Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 815 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Excellent Service This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn, Midtown and I will definitely stay here again. The rooms were very clean. Wifi was fast and easily accessible. But most importantly the staff, even those working at 2am were extremely helpful and went above and beyond what one would expect. Location was just right, within a two block walk from the subway station. Try the all night deli just down the block to the west of the hotel. Good food even at 3am. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adults vs. Younger Crowd Overall the visit was successful. Location excellent. However, the hotel should figure out a way to separate `older' guests from the younger guests who might want to run from room to room slamming doors. If I heard one door slam, I heard 200 doors slam. It was constant. This was in addition to the noise generated from the toilets. I swear I heard ever toilet in the building. Boom. Boom. Boom. Now I did say the star was successful. But it was for one night only and in the area I needed to be in. There's work to be done here, folks. It's a great property. Don't let it deteriorate into a loud fraternity. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was nice and in a great central location. We were able to walk to Central Park, subway was a block away, and downtown as just a cab ride away. Would definitely be staying here again. Only issue was the water didn't get as hot as I would have liked. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Central park is wonderful This is a great location, but unfortunately is stops there. Hotel room was showing it wear, musty smell around the halls. The worst is the parking, although the hotel give you a free parking pass their garage does not take it. They charge $27.00 to park your car and you are not allowed to go down and get anything from your car after they take it. You would be better parking up the street and not have to deal with the rude workers that run the non hotel owned parking garage. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location + A great place to stay. Accessible location to all venues - e.g. music, dance, restaurants, shopping, transportation. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Amenities to make for a more pleasurable experience. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite NYC hotel I used to live on the West side near this hotel and I love the neighborhood. Great bus location, easy to get to the subway, Columbus Circle, Times Square, etc. The hotel is a little old and in the process of being updated. Really great staff. I love this place. Recommended for business, young and old, families, singles. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfy, great service..would highly recommend I would definately stay here again. The room was very clean, and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Has a great cafe, with great food, and service..resonable prices. And, also a very nice lounge and bar area..very pricy!!!!!! But, what do you expect for NYC. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn is located in a great location, close to central park, time square and other locations. We were there for a quick trip as my grandson will be attending school in the area. The staff was great and very helpful. The only thing that was bad is the hallways smelled of smoke and the carpets in our room were extremely dirty and stained. I think it is time for some updating of carpets. Like I said my grandson is attending school close by so will be staying at this hotel a lot in the next few years! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First time experience in NYC Definitely would recommend this place. The room size , bed (queen), carpet, bathroom overall cleanness was excellent. The hotel buffet breakfast was nice, but you have to be there early, we went at 10:30 and they were already cleaning for lunch, there wasn't enough juice and there wasn't a variety. The only concern was that the rooms don't have a refrigerator. The price in february was worth it being in NYC. The location of the hotel is just 2 block from Columbus Station that helps you connect to any train , also a 5 to 10 minute walk to Central Park. It is a safe place and concurred at night, we got there at 11:30pm and it maid us feel safe. There are pharmacy, places to eat and drink coffee nearby. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the price and location! Excellent hotel in a great location. My husband and I were able to walk easily to everything we wanted to do. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. We also really appreciated the boarding pass printout stations in the lobby. The room was large and clean- as some have mentioned its slightly worn-out decor but everything is clean and well taken care of. Our only problem was the amount of noise our neighbors made during the night- lots of thumping and children laughing/playing really late. But that's not the hotel's fault; just inconsiderate customers! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for My Needs I have stayed at this property several times in recent years primarily due to its location near Lincoln Center, the Met Opera and Central Park. Each stay has been comfortable and reasonably priced. It is within walking distance of Lincoln Center and many neighborhood restaurants are only a few blocks away (The Flame restaurant is my favorite.) March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Needs a bit of spit and polish, but our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and you can't beast the location in midtown. Terrific value! March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service I used points. We chose this hotel because it required far less points then the other chains in midtown. Location was important in terms of restaurants and the memorial service we needed to attend to. Knowing the cost of a NYC hotel, the value for what we got was excellent. We were in the wing that has yet to be renovated. Had we been in one of the renovated rooms, the value would have been outstanding. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good with one exception This was not our first stay at this location and we have always been satisfied. The only complaint is that the lighting in the bathroom was so dim it was like showering by candlelight! A second source of illumination in the shower area really is needed. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average experience, great location and price The location of the hotel and its price are unbeatable. Right next to central park and the subway. The beds are very comfortable, I loved the blankets... however do not expect to use wifi, the wifi kept disconnecting and when it could connect it was slower than dail up. If must have internet access, consider other hotels. The staff is also not the most friendly. The maids were beyond kind, but the front desk could use some training. Also another (elderly) guest fell down the stairs in the lobby, it took hotel staff a few minutes before coming over, even though myself and others called for help. No, they were not busy. Big pros, big cons. If you want a hotel in a good part of town for a good price, this is a great choice. If you want top customer service or internet, consider elsewhere. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Announced renovation is needed The hotel is well positioned between 9th and 10th avenue. The rooms are spacious. The staff of the hotel is very friendly. The breakfast room is overstaffed but at the same time the service is not helpful and quite supercilious. The whole hotel interior needs renovation badly. Signs near the elevator announce reburbishment until the end of 2013. Ask for a room in the South Wing for reduced noice. The Gym is old and a bit grubby but still has charme and athmosphere. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! We had a truly memorable stay at Holiday Inn Midtown! The room was really nice and big, and the bathroom huge! A big bonus was the underfloor heating in the bathroom as it was really cold during our stay in NY. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and as I mentioned before the bathroom is huge. The only negative comment I have is of the positioning of the shower head in the bath. It is way too low for even the shortest person to have a comfortable shower. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out property scheduled for refurbishment Very old property with (except for the new TVs and HI pillows) old furnishing. I would definitely not stay there anymore until all rooms (and especially the bathrooms) have been refurbished (scheduled for this year). Clean and good location, but loud rooms especially do to thin walls (you can listen to the conversation of the guests next door) and loud A/C. Staff is polite and made every effort to allow early check-in even though the property was booked. They charge you a few $ to have your bags stored if you arrive early or leave late. Never seen this before. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for graduate student like us... Me and my mate enjoyed the whole stay in Holiday Inn New York City-Midtown-57th St. We have a relaxing day and night, great and friendly staff. It was great because its very good for our budget and really close to everything. The only problem was we booked a room with 2 bed inside the room about 5-6 weeks ago prior to our travel date but when we arrived there the hotel said fully booked no room with 2 bed just only one big room with one queen siz bed room, we're a bit disappointed because we're both expecting 2 bed in one room but again we end up sleeping one bed. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Feel comfortable like home from warm welcome from employee, cleaness of room ,good food etc. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Quiet, clean, comfortable, well located close to everything, with great services and sympathetic atendetes and with good price. the second time I chose this hotel as my home in NY and certainly recommend it to all who come to this city. congratulations on the hotel, the staff, who received me very well. success March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff First, thumbs up to the staff at this hotel. When we had a request, it was answered immediately, and each person was friendly and efficient. We loved the corner room which was spacious and without a communicating door (which we requested). The location is great and the bar is nice. We appreciated being able to choose a light breakfast that was very affordable. The only down sides, were the lack of consistent WIFI in the room, and the fact that the bathroom was the smallest we have ever had in any Holiday Inn, and quite run down. That being said, the rest compensated for these two things and we heard the hotel is being slowly renovated. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT STAFF BUT.... First and foremost I love coming to this hotel and being greeted by warm, friendly staff. Walvemar at the front desk always acknowledges me with a friendly smile and recognition. JIMMY IS THE BEST!!! I have both experienced his kindness and friendliness as well as observed his energetic kindness with other guests, passer-bys and local neighbors. His positive attitude and aim to please is contagious. Somehow it is these people who have kept me returning for years. As the matriarch of my clan, my feeling welcome and safe in this hotel has also been passed on to my children and my adult children. Holiday Midtown is the NYC hotel of choice. The fact that you have gone NON_SMOKING may delight my family but as a business person who does enjoy ending my work day with a cigarette as I pour over the paperwork, and the same in the am with my coffee I am SADDENED by your decision to eliminate all non-smoking rooms, The SADDEST THING IS THAT YOU ACCEPTED MY SMOKING ROOM RESERVATION AND THAT THE WEBSITE IS STILL NOT STATING NO SMOKING ROOMS AVAILABLE. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful stay Beautiful view from our 16th floor room. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout stay. Will stay there again on my next trip to the city. W/in blocks of Central Park and excellent resturants. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large room but spotty internet I usually stay in Tower I which has fairly solid internet access. This time I was put in Tower II in a corner room that had poor internet access. That said the room was fairly large. I had originally booked a queen room which was so small I asked to be moved. Even if you are traveling alone, book the King Leisure room - great space especially for Manhattan. Food was okay, service all around was great. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable for location and value in Manhattan I have stayed at this property 3-4 times and can't say enough about it. To be sure, this is a no-frills hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean, well-maintained and LARGE-probably as spacious as any hotel room in the City. It's also quiet for a big hotel, with solid walls, good light and good ventilation.I love the fact that the vanity in the bathroom is large enough to arrange my toiletries. Towels are fine and plentiful. There are real closets and plenty of drawer space. Black-out curtains work well, street noise can be avoided if you request side or back of the building. Location: Two blocks from Central Park, Columbus Circle/Time-Warner Center/59th St Subway. Can't be more central. Walk to theaters, yet far enough from Times Square to avoid the horrendous traffic and tacky ambiance. 9th Ave cafes/restaurants are diverse and plentiful, non-touristy, authentic. Great Holiday Inn! Value for money-nothing better for the price. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - 57th St NYC Overall an amazing value for the being in the heart of NYC. Some bathroom staining issues on the ceiling, but otherwise a very nice and comfortable hotel for an amazing price. Would absolutely stay here again. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfort and Amenities! This is our 'go-to' hotel in NYC. Very convenient location, and the rates are often more reasonable than those of other city hotels. The staff is overall helpful and friendly. The rooms are nicely sized, kept clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms have free wireless internet. There is a coffeemaker in the room, which is not always the case in NYC. There is a nice rooftop pool, free for guests to use in warm weather. There is also a fitness center. The hotel restaurant is adequate, and there is a nice bar/lounge off the lobby. Priority Club members get great extras: on this trip we received coupons for free continental breakfast (our waiter took $5 off the regular prices if we decided to order off the menu instead), or a free drink at the bar. We received a newspaper on weekdays (not sure if that is a Priority perk or not.) The only complaint I had on our most recent visit was that we discovered there is a charge to use the computer/printer at the business center. This was a small thing, but annoying. It wasn't very clear what the extent of the charge would be, so we just didn't use it. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big & comfy Rooms are really big! Great location, short walk to the subway and tons of food options! I do wish the sink area was bigger, there isn't anywhere to put toiletries etc. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the money we only stayed one night, but were very comfortable, room immaculate and spacious, convenient location. Only complaint would be it got a little noisy at 4 am when some late nite revelers returned! Otherwise a great experience. February 21, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>