Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This Holiday Inn is located in exactly the right spot if you are going to NYC as a tourist. It is located near Central Park, Times Square, Restaurant Row and the Theater District. Even though it's in an active area of the city, it was very quiet and we slept very soundly each night. The hotel was very clean and looked newly remodeled. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Clean Hotel Hotel is in a great location, service by the staff was great. Rooms were in good condition and very clean, great value for the money paid, given prices of hotels in New York It was nice to have a pool on the roof, after a day of sight seeing a nice way to relax (however a few less signs everywhere telling you what you can not do around the pool, would improve feel of the pool area) June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time New Yorker Excellent hotel and just far enough from the madden crowd. Easy walking distance to all attractions. A little dark on the approaches from the east so you have to keep your wits about you . I would recommend it to anyone June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine accomodations...ignorant staff We choose to use the metro transit system while staying in New York and had it down fairly well after the first day. I had downloaded an app to help navigate the subway system and had read about a closure of a particular line that I was planning on using to get to the wedding we were there for on Saturday. So, I asked the evening attendant that greets customers after hours the night before and he said all trains were running all of the time, not to worry. Being that it was about 1:30 a.m., I decided I'd check with the concierge desk in the morning (this is part of why they are there after all) to assist me in finding an alternate route. I showed her the notice and after a rather long back and forth banter about it not saying what I read it to say, she stated that all trains were running because she would have gotten notification and even though she hadn't checked her e-mail, she was sure. Guess what...the line was indeed closed - though by this time I had already figured out an alternate route. Though we encountered this minor irritation by the staff, the hotel was just what you'd expect from Holiday Inn and no real complaints. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location but need for renovation Good location, next to central park. what i like the most probably was the swimming pool, specially during hot summer days. what i like the least was the humming in the room and the bathroom. One cannot even open or close the door. Very annoying. In general, bathrooms should be totally renovated. I felt the room was a bit in decay, decor outdated, tapestry faded, etc June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Trip Excellent Hotel and great staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan. It's close to many attractions and very near several subway stations. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service terrible night manager and staff. did not have room we prepaid for us, staff were unresponsive, did not like to bother. the night manager was very rude and unreasonable. they forgot to clean our room the next day. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy Rooms - Comfortable - Excellent Staff Family of 7 visited Manhattan in June. The Holiday Inn on 57th was a great location. Staff was great. Rooms were much larger than we expected. Close to everything - but far enough out to relax and enjoy the community feel of small town eateries. Rooftop Pool awesome. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekly Visitor - Comfortable, Great Value I come into town weekly and this is my go to place. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Staff I stayed at this Hotel from 6/14-6/17 . Very helpful and courteous staff always wiling to listen and help.This Hotel is in great need of refurbishing as everything from taps to elevator looks old, but the Hotel Staff with their great attitude makes up for it. Hotel is also very conveniently located close to NY attractions and Hells Kitchen area restaurants and yet away of crowds. Would recommend. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Updated Room and Good Service I would definitely stay here again. I loved the location - much better than the Times Square area where I've stayed in the past. This was a mother/daughter trip - four females. Our room was large and clean and had updated decor, comfortable beds, and numerous mirrors. We always felt safe, even walking home late at night. It is close to Central Park, shopping, good restaurants and a 15-20 minute walk to the theaters. Staff was professional and responsive. The only negatives were no refrigerator and the pool closing at 6 pm. We would have liked to keep some chilled beverages in the room and use the pool in the evening. Overall, we were very happy with our stay though. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little bed/ some problems with the bathroom We had a good stay in the hotel, but it was somehow uncomfortable the bathroom, mainly because the toilet was too noisy and the shower was not in a good shape (hot water did not work properly, the water control was not in a good condition, etc.) The bed was too little (better having a king size one) and the TV control was somehow complicate to use. The room was 445. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel The hotel is old, elevators, reception, toilets, restaurant, etc.. although part of the hotel is being remodeled, the visit to the hotel was not very nice for the facilities. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Back pains galore and loud toilets The bed at this hotel gave me a back ache. The toilet flush is loud as well as our neighbors' toilets. This is a worn down hotel and not worth the price. However, the staff were very friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond service The hotel's location is very close to Central Park and Columbus Circle. Far enough removed from the bustle but still close enough to jump right back in. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and in better condition than one might expect from a Holiday Inn at this location. The rooftop pool is nice with a cash bar. The staff is exceptional. My son left his lovey behind and it was not discovered until our next destination around 10:30 at night. We immediately called the hotel and the housekeeping supervisor was beyond kind and found my son's lovey! She saved us! Awessome location and staff! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location -Helpful staff Have stayed for three nights from 6/14-6/17 for personal and business trip.Hotel has a great location being close to sub way and other city attractions and yet away from crowds.Hells Kitchen area restaurants are great for some one looking for dining experience. Although this is an old property badly in need for refurbishing, all the Hotel staff make up for it with their very helpful attitude and cheerful service.I had good inter action with Coceirge and reception staff. Room sizes are good for New York city standards. Recommend this for any one looking for a good location, reasonable price. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I have stayed here for the past 7 years. Great location at a great price for NYC. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and a Great Rate! We booked this hotel online not being too familiar with NYC, but based on the rate, proximity to the subway and the fact that there was a rooftop pool we felt confident that it would be a good choice. When we arrived, the staff helped us park our car and get our luggage to our room The elevators are small and slow, but this is NYC... buidlings are old. The room was spacious and clean with the exception of the bathroom... that got a little rough with a family of 4, but that was a very minor thing. The fact that the hotel had a breakfast buffet where the kids ate free was a huge plus! It would have been nice if the pool had been open a little longer (it closed at 6 most days), but that was really the only down side. We would definately stay here again! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The location was right near everything I needed to get to. Walking distance to ACE train line and stores. The double bed room is very spacious and clean. I slept well no complaints. Door men were supe sweet and one helped me to take a nice selfie lol. I would def recommend. Only one thing walls are thin...could hear my neighnours kids talking but i love kids so it was understandable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room; expensive breakfast The room is fine; large, clean comfortable bed. The breakfast is very expensive for not a very interesting selection. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the price and location my stay was for a leisure trip and I booked a night before my cruise and the day I returned. the hotel staff was friendly and courteous, and were flexible with our check out time. the female concierge was very helpful and fun. we liked that the location was in walking distance to broadway, central park and times square. the food and service in the restaurant were really great. and surprisingly, reasonably priced. lots of cute and unique souvenirs in the lobby shop at good prices as well. the toilets are tricky to flush because the building is old, but it takes patience holding down the handle. overall, enjoyed my stay and will come again for next year's cruise. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend for business travel Rude bellman, Victor, and my misunderstanding because I spoke to the wrong staff (as explained to me by the consierge) lead me to be late for a meeting. I am still not sure how it was my issue however the concierge assured me it was my mistake by speaking to the wrong hotel staff. Apparently I should be able to tell who works in what department ..... June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come back again The room is spacious, bathroom is a bit small, no fan, air condition is a bit cold, can't adjust, noisy, I put two spare pillows and a sheet to cover the cold air and reduce the noise. I got a quiet room I requested, though I had to wait for a few hours, I would appreciate it if I was told how long I had to wait, luckily I decided to store the luggage and went out for half day. It was still worth the wait. Wish to have a fridge, a microwave and a kettle in the room, coffee maker is not working, a safe that we don't need. The toilet is hardly flushed, and very noise, woke up by the toilet flushing next door one night. close to the subway, whole food where we had most of our meals there, no grocery store in NY, good location, This is not a bare bone holiday inn express, it has a large waiting room, 2 i pads and a printer to print all airline boarding pass, and a few computers, a bar and a cafe. The lobby service was great, we got a private car to get to the airport, luggage storage and other services. It is a steal to have such a decent hotel in New York, the price is unbeatable. The queen bed is pretty small, maybe only twin size, I wonder why they don't put bigger bed in the room, the room is very big. Will stay in the same hotel next time. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice SHORT Stay I would recommend this place if you are only staying a night or two. Great location, and comfortable room, but there was a lot of noise from other rooms and the bathroom could be better. Overall, I was satisfied. We also heard a lot of noise from our neighboring hotels. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed in room 400 which was at the end of the hall.. Quiet and newly remodeled room. Large room with king size bed. Staff is helpful and courteous. Short walk to Central Park/ Restaurant with good menu or buffet if wanted. Bathrooms were small.for two people. If traveling alone it would be perfect for one person. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly,great staff and a great location to get around mid-town Check in was a breeze, we were shown directly to our room, which was clean and neat. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. This was my second time staying at this particular hotel and I must say that I find it very impressive. Its conveniently located to the subway making it very easy to get around NYC. When I come back to mid-town this hotel will be my home away from home June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to underground at Columbus Circle. Close to stroll in Central Park. Good sunbathing at the rooftop pool area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all around fine place to stay. I've stayed here several times and I have always been pleased. It's a great location. Quiet but near the action and the park. The place is clean, rooms are large and the staff is pleasant. We are making this our regular place to stay when we go in for a show. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better The location was great and overall the hotel is nice. We had problems with our toliet the ENTIRE stay. I had to call the front desk to have someone come fix it five times in the three nights we stayed. We didn't have hot water our first night due to service work on the street or something like that but it was not nice to just arrive off the plane and not be able to take a hot shower before bed. Those are the only complaints I have though. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent On my next time at nyc, I will definitely consider to stay there again! June 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>