• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals are permitted. There is a 250USD plus tax recovery fee for unauthorized pets. Please see the front desk for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No on-site or street parking available. Recommended garage one block away at 100 William Street. Rates start at $40USD per 24 hours: must have claim ticket validated at front desk, storage only, additional fees may apply for SUV's/oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a
View More

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a mile from the ferry that takes you to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Little Italy, Chinatown, SoHo, the Brooklyn Bridge and Tiffany & Co's Wall Street store are also a quick walk from the hotel's front door.

Lower Manhattan business travelers find that we're within blocks of the New York Stock Exchange and the Financial District. Our hotel has free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can keep on top of work and the latest news. When you stay at the Holiday Inn® Hotel NYC Wall Street, you'll be close to many of the city's major subway lines, making it a "piece of cake" to get to your meetings on time. The Business Center is open 24 hours, so you can be ready for anything in the Big Apple.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, the Federal Cafe is a great place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal, and kids under 12 eat free. Stay with us on your next trip to NYC and experience the comfort and convenience of this terrific hotel!

View Less
Features
The world is at your fingertips in New York City. Our hotel in Manhattan has free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can keep in touch, stay productive or find more to enjoy in the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location with Good Value I had a very comfortable nights sleep at the Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I would have appreciated a bit better insulation in the windows, but that's a NY problem in some older buildings. Good blackout curtains to make the room dark, good internet, comfortable desk and chair... overall a very straightforward hotel experience / nothing fancy, nothing to write home about; but for a business traveler on a budget - It'll get the job done : and if you're spending more time in a Hotel Lobby in NY than out and about, you're doing something wrong anyways!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soho Business stay Nice clean hotel in nice area. Staff was accommodating November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great property horrible front desk service I found previous guest socks in my room... when I came down all the way from the 9th floor to give it to the front desk I was shocked when I didn't even receive and apology. The ladies at the front desk just went on doing what they were doing and completely ignored the issue. The house keeping man I must say was very pleasant; I requested a toothbrush and some tooth paste about 10 mins later my friend requested sugar for her coffee and the same man came up. He did not seem bothered at all that we called him up twice within a 15 minute span; which was a nice change of attitude I had received from the front desk during my stay. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I greatly recommend a stay at Holiday Inn Soho where staff is extremely kind and helpful. The location is fantastic and well connected with Underground and the overall ambiance for business purposes is good. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! My experience staying in hotels in Manhattan (especially in desirable locations like SoHo, E Vill, etc) have not generally been great - you're paying for the convenience of location, not for comfort. With that said, I wasn't expecting much from my stay at the Holiday Inn in SoHo. Upon arriving though, I was blown away. A real, genuine (and nice??) hotel lobby? A spacious, comfortable room? I was actually shocked, and couldn't be happier with the accommodations here. And, given that you're a 5 min walk away from Spring st, the location couldn't be better. Will absolutely stay here every time I come into the city from now on. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extra friendly staff, clean rooms You feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Staff is helpful, efficient and friendly. Rooms are clean, spacious, comfy and quiet. Location meets all my needs. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Soho Hotel Experience Had a great experience at this hotel - great location, but even better night's sleep, which is hard to come by in Manhattan! Definitely recommend the hotel, and be sure to ask for a room facing the back! November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall the hotel was clean and staff friendly, but the noise from the subway was a bit much and the air conditioner was loud. For the price, I would have expected a free breakfast, like the Holiday Inn on Water Street. Location is good - many great small italian and Chinese restaurants within walking distance. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an upscale experience The experience was more than I expected from a Holiday Inn, which I've always considered to be more of a rest stop style motel. (After all, it's a national chain!) I experienced all the comforts one would hope to find. And, the price is MORE than reasonable given the downtown New York City location! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and a bed so comfy Every staff member I dealt with during my stay was immediately helpful and gracious. I felt like a guest at their home that is how comfortable it was. The food was surprising delicious. I ate dinner in my room three times and breakfast once. Was not disappointed. The bed with all its pillows was like heaven and I slept well each night. A good nights rest energized me for all the adventures I had in the surrounding neighborhoods. What a great location! Thank you, Holiday Inn Express SoHo for an exceptional hotel experience! Cat November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fine location in Manhattan, amidst SoHo and Chinatown. Our second family visit to the hotel. Your staff was (again) most supportive in arranging extra stretcher bed for our youngest daughter. Excellent service, keep it up. We look forward to come back. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean This was a pleasant stay in a great area. Close to everything and the price was right. Subway within walking distance. Very clean and the staff was responsive and polite! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to reside during an exhausting visit to NYC front desk staff was excellent; the restaurant staff was excellent. We were pleased with the selection of the food and the way the food was prepared. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in Soho In town for a business trip with an office in the Wall Street area, I picked this hotel because it was far enough to give me a little walk without being too far away. I had a room on the 14th floor with a nice view over Chinatown and Brooklyn. Very comfortable. Good restaurants are very nearby. The exercise room is ok. It has 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and a bicycle, meaning they did the job, but are as nice as the once sin your guy. There was a screen and control on each device, but their operation was obscure, and I could get only radio. The exercise room has free weights and a bench, but not much room for stretching out. The bellman was very helpful, arranging a cab to the airport. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and resonable prices This is a good hotel for People who would like to stay in NEW york city. Very closed by everywhere in downtown locations. I will come back again Thank you October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by soho hi good location for china town, little italy, and soho. small but comfortable, better value than most in area October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/pillows Nice rooms for the price. We did not spend much time in the room other than to sleep. Had iron/ironing board, hair dryer, safe, coffee maker, tv, desk but no refrigerator. Clean. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I love this Holiday Inn, great accomadation, Central to food and shopping, but the best of all is my daughter lives in the area, so I have a place to stay safe and enjoy myself October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Information While the hotel had comfortable rooms and staff was for the most part friendly I am sad to say that propably a gesture that was intented to make me feel special totally backfired and there was no resolution offered. When checking in I was offered due to my status the following 3 choices: Extra Points 2 Drinks at the Bar Snack Pack (water and granola bars) I decided to get the Snack Pack as the next day we would be travelling prety much the entire day. To my big dissapointment this Snack Pack ended up being only two small bottles of water. When I asked about the actual snacks... I was plainly told they hadn't been shipped yet. I didnt have time to complain any further as we were running late to catch the transportation to the airport. I am very dissapointed that an option gets offered that can not be delivered and when brought to the attention no resolution was offered. As this all is supposed to be a free service as customer reward program I am not expecting any further steps to be taken, but it would be nice to take this as an opportunity to train your staff. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice accommodations Hotel was clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will stay there again for sure. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is in a good location, if you are in the SoHo area. Close to public transportation, small restaurants in Chinatown and Little Italy. The HVAC system in the rooms could use updating, as it was so loud, one needed to crank up the TV volume and wear earplugs to get to sleep. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location, location, location! This hotel was within walking distance to China Town, Little Italy, Soho shops, and a variety of public transportation. The cost was decent for NYC and the room was very clean. I was able to work from the hotel very easily. I did find the staff to be somewhat unprofessional (for example, on one evening I came in and the gentleman sitting at the entrance desk was clearly conducting a personal call and cursing loudly on the phone), and although I gave a credit card specifically to be charged at check-out for my stay, the card that I used when I checked-in was still charged as well. I was given some courtesy points and assured that my card would be reimbursed within 3-5 business days, but I must say that the experience did not leave a great overall impression. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in Soho I thought the breakfast service excellent in that the staff were courteous and attentive. I thought the breakfast overpriced. The ambience generally was good and concierge service excellent as as was front desk. The location of the hotel is very good. Bar and bar staff need attention October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful We arrived at our hotel, the holiday inn Soho New York around 9.30pm tired and hungry after a long journey from London that started 14 hours earlier We had booked a king size non smoking room Imagine our horror when we were allocated a smoking room advised that it was what we had booked I asked for the booking to be changed and showed the confirmation that I had printed out which I also had electronically by text and the iPhone holiday inn app We were offered a queen on the 3rd floor and promised we would be upgraded to an executive room on the executive floor the following night We went to the room and as we opened the door a gust of cold air hit us. The room freezing and the air con was belting out keeping it at a sub zero temperature There was no room anywhere to put the luggage without falling over it The lights did not work properly which only added to the feeling of shabbiness amplified by the dirty windows. Back to reception where we were offered an alternative room We accepted the twin bed room on the 6th floor. I had explained I was a light sleeper and was assured that this was higher up and would be fine We went to the room, there was more space the air con was silent and the extra bed gave us somewhere to put our bags It was quiet, as the receptionist had advised. I set the air con to warm the room up and to come on if it dropped below 76 degrees as this seemed to be its default for blowing out hot air We dropped quickly off to sleep That is until the earthquake woke me up Well that's what I thought it was Two rumbles lasting 15 or do seconds each, the windows rattling and the air vents shaking I looked at the time It was 3.30 am shall I phone reception? Do we need to evacuate? Earthquakes in NYC? Then I realised I felt awful, my chest was sore and I felt like I had swallowed a packet of razor blades Then I realized the air con was repeatedly coming on and freezing the room up It had clearly been doing this whilst I was asleep hence the sore throat and chest As I reset the air con the earthquake starts again only its not an earthquake its trains and they started to run or should I say rattle and shake the holiday inn more frequently as time moved on But that wasn't all. New York was waking up and we had one of the best spots to hear it all unfold The sound of the traffic rolling by punctuated by eerie silence as the traffic lights stopped their flow the silence broken when the lights turned green and the drivers without exception revved up to pull away with the same enthusiasm of an Indy racing driver As the traffic volume grew minute-by-minute so came the other sounds of frustrated drivers tooting their horns and drivers reversing to make their deliveries all this punctuated the sounds of the trains rumbling by and the cascading affect of the vibrations it caused in the room When dawn came and light crept in through the windows I could see the blinds softly blowing in and out of the room I thought the window must be open I lifted the blind and looked through the filthy window and saw there was indeed maybe a possibility to close the inner part I unclipped the locks about half way up and then tried to push it down but it would not budge I gave up and took my hands off and then looked aghast as I realized they were covered in dirt. By this time I had wiped my brow and ruined my t shirt Turned out the subway runs under the hotel........they don't say that on the website The next day we were given a free breakfast and told it wasn’t restricted to buffet. I ordered two eggs over easy and they cam as hard as an omlete On Saturdays and Sundays there was no fruit or bacon and so we gave up and went to the deli Tried to use the business centre but the connection was snail net Tried to use the free service and even with the help of the receptionist it took 40 minutes to finally get both boarding passes downloaded and printed. the connection speed was so slow that each computer timed out after 12 mins and then shut down Note the Hotel eventually sorted out the room and we had a much larger one on the 12 floor but still would never go there again It was by far the worst holiday inn I had ever stayed in So to summarize the holiday inn Soho NYC Given wrong room Allocated shabby tiny room or should I say shabby tiny dark fridge Re allocated a tin bed room which was more spacious Assured suitable for a light sleeper Room has air con that's got its own mind and outside sounds that give a new meaning to phrase "in room entertainment" including special earthquake effects for tourists seeking a cheap thrill 4 hours sleep Drafts from windows Inadequate double-glazing for a city hotel Filthy windows inside and out To put the seal on this note we have discovered the toilet also had a mind of its own. It sucks in the waste but then sends the paper back out Wonderful Breakfast poor and not worth paying for Business centre terrible Room sorted on second night and staff did their best At checkout the receptionist was very helpful when we needed to check in online to the airline Note my star reviews are averaged out and would be worse if based on the first night and have been pushed higher by the subsequent 4 nights in the upgraded room It took nearly 48 hours to get in the NY groove and recover as we had no sleep or 4 hours sleep on the first night No follow up from management or head office or customer service Ironic that the Wi-Fi works and the password is happy October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quiet, clean, comfortable. I will definitely rebook. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Great Rest Between the proximity to Little Italy, and the easy access to multiple subway line, this location is outstanding. The Hotel itself is in pretty good shape and the overall insulation of the building is good enough to block most outside noise and give you a great night's rest. We were a little surprised to find the first room we were given to have been used by someone, most likely an employee taking a quick nap, but upon pointing it out we were immediately transferred to a different room with no signs of previous use. Although we did not eat at the hotel the breakfast seemed and smelled good enough and if we were to return to the area we would probably return to the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice location walking distance from China town, Soho, Tribeca, Little Italy. Small rooms like any NY hotel. Nice hotel to repeat October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have stayed at many Holiday Inns. This is one of the best. Great location. Walkable to Little Italy and Chinatown and only slightly longer to lower east side. Well appointed lobby and helpful staff. My my only complaint is that it's close enough to the subway to feel motion when it passes. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Lisa, at the front desk went above and beyond during my most recent stay. I wanted her recognized for that great service. Also, the cleaning staff was top notch and the location was awesome. Also, the concierge was very helpful and did a great job watching my bags while I tended to business during my last day in town. Thanks Holiday Inn, I will definitely recommend this location for anyone doing business in NYC. Derrick October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I am Apalled I booked rooms for a very important General Manager of my company and they came in the next day with HORRID things to say about the cleanliness and smell of the room. I am sorry but we will no longer be using Holdiday Inn Soho for ANY of our business. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading