Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 815 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location We loved the location of the hotel, as it seemed to be near to many of the Midtown sites that we wanted to visit by foot. The staff was pleasant and attentive fot the most part. When we requested that 2 light bulbs be replaced in the room (while we were sight seeing), the light bulbs were placed and working when we returned that afternoon.The valet service wasn't always the most patient, but finding relaxed hotel valet is sometimes the exception anyway. We didn't go swimming, but the availability of a top floor pool was cool and looked like fun. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but not A Cool Room in the Summer My room was a decent size and clean but the AC did not work well at all. Although a maintenance man did come in to replace the filter, the room still didn't cool that well. In general, I didn't feel that the staff was really apologetic about this. I won't stay at this particular Holiday Inn again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Everything was great. The housekeeping staff was very attentive. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant both days and the food and the staff were wonderful. The only negative was that our room was right next to what looked like the storage room and the door seemed to slam a lot but it really wasn't a big deal. I would definitely stay there again. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner issues We stayed on this property for 8 nights, and after sleeping in a room where the A/C ran constantly ( and was never able to cool the room) we ask the people at the desk to have the unit fixed. We received no feedback on the results so we slept the next 2 nights in a warm room. We requested to move to a room with a better unit. And after visiting a smaller room with even a higher temperature. We decided to keep all the shades drawn in the original room to maximize the amount of cooling that our unit was able to provide. Other common areas of the property had sufficient a/c, so I do not feel there was a systemic problem, just with our room. Nice roof top pool, and close to Columbus circle subway connections forquick and easy access to the city. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Hotel Fair hotel. Clean room. Lacks impo services such as - Mini-fridge, microwave oven. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FIrst time to NYC The stay at Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable and cost efficient for our short stay. This hotel is located about 20 minutes from Times Square and only a short walk to Central Park. If you are willing to walk a bit and stay in the outskirts of the main areas this location works well. Walking back at night was fine and we felt very safe in the hotel. The hotel is dated but kept fairly well, beds, pillows and linens were clean and comfortable. The pool was OK and definetly provided an opportunity to cool down but nothing fancy. The pool gets very busy mid to late afternoon and lounge chairs will likely be taken. The front desk and conceirge desk were friendly and efficient. Valet parking was also efficient however, once your car is parked you do not have acccess to it. Once the car was parked we realized that we forgot something so we asked to retrieve it the response from the attendant in the office was not welcoming and we did not ask to retrieve anything else as he made us feel that we were putting them out. I would rate this hotel at 3 star not 4 star, service and comfort was reasonably good but not 4 star hotel appearance or ammenitites. We would return in the future. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at a good price Room was comfortable for my family of 4, great location with in walking distance to central park zoo and times square. Room was clean and cozy. on site parking a plus at a good value. easy to get to and also to leave when the time comes. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the Sun I have stayed at this location many times. Especially enjoy the outdoor pool in the middle of Manhattan. Front desk was very accomodating in finding me an available room for early checkin. Nice room - bigger than the new hotels being built in NYC now. Location and room price are both good reasons for staying at this hotel. I will certaintly be back this summer. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and pool We enjoyed our stay at this hotel in July 2013. The outdoor pool was a real plus on those hot, sticky days. The rooms really need to be updated, but they are in the process of doing that. We walked to and home from Phantom of the Opera. Great location; close to subway, loads of restaurants and shopping, Central Park. Will deninately stay here again some time. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away This hotel is not as bad as some are reporting. It is closer to Central Park than Times Square as indicated on the website. Easier to take the subway than walking the 17 blocks!!!! Especially in the heat. Front desk lady not as considerate and welcoming as one would expect of holiday inn but only had to deal with her on check in and departure...so not that bad. Conceriage gentleman are the best!!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Wish they were on front desk reception too!!! Pool closes at 6 pm which is unfortunate!!! States it reopened at 7 pm bit upon questioning told that is only for special occasions...false advertising in my opinion! Overall we didn't spend much time at the hotel as the sights were most important. Based on rate not bad for a New York hotel. Room was good size....bathroom needs a renovation...old and somewhat falling apart. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Everybody was friendly except Julivia at front desk , she was not friendly, she failed to make us feel welcomed, she answered my questions with an attitude. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and exactly what I asked for only complaint was A/C but I was in the older portion of the Inn and we were there for 1 night only. But the welcoming message and the very continental GM Joe "?:" is a real marketer! Be sure to meet him. Being a marketer/entrepreneur it is reassuring to meet people like Joe! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel with 8 year old The hotel staff was exemplary in providing service for my grandson and me. The concierge was particularly helpful. We arrived at 11:00 AM, and the front desk staff found a room for us so we could make a 2:00 PM matinee Broadway performance. wow! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, clean hotel This property is located in a wonderful location in Midtown, lots of local restaurants within a couple of blocks. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restaurant and bar at the the hotel were also great. The property has a roof top pool perfect for cooling off after walking the streets on Manhattan. Only problem with pool is that is closes at 6:00 pm, it should definitely be open until at least 8:00 pm. The room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent neighborhood gym located in the basement, free to hotel guests. Discounts sat the restaurant for PC members. An overall excellent stay for 6 nights, and will likely choose this location on the next trip to New York. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced This building is not worth what they are charging. The bathroom has an industrial toilet (no tank, similar to the type you find in public restrooms) and was small. Very basic accommodations for the price we paid. I would not stay in this hotel again. