• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Williamsburg Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Reasonably Priced This is my second time staying at Holiday Inn New York-Soho, and I must say, it's a great hotel. Friendly staff, good food, and decent amenities. I was thankful that I could check in to a room at 7 am. It definitely doesn't hurt to be a Platinum member, but I was surprised that I didn't receive any bottled water or snacks. Breakfast plates were large and hearty, but a bit overpriced. Rooms are small, but nice and what do you expect for Manhattan. The hotel is located in a great area - in the middle of Little Italy and Chinatown. It's an easy walk to shops, restaurants, and night life. I also felt safe in the neighborhood. Overall, I recommend this hotel to first-time visitors to NYC or even the frequent visitor. Enjoy. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay in Soho I like this hotel property - it offers simple clean guest rooms with decent beds and clean bathrooms. It is fairly quiet and seems to attract lots of well mannered European travelers and business folks like me. I don't need the fancy lobby doubling as a night club/lounge when I can stay in Soho near the 6 train and get to the spots I want in downtown. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than anticipated The room was small but comfortable. I couldn't hear my neighbors. I could feel the subway, but that was the only real disturbance. On the plus side of being over the subway, it made for a real easy commute to just about anywhere in the city. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Accomodations Clean, spacious room and professional, courteous service from hotel staff. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Great service at this property. Also, in a great location in Soho. We would definitely stay here again! March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly and helpful staff. The best Holiday inn I've stayed with. Friendly staff and clean facilities in this very funky neighbourhood with cool cafe's and shopping. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lower East Side Lodgings Very reasonable for Lower Manhattan. Staff was great. Small room, but not too bad for a NYC hotel not named Waldorf-Astoria or The Plaza. Walking distance to everything in Little Italy and Chinatown. Valet Parking was not cheap, but service was good. Would be 4.5 stars if the parking were less expensive. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience! great experience! We found free parking right next to the hotel, saved a ton of money cos of that. Staff is friendly, had some elevator issues but that's about it. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff at this hotel is top notch. They are responsive to all your needs and they work quickly and efficiently. Every time I stay in Manhattan I try to stay at this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in SOHO Comfortable beds and nice clean room/bathroom. Serviceminded staff. In walking distance to CHinatown, Little Italy, Brooklyn Bridge, Broadway and Wallstreet - perfect location for a holiday! We would recommend this hotel - a great hotel at a fair price. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in Manhattan! Wonderful central location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are good sized for Manhattan. Reasonably priced. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite in lower manhattan This is a great city persons hotel. The staff were phenomenal, the rooms are clean and updated. My only caveat is that like I said this is a city person's hotel. The subway runs right underneath it and so you can feel/hear the subway most of the time. I happen to like that feature, it is NYC afterall, and I have no trouble sleeping in that situation. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in NYC The property is well located if you are visiting the Downtown/Little Italy/Chinatown area. Rooms are small but all hotel rooms in NYC are small. Mine was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff is plaesant, courteous and very professional. They really gom our of their way to meet your needs. I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn Soho without hesitation. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've been staying at the Holiday Inn Soho for 15 years. The staff are great, it's excellent value, and for me, the big bonus is that it's right next to Chinatown. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff ... noisy heating/cooling The staff - with the exception of 1 concierge - made the stay SO pleasant ! The ladies at the front desk were friendly and efficient and went the extra mile to help us when we ran into trouble with our travel arrangements. The housekeeping staff were also friendly and did a great job keeping our room fresh even though we kept irregular hours. The room was pretty spacious with a good-sized bathroom (though not all are the same) with a comfy bed and clean sheets. Our only complaint would be with the heating/cooling system. It seemed to go on and off every 5 minutes and was very noisy constantly waking us up through the first night. Luckily it was not too cold (we went in February) and we were able to turn it off when we slept. I would also recommend asking for a room as high as you can get to minimize the subway noise. We were on the 7th floor and it was still quite loud. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location The hotel is right in the heart of the action with Chinatown steps out the door and Little Italy a block away. I would like to make special mention of your Front Desk manager Lisa. She is hands down one of the most professional and friendly people there. You guys are lucky to have such a person that really understands what hospitality really means. Hats off to Lisa! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you know New York City - very well. .. This is the place to stay !! Location is perfect and Subway stations are within walking distance. Thank you, HINN - SOHO ... we will be back :) February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sooooo SOHO !!! They say location is everything when it comes to property and this place is PERFECT. Walking distance to Battery Park, Katz Deli, and everything in between !!! We had a great view from our room, which was stocked with Bath & body Works products in Coconut Lime Verbena ! Bonus. : ) There is a Dunkin Donuts across the street, and you can use the hotel car service vs. a taxi when you need to get back to the airport-I got to JFK in 20 minutes for $50+tip-no tolls. IF I ever have the chance to visit NYC again, I wouldn't even look to stay elsewhere. This place rocks. The price is what attracted me, and the fact that they have FREE WI-FI, but the experience was better than expected. WHEN IN "SOHO", STAY HERE !!!!. : ) February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Perfect for the one night emergency stay. Would definitely stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical and Great Location Location, location, location. Ive been to NYC three times in the last three months. This time I was paying myself so I decided to forego Times Square for a better value hotel. Not dissapointed, Holiday Inn Express in Soho was excellent. I got upgraded to Club Level, the room was phenomenal and quiet. Good size and every comfort available. Location is awesome, close to the Canal street subway station where you can take many trains to different places in Manhattan. I left Thursday right as the storm was starting due to the great location I only had to walk less than a block to get the J Train to JFK. This hotel is perfectly located. Will definitely become a repeat customer. Congrats on the great hotel. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service No coffee in lobby in the morning. No drinking water bottles service. had to buy my own drinking water at 711 February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great Value! My dearest friend in the world and I decided to meet up in NYC for our "BIG" birthdays. After months of research, we decided to forgo the boutique hotel experience and go with a trusted name...Holiday Inn. We were not disappointed, Located within walking distance (in the snow and cold) to Little Italy, Chinatown and the East Village, this spot was perfect! The staff was kind and accommodating The rooms were tasteful, clean and quiet. My only hope would be coffee service on the weekends too. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'll stay there again - only because of location Windows didn't fully close, meaning a lot of road noise - and a lot of the sub-freezing winter air coming in. The room air conditioner/heater was extremely noisy, even at low heat setting. No coffee/hot water carafe for the coffee maker. Internet disconnected every 10-15 minutes requiring re-logging in. Only upside is that my NY office is just 1 block away... February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, convenient location, expensive parking The staff was great, hotel was easy to find. Place was clean and quiet. Parking was $55/night. Lisa at the front desk was very helpful with directions and assistance. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but staff with lack of knowledge The hotel and overall stay was good. Just had really bad experience during check out with same morning staff member twice during my stay at the hotel in past 6 months. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in NYC Good hotel in NYC, good location, good service. Good hotel in NYC, good location, good service February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow stop Ended up staying at the hotel due to a cancelled flight from Newark, cancelled due to the snow. Hotel staff were incredibly helpful and dealt well with the difficult weather conditions (in keeping the hotel appearance at a high standard). Very knowledgable about the surrounding area and made the stay an enjoyable unexpected experience. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good place to sleep and clean up. The room was totally acceptable for a place to sleep and shower, and the location was perfect for my needs. I'll stay there again when Im in SOHO. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great front desk staff The room was so small I only weigh 120 and I couldn't walk to the other side of the bed between the bed an dresser February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean rooms. Helpful staff. AC not working when we came, but were shifted to anothe room straight away. The restaurant had a very limited menu but the food quality was good February 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading