• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals are permitted. There is a 250USD plus tax recovery fee for unauthorized pets. Please see the front desk for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No on-site or street parking available. Recommended garage one block away at 100 William Street. Rates start at $40USD per 24 hours: must have claim ticket validated at front desk, storage only, additional fees may apply for SUV's/oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a
View More

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a mile from the ferry that takes you to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Little Italy, Chinatown, SoHo, the Brooklyn Bridge and Tiffany & Co's Wall Street store are also a quick walk from the hotel's front door.

Lower Manhattan business travelers find that we're within blocks of the New York Stock Exchange and the Financial District. Our hotel has free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can keep on top of work and the latest news. When you stay at the Holiday Inn® Hotel NYC Wall Street, you'll be close to many of the city's major subway lines, making it a "piece of cake" to get to your meetings on time. The Business Center is open 24 hours, so you can be ready for anything in the Big Apple.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, the Federal Cafe is a great place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal, and kids under 12 eat free. Stay with us on your next trip to NYC and experience the comfort and convenience of this terrific hotel!

View Less
Features
The world is at your fingertips in New York City. Our hotel in Manhattan has free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can keep in touch, stay productive or find more to enjoy in the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service the front desk staff was very friendly and very accomodating to my needs,they constantly keep asking me if there is anything more i needed August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Brooklyn Holiday Inn I realize that this is a hotel "in the city" but the rooms were small. Beds were comfortable and the staff was all friendly. Complimentary waters were a big plus. Location was excellent....very close to the Barclays subway stop. On the downside, lack of parking, bad breakfast food, shortage of breakfast food during posted hours, broken door that required 30 minutes to fix (at a horrible time) were negatives. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ron109 The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It's obvious that careful attention is being paid to cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Every member of the staff went out of their way to ensure that my stay was a good one but the property is near the end of its life cycle prior to rennovation and despite efforts of the staff, some of the buildings shortcomings presented a few challenges. The halls are echo chambers. To compound matters, the doors are poorly insulated and you can actaully see light coming in from the hallway around the closed door. Cosequently, every time anyone opened a door, hailed the elevator or had even a quiet conversation, even on the opposite end of the hallway, every sound felt like it was coming from inside the room. For this reason, I rated the room comfort and sleep quality as only average (3 out of 5 stars# and gave an overall rating at 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Otherwise, based on cleanliness and quality of service, I would have given the hotel a 5 star rating. The free wi-fi, at least in my room, was very weak, registering only one out of 4 bars on signal strength. The signal was too weak for skype and downloads were very slow. I was disconnected due to loss of wi-fi signal several times. The breakfast was excellent. The food was fresh, well prepared and plentiful. My only personal complaint about breakfast was that of the two choices for meat, both were sausage. #I personally don't like sausage# Check out was a breeze. There was a clerical error on the bill. On-premises parking costs $28 per night. I was in room 911. The bill reflected a charge of $911 for parking. The error was quickly corrected and they comped the parking as a good will gesture over the error. One of the best small-chain #only 6 locations) Rib Restaurants in New York State, The Dinosaur Pit, is right across the street. Within a 2 block radius, I found good Italian and Chinese restaurants and a good diner. The Union Street subway station is less than 1 block away from the hotel. Based on the location, service and cleanliness, I would highly recommend this hotel. If you are a light sleeper, bring a set of earplugs. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first stay hotel was recommended because of location. I was not familiar with the neighborhood or hotel but found staying there to be a good experience. Bed and linens nice quality. Quiet room. Accommodating staff. The tilting bench outside was awkward though and seemed to be used by folks that weren't guests of hotel, but I could be wrong. Space is limited but a place to sit outside is always a big plus. Breakfast was good. No complaints. It was crowded but that is to be expected. Overall, if I was needing to be in that neighborhood again, I would stay there. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jaded building but very helpful staff Hotel feels a bit past it, with only one lift, cramped breakfast room and quite noisy. But the room has everything expected in this grade of hotel, bottled water is plentiful, good selection of food at breakfast and staff are friendly and helpful. Fine for a short stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mal servicio No ponen suficientes toallas para todos los huespedes, las cinco noches que estuvimos en el hotel tuvimos que bajar varias veces cada dia para que nos las sumunistraran y uno de los dias nos dijeron que no tenian mas, que estaba el hotel lleno y se habian quedado sin ellas. Otro problema que estamos teniendo es que una de las habitacion se ha cobrado tres veces sin que nadie nos de respuesta a ello. La señal de internet no llega bien a todas las habitaciones. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow elevator Let me start with what I liked. The hotel is very nice on the outside and the inside. It has probably been recently renovated. The room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. We chose the hotel because there is a subway station just on the corner. But the single elevator of this 10 floor hotel is slow and clearly insufficient when the hotel is full of guests. We often found ourselves waiting 5 or more minutes for the elevator, only for it to arrive completely full. All other guests we met also complained about the elevator. The breakfast room was too small and I saw many people standing with their plates in their hands waiting for people to leave their table. Others were instead waiting for the elevator, hoping to eat their breakfast in their room. The neighborhood around the hotel is not inviting. Most shops are closed and there are stripped or damaged cars lying around. The hotel offers parking at the high price of 28$ per day. But the parking was full when I arrived and I had to go around all the streets nearby to find a parking spot. Overall I liked my stay because we could easily walk to the subway station to visit the city. But I would have to recommend others to choose a different hotel if they desire a good experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Dirty hotel, Poor service. you may not get what you book depending on your time of arrival. It's misleading based on what it says when you book it. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose No frills hotel that provided a nice night of sleep and convenient location for my needs. The breakfast choices were lackluster and were not flavorful but I guess that is standard with all HIE. Room was clean and up to date; nice to have a mini fridge in the room. Wifi didn't work in hotel but thankfully we were basically only there to sleep. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A different NYC This property is in the heart of Brooklyn (there is more then one heart of Brooklyn). Half a block from the R line, Manhattan is a short 20 minutes away (transfer to the N at Atlantic until the R tunnel is fixed in late 2014.). This is the more residential Brooklyn with brownstones an restaurants within just a few blocks. Clean property. Nice staff. They know how to make the eggs (only some of the HEI properties get this right). Limited parking, and very little street parking. If you can just take the subway here. Good BBQ place across the street. Great deli down across Union. Overall cant beat the NYC access at a great price. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great value Much improving location and excellent service. Can't beat the value in NYC August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Brooklyn Location. Affordable and Safe. Close to the action. Went to a great comedy show just down the street for only $10. Breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn. The proximity to our family in Brooklyn was excellent as well as the proximity to the subway. Our door locks were loose on the exterior room door. We reported it to staff at the hotel. The person who looked at it said it would be fixed, but it wasn't. Wewere sightseeing all day, it was late each night when we went back to our room August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful I sent my wife and daughter to New York to visit colleges. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to circumstances that arose making the trip very successful. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the elevator I read other reviews online prior to my visit. The elevator was a common complaint, and it was an issue all during my stay too. I stayed here primarily because of it's close proximity to the subway line. Staying on the 8th floor had it's challenges because of the long stair hike, which was much faster than the elevator. There needs to be a complete overhaul of the elevator ASAP! (This won't be cheap!) On the bright side, Lakia, the girl who did the breakfast each morning was an absolute delight. She could never stop to speak because she was going 110% all the time. She needs a bonus... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Brooklyn Have stayed here many times and always return when we need to stay at a hotel in Brooklyn. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Reflecting on several stays at this property, not once did I stay problem free. The lift is painfully slow and on two occasions broke down once for a full week. The internet is intermittent and needs to be re-booted frequently. The breakfast quality is poor and the use of plastic and styrene cutlery and plates is disgraceful. It should at least be recyclable AND recycled! Taps leak, tea and coffee are not replenished and as polite and pleasant as the staff appear to be, they are unable to help the conditions. Each stay, my room key de-activated, sometimes more than once during my stay. I would never stay again and only returned because it was the nearest hotel to my son. Fortunately my son has moved!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location..don"t bring your car Easily accessible where we needed to be..shops, restaurants are within walking distance..Not enough parking space though for the number of cars listed..fee for parking.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service cost pretty high everything else was really good staff was wonderful August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Clean, comfortable, safe. I would stay here again. I didn't love the breakfast offerings but one can find something suitable, for sure. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I used the Business Center computer to print my boarding pass for next day, which I appreciated. Breakfast was good. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and I would certainly stay there again when I'm in Brooklyn. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We were a little hesitant to stay at this hotel due to the reviews we had read. However, it was the closest hotel to our daughter's home. Because i had read reviews about the elevator being out of service, I asked for a lower floor. We were given a room on the 2nd floor, so the elevator was not an issue. When we got to the room we noticed there was no hair dryer in the room. We called the front desk and within 5 minutes we had a new hair dryer. The same is true for the TV remote. When we found it was not working, they replaced it right away. The bed was very good quality and the location was very quiet. We have stayed in Manhattan before and this was 100% more quiet and restful. The front desk always went out of their way to ask if we would like water before heading out for the day. We would highly recommend this hotel, not only for the location but for the price and value for your money. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cool comfortable rooms in a great location This was our second stay here great location in Brooklyn for us to visit our daughter. We liked it so well that based on our experience she used this hotel for her wedding quests. All the guests said that the location was so good for things in Brooklyn as well as subway into NYC.. They all liked the breakfast choices as do we! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service. Quick visit but staff very helpful. Staff answered questions. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont Stay here I was very disappointed because from the outside looking in of the hotel, it seemed like a nice hotel. When checking in. the attendant took too long to bring my bags to my room and I had to call to find out where my bags were. The elevator is extremely slow, it takes a long time for you to get where your going. The tv channel selection is horrible ! its like 5 channels. The room is very small and we couldn't figure out how to turn off one of the lights. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Very Good Experience - Do not use car service The hotel is an excellent place to stay for the price. The rooms are a decent size, clean and comfortable. Do not ask the hotel to call a cab for you, they will call a private car service with a relationship with the hotel and they charge more than a cab off the street. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, and immaculate. My wife and I stayed at numerous hotels & motels, and there aren't to many we can brag about, but this Holiday inn Express was up to our standards, and we are overall very meticulous, there wasn't to much to complain about if any. It was superb, king size bed was very comfortable, room was very quiet, Even gave us a bottle of water to take with us at breakfast, we thought that was a nice touch, for it was hot outside. we really would definitely stay at this hotel again, price was reasonable compared to others in the area. A bargain! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed, interesting neighborhood Plus: nice hotel next to a joyful area with restaurants, supermarkets and pubs, 1 min walk to subway, realxing atmosphere inside the room, superb king size bed, perfect water flood in the toilet, fairly kind reception staff, chatty and amiable clean service. Minus: Z-rated tourist attitude on the floors, noisy doors. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and expensive parking Rooms are extremely small, barely enough room to get luggage cart in and out to load and unload. 1 elevator for a 9 floor hotel, and it's VERY slow. $30 for parking and it's not valet or even secured. Would not stay here again or recommend. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel and location Hotel is clean and near some nice restaurants/shopping and only half a block from the New York Metro/subway. Hotel staff is friendly. Complimentary hot breakfast is very good with a nice variety of offerings. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading