• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals are permitted. There is a 250USD plus tax recovery fee for unauthorized pets. Please see the front desk for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No on-site or street parking available. Recommended garage one block away at 100 William Street. Rates start at $40USD per 24 hours: must have claim ticket validated at front desk, storage only, additional fees may apply for SUV's/oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a
View More

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a mile from the ferry that takes you to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Little Italy, Chinatown, SoHo, the Brooklyn Bridge and Tiffany & Co's Wall Street store are also a quick walk from the hotel's front door.

Lower Manhattan business travelers find that we're within blocks of the New York Stock Exchange and the Financial District. Our hotel has free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can keep on top of work and the latest news. When you stay at the Holiday Inn® Hotel NYC Wall Street, you'll be close to many of the city's major subway lines, making it a "piece of cake" to get to your meetings on time. The Business Center is open 24 hours, so you can be ready for anything in the Big Apple.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, the Federal Cafe is a great place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal, and kids under 12 eat free. Stay with us on your next trip to NYC and experience the comfort and convenience of this terrific hotel!

View Less
Features
The world is at your fingertips in New York City. Our hotel in Manhattan has free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can keep in touch, stay productive or find more to enjoy in the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has a great location. Right off canal street subway stop. Chinatown and Little Italy are 2-3 blocks away. Tons of small stores and food choices. Dunkin donuts across the street! The hotel seemed very safe. We has a great time. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tv does not get ESPN The room overall was good for NY. The TV was not able to get ESPN. The TVs in the bar could not get ESPN or the Football games on regular channels. That was disappointing. It would have been nice if the rooms had refrigerator in it. Not many hotels now do not have them. Both this Holiday inn and the one in Times Square do not. The overall service was good. The rooms were clean and nice. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind, helpful and friendly staff... This hotel worked out great for us. It is in Soho and very close to Little Italy and Chinatown (maybe a ten minute walk) and it is less than a half an hour walk to Greenwich Village... Even more important than the convenience, the staff was excellent, kind and helpful in every way - many thanks. In addition, the rooms were clean and comfortable (with the exception of the air conditioner/heater unit which had thick dust in the vents which we did mention when checking out) Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Thanks again to the wonderful staff. Lovely place to stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Comfortable, well located, half a block from subway station, close to shps and restaurants, friendly staff January 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by convenience location, bad hotel room It is located right above the subway station, too much noise on low floors. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was used to with this hotel I have stayed here numerous times, but this time did not live up to my expectations and experience. Normally everything is great here, but this time I had a few challenges. The internet connection was much slower than normal, but I didn't get too upset as this happens from time to time. When I went to watch TV before turning in, about half of the channels said 'not available' which was annoying. In the morning, when I went to shower, there was no hot water. I waited several minutes for it to warm up, but it never happened and unfortunately, I was goign to be late, so I had to take a cold shower. Beyond this, the staff was very friendly as always. I will likely go back, but I hope this was just a one off exception. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and easy transit . Only 1 issue ,No hot water in the morning for 2 days , manager Hassan well response ,very polite and professional. Room need some up date . Nothing special given for being platinum club member so don't expect it ! ( got a bottle of water and free wifi , that's it ) Other than that , We had a nice stay. January 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by soho We have stayed 7 nights at the soho and will not come back We were a familly of 4 and never got 4 bath towels in our bathroom ! always had to call reception the room was too small with just two double beds but with teenagers it would have been better to have one double and two single beds hotel is quiete, the people very helpfull and nice the location is more chinatown than soho the subway very close with very good connection Not a lot of restaurant outside to eat January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 4th, 2013 Nice hotel in great location - a few blocks from both Chinatown and Little Italy and subways less than a block away. Have stayed here several times before and plan to do so again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep going back! We have stayed here about five years in a row now. This is our favorite hotel in NY. Great location. Clean, comfortable, large rooms for Manhattan. Super friendly, helpful staff. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My extended stay I have been staying for the last 2 months and the service received is excellent. Very close to Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridge and accessible to all parts. The only draw back is the rate for parking ($55) and something should be done for extended stays like mine. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad outside, good inside. Very good location My family was i NY for the New Year celeb. The hotels outside is boring but the inside is OK. The room was very clean, excellent cleaning, above normal. The restaurant is small and boring. The location was much better than expected. One block from litte Italy with many good restaurants and one block from China town. 1 min to subway station and walking distance to downtown. Excellent shopping in SOHO 3 blocks away. Perfect sleep all week. A littel bit boring hotel but with one of the best locations we been on world wide! And in NY You shoud not be in the hotel, the world is outside! We would stay here again. Thanks! January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location After reading all of the previous reviews about being able to hear the subways below the city from your room unless you get a high floor, I can tell you this, it's very true. I was located on the 5th floor, room 511 to be exact and was very disappointed with this location, especially since I am currently a Platinum member. I guess this is what you get when your redeeming points for a stay, they figure you're getting it for nothing so why complain. Understand you need to get to the eighth floor or higher to eliminate the noise or at a minimum get located on the other side of the building maybe. Although, I was offered to change my room the following night, I chose not to pack and unpack my things since I was only staying there two nights. So then in lieu of that I was offered a credit of 5000 points which I have yet to see credited back to my account. Location of property to SoHo and Chinatown/little Italy is great and that's why I would stay here again. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of it all What a great location for a family trip to New York City. In the heart of China Town blocks from Little Italy and within 500 feet of three different subway entrances. With a family of four and one kid on cruches we had no problem getting to everything everyone wanted to see and had a great basecamp at the SOHO Holiday Inn. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in the big apple. My overall experience was excellent, the hotel is very clean, staff very friendly and location is good. As you would expect it has limitations on room size, parking, and other things that I was not used to, because I've never stayed before in NYC, but I already knew there would be, so no big surprise. I loved Chinatown, very good places to eat for affordable prices, Korean coffee is delicious, very cheap souvenirs compared to the ones uptown. I would definitely stay again there on my next visit. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Staff I travel for a living and stay in hotels most nights of the year all over the country. The staff at this hotel was the most helpful and pleasant I think I have ever experienced. From the day I checked in until checking out they all went out of their way to assist in any way they could. Nothing but top scores for this staff. Management should be proud and use this HI as a model for all others. Thank you for your hospitality. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Hotel is located in China Town district of Mnahattan and very close to the New York metro station that makes it very convenient. Car parking is available opposite the hotel @ approx $ 55 per day and in the neigbouring street @ approx $ 35 per day. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value, Quality and Great Personal Touch! Stayed here for 31 days for business after Hurricane Sandy. Hotel was always clean and fresh; front desk and breakfast wait staff were helpful, attentive, and went above and beyond without hesitation. My room card key died on me the last day, call to front desk and maintainance response and solution was exceptional, approx 7 minutes. Sevice, cleanliness, comfort, access to metro and nearby sights, "Little Italy & Chinatown," make this one I will return to! Great value, Great Buy! Nothing Follows. mjs December 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable with small amenities. Found this room last minute after staying with a friend who lost heat due to Sandy. We were able to leave our bags early while we were out all day. Finally checked in about 8:30 pm. Front desk attendant was chatting with possibly a maintenance employee at the desk when we arrived...he stood next to the front desk while were in the process of checking in. Front desk attendant gave us our key card and sent us to the correct floor but a room # that didn't exsist....so I called down to the front desk from the phone on the lobby floor. Took her a minute to figure out what room we were in. Not a big problem but it was late and we were tired. We were the only one checking in at the time so felt she should have been paying more attention to what she was doing. I manage a housekeeping dept. in a resort in a resort town so naturally I looked at everything in the room. The room was very clean and comfortable. Called for extra towels and a staff member came right up to our room with the towels. We were so tired we slept like rocks! Never heard noise from the hallway or another room and this was a Sat. night in Dec. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, Wonderful Room, Lovely Staff We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and have nothing but good things to say about it. We had a beautiful corner room with very comfortable beds. It was clean and wonderful to come back to after a long day of walking and sight seeing. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I left my cane at the entrance and Belinda sent it home to me in Canada, even while they were dealing with floods from a hurricane!!! The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and it was so nice to have breakfast at the hotel before we headed out. There was lots to see right at our doorstep, including Little Italy and Chinatown. There was a artists' store right across the street and a corner store a block over for missed items. Choices were plentiful for dinner out and coffee too! We'll definitely be coming back to this locale. Prices were good, especially if booked well in advance. Bring earplugs, New York doesn't sleep!! December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Stephen, Kim, Elsa, Johnny and all of the cleaning staff, door staff and wait staff were great! December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean Rooms The rooms were clean but not spacious. