Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The bed it's not full size, but it's nice. The noise of other rooms are too loud. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 722 The bed was very comfortable. The heater provided comfort. What can I say, I enjoyed the service. Thank you Holiday Inn!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service! I was very impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the entire staff from front desk, gift shop and restaurant. I was originally going to stay an extra night, but had to leave early due to a snow storm and they were very understanding and let me cancel the last night with no added fee. The restaurant staff were very helpful with my gluten free limitations and even had gluten free bread for me to enjoy with my breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again. The only thing that would have made my stay better would have been to have a small refrigerator in the room. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another two nights at the HI in NYC The best thing about staying here, aside from its convenient location, is the surprising excellent food in the restaurant. Unlike many hotels, the food and beverage people at this facility really know what they are doing, and I have never had a bad meal here! Don't let the largely empty dinner time space fool you: there are genuinely good meals prepared here by the chef! March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good value from NYC, but don't expect much When I arrived in the morning, the front desk staff couldn't have been more unhelpful. The man who greeted me at the desk acted like I was more of an intrusion. No rooms clean, so I waited until after work in the evening to check in. Completely different story. Platinum status recognized by front desk staff, given water and food/drink vouchers, and sent on my way to the room. Room was spacious, but bathroom was akin to a train station. Loud noises in the hall and adjacent rooms. Entertainment system was nice though. Bar was depressing. Absolutely no atmosphere. Though reasonably priced. Sums up the whole hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WILL NEVER STAY AT AGAIN!!!! This hotel is dirty and outdated. The only positive side was the size of the room. Honestly, I would rather have a smaller room that is clean and in good condition. The food was overpriced and marginal at best. The carpets are filthy, needs paint among other things, the toilets remind me of a stadium bathroom and the staff was less than friendly. We were locked out of our room several times, business center is not free as was advertised. They didn't care less we were Priority Club Members. BEWARE: Holiday Inn and Express are franchised. This was definitely the worst I've stayed at. We ended up moving after several days of disappointment. Save the aggravation and book elsewhere. You'll be glad you did. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rune thorjussen Just want to say hello to the breakfast team in the gotham resturant.Those pancaces was realy something, the bacon and the scrambled eggs just make our day.Thanks to the great staff (ps.Mr Sing is a wery pleseantt guy) Greatings from Norway. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We were pleasantly surprised at the size of this room. It was larger than expected. Two things that were not to our liking (but not a deal-breaker) 1. The curtains didn't close all the way. 2. It was difficult to regulate the temperature. Overall, a solid value for the Big Apple! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gem in NYC The Holiday Inn Midtown was a great place to stay. It was clean, quiet, safe and friendly. We will choose this hotel again. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Great overall value We have stayed at this property for a number of years for the NY Toy Fair - very large rooms - great location - good walk to Javitz and great restaurants around the hotel. Staff was great. One of the better hamburgers I have had anywhere at the lobby bar! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Bell hop that held luggage were great!! One down side was a week before we came in I requested adjoining rooms with a door between them because I have an adult son with special needs I was assured I would get that. But when I checked in I didn't have that room. I asked the front desk and she said that my room did have that I said I was just up there and there is no door between the room she looked at me and said well our computer says it does and did nothing to look for rooms with a door between them so my husband had to stay in the room with him and I was in a separate room. Bathrooms could use a bit of updates but over all rooms were very tidy. View from 14th floor was excellent!! February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible stay!!!!! think twice before booking. We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was horrible. At check in they screwed up our payment and to make it up for it they upgraded us to a handicapped king bed room. We were assured it would be great and the bed would just be a little lower than normal. It was horrible, the room was 80 degrees, the bed was hard as a rock, the shower was unbearable. The staff at check in and check out were unfriendly, don't think they learned how to smile, similiar to zombies. Just a very unpleasant stay and the staff were not very accomadating. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing my butt off I have used this hotel several times and like its location to what I come to NY for, however the room felt as though the window was wide open and we had to request two extra blankets per bed because the heat was limited trying to compete with the cold air. The first night the hot water wasn't hot but very cold and didnt even get to warm so we couldn't even shower and just washing in the sink was terrible because the water was icy cold. I believe that it is also time for upgrades in the bathroom. Another thing I wanted to drink water and was surprised that a larger bottle of water was costing me 4.00 per day. I am returning to NY and I am going to try the location on 26th street. I want to continue to use Holiday Inn to collect priority club services but I wont pay for below average services. Plus the woman at the conceriege desk quoted us a price for the wax museum and it was higher than what she stated and she had told us we were better off getting tickets there because the online price was more if we wanted to use the discount tickets but she was way off. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect week After lot of "reviews reading" me and my girlfriend arrived at Holiday Inn! It was a great week! I didn't expect the Hotel and its crew were really Great! If you're looking for a good price/localization, please ignore the bad reviews. 2 Blocks away from subway, easy to find bus services. I need to include the great Rasa, one of the cleaners. She's really sweet! =D I'll be back in a few months! PS: I'm including a window pic for the room view. No filter! A Blast! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We had a great time and have already recommended this hotel to friends.. As far as the room, great ! Clean and comfy. The only down was the Bathroom was very small and the hot water wasn't very hot, but no big deal we survived. Others have mentioned it is dated. Well, yes it is BUT it is clean and the staff is friendly and it is a good location,.Do I really care of it is not decorated in the colors of today. No. Important is clean, friendly and location for a good value, The Concierge service was beyond excellent. She was very friendly, helpful and very interested in what we had to say and in our plans. Will I stay here again? Yes. Especially if the value remains the same. One suggestion would be for Holiday Inn (s) to offer a shuttle from the airports. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, spacious room This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel, and we always find the accommodations reliable - the room is spacious and the location is convenient. We had an event at Lincoln Center, and the concert was an easy walk away from the hotel. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the City. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and comfortable location I satisfied hotel and I imagine that stay there again February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprise birthday trip The affordable cost, and convenient location, allowed me to plan a birthday trip for my mom who had never been to nyc before (we are from rochester- 7 hours away). The beds werr very comfortable. Lobby was beautiful and staff were great. The room was much bigger than I expected from a hotel in nyc. Within walking distance of many great sites including central park. A quick ride in a taxi to abc studios got us to a taping of the chew. We will be back! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, super location, and comfortable room It's been a pleasure to see the effort the staff make to ensure good service -- on our most recent visit we saw one of the bellmen take the initiative to station himself at the elevators to do crowd control when a huge group arrived all at once -- what looked like a long wait was cleared up very quickly. And the staff at reception were very helpful in solving a small problem, and when we called downstairs about a problem with the TV, an engineer was at our door in what seemed like less than a minute. We had a very spacious king-bed room on the 11th floor, and were very comfortable. There are plenty of different kinds of restaurants nearby, and it's not a bad walk to almost anything in Mid-town. Good value for money, well worth a repeat visit. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing place I enjoyed the wonderful room and sites and they were very good with my service dog. Made me and my trip wonderful February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We weren't looking for anything spectacular, but were surprised We were only in New York City for one night, so we weren't looking for anything spectacular. This hotel definitely exceeded or expectations considering what we were looking for. The location was great, parking for 24 hours was a bit expensive, but Holiday Inn gave us a voucher for a discount, so that was a plus. We got a 2 double bed room, and the beds were quite comfy. The bag service was great, and let us store our bags there for the day even after we checked out. The bar area was really nice as well. Thanks for helping in the great experience Of The city. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big flat screen tv ! very clean and comfortable bed , nice big rooms plus we love the free wifi The only thing is just update the sink and bathroom paint and closet space .... the rest are great ! Staff are so helpful and great February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be Happier This hotel was excellent, very clean, nice rooms, the staff was great, we went out for the day and they held our luggage until we could pick it up. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Had a drink at the bar and the bartender was very cheery and pleasant and was willing to chat with us ladies. We hope to stay next year again. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opera, ballet lovers look! Book well in advance in deepest Winter, January and February and enjoy great bargains for a stay only a 5 minute bus ride from Lincoln Center. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the 3 worst HI's I've ever stayed in AWFUL, AWFUL property. Very old building, you can hear every door slam and toilet flush on your floor as well as several floors above and below you. I spent my first night listening to the guest in the next room talking on his phone in Portugese non-stop from 2AM until dawn, I heard every word and he wasn't even shouting, he was talking in a conversational tone. Security is terrible. No card-key locks on the elevators, so anybody can walk in off the street and get upstairs. Bad neighborhood around the hotel combined with terrible security is not a good mix. Parking situation is atrocious. Hotel doesn't own its parking garage, and the outfit that owns the garage operates like a racket. As a result, the HI managers can't do anything about any parking-related problems, and the garage people couldn't care less. Valet parking is required, so your car cannot be locked. One morning I saw my car had been thoroughly searched overnight, every storage compartment in the car was open. When I complained. the HI management claimed no responsibility and gave me a phone number for the parking company, which does not answer its phones. My calls went straight to voicemail, never got a callback. The only positive I saw was the hotel restaurant was pretty good for a quick bite, and reasonably priced. NEVER AGAIN. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Stay and the staff was great and very informative. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view from the 14th floor Only stayed one night. Worked out very well for us and we had a great view from the 14th floor. Pretty neat site to see other buildings and look down at all the activity below. Not much furniture in the room (bed, 1 chair and mini table with the chair by the window), but a bed was really all we needed. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was top notch. Short trip to the cruise pier. Enjoyed our stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely pleased with this hotel. Great stay I am a Platinum Elite travel industry professional and was extremely pleased with my stay at your property in January. The check in was a breeze. I was recognized at Platinum Elite & given breakfast/drink vouchers and a room upgrade. Very effiencient courteous check in. Asked for a fridge at the front desk and it was instantly brought up to my room. The room was fantastic...ultra spacious, very clean and updated. Comfortable beds. Great location. Room temperature was perfect. I couldn't be happier and will be returning Feb 16 for 4 nights. Highly recommend. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Renovated" room was great and a superior value in Midtown I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past six or seven years, and it's always been a reasonably-priced, comfortable experience. During this last trip, though, I was upgraded to "one of our renovated rooms," which made this stay particularly enjoyable. The renovated room was comfortable (like all the rooms I've had at this hotel), but it had noticeably improved lighting, a firmer bed mattress, and some upgraded bathroom fixtures. I also liked the new and improved carpeting. It was a definite step up from a standard room; my particular room this visit was bit larger, too, I think, than a standard room. The folks running the hotel coffee shop were consistently pleasant; the food there is solid but not particularly imaginative--but that's probably what's best in a hotel restaurant. The front desk staff were also very friendly, which hasn't always been my experience in New York City hotels. I look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York during Superbowl Great hotel, great outstanding location, close to everything we wanted to be near, good food, great deals on food and drinks in the bar, and nice area. February 9, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>