Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 649 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

Weary Traveler between flights

By

July 22, 2016

club

Attitude and help of desk staff on check in made this a more enjoyable stay. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Great place to relax and get some rest after a long flight.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

Was a good stay. Very comfortable room. Security was very excellent. Staff was great!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Philly Boy, I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable time while at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. I hope we will have the pleasure of inviting you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable!

By

July 18, 2016

Very nice room. Great bed and modern furnishings. Plenty of space, roomy bathroom. Everything was top notch!
I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns over the last 5-10 years, and this is definitely one of the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Boblemans, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. When guests write reviews such as these we here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport can't help but to feel overjoyed. This is a confirmation that all of the hard work, training, and thoughtful management of our hotel has not gone unnoticed. We strive to try to make every guest's experience here outstanding, so that if ever they find themselves in the area they will not hesitate to return here. Hearing that this was one of the best Holiday Inns that you've experience is like icing on the cake. I will be sure to share your review with all of our staff and management to ensure them that they are doing a wonderful job, and that it has truly affected our guests' stay. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Newark stay

By

July 18, 2016

the hotel offers a good service and quality. The location is not the best to walk around at all. However, the shuttle service is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear CHN23, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your lodging needs and also for being a loyal Gold Elite member with IHG Rewards Club! I would also like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give your feedback on your recent stay. We pride ourselves in our customer service and quality so I am thrilled to hear that this is what you received from our employees. We hope you will allow us to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

July 18, 2016

club

ok der Aufenthalt entsprach unseren erwartungen die wir vorher bereits gesammelt haben

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Lieb Holloween, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Charge method is inconsist with IHG and is not a good fit.

By

July 18, 2016

Inconsistent with Most IHG - non refundable and charges are prior to arrival. Not what j expect. Would not recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Russekk, I would like to begin by thanking you for your loyalty as a Platinum member with IHG Rewards Club. We appreciate and value your feedback. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Upon viewing your reservation and billing information, I saw that your reservation was booked under the Explore New York rate. The Explore New York rate is a discounted nonrefundable rate that is paid for at the time of booking. It appears you had departed earlier than the reservation was originally made for. Since you are a Platinum member, we were able to offer a one-time courtesy and refund you for those nights. We were also able to switch the credit card as per your request. If you would like copies of the adjusted receipts, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. We apologize for any confusion and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but a challenge to get to

By

July 14, 2016

The hotel is on a divided highway which can only be accessed from 1 direction. When leaving you are pulling out directly onto a 55mph road. The place was nice and very clean. Parking lot was secure and staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Chris 315, I would first like to thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for giving us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms to be very clean. I am also glad to know that you felt out parking lot is secure and that our staff was friendly. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Newark area. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

4 Night Stay

By

July 12, 2016

Overall it's a nice hotel to stay at. However, if you are staying more than a couple nights some things to be aware of. The rooms don't come equipped with a microwave and mini fridge. They are available for rent at a cost. There are no restaurant's, coffee shops, or any type of food places within walking distance of the hotel. So we had to get in the car and go searching or pay the high prices at the restaurant in the hotel. The food places in the neighborhood near the hotel, did not seem like the safest area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Jaz888, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your lodging needs and for taking the time to give your feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have anything within walking distance from the hotel. However, the front desk is equipt with many take out menus for our guests if they do not wish to dine in the restaurant or drive in town to find a place to eat. We hope this information is useful to you if you choose to stay with us the next time you find yourself in the Newark area! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

July 10, 2016

club

Every aspect of my stay was excellent and I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear DaddyDawg, Thank you immensely for the generous five star review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport! I am very pleased to learn that you found the entirety of your stay to be excellent. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Night before Cruise

By

July 09, 2016

Stayed at this property to be close to Port for upcoming cruise, staff was extremely helpful with information, Lorna at front desk was great! Room was very comfortable and meal and staff in restaurant were good as well. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Smith#1, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport for your pre-cruise lodging needs and for giving us such an outstanding five star review! As a Spire Elite member with IHG Rewards Club, we truly value your feedback. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us from our comfortable rooms to our friendly staff. I will be more than happy to relay your kind words to Lorena as well as our restaurant staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel close to the airport

By

July 06, 2016

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and just a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. Very convenient, and great value for the proximity and quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear keplerplanets, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for giving us feedback from your stay! I'm thrilled to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle to the airport. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Softer Mattress Please!

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great overall experience but the mattress was a rock!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear JackJ05, I would first like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had an over great experience with us. However, I'm sorry that your sleep quality was not the best due to our mattresses. Upon designing our rooms, we tried to come to a medium between hard/soft mattresses in an attempt to meet everyone's comfort. Again, I apologize for any discomfort you may have felt during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less