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. I found the heater in the room to be a distractiona and missed having a microwave oven and coffee maker for more than one rather poor cup of coffee. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff........amenities lacking Enjoyed the Staff and the Service as far as Staff doing what they can to provide good customer service. However, as a sports fan, I watch ESPN a LOT and can't here. I've come to expect it an bigger, more recognized hotel chains. This hotel cannot provide ESPN in Guest rooms, or at least on a consistent basis. If it's not important to you, then this is a great place to stay: near Chinatown, Little Italy, subway platforms, Broadway, shopping, etc......but during the winter/football months when venturing out at night isn't comfortable, I wish I could watch ESPN, Sunday Pregame and Monday Night Football. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service not so good Bartender was less than nice. I ordered food to bring to my room, I must have done something when I sat at the bar to order because he delibertly ignored me. When he finally came over to take my order he was very sarcastic. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4th stay between my husband and I the location of this property is perfect for our needs . Upon check-in, we had a very difficult time. I booked through central reservations. We were a party of 5 with 2 rooms. I was assured the rooms were connecting. at check-in, we were told we couldn't have a roll away as the room was not large enough. after 45 minutes or more, they reworked us, put us on separate floors from our daughter and mother , and fit a roll a way bed in a handicapped room. in addition , we were charged a $25 fee per day for the roll a way which was not told to us upon making the reservation. Once in the room, very poor hot water, (same as previous stays), low water pressure and only 2 working elevators for the entire stay. we waited what seemed like forever in the am for the elevator to arrive. Not sure why all these issues happen each time i stay at this property. also, the front desk staff was mad that central reservations makes these promises and said all but that i was lying about the room type. by the day we arrived it was a holiday week and we had no options to move to another hotel. it was clearly stated in my reservation that i was to have adjoining/connecting rooms and a roll away stating no additional cost. i was quite upset but my hands were tied on a holiday weekend all the way from california. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay again Looking for a room on short notice was very impressed with the hotel and staff, especially since they just had the power turned on the day before rooms were clean and staff was very knowledgeable of the area. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and great value in the heart of SOHO This was my second stay at the SOHO Holiday Inn. Both times I stayed because I was taking a class on Broadway near Houston and the hotel was a lovely half-mile (about 15 min) walk away. I asked for a quiet room and got one. The room was spacious by NYC hotel standards, super clean AND there was actually a firm pillow on the comfortable bed. This is a constant hotel pet peeve for me -- I am a side-sleeper and nearly everywhere I stay, most have only soft fluffy pillows that smother you while your head sinks right thru to the mattress. The service was really excellent. The concierge on the first level helped us find economical, convenient parking for the afternoon (my husband drove me in and stayed only a few hours), and the housekeeping staff is friendly, helpful and quick to get you whatever you need. Considering what you could spend to stay in pricey SOHO, this place is a find and I heartily recommend it. I look forward to my next stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel management We were there on Oct.29th, 2012. When hurricane Sandy landed New York. After we watched mayor Blumburger's TV announcement, we called front desk to ask what should we prepare. They told us there will be a generator to supply power. But they did not tell us there will be only light in hall way and stairway. And it will be only last 24 hours. They did not told us the toilet will not water to flush, the elevator will stop (we stayed on 13 floor). They did not prepare us anything. Next morning, the buffet price was increased to $24 from $18.99. The mayor has warned business not increase price under such circumstances. I went to small convenient store for water which has reasonable price. I could not believe this international brand hotel acted so poorly. We were very disappointed. Deeply! Hugely! November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother In terms of price, room size, and staff friendliness (or lack thereof) this is probably the most expensive and most unsatisfactory hotel stay I've ever had. I usually enjoy Holiday Inns but would recommend anywhere else than here. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - will be back! The staff at this hotel was EXCELLENT! Probably about the best customer service I've encountered at a hotel. Each and every person I was in contact with during my 5 days went beyond what I would have expected! The location is excellent - right by China Town & Little Italy. Very easy waking area - I always felt safe, and we walked a LOT - day & night! Very easy access to public transportation (subway & taxi - didn't personally use the bus). The room was a very nice size (Jr Suite?). The bathroom was on the small side, but had plenty of counter space. The bed was very comfortable. The room was fresh and updated looking. The room was very clean. I would definitely stay here next time we're in The City. Thanks for a great stay! October 29, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading