Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skylight Lounge I have always enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn, especially my time at the Skylight lounge. Ben and Alex always take care of me and seem to take care of all the other guests as well. I'll keep coming back and look forward to the big room remodeling project upcoming. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Hotel and Loud, Slamming Doors Although we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Midtown previously, our experience last week was lacking certain expectations. Guests on our floor came and went at all hours, as is to be expected in New York City. However, the doors have no door checks and therefore slam so loudly that it is difficult to get any rest. The room had no ottoman for the chair, (not a recliner), and the only other furniture was the bed, the tv stand, and the desk. One last comment: When we went to the lobby to check in for our flight and print our boarding passes on the day of our departure, we had to pay to use the computer. In all of our travels this is the first time that has occured. Although it is a great location, we wil not be returning to this location until we check it out after remodeling. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good but surly woman at checkout Everything was very nice; too bad the clerk at checkout was rude, didn't seem to want to help. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good location for us My daughter lives across the street It was very nice It worked well Thank you very much January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good We have stayed here numerous times. price is great for teh location. Hotel is a nice place, always clean and on a quiet street, considering you are steps away from midtown. A zillion decent restaurants are a 1/2 black away an there is a great Irish Pub 1 block east January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We really enjoyed our time here and the most amazing thing was how attentive the staff was. It has been decades since we stayed at a Holiday Inn and have to say the attention to customer service has paid off. The staff was nice said hello everywhere we went in the hotel and were very accomodating. The hotel it self was ok and elevators took forever, but the customer service is what made it great. For the price and location we were impressed especially in New York. We will be staying at more Holiday Inns in the future due to this experience. Keep up the good work!! January 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but requires upgraded I have time share through holiday inn and was really disappointed when I stayed two nights in this hotel. It was shabby and very much in need of an upgrade. As we were in New York we did'nt feel the need to eat here. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was big enough. I would not give this hotel a 3.7 more like a 2 for me. If they spent some money and upgraded it - it would be much better. Priority club should not be recommending this hotel to their customers. January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by commodious room and comfortable bed I love the roomy space in Manhattan. And it is near to the Lincoln Center, a good place for music lover to stay a night. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience We were pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with everyone at the 57th St. NY Holiday Inn. It was clean, comfortable, and the food was very good. In addition we found the staff very nice, greeting us each day, eager to please and we would definitely go back there. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very pleasant visit clean comfortable accessible inexpensive great location January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by INTERNET connectivity issues Had a very BAD experience with the INTERNET connectivity; changed rooms so many times but did not get any good internet connectivity, i saw very frequent drop of internet; the facility should read LOW INTERNET SPEED instead of saying high speed internet. The manager at the hotel tried to help me a lot by changing rooms but we found all the rooms had internet issues; i had to work out of lobby to do my office work; i was rarely in my room, which i was paying for.?? PLEASE don't mention high internet connectivity in facilities when you don't have one January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Arrived a little before advertised check-in time - went to Priority Club check in and was told our room was not ready. I asked if any other rooms were available and was told no (she did not look). As a Platinum Ambassador, would have hoped for a little effort. Oh well. Then asked if we could check luggage and have it put in our room when it was ready. No dice - had to check it and then pick it up after check-in. Jimmy (from the luggage room) went to manager and at least got us an offer of a small room to shower in. Thanks Jimmy! When we finally got checked in, our room was very rundown. This hotel is planning a makeover and I hope it includes bathrooms. The bathroom was worse than the main bedroom. Never got wireless to work from room. Hall carpets had been replaced but they left the old carpet on the "sidewalls" - it looked awful. On the plus side - extremely convenient to Times Square and Lincoln Center with very easy access from the West Side Hwy. Great neighborhood without being in the midst of Times Sq chaos. Parking cost better than most NYC hotels but be prepared to wait for your car. Can't call down ahead of time. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Central Park My family made a last minute trip to NYC for New Years. We were fortunate to find this hotel. For a hotel in midtown, the room was spacious. We always felt comfortable with the room and the neighborhood was great - walking distance to Columbus Circle where there is a mall with a Whole Foods in the basement. This hotel is slated for renovations which will improve an already great hotel. We hope that they upgrade the beds from Full size to Queens. Will definitely look to stay here again! January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair The hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Circle and is within walking distance from major tourist sights. There were constant problems with the elevator during my 4 night stay. First of all, of the three very small elevators available, I witnessed one of them having problems three times during my stay. Secondly, the elevators are so small that the lower your floor, the harder it will be to successfully get on especially during the morning hours when everyone is trying to get out. I was on the 8th floor, and after waiting 10 minutes for an elevator (failing to get on twice because it was full by the time it reached me) I just took the stairs. This happened several times. An ill-designed bathroom. The first night there, my bathroom door would not close unless I pulled the door extra hard, as half way through it would get stuck hitting the toilet. That is to say, they did not leave enough room between the toilet and the door, so the door would get caught, requiring you to force it shut as the door heavily scratched the edge of the toilet bowl. Never experienced anything like it before. The staff at the front desk were all very grumpy. They did not smile or thank you for your service - all four of them that I communicated with that is. Even as I was checking out, all the guy said was "you are fine." No thank yous, no smiles, no appreciation, or anything. It leaves you with a very bad impression of the hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Front is under construction so that the sign is blocked. We drove past it trying to find it. Room seemed dated although clean. Elevators were full in the morning. After waiting 15 minutes for an elevator we took the stairs. The bar was a good time. The wait staff was good and pleasant to converse with. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accomodations and Helpful Staff A wonderful hotel on the northern fringe of the theater district but close enough to walk to the theater, Rockafeller Center and other attractions. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable. Rooms were spacious. Bar area was really nice. Location was excellent. taff was very nnice and helpful. My only complaint was the restraunt. Breakfast was good enough but, dinner was horrible. Quite expenssive for the quality of food. I would recommend theis hotel but, eat somewhere else. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My NYC stay The hotel is nice but dated. The elevators are too small. The rooms are in need of an update. I love your newer hotels. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unbearable heat Since only the heat in this hotel works in the winter and since New York is a too noisy for an open window the room remained way too warm during the night. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable But Internet Problems Ihad to change rooms twice to get one with Internet access. When I first called for assistance, the woman who answered the phone was not helpful and quite rude. The next morning, the woman at the front desk, Diana, was wonderful, but I had to try two additional rooms to find one whre the Internet worked. December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - not so good reception staff We have stayed at many Holiday Inns and are Priority Club members. Upon arrival in New York I went to the Priority Club check in only to be told I needed to wait while the person behind the counter finished something. Two other people in the regular check-in line were helped and as there were now no other people in line I moved over to check in as the Priority Club desk representative was still busy with what ever she was doing. There was no apology or acknowledgement from the Priority Club represntative that I was standing there waiting. The representative at the normal desk was apologetic and was able ot help in getting me registered. Outside of the Priority Club issue the hotel was pleasant. The locaton was great. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. AZZAM - its old decorative hotel .. - the WIFI not sufficient in our room no. 615 - elevator need maintenance December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like smoke Overall we had a good experience. The location was great as was the service however our "non-smoking" room smelled very bad and like smoke. We had to get all of our clothes dry cleaned when we left. Our bathroom sink leaked everywhere as well. If it was not for the smell we would definitely recommend and stay there again! December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size probably the largest room I have ever had staying in NYC December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired decor but not for long and a good visitor location. The only possibly negative comment, that I would make is about the establishment itself, in that the room decor is decidedly "tired" but from the notices around the hotel it was indicated that redecoration is scheduled over the next two years which I look forward to. Good location for shoppers and those on vacation. The real complaint I make is that when I used the "hotel's limousine service" to the airport I could not use my credit card on arrival despite getting a positive confirmation twice at the time of booking. This resulted in a serious delay to my check-in as I had to run around looking for a Cash Machine. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were comfortable, close to everything. Hotel staff very accommodating, room was ready as soon as we arrived. Everyone was very pleasant and we were a short walking distance to area attractions. Recommend Morningside Cafe on corner towards 8th Street. Great place to stay in the city. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Upgrade The staff (as at all Holiday Inns) was wonderful. However, this building needs to be upgraded. I stayed on the 2nd floor but had to travel up to the 6th to find an ice machine. The elevators were clunky and slow. The water in the shower took a long time to get hot and the air conditioning in my particular room took a very long time to cool the room down. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, but in serious need of some upgrading (only one outlet in the lamp to charge my phone/laptop-did not charge quickly so I had to unplug the alarm clock to use that power outlet). Overall, it was a fair experience and I probably will not stay at that Holiday Inn if I return to NYC. It seemed really expensive considering how old everything in the building is. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual Holiday Inn I stay here for two days each month and I am delighted with the hotel and the staff. The room decor is terribly dated, but mega renovations are planned for 2013. All rooms already have flat screen TVs, pillowtop beds, and theres free WIFI throughout. The location is superb - a 12min walk to Fifth Avenue. December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room 1 King Bedroom is very spacious. Nothing good or bad to say about my recent stay. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! A friend and I made our first visit to New York City last weekend. I was a little concnerned about our room arrangements as the reviews varied widely. We were more concerned with convenience and so decided to keep the reservation at Midtown Holiday Inn. What a pleasant surprise! The staff---all of them---were wonderful---friendly, helpful, anticipated our needs. The room was clean and had very comfortable beds. We had a nice flat screen tv and there was plenty of room. The breakfast was standard fare---but in NYC there are conveninent places to eat everywhere, so that wasnt an issue at all. My friend did tear her new jeans on a piece of metal trim that jutted out from the wall when walking to the restaurant one morning, and we were so busy we neglected to report it. I feel confident the staff would have fixed the problem in a professional manner. Thanks, Holiday Inn for continuing to offer reliable service and comfort! December 8, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 28 next>>