• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williamsburg Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location I really enjoyed my stay here. Good location, close to shopping and subway. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The Hotel was clean and comfortable, while the staff was very accommodating. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff This was my second time staying at this hotel. If you are looking for good places to eat, then this is for you. It is a short walk to Chinatown and Little Italy. Also great for souvenir shopping and close to the subway station. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place close to china town Friendly staff Way over priced food close to china town and little italy not close to NYU August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and comfortable bed Great location, close to subway and Soho. Room was comfortable and clean and for NYC quiet. I'd stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room Surprised by the spacious room. Enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast each morning. Also, the staff member who helped us with our luggage (coming and going) was very pleasant and very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location convenient downtown location and good value for the area August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Everyone at the hotel was great and friendly. The bar food was fantastic and the bartender made our evening. The photos on the website do not truly represent what the outside of the hotel looks like. It really didn't matter since the interior was really well done. Great time and looking forward to returning. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good business hotel I stay here regularly and it is always very good. The staff at the front desk are all friendly and helpful and have been there for quite a while. The lobby area and bar are clean and comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable/Pleasant Great location, right next to subway links. 5 minute walk from almost any kind of restaurant imaginable (it's NYC after all). Plenty bars around the area. Walgreens is only a block away. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Soho This location in Soho is right next to Little Italy and China town and accessible to any location via close subway systems. The rooms are small and quaint but very desirable for business which is why I was there. I really enjoyed the staff in particular the main bellman who was very helpful and kind. This is a clean hotel and has everything that would be needed for a business trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent clean comfy room, bed and pillows Great location, excellent clean comfy room, bed and pillows August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Getaway The location and value at the Holiday Inn Soho were fantastic. The rooms need some modernizing. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Room for a Great Value My girlfriends and I visited Nyc to see one of our favorite bands play. We had a corner room on the 10th floor with two double beds. The setup of the room was very cool; it was in an L shape. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us. My only complaint about the room is the lack of towels. There were only two full sized towels in the room. I know we can order two more towels but that just seemed cheap to only leave two towels for a room with two double beds, max occupancy of 4. More is always better when providing towels. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SOHO Great hotel.. great Location... Excellent staff!! you can still smoke in hotel.. Everything clean and liked the service.. We needed a taxi and they called for us.. They were friendly when we came and when we left. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air Conditioner and Subway Hard to sleep due to in window unit of air conditioner. Also, subway could be heard and felt from lower level room. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mucho ruido Hotel muy ruidoso. Se escuchaban los ruidos de las habitaciones vecinas y del metro que pasa por debajo del hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location This was my first time staying at this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and the location was centrally located to the trainings I had for work. I will definitely stay at this hotel again! Thank you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SOHO The place to go! What a great location walking distance to 3 subway lines and I used them all. Walking distance to ground zero! Chinatown and Little Italy are right outside your door! Staff was helpful with everything I needed and oh let's not forget the fantastic bar/lounge for a cold one at the end of a day in the city. Be soooo comfy I wanted to take it home. I spoke to the operations manager prior to my visit and she was awesome in helping me get there... August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced I stayed two nights. The first night was double the price of the second night. The room was nothing special.The restaurant was very expensive. The lady at the front desk was very nice and she faxed an important document for me. I thought that the computers should had been free for guests to use and they were not. Also, I was upset that the breakfast was not free and for the price I paid I thought it should have been included. Also, as I was leaving I asked the bellman directions and he was very rude. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean rooms I reserved a double room, superior...wanted a little larger room. First time to NY and hotel has a good location. close to Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown. Easy walk to the Brooklyn Bridge. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Great location for a trip to NYC. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very close to the Subway. So many locations nearby. I lost my umbrella in the hotel and they were able to get it to me very promptly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service Breakfast was at the hotel and our server was Carmen. She was great!! Also, Abi, the Bellman, was very helpful with Subway info and bags. Great experience at this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA MEJOR OPCIÓN AL MEJOR PRECIO CONSIDERO QUE LA CADENA HOLIDAY INN PROMUEVE EL TURISMO INTERNACIONAL DE ACEPTABLE CALIDAD Y PRECIO. UN PLUS QUE AL UTILIZAR SUS SERVICIOS, AUN Y CUANDO NO CONTRATE DIRECTAMENTE CON ELLOS, SE OCUPAN EN ATENDER CON ESMERO A SUS HUÉSPEDES Y FUE EXCELENTE QUE SE INCLUYÓ EL DESAYUNO BUFETE. PARA MIS PRÓXIMOS VIAJES LA PRIMER OPCIÓN A CONSIDERAR SERÁN LOS SERVICIOS DE LOS HOTELES HOLIDAY INN. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This note is perfectly located - a block from Broadway. Borders China Town and Little Italy (2 short blocks from Mulberry). The staff is friendly and very helpful. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay at any Holiday Inn This was my first time to stay at Holiday Inn ever. It was a hassle free stay. Staff were friendly specially the housekeepers - who were very attentive to our needs. I loved my bed and pillows. I did not go to the restaurant though as this was my first time in New York hence I was always out with my family. I was very satisfied with my stay at Holiday Inn Soho. I will most definitely come back soon. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and friendly service This hotel is located near Chinatown and close to many subway lines. Very convenient to where I need to be and always a short subway ride to my destination. Room is small, as with most Manhattan hotels, but good enough for my life style. I am only in the room for a good night sleep and a hot shower. The bathroom was clean. I would recommend this hotel if your travel takes you to NYC. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but too much noise I like this hotel but my last stay there was too much outside noise. I could hear a rhythmic beat that made me switch beds. Also in the room I had the shades did not come all the way down and I need to use pillows July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel experience This hotel was convenient to everything. It is clean, cool and loaded with friendly staff. You can't go wrong staying here. The price is good as well. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ms borny great hotel, location is the best. the staff is so caring would recommend this hotel to anyone July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading