• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:30
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Croatian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No complimentary parking. Valet parking only. Guest parking fee daily: cars at $27 and oversized vehicles are charged $42. Each subject to change without notice. Valet service with no in and out privileges. No vans, trucks, buses or motorcycles.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 42.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:596
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:266
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:330
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:591
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:30
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0903
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood, The Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street is conveniently located to famous New York attractions. Just three blocks from Central Park and Carnegie Hall with Lincoln Center nearby. Situated within the Theater District, a Broadway show is a moment away. Fabulous shopping at Tiffany's, Niketown, Fifth Avenue, and 57th Street boutiques.JFK Airport and LaGuardia Airport are only 45 minutes away from this Manhattan hotel location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, easy subway commute to Manhattan Good value for Manhattan area. Convenient to subway. I had Manhattan view room and view was good. Even though I had minor maintenance issues with room, I would stay here again. As single woman, didn't feel comfortable using subway after dark though. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great hotel Compliments to your staff who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We had to book two separate reservations for a two night stay, to take advantage of IHG Rewards, and the staff not only ensured that we stayed in the same room, but gave us a complementary upgrade with Manhattan skyline view. The room was beautiful, the property is well maintained, and the staff very friendly and helpful. With the subway only two short blocks away, and Manhattan a few stops away, this is a great place to stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Hotel has great views (if you pay) and is remarkably convenient to Manhattan via the Subway. Staff was very attentive without being in the way. Comfortable, and a bargain compared to anything I have found in Manhattan. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but thermostat issues Overall nice hotel with a rough exterior upon first impression and not so wonderful neighborhood at first glance. The staff were all great, I felt safe the entire time and discovered some great spots to eat close by. The thermostat in my room had a motion sensor and turned off overnight causing me to wake up sweating. There was no solution upon my departure. This was my only complaint. Otherwise, would stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda y servicio excelente. He ido acompañado de mi mujer y por motivos de ocio. Nos gusto: 1º. La amabilidad y profesionalidad de los recepcionistas. Hablan ademas castellano. 2º. La habitación amplia con frigorifico. 3º. El desayuno muy sano, rico y completo. Un buen cafe. 4º. Hay wifi y un ordenador conectado a Internet. 5º. Hay un restaurante dentro del hotel para cenar de calidad y buen precio. 6º. Hay un pequeño ultramarinos a 20 metros del hotel donde se puede comprar de todo excepto fruta. 7º. A pesar de no estar en Manhatan hay una parada de metro la 39 av que esta a tres paradas de la quinta avenida _59 street. Es decir se esta como en el centro. Aunque volviamos a las 11 de la noche no hay sensación de peligro. Ademas la 39 Av esta a dos manzanas pequeñas del Hotel. Entre la parada de metro y nuestro hotel hay otros dos hoteles. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good alternative to a Manhattan stay. When the rates are too high in Manhattan I take the N or the 7 to LIC and stay here. Over 30 nights this property in past two years. The hotel restaurant is a good value, especially if you like to eat. New restaurant (Dutch Kills Centraal) on the opposite corner is a nice addition to the neighborhood. Bought a couple paintings at a show held at Space Gallery accross the street last December. LIC is moving up. Give it a try. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience at Holiday Manhattan View It was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is in excellent conditions. The metro station is close, which is very convenient. I would stay in this hotel if I travel back to the area. Great value. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great bargain I was pleasantly surprised to find such a quiet, serene spot in this area. What stood out to me most was the excellent, polite, efficient staff, both the desk staff and the cleaning crew. Room was very comfortable and well maintained. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Really good hotel that represents great value for a stay in New York. Got a great room with a superb view of Manhattan, and the staff were efficient, courteous, and friendly throughout. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice hotel, great value Great value, great location, very clean and comfortable and up to date hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing Room air thermostats are not adjustable and room was way too cold. Air conditioning was impossible to switch off or change temperature. After a few minutes thermostat would reset back and AC would start again. Also air register are not adjustable and cold air is blowing directly on bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service. I truly enjoyed my visit with this Hoilday Inn and highly recommend it to everyone. The staff were very helpful in every way to make sure my stay was pleasant. I June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and close to Manhattan We've stayed at this hotel multiple times. It's extremely easy to get into the City, clean, comfortable and large rooms with excellent views. Staff is great. My main complaint for work-related trips is that Internet is slow and often disconnects. Half our outlets did not work this last 10-day stay, but overall it was very nice as usual. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MUY BUEN SERVICIO Hemos recibido un muy buen servico en todo momento, muy buena ubicación con 2 líneas de subte a 2 y 4 cuadras, con lo cual se llega a cualquier lado en solo minutos, pudiendo regresar de noche sin inconvenientes. Muy cómoda habitación y baño, solo le falta algunas computadoras más para uso de los huéspedes. Muy buen desayuno y atención. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place except for key trouble I stayed here for two weeks and I really liked this place. I worked in Manhattan every day so I just took the subway every day which was only one block away. The view from the room overlooking Manhattan was awesome on non rainy days. The only issue i had both weekend I stayed there was the electronic key card not working on most occasions. My room was on the 14th and 15th floor so having to go back to the front desk two or three times a day was annoying, but that does happen at other hotels I have stayed at too. Overall, I would stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the view! This was a nice place with a wonderful view of the Manhattan skyline. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with a fair price Excellent hotel facilities, near the subway station (1 block) and two stops from Manhattan - about 10 to 15 minutes to get Lexington with 59th street. Hotel staff was very friendly and polite, room was clean and with a fair price comparing with the values in Manhattam. The neighborhood seems ok and apparently safe to return late night - at least I didn't have any problems to return to Hotel late night with my wife. If you are looking for a cost benefit hotel in NYC area, this is definitely the hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, Comfortable by NYC Standards I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions. The rooms are huge in contrast to any NYC hotels. The staff is always courteous and professional. You have the option of dining at the hotel, or an numerous local venues that are either in walking distance or a short subway commute. The staff makes great efforts at keeping this hotel new looking and clean. Personal security has NEVER been an issue at this property. I recommend upgrading to a balcony room for interesting views ! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderfull option near but out of Manhattan It was our second stay at the H. Inn LIC. a wonderfull hotel in a nice a quiet location outside the noise of Manhattan but very near of it. Thanks to the personal of the front desk, especially to Vanina and Natalie, always able to help, so professional and so kind. We look forward to stay there again!!! Thanks for the wonderfull Room that you gave to us!! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a gem This property is a wonderful alternative to Manhattan & Jersey City hotels. The train rode over from LIC to 59th St in the City takes no more than 5-7 minutes, and that beats the PATH handily. You will get a nice view of the Manattan skyline if you opt for a room with a balcony view. The building is relatively new with a stylish architecture, all of which makes it look more like a condo than a hotel. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay If you are looking for a great place to stay but don't want to pay the city price, this is the place!! Just a 10 minute subway ride and you are in the city. One block to the 39th st. station. Had a great view of Manhattan from our room. Staff was very helpful. Had a taxi within 5 minutes to take us to the airport. I had the general manager Rosario arrange to have flowers and a box of chocolates in our room upon arrival to surprise my wife. Was recognized at check-in as a Rewards Club member. Rosario called us to make sure everything was as we expected, and it was!! Highly recommend this hotel. We will be back!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I have been working in the NY area and needed a place to stay. These are some of the best people that I have worked with. The staff is very attentive and itching to please. They are always smiling and asking what they can do for me. The hotel is very convienently located near Manhattan, but without Manhattan prices. There are numerouse restaurants in the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Large Room We stayed for 4 nights on a long weekend visit to NYC. I did plenty of research and Manhattan View fitted the bill. Close to the subway, good view of Manhattan and great price compared to Manhattan itself. The hotel seems well built with very little noise from other guests so we got good night’s sleep while staying. We had breakfast 1 day which was ok but went out to a local deli across the road near the subway which is cheap and good quality too. We would recommend for anyone that wants a quieter place to sleep with a great price and convenience of a train very nearby which gets you to midtown in 10 minutes. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but beware of a change in Priority points I always use this hotel and the staff is great. But sometime this winter the policy for points changed and since I set up a direct bill account I would check in they welcomed me as a Platinum member. Gave me my chocolate and water. But because I did not use my credit card they say I am not entitled to my points. I have had numerous times used direct bill and I have gotten points. This change caused me to lose 10 stays and now I will not maintain my Platinum level. Its a shame because I really like this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Friendly! This is my 4th time staying at Holiday Inn LIC! This time was to celebrate my daughter's birthday.They are always so friendly and rooms very clean and comfortable. Easy walk to 39th St. N or Q subway into the city. I highly recommend and I will surely be back again soon! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Front Desk Personnel I would like to commend how great the Front Desk people are at this hotel. You only mention something once and they catch it! They are so accomodating and make the trip worthwhile as I stay here more than at home. Thank you for your kindness - everyone of them! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay at the HI manhattan View in L.I.C. Great staff, nice room and a fantastic restaurant. Good connections via subway to downtown and uptown area. Very sad they closed the pool. That who'll make it perfect. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable location Nice facility, very clean and easy to reach with public transportation. The brasilian restaurant is offering a very good choice of food. On the other side the breakfast offer is quite limited and of fair quality. The Wi-Fi connection was not working all the time. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Trip We were going to be in the City for the 1st time and needed a hotel that offered parking and was close to public transportation, This hotel fit the bill as they had on site parking and were just around the corner from a subway station. The room was quite small but I had requested a room with a view and that was all they had left, they offered a larger room but it did not have a view, so i opted for the smaller room. I didn't use the restaurant or room service but the staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful with directions and such. They made you feel like they were glad you were there, very friendly. The only real downside was the temperature of the room, most people would probably feel comfortable, but I like it cooler and it seemed like no matter how low i put the thermostat, the room wouldn't go below 70 degrees. I would definitely stay here again though given the on site parking and proximity to the subway. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by security stayed two nights, key card system wasn't working. When we got back at midnight the key card system was still down. The staff had to take us up to our room and did so without checking for id and/or who we were. Let us into our room without even finding out who we were! Night two again at midnight arrived back at the hotel and was told the key pass system was fixed. They asked who we were and than gave us the key pass-they didn't even check id? Wanted to talk to the manager about it and he wasn't there. To give credit he did call when we were on the plane ride home; however, when I called back he again wasn't there. We did not feel safe in the hotel the entire time we stayed there. We will not be back and this is not at all what I have gotten used to with Holiday Inn. March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading