Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 765 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Overall my stay was good. The room was on the street side and the shades did not darken or could they be closed so it was very bright and difficult to get to sleep. The air conditioner did not work and the room was warm, but I was only there for one evening and had I stayed longer I might have mentioned my issues. The restaurant was great, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean so generally I would recommend this hotel to someone. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great staff, great location My husband and I were in the New York to celebrate graduation from NYU Grad. School and from NYU TISCH Undergrad. Your accommodations were perfect. Our celebration was exceptional. Everything was enhanced by your facility and making our accommodations a "no brainer". Thank you to all June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You pay for what you get For the price in a City it was good. However, our air in our room wasn't working well and we had to get that fixed just to turn around the next day as ask for fans cause it still wasn't working well enough for 4 people in one room. Over all when it came to the air if when we called about it they were right on top of it. The first night in the hotel bar, the service was NOT good at all, so we didn't stay. We tried on another night with different staff the service was better. The food in the Cafe was good and fast. Items in the gift shop were way more expensive than what you would find the same item from a vendor in the city. The people at the front desk and transportation area were of great help. Not only did they assist in showing how to walk around downtown one guy even helped us with a tie. lol. Considering the air problem and bad service in the hotel bar it would have been nice if they offered us some sort of comp for the trouble but nothing was offered and that disappointed me. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Read reviews before coming This location was the most affordable option in the midtown/times square area. However, the bathroom wallpaper was peeling in multiple areas and there was a lingering old-wet-towel smell. Our room was non-smoking but clearly the smoke of the clients who stayed a decade ago decided to stick around. I have been to other Holiday Inns that were clean and reasonable for the price I paid. I see no reason to not hold this particular location to that same standard. The fact that it is in a popular and easily accessible location, should not excuse the state of the bathroom or the smell of the room. After a long day of sightseeing, I just want to return to my hotel room to relax and to not have to think about that smoke smell or the bathroom smell. The rest of the room, in general, was clean and well-kept. I would probably return for another stay but I will double check to get a room with a nice, clean bathroom and with no smell of cigarette smoke. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Children not welcome Room was fine, but difficulties with a number of different hotel lobby staff who seemed to have issues with young children. 3 out of the four times our two small children were in the lobby putting on warmer clothing to go outside they were unnecessarily reprimanded - for example, sitting on the carpet in an out of the way corner - it seemed the carpet was unsafe? After the third time we raised the issue with the manager who apologised but could offer no explanation for the reason staff were so hyper-vigilant to the point of unwelcoming to two kids who had travelled a very long way. Would not recommend this to any family traveling with children under five, even though the location was good. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service If you would like to be insulted by the staff and made to feel like you are the least important person in the hotel ,make a reservation at this property. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION CLEAN , COMFORTABLE, GREAT LOCATION. HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL EVERY TIME I HAVE VISITED NEW YORK. CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTION, BROADWAY, CENTRAL PARK ONLY A FEW MINUTES WALK. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Money I would recommend this Holiday Inn ! It is a few blocks form Broadway and the Theaters but not a bad walk at all. The rooms are very Clean and appears to have just been remodeled. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is right next to the Holiday Inn and if staying at Holiday Inn parking is discounted. Overall this Holiday Inn was a great value ! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! I've stayed here for business severl times. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms could use remodeling but comfortable. I ordered room service & food was very good. I called #65 at 8PM to let room service know the tray was outside my room, at 6AM when I was leaving to check out tray was still outside my door. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good bed loved the location, close to metro, central park and we walked to most places we wanted to visit. Good bed and TV. Linens and towels super white and very nice. Sadly the carpet, furnishings etc. all shabby and worn. There are signs that the hotel is being renovated - hope so as it needs it badly. Desk and lobby staff nice, but it took 2 requests to have a badly leaking shower head fixed. Room cleaning staff should have done a better job also. May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worst Holiday Inn King room I have stayed at Very expensive room rate (even by NYC standards) for a below par King size room, no amenities, small bar of soap, worn out towels, tiny sink, falling apart bathroom, with cable TV dropping out of network intermittently. Avoid avoid avoid. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrid wifi, no housekeeping I checked in around midnight and was given a room on the second floor. The WiFi was totally unusable. The front desk didn't give me the password, but even once I called to get it, I couldn't find a signal. In the bathroom I was able to get a weak signal, but it still cut in and out all the time. When I got to my room, there were still garbage from the previous occupants in the room and in the hall. Their food was in the trash cans and their glasses from room service were blocking the door. Again, I checked in at midnight - more than enough time for this to have been taken care of. I would not stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For comfort & convenience this is the place. Best price for comfort & convenience in NYC. Within blocks of train station, Columbus Circle, great restaurants, markets, drug stores & medical clinic. The cleaning staff knocks on the door fairly early, around 8:30am & again around 3:30pm for some reason. Early morning street noise with trash pick-up & deliveries. Request a room away from the street. Staff very friendly and helpful. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We got what we paid for... Overall, we got what we paid for. The staff pretty much ignored us unless we spoke directly to them. The bartenders were not very sociable. We had a food tray full of leftovers (that wasn't ours), stay directly next to our door from the time we checked in until the cleaning staff heard us be deliberately loud about how it needed to be picked up. Not an upscale restaurant either. The prices were outrageous for the type of food that was served. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy5 Not what the hotel use to be. Hotel is not kept like it use to be. had to switch room. Staff not accomadating! May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent location! In spite that the hotel needs maintenance (seems they are starting the works) I recommend it due to the location. Was also excellent that they manage to gave us a room before the check in time! thanks! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Midtown Location This is a greatly-located hotel very close to public trasportation and the sights of midtown manhattan. Some of the rooms are renovated - the bathrooms are not as nice as they could be but the staff is great and the noise level is minimal. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good situation This hotel is ideally placed for tourists. Large room. excellent plumbing with good range of products, towels etc. Clean and tidy. very comfy bed and low noise level for such a central location. Very convenient for good delis, diners, central park and subway stations. All staff very helpful and friendly. We only ate there once - breakfast on the last day and it was good, lots of it and excellent service. We were too busy to make use of pool and other facilities - maybe next time. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Clean rooms, nice atmosphere, very welcoming & friendly staff. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms My room was very clean. The staff was very nice. The hotel is in a very convenient location. I have no complaints regarding my stay aside from very loud neighbors late at night which has nothing to do with the hotel itself. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I stayed at this hotel for 6 days. I was not recognized as a priority club member. The ice machine never worked on my floor. I had terrible bellman service . Two bellman were arguing over who didn't want to help me. They never called me to ask how my room was. I would never stay at this tired Holiday Inn again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything ok but not good service from the Staff We spent 5 incredible days in NYC. Everything was ok but not good service from the Staff. there is an Asian girl in the front desk that we have recieved a bad check out. no smile. no words. just a bad face. We did check out with a horrible with a really bad treat from her. Please, do something to change that person. it`s not neccesary to keep this person in front of customers. The rest was perfect as always (my last experience with Holiday Inn was in Beijing, and it was absolutly great) I hope you respect our experience and feedback. thanks. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, once again! We have stayed here 8-10 times and always find it to safe, quiet, easy to get into and out the city from here, parking is attached, reasonably priced & the staff is always ready to serve! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice rooms We just stayed for two nights but wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was excellent with only one exception (see at end). But overall, it was a great experience. The front desk was very nice and the concierge was wonderful and even asked if we needed help when he saw us a few blocks up the street! What great service ! The room was very clean and comfortable. Had a great dinner in the Gotham Cafe and also a good breakfast with very good service. The only minor issue was that the parking attendant did not help (even though he was tipped) get the luggage down from the platform and into our car as we were leaving. (Had doctors orders for no lifting). May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse hotel in NY I've stayed five different weeks in New York for work over the last year; three different times at Holiday Inns and at least 5 other hotels. This location has been the worst of my last two years of traveling for work. The staff was unprofessional and indifferent. The room didn't have heating even though the temperature at night was 45 degrees. I was told because of the mild temperature during the last few days. But other hotels provided heating. The TV remote control did not work. The area behind the lamp stand, phone, and clock was extremely full of dust. So much so that when I tried to plug my cell and iPad I started coughing from the dust. The corner lamp did not work. There was a hair pin on the floor. The TV pops up w/Holiday Inn commercials while watching TV. The customer service was no good. They only reacted after I was upset. Their computers don't show an email address on record unlike the other hotel chains. When I left I asked for my receipt to be emailed but it was never sent. The person at the front desk didn't know that their computers are not capable of doing that (I called later to ask for the receipt). I was going to stay 5 nights but left after the second one. I was never told the credit card was going to have a hold for the entire stay for a few days. I didn't know this because I had never left a hotel early. By far the worst experience. I stayed at other hotels. They all had heating. I spoke w/at least two Managers. They were unprofessional and had no tact. I was too tired to write names and frustrated over my credit card situation that I even forgot to ask for their names. Since there are a lot of choices for hotels, I will go out of my way to not stay at Holiday Inns in the future. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was great, specially the concierge. Front desk was very helpful. The room was always clean. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was bigger than I expected. It was nice, clean, had a great view. It was quiet at night. The staff were nice and the whole thing was pleasant. Great location. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The room and the stay were very comfortable. Additionally, I had to make a few copies and pull some forms off the computer for an in hotel meeting. The hotel staff (Michael on 2nd shift) was very helpful and staff during the day also. We had 7 rooms that evening and really appreciate. We will return. Thanks, Mike April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service from the check in to check out. From the minute I arrived I received perfect service. I was allowed to check in early. The room was excellent and the entire staff was great. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located This hotel is conveniently located to my place of business when I am in NY. I do not spend much time in the room since I am most of the day at the office, but the rooms are decent, clean and comfortable. If only some front desk staff and lobby guards could be friendlier, it would make staying there a happier experience. April 26, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>