• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals are permitted. There is a 250USD plus tax recovery fee for unauthorized pets. Please see the front desk for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No on-site or street parking available. Recommended garage one block away at 100 William Street. Rates start at $40USD per 24 hours: must have claim ticket validated at front desk, storage only, additional fees may apply for SUV's/oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a
View More

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a mile from the ferry that takes you to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Little Italy, Chinatown, SoHo, the Brooklyn Bridge and Tiffany & Co's Wall Street store are also a quick walk from the hotel's front door.

Lower Manhattan business travelers find that we're within blocks of the New York Stock Exchange and the Financial District. Our hotel has free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can keep on top of work and the latest news. When you stay at the Holiday Inn® Hotel NYC Wall Street, you'll be close to many of the city's major subway lines, making it a "piece of cake" to get to your meetings on time. The Business Center is open 24 hours, so you can be ready for anything in the Big Apple.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, the Federal Cafe is a great place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal, and kids under 12 eat free. Stay with us on your next trip to NYC and experience the comfort and convenience of this terrific hotel!

View Less
Features
The world is at your fingertips in New York City. Our hotel in Manhattan has free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can keep in touch, stay productive or find more to enjoy in the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Pleasant Staff. Nice hotel. Have stayed here a couple of times. Staff are helpful and pleasant. I was able to move a few things around in the room to better accomodate us. They must have some deal with the car company down the street, as they want you to use them and refused to call a regular cab company (said there was no number), which are now pretty plentiful in Brooklyn and generally cheaper. The location is ok. There is a great little deli at the corner and a coffee shop across the street, but the other buildings on the street are still in finishing process, so late night outings (other than weekends) don't have many on the street. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Advice to guests: don't bring an automobile. ( of course, this goes for anywhere in NYC). Subway is very convenient. Staff is very friendly. Young ladies and gentlemen on front desk Are above average. They do a good job. Nice hotel, bathroom accommodations are small. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable Room For Mother’s Day this year, I didn’t want to do brunch-maybe, it’s because I’m a Chef. Working as a Chef and being a mom to a rambunctious 3 1/2 year old makes me long for some quiet, alone time. I treated myself to much needed rest and relaxation at Hotel Indigo. I checked in before the appointed time, somewhat expecting to wait until 3pm. But Sue was a sweetheart and was more than willing to check me in early. The room was small, but clean and very comfortable. I loved the décor and the modern bathroom. Thumbs up for the spa like touches, and complimentary Aveda products. The view-well…it was awful. I get that every desirable part of Brooklyn is being developed, but having to see the unsightly remnants of it, is not what I wanted. Without any hesitation, Sue changed my room to a higher floor, with a front facing view. Still not great, but the night lights of the city made up for it. For the $15 extra dollars I paid for breakfast, I was totally disapointed. Completly overpriced and underwhelming. Will visit again, but skip breakfast. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by INDIGO BROOKLYN The rooms are very small, Aloft is better value, There isn't much around Brooklyn, stay in Manhattan avoid this area if you can April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNexpected surpirse I am a traveler by trade and hobby and this time, while on business in NYC, I tried the Hotel Indigo and I am thrilled that I did. I almost stayed at my usual places of HIE or Holiday Inn but decided to chance and try this hotel. Beyond my expectations...... I had the most amazing experience from the minute I arrived, Vanessa greeted me at the front desk and I was made to feel like an old friend returning. I was exhausted from traveling all week, each night a different location and I was so .delighted with my experience. Due to my exhaustion. I forgot my cell phone in my car which had been valeted, (a nice touch in Brooklyn, NY). I called and told to Vanessa and she explained that due to laws they could not retrieve it for me. Since I didn't know where I was going an employee, a young man whose name sadly escapes me, escorted me to get it from the parking lot and as we walked and talked, he made me feel like it was truly his pleasure. My room was very swanky and a really nice break from the traditional hotel experience. I kept taking pictures and sending them back to my family at home The bed was the most comfortable bed I have experienced in any hotel, anywhere and I cannot wait to return. HIGH MARKS ALL around for this hotel especially the staff, I cannot wait to go back April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little slice of Europe in Brooklyn I enjoyed our stay at the Indigo. The staff was very accommodating and patient, considering there was a large group of us there for a wedding a few blocks away, with a lot of coming and going. My room, which was a bit small compared to some chain hotels, was nonetheless quite adequate. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and, apart from being awakened during the night by street noise, the room itself was very quiet - no sounds from the adjoining rooms or elevators. The bathroom was nicely appointed as well, with a roomy shower and decent water pressure. The towels could have been softer but they did the job. Our breakfast in the hotel was a very good value, especially by NY standards. The food was plentiful, the service excellent, and just a couple of dollars more than my local deli in Ft. Lauderdale. It's also in a good location, a short walk to pretty much anything you'd need. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who would be traveling to Brooklyn. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Room was small, but comfortable. Location very accessible to the Barclay's Center & walking distance to shopping & Junior's Restaurant (where you can still get the best cheesecake & egg creams in the world). Excellent service due to Jeffrey & Sue at the front desk, plus room service was very efficient & food was excellent. Stay Well & Safe April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed few times and will be staying again. Good location - 2&3 train almost right out front door & many restaurants/shops within walking - yet some peace and quite at night. Rooms I've stayed in were very nice! this last time I got upgraded as platinum to a 2 room suite on top floor which was extremely spacious and comfy. Staff very helpful in accommodating with the few questions I asked (I'm a guy LOL)...all in all I'm happy and I will be planning to stay again next time life takes me to NYC. BTW it is possible to easily reach this hotel directly by subway from JFK airport...I did it for my flight out and the walk from the A train (Jay street) to this hotel is only a few blocks and they have an elevator there at the subway if you're carrying a bag March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small room but great stay Room was small but that is the only complaint!...The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and modern. There was no noise complaints although construction was going on nearby. There was a restaurant/bar connected to the hotel and its location is very close to the original Junior's cheesecake place. It's great just for sleeping and spending a weekend in Brooklyn! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Neighborhood We stayed just one night while visiting a local law school. The staff was great and let us check-in a bit early. The hotel itself is small but has a wonderful eclectic and modern design. The room was very clean and bathroom is surprisingly large. My only suggestion would be to install a light in the actual shower area. We would most definitely stay again! March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Pretty and Convenient The only issue I had with the hotel was I had to run the water for 30 min or longer for it to turn hot. Other than that, very great hotel! I will stay again :) February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good value, needs attention to details The mid-block hotel is small, no lobby save for a bench and one startlingly tall chair. Expensive valet parking. Subway is 1/2 block away, don't drive unless you must. Staff welcoming and efficient. As a Platinum customer my wife and I were given an upgrade for our 1-night stay, much appreciated! Our top-floor room was clean with a full modern bathroom, comfortable bed. All-in-all a good stay. This feedback has to do with the small details that can make a good stay great. Here's what we noticed: <1> No TV in the sleeping alcove (one could be attached to the wall in the corner, on a bracket, hospital-style) <2> 1 robe in closet, not two <3> No pen/paper anywhere in room <4> No microwave in the efficiency kitchen area <4A> Keurig machine with coffee cups, but no tea cups. <4B> Tea bags, but no way to make hot water (see #4) <4C> Only one regular + one decaf coffee serving. <5> Bath had complimentary shampoo & conditioner, no mouthwash or lotion. This hotel was a good value for price paid, even w/o the upgrade, and I will return. I hope with constructive feedback, management & housekeeping can raise their game. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Value in BKLN Only a couple short subway stops from Wall Street. A different view of the city. Rooms are large by any standard. Especially when compared to mid-town. Good restaurants nearby. Went to Juniors - a blast from the past. Interesting decor. Upscale amenities. My third recent experience with Indigo brand properties. I will seek them out whenever possible within the IHG group. Normally stay at Holiday Inn Express or other IHG brands. Last but not least, this stay I saved my client a good amount per night for my client vs. staying near Wall St. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Choice My husband and I decided to do a getaway weekend to New York for Valentine's Day and based on a friend's reference we decided to stay at Hotel Indigo in Brooklyn. We learned later it was a poor choice. First, before the trip got started, I began to see charges from the hotel on my credit card. We were due to arrive in New York on Wednesday but my credit card was charged one night's stay three days before our trip. Which was in direct contradiction to their confirmation information for the reservation which advised that our credit card would be charged on the time of arrival or if we decide to cancel after 6:00 on that Monday before our trip. When we arrived, we found that the queen size room were reserved was very small based on other queen size rooms with ohter hotels. There was no place to put our luggage so it was placed at the foot of the bed which made the space for us to move around even more limited. We had a fridge in the room but unfortunately there was no microwave to heat our food if we brought leftovers back to the room to eat later. Also our stay was during a time that NY was getting snow every other day. The room was extremely cold. I pushed the thermostat all the way up to 90 degrees which was the highest you could push it and it was still cool. Also, the first room we were assigned the curtains were very dirty, we asked to be reassigned and the curtains in the next room was not as dirty. Also, I'm doubtful if housekeeping are changing the bed linen with each guest since I pulled back the duvet cover and found a strand of hair that I knew was not mines. If you choose to stay, you need to really consider what you're getting. The hotel looks like it was an afterthought and it was squeezed between other businesses. My husband and I drove past it twice before we realized that it was not a store but a hotel. We will never come back to this place. Really put a damper on our Valentine's getaway. The only nice part about the stay was the front desk attendants. They was very polite and courtesy and always willing to help. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room but otherwise excellent New York hotel rooms are usually small and this was no exception -- getting around the lamp mounted on the wall to get into the bed required me to duck a bit. Otherwise, the service was great, the room was nicely decorated and clean, and the bathroom, while small, was more than adequate. This was a great value for the price so we'll stay there again. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with good location I stayed in a art deco room at this hotel which I am sure is true of all the rooms. The room was small but met all my needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. Downtown Brooklyn is up and coming and this hotel reflects it. If you need anything ask the staff (more heat or blankets) and they will oblige. