Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The HI was close to Central Park. You could take the subway to almost anywhere, and it was only a few blocks. Nice, safe and quiet neighborhood. Ate breakfast and 1 dinner in restaurant. It was very good. Needed to move to another room as 1st room the AC did not work, and it was a handicap accessible room, which we did not need. Not sure when the agent checking us in put us in there. They should save those rooms for those that need them. The beds need to be bigger. You can be sticks and a double is still tight for 2 people in 1 bed. There is plenty of room to have 2 queens when more than 2 people in a room. Room was clean and comfortable for what we needed. I would book again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad; clean & friendly, but VERY POOR wifi Had a nice stay at the New York City-Midtown-57th St. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel also has a very nice pool. The manager is very visible and seems to keep a hand on everything. However, problems regarding proper free Internet in the hotel must be mentioned: the wifi is unreliable and very slow and the only other option is very expensive terminals with internet in the lobby. I found the hotel a bit far from most sites in New York. The closest subway station is quite a walk (I don't mind walking, but would rather save up the energy for central park or another site than this specific part of 57th Street). The rooms are very basic and very dated (they are very clean though). The bar in the lobby is also a bit pricey. Also avoid booking a room close to the ice-maker. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To review wifi system provided to guest The wifi system provided is unstable. Experience a few disruptions over my stay in hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near to amenities Overall had a good experience with the hotel stay in terms of cleanliness and staff. Except that the sound insulation is poor as I can hear people talking along hallway or sometimes from the next room. No much toiletries provided like toothbrush and toothpaste and bathing foam. And the concierge services was not up to standard and help too. The wifi connection was very poor as with the television or cable signal as we always get cut off during internet surfing or watching tv. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location has limitations Backing onto the lifts, right at the ice machines, both of which were well used, made this a noisy room and not just from guests, staff were serial offenders with walkie-talkies and loud conversations. Only one chair in a room that could sleep 4! Not enough hangers or hanging space. While the room was adequate, you had to waltz around the door to use the wc. which was separate from the wash basin and not entirely a bad thing, though it was opposite the hanging space. If you plan to use WiFi in your room during your stay, this is not the hotel for you. The alleged service engineer didn't turn up during our 5 day stay. We had to spend a great deal of time in the lobby to get connected. Tourist information was scarce at the concierge desk which kept office hours. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location in Midtown Manhattan along with great staff! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in New York This was my first stay in 57th Street. I really enjoyed staying there and this is a very good hôtel for few days in New York. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice small pool-guard rude at pool Enjoyed room size and overall cleanliness. Pool was ice cold but was nice to relax for an hour. Wrist bands would be better than signing in and out of the pool everytime u need to use the restroom or go to your room, and u have to wait for verification to even go in. Front desk was very nice and a/c needs to be checked in rooms on 7th floor, we were sweating the whole time! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and pool was awesome the rooms were clean and staff was great. The pool is the best. roof top pool cant go wrong. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed I stay here all the time and service has always been great.... Thanks to some friendly staff, specially Nathan, Shiomara and Ben, at the bar. They are always attentive. Beds and pillows are really comfortable. Bathrooms, on the other hand, are questionable. I have found hair, use towels, soap rapper, etc... It's always a bonus to find a hotel with a real fitness facility. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. A very Good hotel to stay and location is very nice. staff are very helpful. i will recommend this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay This was our third and last Holiday Inn stop on our way back from vacation. It was the most expensive of the three with the least amount of enjoyment. The A/C hardly worked at all, keeping the room warm all day and night. The shower and toilet need a desperate upgrade as well as a working bathroom vent. For paying the most of all the hotels we have been to, it had the smallest beds, no refrigerator or microwave and pathetic pool hours. If we ever visit New York City again, it will not be in this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay A nice hotel for the price. The room was clean and had an adequate amount of space. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was within walking distance to Central Park, Time Square, and most theaters. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midtown Excellent Value! Close to subway for getting around. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room I was first put in room 1712. It was dirty, no coffee maker, no chair, desk chair was old and beat up, floor was dirty, wifi signal almost nonexistent. Air conditioning would not circulate and room was hot. The room was a dump. As a gold member and regular at this hotel, why was I put in this room. I was switched over to room 745 which was fine. But why? July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI 57th st NYC I wish I could say I enjoy my stay more each time but I find myself feeling just the opposite. I was put in a room the was not ready to rent out (Horrible smell July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay but the room was too warm. Great location and clean rooms. The only problem was the air conditioning. The room was too warm. The pool was closed too. