Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel scruffy and staff indifferent The hotel location is good but it is badly in need of renovation. The rooms are scruffy, carpets dirty, lifts noisy, corridor noisy and exterior noise even of 19th floor is very bad. The general attitude of staff is one of indifference and very poor. They seem to be in need of renovation like the property! There was no recognition of being an IHG member. Most of our experience of Holiday Inn hotels has been in Europe, Middle East and Asia where they are generally of a good standard. This was the second experience of Holiday Inn in the USA within a 3 week period and both were very poor but this was the worst of the two. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed, good neighborhood Not far from Columbus Circle and subway lines, this Holiday Inn property featured a nice bed and room, but the bathroom was so small the door hit the toilet when it was closed. Elevators were slow and there were too few of them for the number of people there, especially when a couple of tour buses dropped off about a 100 people with their luggage late one of the evenings during our stay. Overall, a good location and value, but not ideal. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Good location but the walls were thin. Couldn't sleep all night bc the people next door were so loud until 5 am! December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bathroom ruined it The staff was exceptionally friendly and our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were particularly nice. There were two points that took away from the experience and made me not want to stay there again. 1. The curtains were sheer; there was no option to close a full curtain over the window. 2. The bathroom was a problem. It was clean, but the door didn't want to shut all the way. It reminded me of someone's first college apartment or something. Then the toilet sounded like an earthquake whenever it flushed. It was so loud that my husband laid awake for two hours the first night, needing to use the bathroom but not wanting to have to flush the toilet. It was truly a horrifying sound and it wasn't just our room; we could hear our neighbor too. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Convenient...but a little tired I stay here when I have to drive into the city as 57th street is a great cross street to get across town quickly. Hotel is a little tired...mostly a tourist hotel...with generally good rates and and convenient and reasonably priced parking. This is probably my 10th stay at this property. Unfortunately this time my toilet wouldn't flush and the sink bowl was cracked. Housekeeping should notice and report these things and they should be repaired before guests have to complain. I will still stay here because of location and value but that is the only reason. Point to note...when you need to get your car from the parking garage plan on ate least a half hour wait. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad Overall, it is good. But the wifi is too slow and heating is too noisy! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value In Mid-Town We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last year and it has been consistently a good value while being a very convenient location for where we were going to visit in Manhattan. The rooms are a nice size for NYC, the lobby is pleasant and the bar off the lobby is a nice addition. This is not the most high style hotel in NYC, but it is reasonably priced and nicely managed. I would recommend this tor a trip to New York. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time in New York My sales team and I had a conference in the city, and found the Holiday Inn Midtown a great location and value versus some of the other recommended locations. In the heart of Midtown there were a number of fun restaurants, bars and shops just steps away - and it was very convenient for entertaining on Broadway! I would recommend a design refresh of the rooms, which were a little dated, but everything was clean and very spacious. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENT EVERYTHING EXCELENT!!! located, building, lounge, restaurant, parking near... central park near December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and wonderful service. I have stayed several times and had a great experience. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Giant, comfy rooms in NYC My family and I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Midtown during a snowstorm in the weeks leading up to Christmas. The room was VERY reasonably priced for NY at Christmas. The hotel is conveniently located; the staff was remarkably helpful, warm and professional; and the rooms were giant! In the city, I'm used to small, cramped hotel rooms. The Holiday Inn's rooms were very big, very comfortable, and very quiet. Our whole family slept great! We will be staying at this hotel for any subsequent trips to the city, no question. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and quality stay King deluxe was excellent during recent stay Bar staff very polite and helpful. Door staff helpful Overall an excellent stay and will stay again December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in NY I stay at the hotel whenever I visit NY. I like the cleanliness and friendly staffs. The air condition in the room works well but is quite noisy. The hotel is near the Lincoln center and one can easily come back in the midnight after the performance. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean rooms and excellent service We were visiting New York to complete a documentary film. The location of the hotel was perfect in connecting with the local transportation and other amenities. The hotel premise was great, the food was good and reasonably priced. I have no doubt in my mind where I will be staying on my next visit to NYC. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 'a little cramped', with myself my helper & the powered wheelchair ...however we managed, & there 'was' A ROLL-IN SHOWER(the bathroom/shower area was pretty spacious) as was confirmed at time of booking, we slept well - no real noise, hotel really good to get around if in wheelchair. Lifts are 'a little little awkward to maneuvour,(not the fault of the hotels') & overall staff were verrry courteous & helpful. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold! And..only one breakfast for 3days of stay In the freezing temperatures outside, one would expect proper insulation, but that was not the case. Only when set at the warmest, full fan, and shut the drapes, the room temp was reasonable. Also, for platinum members, staying 3nights, why tease with one continental breakfast ? December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again The mattress was the hardest I've slept on in years. The shower was musty and the grout was gross. The room smelled of smoke. I asked the front desk to have the room cleaned and descented while I was at work. When I returned, it was not. I had to wait another 2 hours for a maintenance person to come and spray stuff on the carpet. I asked for a air purifier, they brought me a fan. I have a sensitive airway and sitting in that room with all that stuff sprayed just about did me in. I was never offered a different room. When I received my bill there were 2 in room entertainment fees charged to my room during the time when I was at work. When I asked the front desk to remove them they said that it was my room number. They weren't mine and I had no idea how they had been charged. If the only way a charge like that can happen on the new tv networks is for somebody to be IN the room... that a whole different issue. One of the worst stays in NYC ever and I spend 2 months there a year. I won't even comment on the breakfast. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Great experience! This hotel was the one of only two that was remotely affordable near where I had business, so we were afraid it would be, frankly, scruffy. In favor of a good view, we opted for one of the "non-renovated" rooms. It was more than fine. Other than a lack of free outlets for recharging our overabundance of devices, we had no complaints. The room was large and clean, the TV was modern, the bed was comfortable, hot water was instant, the view was great. But what differentiates this hotel, and made our experience memorable, was the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. From the friendly greeting we got every day from the cleaning staff, to the excellent, friendly advice and directions we got from concierge and bell staff, we were astounded. We did not eat or drink at the hotel (why would you, with so many great restaurants close by?). We recommend this hotel highly. Also check out Wondee Siam II on 9th Ave. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel on good location Reception staff gave us hotelroom upon arrival (1130AM), really appreciated this! Nice big room. 5 minutes walk to metro. After checkout able to store our luggage at concierge. Nice hotel at good location. Price was on high side. But this is Manhattan and if you book late you have to pay extra. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Very nice place to stay in new York very central and very pleasant staff December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street Excellent location with easy access to Times Square, Central part and other attractions. Hotel is spacious with good bar and friendly staff. Rooms are nicely updated and well maintained. I was working at night from 9am to 3am and had no problems gaining access to the hotel or getting a good night's(?) sleep when I was there. This is a busy but relaxing place to stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Absolutely love the location!!! Good service, quality and price. The one thing to bring this to an excellent rating would be a free continental breakfast. Best aspect of our stay was the staff - very nice and accommodating!!! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome As we came to the property people were there to take your bags bring it to your room it was just so nice. I stayed there cause we were going to a cruise and the hotel is close to the piers if I go on another cruise I will stay there again for sure December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good, Quality of the Building Not I stayed three nights in an updated room, which was acceptable. Surfaces new, bed fine and room was clean. Problems came outside; noise from the hallways through the room door, you really could hear everything! And what a noise from the washrooms upstairs, you can hear interesting noises day around! Not so nice to wake up every night at 4:00a.m to listen other guests toilet activities. Location good, but building unfortunately not. I've travelled a lot, and silence of the room on night time is very important. That must be improved before I'll recommend this particular hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise - Large room for NYC I have stayed at 2 other Holiday Inns in Manhatan, both were shoeboxes...not any less expensive either. This location had great space. bathroom sink area a bit tight and fixtures dated, but the rest of the room was luxury for NYC, We did not experience any noise issues day or night and slept well in te evening and duringthe day for a nap... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed shame about the staff Staff were efficient but less than friendly. They didn't acknowledge us at any time except for the reception staff. The lifts were terrible . We were on the 7th floor nd regularly had to wait long periods of time for a lift. One morning it took 15 minutes to get a lift with space. The room was okay and bed comfortable however the banging of room doors all times of the day and night as well as the noisy plumbing left me short of sleep. Our holiday was good and whilst the hotel did not spoil it it did not enhance the experience. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location We spent 4 nights and the location was great, within walking distance to Carnegie Hall, Central Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond. We were on the 17th floor and didn't hear any street noise, which is nice for NYC. We could hear hallway doors closing but it was not annoying. For three women getting ready the bathroom area was cramped, but the room was large, overall. I would definitely stay there again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value This hotel is in a great location if you love to walk! Only a few blocks from many NYC restaurants, attractions and Central Park. The staff is friendly and professional (shout out to Victor, he is awesome). Would go back to this hotel in a New York second!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend We went to NY with two twelve year old boys to give them a "taste of NYC." It was a blast. The hotel rooms are slightly above average. But the staff is A+ with extra effort. We added a second room for the 12-year olds, and the staff worked to get us into adjoining rooms with a door so we could make sure the boys were OK. Food in café was great, but NY pricey. Good central location as we were only six blocks from our off Broadway play. Thank you HI. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff & reasonable price! Have stayed in this hotel many times now & always come back. It is a perfect location to explore ny with a ten min walk to central park, subway to downtown (7th & 57th) & queens (7th & 53rd) and they even have free gym access, pool & free wifi! Super staff who even arranged a car back to the airport & kept my luggage for free! Definitely one to come back to! December 8, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>