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I am not a city girl and they helped me navigate to all the places I needed to go. The room was great with a view of the city. I would tell any of my friends to stay here. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at a reasonable price! My husband and I spent last Thursday & Friday night at Hotel Indigo in Brooklyn while we were in town for the Nets vs Heat game. The hotel was very nice and clean. As it has been mentioned before, the rooms are pretty small but I was told that this was pretty common for the area. It's very close to a ton of shopping and within walking distance to the Barclays Center, which you can see from the rooftop patio. Since the room was very small we decided to relax and do a little work in the lounge on the second floor of the hotel, which was very comfortable, except for the fact that they had to have the heat on 80 degrees or something because it was almost stifling. The Brooklyn Brewhouse which is on the ground floor and connected to the hotel was delicious! I think we ate three meals there within the little over 24 hours that we were there. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. They also have free wifi which worked great throughout the entire building! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the area and I'll definitely be returning if the opportunity presents itself. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No so helpful Staff was not helpful except for one Sue.one positive was the elevator is quick . The staff has to realize winter in New York is cold and when a door automatically opens often they will get cold so constant complaining is not going to keep them warm. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience The hotel was pretty amazing.. it was very warn since you go in.. the girl at the front desk was very nice..the room was great had dverything you needed except toothbrush, but everything else was veery good. It also had a ihome which I thought was very cool..also the view from the hotel was really nice too.. I was at the 12 floor and I had a very nice nice view..also the size of the room was very decent. I had a great a time there. Btw it was close to a shopping street which had a lot of shops and that was cool too. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making Christmas Memorable We don't normally travel over Christmas because we have younger children. Christmas 2013 we traveled to NYC to spend the holiday with my sister-in-law. It was important for our kids to feel like it was Christmas even though we weren't at home. The hotel staff was amazing and ensured we had a great holiday. They helped us maintain our "Elf on the Shelf" tradition and encouraged us to make use of the lounge to open our Santa gifts. We would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again at our next visit. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home for the Holidays! I stayed at this hotel for Christmas. I am originally from NYC and was there visiting for the holidays. The room was excellent. Spacious, clean and great view. The hotel is located in downtown Brooklyn and the stores were in walking distance along with subway transportation. You do not need a car to get around at all. It's only a few stops on the train to the city. The staff was very helpful and made me and my family feel welcome. I definitely recommend this hotel. Very affordable. Great stay!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect except... one has to pay $35 extra for parking. In every other way, we had a perfect stay and I would recommend the Indigo to a friend. Belaruskaya December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay This is a really nice hotel in a nice area of Brooklyn. The rooms are very small but really nice. Very friendly staff. Helpful and accomodating. Highly recommended. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful hot water did not work on day 2 they say they fixed but they did not. my room was not cleaned on 3rd day. have black and blue marks from bumping into bed there was only 12 inches at each side. the room was so small the staff less than accommodating. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room may be small but it's packed with amenities. The staff is friendly and attentive. Good restaurant attached, which was very convenient as it was snowing, cold and nasty out. Subway up the street. Quiet room and the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and updated. I would definitely go back and would definitely recommend. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & location Friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms and very clean December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent sized king room After reading other reviews my expectations re: room size were pretty low but the king bed room was ok, I've stayed in smaller. I appreciated the fridge and coffee maker. Did not appreciate the shower going ice-cold for several minutes in the middle of my morning shower. Room looked clean but shower felt grimy, I have the same problem at home getting tile clean. Follow the instructions on the card re: Vic's parking- call 20 minutes before you want to leave. They had the car ready for us despite the snowstorm. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic My experience was fantastic from start to finish. When unexpected weather caused some of my family to cancel their trip, the hotel staff had no issue changing (down grade) my reservation within the 24 hour window. While the size of these rooms may disappoint a person visiting Brooklyn for the first time, I found that they were a great size for the price point and area. Whoever designed these rooms really put thought into function and space. However, the LED lighting by the beds could use a swap out - they light temperature gives off an odd yellow tint toward the middle of the light. (When I first turned on the light and looked at the bed sheets, I thought there was a yellow stain on them - it was the light.) The hotel was surrounded by construction, but it wasn't a distraction. There are a number of train options near by (my family and I had no issue getting from the hotel to the lower east side, and from Rockefeller Center back to the hotel). Since my business event ended close to check out, I requested a late check out, and there was no issue with accommodating my request. If things remain the same, I'll stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in New York Very clean hotel and good service at front desk. Rooms are small but clean and updated with great services on it. Close to train station and metrotech area. Only bad experience was the service on the Bar/Restaurant adjacent to the hotel lobby, but there are plenty of good places to eat around and no far away. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading