Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable for location and value in Manhattan I have stayed at this property 3-4 times and can't say enough about it. To be sure, this is a no-frills hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean, well-maintained and LARGE-probably as spacious as any hotel room in the City. It's also quiet for a big hotel, with solid walls, good light and good ventilation.I love the fact that the vanity in the bathroom is large enough to arrange my toiletries. Towels are fine and plentiful. There are real closets and plenty of drawer space. Black-out curtains work well, street noise can be avoided if you request side or back of the building. Location: Two blocks from Central Park, Columbus Circle/Time-Warner Center/59th St Subway. Can't be more central. Walk to theaters, yet far enough from Times Square to avoid the horrendous traffic and tacky ambiance. 9th Ave cafes/restaurants are diverse and plentiful, non-touristy, authentic. Great Holiday Inn! Value for money-nothing better for the price. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - 57th St NYC Overall an amazing value for the being in the heart of NYC. Some bathroom staining issues on the ceiling, but otherwise a very nice and comfortable hotel for an amazing price. Would absolutely stay here again. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfort and Amenities! This is our 'go-to' hotel in NYC. Very convenient location, and the rates are often more reasonable than those of other city hotels. The staff is overall helpful and friendly. The rooms are nicely sized, kept clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms have free wireless internet. There is a coffeemaker in the room, which is not always the case in NYC. There is a nice rooftop pool, free for guests to use in warm weather. There is also a fitness center. The hotel restaurant is adequate, and there is a nice bar/lounge off the lobby. Priority Club members get great extras: on this trip we received coupons for free continental breakfast (our waiter took $5 off the regular prices if we decided to order off the menu instead), or a free drink at the bar. We received a newspaper on weekdays (not sure if that is a Priority perk or not.) The only complaint I had on our most recent visit was that we discovered there is a charge to use the computer/printer at the business center. This was a small thing, but annoying. It wasn't very clear what the extent of the charge would be, so we just didn't use it. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big & comfy Rooms are really big! Great location, short walk to the subway and tons of food options! I do wish the sink area was bigger, there isn't anywhere to put toiletries etc. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the money we only stayed one night, but were very comfortable, room immaculate and spacious, convenient location. Only complaint would be it got a little noisy at 4 am when some late nite revelers returned! Otherwise a great experience. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was only at this location one night but wished I could have stayed longer. The room was clean and well worth the value. I got a king size bed for the price of a twin. Room service was exceptional, as was the wireless internet service and television programming (HBO included!). My only complaint is that the elevators were a little scary and I was on a higher floor. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to much but had ants We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights to do some sightseeing and explore the city. It was a very close location to times square and broadway. The bathrooms were outdated and falling apart (wallpaper peeling off and ceiling cracking apart) and the toilet did not flush unless it was held down for approximately 45 seconds. The walls were thin. Our room was close to the pepsi machine so every soda that was purchased sounded like it was slamming against our wall. We also had a stairwell near our room and we kept hearing the door slam all night. The internet did not work on my phone even with entering the code provided at the front desk several times. The first night we found ants on the floor in the bathroom and on the wash clothes on the sinks. We attempted to kill them and thought they were only in the bathroom area. Well the next day a swarm of ants came into the bed and we had to take the sheets and blankets off and throw them into the hallway. The beds were small and hard. After the ant incident, we switched rooms and it appeared to be bug free. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel The Holiday Inn on 57th. is a great location - friendly staff - close to everything. Quiet room I had - great coffee is the morning I have been staying there for 8 years now. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by need a comfy chair in room #510 A comfy chair would be a great addition to this room #510. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor I stay at this facility several times and year and have been for about 20 years. Thankfully it has gone through some rennovations in the past 2 years and is now back to its excellent status. The rooms are bigger than most NYC hotels and the ocation is close to transportation, Central Park, Times Square and the wonder/medium priced 9th avenue restaurants. The neighborhood is absolutely safe for families, solo, business, women traveling alone and the staff is very helpful. It is not an upscale establishment but it's got anything one could need at a reasobnable rate compared to other hotels in teh vicinity. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, price can't be beat Great place to stay when your in NY. Reasonable rates, parking is less expensive then anywhere else and the place is very clean, they are very accommodating. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay It was my second stay at this hotel and I recommend it. Staff is very nice, room was very clean and the hotel is closed to supermarkets, restaurants, 5th avenue, MOMA, Broadway, etc. I will return there for my next trip in New York February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location I have stayed here several times. Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, service is helpful and the location is convenient. 3 blocks to the park, 2 blocks to 1/2 dozen subway lines and 2 blocks to Carnegie Hall. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Poor wait staff. The hotel had a wings special advertised everywhere in the hotel....5 dollars from the bar area...i ordered it and was charged closer to 13 dollars because it wasnt in the bar but to my room. Ill read signs closer next time and didnt have a problem other than it was unexpected, but the waiter pretended he never heard of a 5 dollar special but a giant sign was in all the elevators and many other places in the hotel. He was lying and it wasnt necessary. I really liked the location, very convenient for lincoln center. Id stay here again, just stay away from ordering anything to your room. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable and clean room Bed and cleanliness was great. The chair in room not so comfortable.Furniture in room could be updated. The heater went on the fritz ,however maintenance was there within 5 minutes and heat was back on ten minutes later.The only thing that i did not like was the system to park your car. Valet parking where you don't see where your car has gone to and you can't get to it. Then they have signs up that say "not responsible for bumper damage" The valet parking is not part of Holiday Inn even though its below the hotel.Parking is discounted at $27.00 for 24 hours.When I had my car brought up,naturally I checked the bumpers. When I looked over to see the valet drivers they were having a chuckle watching me check the car over. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Position is convenient, considerate service Location is convenient considerate service comfortable bed LIKE ..... February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are worn out, service was poor I have stayed two nights at the hotel. Although I am on their Priority Club, the service I got was poor: 1 - Asked for a room with view - got an internal room facing the internal parking lot 2 - Room was noisy due to proximity to teh elevator 3 - The room looks like it was not renovated for decades - the paper wall is pealing and looks dirty. 4 - I stayed at the hotel while the snow storm heat NY. I was supposed to C/O on Friday, but since my flight was cancelled, I asked to stay one more night. On top of the fact that they told me that there was no free space, the way I got the answer was insulting! I asked for help to find an alternative, but the answer was "here is a 1-800 hotel telephone number - call them" - no willingness to help, no sympathy and very bad service. No doubt nobody asked me when checking out how was my stay... February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review good quiality for the price, but room interior somewhat dated, and there was a faint "mothball" smell. but the staff was great the area is safe with shops, stores and eateries close by. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Only complaint would be not being reconized as Platinium Member or Priority Member and not givem upgrade . February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Stay Good overall stay. I like IHG hotels, because generally IHG has revitalized the Holiday Inn brand, for which I have a fondness from my childhood. The hotel lobby is fine. Nice bar area. My room was tired. Wallpaper, popcorn ceiling, fixtures, etc. were dated and a bit worn. Not to the point of being dissatisfied, but noticeable. I was in a non-smoking room, but could smell smoke in the bathroom. Maybe coming through a vent? Not severe, but noticeable. I am a loyalty club member, so I got the free continental breakfast, which was fine. Nice dining area. I didn't look over the buffet, so can't comment. Good hotel for business or basics. Good value. Not for high-enders. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of space and good location You can't believe the space and location for the price. Very great friendly and helpful staff! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were looking for an affordable, but nice and comfortable place to stay on our trip to NYC. This place fit the bill. It was comfortable, spacious (2 double bed room had PLENTY of floor space), and the lounge and cafe were also very positive experiences for us. The front desk and bell service were extremely accommodating in storing our luggage after check-out and getting us a taxi to the airport within 2 minutes of our request. Would definitely stay there again! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy overnight I was able to check in early and then fly off to my matinee. I was also able to check out a little late and conveniently leave my rolley in the baggage closet. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I already stayed several times at the hotel and always enjoyed especially convenient location. The hotel itself is rather old but well maintained and clean. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Extremely Noisy I checked into my room in the morning. I wasn't able to sleep during the redeye-flight and was hoping to get 1-2 hours of snooze before my conference call. As soon as I went to bed, I hear one of the cleaning staff talking loudly outside my door. I told her to keep it down. Either she didn't understand me or she just ignored me. As the hour went by the noise got worst. Two of the cleaning staff was actually shouting at one another down the hallway. Because they were speaking in a foriegn language, I thought they might have been arguing. I again told them to quiet down and again was ignored. I called the front desk to complain and tried to go back to sleep. Moments later, there were 2 attempts of staff member tried to enter my room without knocking. I told them to leave me alone. I gave up trying to sleep. When I was in the showing, one of the staff member was pounding on my door. I thought there was some emergency. When I answered behind the door, the staff member said, "Never mind. I just wanted to verify someone was actually in the room". I stayed in this hotel many times in the past. This was the worst experience! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value, enjoyed my stay. Me and my mom stayed at Holiday Inn Midtown for 6 nights on January, and I would definately come back again: the room was excellent, had all we needed and more, comfy beds. We had a two double-bed room and it was great for us, but the double beds are a little bit small for two people. The service was excellelent and the price was great. The hotel is close to the Subway and is in the middle of the city, great location. Overall, a good hotel and for the price we paid (off-season) it was VERY high value for money. We wil come back :) February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and friendly service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn -Midtown, twice a year, for the last 15 years, while attending the New York International Gift Show. Many of the outstanding staff members are the same, which must say alot about the management. I am greeted with "Good Morning, Glad to see you again". The rooms have been up-dated,clean, and comfortable. The food and the service is also outstanding. I would not think of another hotel to stay at other the the Holiday-Inn Midtown, it is like "coming home". February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience Good Experiente. Good cost x benefit. Need some some improvements but it is been reformed and it is very clean . It is only 2.5 blocks from the subway and Central Park (not so close from Times Square but I like it), consequently next some very good restaurant and breakfast places like Bouchon on Time Warner building! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and accomodating Yea, it was all thumbs up! Everyone was super helpful and accommodating! Great stay! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! The room was big and clean, but got a bit chilly (in January) so we had to have an extra blanket. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the location is great. January 30, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28 next>>