Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1606 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    600
  • 4 Stars
    538
  • 3 Stars
    225
  • 2 Stars
    122
  • 1 Stars
    121

Wonderful experience

By

July 05, 2016

This was the second time at New York City-Midtown-57th St and like the first it was a great experience. Close to Central Park and shopping for my wife. The staff was friendly and quick to help.
We highly recommend and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

What a gem!

By

July 05, 2016

I have never written a hotel review before. But this hotel really stood out as a great value, particularly for families. My daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights. The room was wonderful and so much more than we expected - large size, clean, quiet. The location of the hotel made it a short, pleasant walk to two subway stations. In particular, it is a short walk from Columbus Circle so every evening after our sightseeing we took a walk through Central Park. The surrounding neighborhood has lots of small restaurants, grocery stores and bodegas. Very convenient and made it easy to throw together a quick picnic or grab snacks for a hungry 10 year old.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, particularly the housekeeping staff. They greeted us every morning with a smile and kind word. And the pool was such a bonus! We swam every day for a refreshing hour.

The hotel was everything we wanted and more. We will return! Thank you for your hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but absolutely no soundproof

By

July 05, 2016

I have had a lot of stays in IHG hotels and have always enjoyed experiences.
I was expecting at least the same for this night, and was really happy at first when saw the hotel, how good we have been welcomed and the room. Everything was there to have a wonderful stay.
But unfortunately the night was one of the worst I had. Indeed, soundproofing was really poor. We could hear everything happening in the hallway, from the room being cleaned at 10:30pm, to people talking (not even arguing) outside the room at 5am, doors slaming all night long, doors between rooms being opened and slammed as well (not the one on my side of course)
This is really sad to say this, because except for this, the hotel is very great, staff is really nice and comprehensive, and I'd love to go back there, but not as long as something has been done to improve soundproofing. We came to the hotel for one night to have a good rest as there was public construction during nights in our neighborhood, but actually spending a night there was almost even worse.
I should have called front desk during the night (as I have been told in the morning when talked about the inconvience all night long) but I am not really used to complain (must be my first time here). I guess I will do that if it ever happens again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Location

By

July 05, 2016

club

The best thing about this hotel was the location. Only a few blocks from the subway it was an easy walk anywhere and there was a parking lot next door to the hotel which offered deep discounts for travelers with vehicles. We spent less parking here overnight (24hr parking) than we did for 5 hrs parking uptown by the Museum of Natural History. The bar, restaurant, and pool (located in the B tower) looked amazing, but we didn't have time to enjoy all of these activities. My kids really liked that the hotel had these options to enjoy if we had stayed longer. We hope to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable mattress and great location

By

July 04, 2016

club

The staff was friendly and quick, but it appears that they cannot provide much satisfaction when a problem arises. They do not have the ability to make sure the customer is happy.

Read More
Read Less

This is a wonderful gem in the city

By

June 29, 2016

We stayed here in June and had a wonderful time. It is a short walk to 2 subway stops, Central park and the Hudson River. Best of all it has a roof top pool! That's right a roof top pool in the mid of NYC. Best of all it's for guest only. We loved it here. The room was clean the hotel service was great and the staff was nothing less than wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Bathrooms outdated

By

June 28, 2016

Overall very good hotel, bathrooms need updating. Nice location easy to get to by car.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dirtymc1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place close to where I needed too be

By

June 26, 2016

club

Great place close to Times square, easy walk to everything. staff great.I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear OldMan Baez, Thank you for an amazing review, we love to hear when all of our hard work and effort is pays off. Hope to see you again on your next visit to New York City, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Midtown. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

angenehmewr Aufenthalt

By

June 26, 2016

club

Gute Lage für Museumsbesuch und Central park
da ich 50 Zeichen eingeben muss!
der Bewertungsbogen ist viel zu lang!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
sehr geehrter BradM, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good service

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

We were attending a friends son's Bar-Mitzvah near by. I am a IHG card holder. Got great service and a late checkout and free parking! It was a very good deal in NYC. The location was perfect for where we needed to go. We were able to walk there as well as round town.
Plenty to see and do in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Bobby, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca Roldan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

June 22, 2016

club

Very nice. I was pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn. Needs some updating in the lobby but the rooms and halls were updated and fine. Everyone was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear travel4funny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great value for NYC

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

2nd time staying at this hotel. Great location. Able to check in early giving more time to enjoy the city. Good breakfast. But for summer visitors, the Rooftop Pool is icing on the cake. Very few hotels in NYC offer an outdoor pool, and this one is really nice, with chairs, tables and a food and beverage concession. Will definitely return!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Karl14, Excellent review!! We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and we thank you for taking your time to write these wonderful comments. We are glad that your second time staying with us continues to be enjoyable. We hope you visit us again for a third time. Best Regards, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
Read More
Read Less