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet - bad. I called the hotel and asked about the internet access. They said it was free and it had good speed. It turned out that I couldn't connect at all and when I complained they offered me a high speed internet for a fee of course. I didn't like that. Otherwise the hotel was clean and great location very close to Columbus Circle and Central Park. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and room size for NY This is our second time staying @ the Holiday Inn Midtown location. Love the room size and overall cost for the room is good too! Hope to stay again. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet service Customer desk members were friendly except valet and bell desk members. They are rude to the customers and I was not happy on their service. I don't go back again. Your Priority Platinum Member. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location in Midtown. Very helpful and professional team running the show. Pool on the roof is great this time of year. Restaurant is great for breakfast, but I ate most meals in area restaurants. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Room was clean and comfortable and we got a wonderful room (17th floor) with a very nice view of the city. Enough space to share with the children. Thanks! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value for families visiting NYC As NYC hotels go, the Holiday Inn in Midtown on 57th Street was affordable for our family of four and convenient to Times Square, Central Park, Broadway, and subways. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. A great place to come back to after a long day of touring the city. As a bonus, our kids loved swimming on the rooftop (wish it didn't close at 6 p.m.!), and the grown ups enjoyed relaxing with a poolside beverage. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience We were booked at a room located at a level under maintenance and repair jobs. It was non comfortable to wake up around 7:30 am hearing a hammer hitting the wall at other side of our room. We arrived very late closely 2:00 am, it really was a very bad experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and large guestrooms This was the third time we've stayed at this Holiday Inn in New York and we will return there again. The staff was very accommodating with an early check in so that we might get our plans for the evening, which included a broadway show, started. The rooms are quite large, according to New York standards and have very comfortable beds. The location is quite convenient and within walking distance of many attractions, including Central Park. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone desiring a quick New York vacation. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good location, comfortable beds in quiet area of NYC. Close to subway, Central Park, Broadway. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience with hotel and staff Please do not be fooled by the nice pictures of the lobby and the rooftop pool. My girlfriend and I were visiting NY for pleasure and wanted a nice hotel close to Central Park with a pool. I completely regret selecting this hotel for our vacation. The hotel was in the middle of a renovation and aside from the noisy environment, there were boxes and Styrofoam pieces strewn throughout our entire floor. Upon entering our room, we noticed that our room had not been updated yet and also that it had not been cleaned yet. The garbage from the previous guest was still in the trash can and the old/used soap and shampoo was on the vanity. The AC unit cooled to room to a chilly 75 degrees and the window was broken so it could not shut completely. We dropped our bags off and went on with our day. We came back later on to grab a drink on the roof and relax but the rooftop closes at 6pm. The hours of the pool are 10am-6pm for any of you that still decide to book this hotel. The day of our check out we requested a late check out for 1 am. We went out for breakfast and came back just in time to check out and lay by the pool for our flight which was not until later in the day. The "advisor" threatened us on the pool deck and said he advised us not to use the pool if our check out date was that same day. We could pay $75/person or we can leave the pool deck. We went to the front desk to speak with the manager and she had mentioned that although the pool deck was nearly empty and we had been a guest for the previous 3 days, we were not able to use the pool deck unless we paid $150. This hotel sets a bad reputation for all other Holiday Inn brand properties. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lots of fun my fiance and i had a great time here with his son. the pool is super refreshing and there are plenty of seats and space to enjoy the sun and skyline. Perfect Hotel for family fun... June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. Staff were very courteous and helpful not only for hotel necessities, but for information about restaurants, taxi's, sightseeing, etc. Combfortable beds and good size room for NYC. Air conditioner was not the greatest and at some times during the day,the elevators took forever. I think it was when the staff was using them for their carts between floors. They would take one out of service for them and guests would have to wait . Otherwise great location. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed My wife and I stayed 6/11 - 6/15 as I had business meetings and my wife was touring. The staff is accommodating, however the facilities are sub-standard. Our room was one floor above a floor whose rooms are being renovated and we could hear the construction. Our bathroom water fixtures barely worked and the hair dryer actually exploded while my wife was using it. The lobby bathroom was disgustingly dirty with trash overflowing the barrel onto the floor. The elevator was struggling to move and to top matters off, our smoke detector alarm sounded a few times intermittently most likely due to the construction. I would find it very difficult to recommend the hotel to the company I work for (a Fortune 500 company). June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Hotel was noisy; room was uncomfortably hot. No service from management. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TNF GO-Reveiw I stayed at the hotel for a business trip. I checked in on Thursday night and was there until Monday am. Working 12 hour days then coming back to the hotel on Saturday at 11pm my room key wouldn't work. I go to the front desk and they say they had to move me and i had to move to a different tower. She politly offers me drink coupons. Remember that this is at 11pm, I have been working for 12 hours and have to work 12 hours the next day. then upon checking out my supervisor already had informed them that she was leaving a day early-they tried to charge her for Sunday night. And there was a credit card number left for them for my checkout on Monday am. The front desk once again could not perform the task due to lack of communication. And offers me drink coupons again. I was flying out. The drink coupons are worthless for a travelor who works long hours and is leaving. I stay at Holiday Inn expresses allover the country and Canada. I have not been this upset in a while. I feel most of this could have been avoided. June 19, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>