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel. This hotel is in a great location - close to sub-way, restaurants and Central Park. It is easy walking distance to the Theatre District and Times Square. The room was comfortable but needed a bit of updating and the bathroom needs a remodel. Despite this everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay. The restaurant needs and complete overhaul. The breakfast was basic and evening meal was average - would recommend you eat elsewhere. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst Holiday Inn I have ever been A nightmare from the minute we came in. 1- room very hot need to call the desk to have finally some body to flush the AC and change the filter. 2- the elevators were stop on 18th the first night. 3- no water in the machine 4- 25 minutes wait to go down the next morning because of elevators problems 5- very poor breakfast And on and on. That hôtel need renovation and à better quality in all services. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I recently travelled to NYC for the first time & stayed at this location as it was chosen as one of 2 hotels available to us by our tour provider for the night before our cruise. This hotel was soo convenient to the cruise port, all we had to do was step outside the door & we were able to get a cab right away! This hotel is also close to other NYC attractions, as we were able to walk from the hotel to the closest subway station & take the subway into the city to see the sights! We were able to walk back to the hotel once we were finished sight seeing & were ready to turn in for the night. The staff at the hotel were friendly & courteous, answering any questions that we had & also greeting me as an IHG rewards member when I checked in. We realized that we forgot to bring a couple of items & we were able to call the front desk & arrange to pick up the items the next morning! Our room was spacious & even with the excitement of the upcoming cruise, I slept really well! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Safe I felt safe and comfortable while staying at the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful in making our stay enjoyable. Close the Lincoln Center, 5th Avenue and Central Park. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Been coming here for about 20 years aways able to check in early. The staff is friendly and quick to help. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in NYC Really enjoyed my stay at this NYC property !! Elizabeth at the front desk provided us with a great check in experience. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The location to Central Park and the 59th Street Metro station was very convenient and the street was quiet, providing a very relaxed atmosphere. We only used the restaurant for breakfast and found the food to be good, with good portions and reasonably priced. Overall, with this being our first visit to NYC, we think we got a good value for the price paid in a very comfortable room with a good location. We'll certainly return to this property on our next visit... July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Sweatin' in Manhattan Tried to keep it cheap on a business trip to manhattan. I guess you get what you pay for. Have I hit 50 characters yet? July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight This hotel is somewhat older and could use a little face lift but it was clean and easy to get to off the West Side Highway. We were able to walk to Radio City and Rockefeller Plaza with no problem. Close to Central Park too. Best part, you can park right there so you don't have to worry about your car being towed! Food and bar are nice, great place to grab a snack. Would recommend this hotel. This is our second time staying there. Only complaint would be no working dead bolt on the door and our room was at the end of the hall and there was no light in the hallway outside our door making it a little dark when we returned at night. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación y precio. La habitación muy limpia aunque antes contaba con un pequeño sillón en la habitación. Aún se percibe olor a cigarro en los pasillos a pesar de tener anuncios de NO FUMAR. Elevadores lentos por su alta ocupación debido a su buen nivel de precios y ubicación. Almohadas un poco incómodas. En las salas ubicadas en recepción la alfombra se notaba sucia. Una señorita en recepción de nombre Jasna no tiene buen trato para los huéspedes. Me gustaría que contara con algo de música en vivo en el bar del lobby. La única ventaja de ser miembro de IHG rewards fue la saluda tardía y la entrega diaria del periódico local . June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Except Parking It was our 45th anniversary. Since we lived most our lives 15 miles from NYC we seldom stayed in city. Too expensive. Wonderful stay at Midtown Holiday Inn, EXCEPT Parking ($ and lack of efficiency/courtesy). Excellent concierge. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice Except for the wifi connection in the room (which is NOT good at all), the room is pretty good and the hotel service is great! Close to Central Park and not far from subway station! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bell Service I requested a taxi to JFK and the Bellman placed me in a non Yellow Cab. The driver had no meter, takes the long route to the airport and can charge any additional fees they choose upon arrival at JFK. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bedding is comfortable, Staff throughout hotel were friendly. Had to be switched after 2 nights because the air conditioner was leaking and wet the rug along with my suitcase. No compensation was offered for the inconvenience other than a cup of coffee and muffin the next morning. I was there 2 more nights. June 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>