room with a view This is our third viset to New York and we have always come back to this same hotel. The only drawback was because of the hot weather the restaurant and the service area was hot September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Love the convenience of this hotel, room and staff were awesome too. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soho magic Loved this hotel right on the corner of Chinatown, Little Italy & Soho 3 different areas on your doorstep. Rooms good size and clean loved the choose of pillows. Recognised as a Gold Elite member and allocated a room on one of the Club Floors. Staff very helpful September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location I really enjoyed my stay here. Good location, close to shopping and subway. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The Hotel was clean and comfortable, while the staff was very accommodating. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff This was my second time staying at this hotel. If you are looking for good places to eat, then this is for you. It is a short walk to Chinatown and Little Italy. Also great for souvenir shopping and close to the subway station. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place close to china town Friendly staff Way over priced food close to china town and little italy not close to NYU August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and comfortable bed Great location, close to subway and Soho. Room was comfortable and clean and for NYC quiet. I'd stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room Surprised by the spacious room. Enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast each morning. Also, the staff member who helped us with our luggage (coming and going) was very pleasant and very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location convenient downtown location and good value for the area August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Everyone at the hotel was great and friendly. The bar food was fantastic and the bartender made our evening. The photos on the website do not truly represent what the outside of the hotel looks like. It really didn't matter since the interior was really well done. Great time and looking forward to returning. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good business hotel I stay here regularly and it is always very good. The staff at the front desk are all friendly and helpful and have been there for quite a while. The lobby area and bar are clean and comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable/Pleasant Great location, right next to subway links. 5 minute walk from almost any kind of restaurant imaginable (it's NYC after all). Plenty bars around the area. Walgreens is only a block away. August 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading