• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:30
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Croatian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No complimentary parking. Valet parking only. Guest parking fee daily: cars at $27 and oversized vehicles are charged $42. Each subject to change without notice. Valet service with no in and out privileges. No vans, trucks, buses or motorcycles.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 42.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:596
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:266
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:330
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:591
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:30
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0903
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood, The Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street is conveniently located to famous New York attractions. Just three blocks from Central Park and Carnegie Hall with Lincoln Center nearby. Situated within the Theater District, a Broadway show is a moment away. Fabulous shopping at Tiffany's, Niketown, Fifth Avenue, and 57th Street boutiques.JFK Airport and LaGuardia Airport are only 45 minutes away from this Manhattan hotel location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value All personnel were extremely helpful and nice. Normally stay in more expensive properties and still found this hotel to be excellent and well run. Great value close to Manhattan. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking service is at best questionable other than parking debacle --my stay was very good & comfortable . I would recommend that the management review staffing at the desk during "busy" periods to accomodate -guests checking in & those checking out. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good value, good location, good service A great alternative to staying in Manhattan. Only a two minute walk to the subway, with a ten minute ride into the city. Friendly and efficient service, though nothing to do in the neighborhood. Rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable, and the shower is great. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by last visit was better On my last visit in june ... very nice comfortable room booked again in august ...because I was a late check in I got a smaller room ...ice machine right outside that was clunking until 1am ...bed made noise ever time we moved ... I had to go out early and when I got back asked to have a change of room and was told NO ...you are too late ...not impressed at all September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Was there for a quick overnight after a long flight. Very clean, comfy and polite staff. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. I would recommend this hotel August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel experience I really enjoy staying here and have never had any issues. I stay here quite often. I love the location for me, the amenities, the Brazilian Restaurant on the bottom floor and the staff do a wonderful job. I appreciate the upgrades sometimes as well. I also have to give kudos with the gift for IHG Rewards members to include the coupon for the restaurant downstairs as well as the recognition of who I am when I walk in (I guess I've stayed here quite often) by Rambo. All of the Front Desk staff are very friendly and accomdating. Management also goes out of their way to help you where they are able. Only one real suggestion I have for the location. The workout room is well designed and has, for the most part, the equipment I'm looking for. But, I would suggest removing the pool and either turning it into a hot tub, or better yet expanding the workout area. All the times I've worked out I think I've only seen people in the pool once, and the pool is quite small. Plus, it seems an employee has to act as a lifeguard anytime the pool is open, which costs money. Might be better long term to renovate that into a larger workout facility with more equipment in my opinion. Plus, a larger work out area would be more attractive from my perspective. Now, if you had a lap pool... that would be a different story. Before closing, I must mention I also enjoy when I'm there for the manager meet and greet that occurs on Tuesday nights. Very much appreciated. Thanks for running a great facility. First place I look for when traveling to NYC. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 very clean room Very clean room , near manhattan , conviently transportaton August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We had our high reunion this past August 8-10 of 2013. We are all happy of the hotels, cleanliness, courtesy of all the staff, location is a few stops to Manhattan, comfortable beds, restaurant in the facility very helpful for the party during last night of the reunion. Restaurant, I will also highly recommend. Since I found the place by accident I have brought guests there and have our small gatherings since February of 2013. Guests from Australia, and local, one of my friend got married and have their reception there and booked in the hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around Although the name Holiday Inn may not convey a luxurious 5 star hotel to many, the Holiday Inn Manhattan View is just that. The accommodations are immaculately clean, everything either is or looks brand new. The building and rooms are well kept. Service is outstanding. Staff friendly and incredibly accommodating. Location is ideal. If the HI Manhattan View was located in NYC the rate would quadruple. Staying in Long Island City is much more easy on the pocket and just minutes away from anything you need. Plenty of great restaurants in the area, great flea markets to go to during down time, Gant Park and the main subway is one block away. If you have to stay in LIC, you will do yourself a disservice if you do not stay at the HI Manhattan View. If you need to be near downtown Manhattan but prefer not to spend $300-500/night, you will get the same quality and service at the HI Manhattaan View. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Had Everything we needed When traveling to NYC we always felt we had to stay in the city. This is the first time we did not. This location was very convenient to the subway (2 short blocks) Room was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will defiantly be staying at this property in the future when traveling in this area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I booked this hotel for two days in mid August and the total value makes it a great place to stay. The staff first of all were first rate, with the right amount of relaxed to make the whole experience more than what you would expect but not awkward. I was upgraded to a room with a much better view on my second night due to a mix up with someone trying to call my room. They really did not need to, but still it was great. Parking is very limited but the garage right next door (20$ until Midnight the following day) is also very simple and has great service if you decide to drive. It is a family owned garage and the family works there all the time. The subway is also just a block away and is literally 10-15 minutes to Times Square including your walk. There are also a couple nice local places to eat and the Brazilian buffet on site is well worth the 20 bucks for all you can eat. They also have a cool little bar/lounge with a patio that has 6 foot high walls so that you can relax in private and still hear the sounds of the city. They also have room service including a breakfast service that is 5-10 bucks and worth it. The place can be a little challenging to find, so I would recommend getting that down before you get in a cab or drive yourself. For the value it is really a perfect place to stay to get the best of both worlds in New York and the neighborhood immediately surrounding the hotel is also very safe and still feels like the city. Also, the Bronx Zoo is about 15 minutes away and the route doesn't have a ton of traffic. I left the Zoo at 5:00 p.m. and was at the hotel by 5:30 if that tells you anything. The rooms are smaller but its really hard to notice unless your looking for something to pick at. Overall great stay, and I travel a lot. Oh yes, there is no pool. So if you visit NY to swim in your hotel then you could be disappointed:) August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Failure to Communicate We had multiple problems with our room that were not addressed. For example the bathroom door would not close without using excessive force, which was loud and made it difficult to open. The maintanence man came prepared to fix the shower door, not the bathroom door. We also complained about the stains on the sitting chair in the room, and the maintenance person tried to repair the desk chair. Neither problem was resolved. We also had problems with the internet, TV channels not working, the hair dryer not working, and the keys to the room failing to let us in - twice. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay This has to have been one of the worst hotel stays I've had. This hotel is listed as close to many attractions, having a pool, and limited parking. The many close attractions are more than an hour walk away, 45 min drive, or 15 min walk to train with 30 minute ride into city, not exactly close. On arrival to the hotel we find a note on the pool door that it is closed indefinitely, not described that way on hotel site. The limited parking was a whopping 15 spots for a 16 story hotel not exactly accommodating to the guest. My wife and I made an extra effort to get up early just to get out of the hotel and surrounding environment. I wouldn't recommend this facility to anyone. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms and friendly staff We enjoyed our fortnight in Holiday Inn - Manhattan view. The rooms are large, the beds are very comfortable. We liked the coffee and tea facilities in the room. We also enjoyed the meals in the Brazilian Steak House, the restaurant in the hotel; f.i. the barbecue and the rib eye. The location is fine: quiet neighborhood and the subway (lines Q and N are very nearby). August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! The hotel is really convenient to Manhattan, just 2 stops from 59th & Lexington and a very short walk from the subway. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was immaculate and had an updated bathroom that was very nice. We all slept well. There was almost no street noise! The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been extended onsite restaurant hours (it closed at 10 & we didn't even get to the hotel until after that) or an availability of a couple menus for restaurants in the area that deliver later than that. I heard a man checking in at the same time we did inquire as where to get food as well and he was told by staff member to "try 36th", not really helpful when you aren't familiar with the area. We did manage to find a place after 45 minutes of searching frantically on our phones and dozens of call ending in we don't deliver there or it's too late. Knowing this now, I would absolutely still return, But have definitely saved restaurant info on my phone :-) August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not recommend The front desk and concierge were not friendly or courteous, did not offer any guidance for the local area, the room temp was 85 degrees after repeatedly calling the front desk nothing was done, the fire alarm kept on going for almost one hour had to call front desk several times finally they yanked out the batteries, would not recommend this facility to anyone the staff needs to learn customer service July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Front Desk Staff Both my GPS and I were thoroughly lost while trying to find this hotel. Amanda at the front desk stayed on the phone with me and "talked me" into the parking lot. IHG should have more employees like her. She completely saved the day! The neighborhood is a little dicey, but, the room was Euro-chic and clean Easy walk to the metro and easy connect for Manhattan. Only real complaint is parking. There is a public lot next door, though. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Recognition and Decent Service Overall this is a very good hotel, and if you are a IHG member you should be able to receive great recognition. We were upgraded to the suite on the top floor and the view of Manhatten was exceptional. For that reason alone the hotel is worth it. The room service food was decent, but not great by a long shot. There doesn't appear to be many options in that area for restaurants, especially since we arrived at night and only stayed one night. Some of the fruit served in the morning was a bit beyond ripe for my liking, but I didn't see much reason to say anything. Staff was friendly and relatively prompt at check in, but later when we went to ask for a couple of supplies (toothbrush, toothpaste, and ear plugs) they didn't have any available. Location of the hotel is not convenient, but there is a subway stop that is nearby. Personally, it didn't look like a neighborhood I would want to be out at night. Hotel was clean and seemed relatively new. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room. Loved the view! Very satisfied with the room & service. Dinning room service was rather poor. Quality of food on buffet just fair. Would have liked to see a continental breakfast as other HI settings do. I was not to impressed with the sidewalk lounge due to the smell of cigarette smoke. Very disappointed that the indoor pool had been closed as we had 8 children who would have loved to have had a chance to use it. View was wonderful from our suites and we enjoyed the balcony when the weather cooled down! Location to subway is very useful. The event co-ordinator was most helpful with arrangements and with the quest request. She assisted greatly with the many aspects of this gathering and we are most grateful to her for her assistance. Staff was pleasant & helpful! Over all we would recommend this HI to others. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOMS AND EX ELLENT PRICE I WAS UPGRADED TO THE BROOKLYN SUITE, GREAT ROOM WITH A BALCONY. PLENTY OF NATURAL SUNLIGHT, GREAT VIEW AND GOOD SPACE. THE HOTEL HAS SEVERAL SUITES, ALL GREAT VIEWS AND HAVE BALCONIES. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Good - Food Fair I have now stayed at this hotel for second time and wasn't overly please with my stay. My room was right across from the elevator and had a group of people talking loudly at midnight when I was trying to sleep. Then I was awoken again at 1:30 AM with another guest banging on my room when I had finnaly fallen back to sleep. They hadn't paid attention and went to the wrong room. I wouldn't suggest getting the Brazilian food at the restaurant in the hotel. The majority of the meat was over cooked. Fogo de Choa it isn't by a long shot. Breakfast and sandwiches are good. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad WiFi We were very disappointed at WiFi provided by hotel. It is literally unusable. We are not able to use any of our iPads due to slowness of WiFi. It just does not match with reputation of Holiday Inn. Every hotels we stayed in the past couple of years have better WiFi, even some lower tier hotels. This really will make us think twice the next time we book the hotel. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn, LI city We first stayed at this hotel in Sept. 2012. Had a really nice stay at that time. When we realized we were going to NY again, for a very quick trip and needed a hotel, we went back to this one. While we were only there 1 night, everything was great, just like the first time. Cost was less this time, than first. When we checked in, a room with a king size bed was not ready, so they gave us an upgrade to a room with a beautiful Manhattan view and balcony! We wished we could have stayed longer. We will stay at this hotel when we go to the area again. I've already recommended this hotel to others. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care Thanks you for taking such good care of me especially Cathy, Mark, Elizabeth, Rambo and Daisy! You are the best. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the modern traveler... Let's start with the positives: room is nice and clean. The hotel is situated very close to a subway station and it is easy to get in to Manhattan. Also, we didn't, as other reviewers, find the neighborhood to be somewhat unsafe. It is, however, quite uninteresting... And now for the negatives: this hotel proudly advertises, both online and in the room, its "High-Speed Internet Access". What they really offer, however, is an internet line limited to 1mb download, which renders it almost useless for the modern traveler. You can check your email - and that's pretty much it. It is not possible to purchase a higher speed and it does not matter what equipment you use or where you are located in the hotel; the limit is 1 mb. I checked this with the online support. Surprisingly the staff at the hotel did not know this (and actually did not appear to know anything about online connections and the internet !). Another negative is the neighborhood (as mentioned above), not because it is unsafe, but because there are no (really, no!) decent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always An Enjoyable Stay The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating, if you're a priority member, Tuesday nights you get two free beverages plus cheese and grapes at the bar/lounge which is awesome. Close to the subway line. The only knock was the breakfast buffet which was overpriced ($13 and change after tax and gratuity; gratuity is automatically included regardless of how many of you there are at the table) ) and lacking in variety and quality. Overall, I enjoy my time whenever I stay here. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever The suite on top floor was incredible. I brought my 18 year old son to NYC for our first trip. I was amazed when I saw how cool the room was - and my son was really impressed. I travel a lot, and the Priority Club upgrade was worth how much time I spend on the road. We enjoyed the balcony every morning with coffee and something from a close-by bakery, and every night after a busy packed day. I loved how quiet the area was in the mornings and evenings, a nice break from the hustle of Manhatten - but what an incredible view of Manhatten we had! The restraunt was great - my son even said "we should have eaten dinner here everynight." The desk staff was great - names I remember were Danny, Amanda - but everyone was great. A few times they were not real sure of where things were close by - but were willing to help me find something if they didn't know. Other staff, when passing in the halls, riding on the elevator, etc... was always so friendly. Holiday Inn as a brand has really up'ed the bar in hiring great people. Close to the subway -1.5 block walk. Will stay here everytime I go to NYC. Couldn't get over how clean the room was everynight when we got back. It was so relaxing to be in the room. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great option for a visit to NYC This is my second visit to this location and both times I've stayed about a week for a vacation with my wife. This hotel is located just 2 or 3 subway stops from Manhattan. The subway station is just two blocks away. So, if you are planning a trip to the city, but are shocked by Manhattan hotel prices, this is something to consider. The hotel is very new, modern, and very clean. It has an onsite restaurant and bar and also offers room service. The hotel offers parking for a fee, although the parking can fill up when the hotel is busy. They offer free use of a computer with a printer, useful for printing tickets, etc. The hotel is a ~ $15 cab ride from LaGuardia. The best thing about this hotel is its staff. They are not just polite and helpful, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I stay in a lot of hotels, IHG and otherwise, and the type of welcome and assistance I've received here is rare. When we arrived, the host was excited to let us know that she was able to upgrade us to the "Manhattan Suite" for our first night. We didn't think much of it at first, but were amazed when we opened the door to the room to find that we had a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline through a floor to ceiling wall of windows. A few minutes later, we heard the smoke detector beeping, indicating a near dead battery. We called the desk and almost immediately, two guys arrived with a very tall ladder and replaced the battery. We later found out that they stayed over their normal work hours to do this for us. (It was fairly late in the evening.) We did have to switch to a more standard room for the rest of our stay. However, the double room they gave us still had a nice view and was very pleasant. Additionally, they always had great advice, for example on restaurants that deliver after room service stopped (10 PM) and about anything else we needed. They only drawback to this location is that there is very little nightlife in the neighborhood. There are a few restaurants and bars, but its pretty quiet. (Try the Long Island Market for breakfast or lunch and Dutch Kills for drinks.) The neighborhood seems safe. We walked back to the hotel from the subway several nights and felt safe. Also, since its so close to Manhattan, a taxi ride back to the hotel from Midtown is only about $15. But, if you want nightlife close to your hotel, you'll have to book a room in Manhattan. We had a wonderful 21st wedding anniversary. Thank you very much! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location we focussed our main activities in manhattan and this location,with the subway a block away is perfect. the staff is friendly and the bodaga across the street has great food. so does the deli under the subway stop. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service!!! I only stayed for one night, but the room was very nice and comfortable. It is very close to a parking garage (if the parking on-site is full) and the subway station. One of the biggest reasons I rate it very high is because I accidentally left a necklace at the hotel. House keeping was able to find it and shipped it to me. The process was very good and everyone was very nice. June 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading