Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 638 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

Quality hotel close to the airport

By

July 06, 2016

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and just a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. Very convenient, and great value for the proximity and quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear keplerplanets, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Newark Airport and for giving us feedback from your stay! I'm thrilled to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle to the airport. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Softer Mattress Please!

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great overall experience but the mattress was a rock!

Read More
Read Less

Newark Airport Stay

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

So close to the airport! I stayed here because of proximity, price and it's a brand I trust. They met my expectations. The room was clean, the food was good and they even have a free shuttle to the airport. We ordered room service and the food was good and arrived on time. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Aliciable, We appreciate the time you spent to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to learn, that you took full advantage of hotel services , and amenities, and that our team has provided you with excellent service. We look forward to welcome you soon again to the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Great Room with Excellent Bed

By

June 28, 2016

club

Excellent way to economically visit New York. Free shuttle to the Airport quickly takes you to the train into New York. Room size and configuration was excellent. Bed was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Wanderlust and Travel, Thank you for your generous five star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I am glad to hear that you found our property to be in a convenient location and that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service. I am also pleased to know that our rooms and beds exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

June 28, 2016

club

The staff of this hotel is very friendly and helpful;
The shuttle is quite convenient to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Cathy666666, Thank you for the positive review and the kind words about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Our staff do their personal best to go above and beyond for our valued guests each day. I am pleased that we left a positive impression with you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip into the Newark Airport area. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms Bad Internet

By

June 28, 2016

The rooms I've stayed in at this hotel are very comfortable, with plenty of outlets for powering/charging mobile devices. The AC works well and the blackout curtains on the windows are great. The shuttle to and from the RailLink at Newark Airport is always there and waiting when I need it. I've stayed at other hotels that make you wait unto 30 minutes for a shuttle to show up.

The only major problem is the quality of the WIFI is horrible. The speed is poor but worst is I continuously get disconnected from the WiFi. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past 6 months and no matter what room or floor I stay on the WiFi access is bad. I've had to connect to the Internet from my laptop using my cell phone as a hotspot. There is no reason a hotel in this price range can't provide better and more reliable wifi access on every floor and from every room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear MikeF1961, I would first like to take the time to thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. As an Elite Gold member with IHG Rewards Club, your feedback is incredibly important to us. It pleases me to hear that you find our rooms to be comfortable and well equipt with outlets, blackout curtains and great AC units. I am also glad to hear that our shuttle service was prompt and convenient for your travels. However, we sincerely apologize that your have experienced difficulties with our WiFi. We understand that it is not very efficient which is why we are going to be doing a full upgrade with a new company within the next couple of months. Again, we genuinely appreciate your loyalty and we hope you continue to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was courteous and professional. The shuttle service to/from the hotel was on time and convenient. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant was overpriced but the food was good and the staff was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Jm104, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and I am very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. We want you to know that we value your business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Buon hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Buon hotel per chi deve sostare vicino all'aeroporto di Newark. Ben servito con il servizio navetta.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Grazie per la tua opinione tipo di soggiorno presso l'Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Speriamo di rivederti in futuro!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

June 23, 2016

Found a room for me even though I had checked in a day early--remembered that someone had checked out early and arranged to have the room cleaned for me. After a 13 hour flight I was in bed asleep within an hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Tired of Travel5449, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. I'm fully aware about how stressful traveling can be, especially after a 13 hour flight. I was over whelmed with pride that my staff worked so diligently to make sure you had room accommodations. Its always reassuring hearing about my staff always trying to put our guest's needs first. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and I do hope you will return back soon. Best Regards, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

best service ever in new jersey

By

June 20, 2016

club

great service in the town of new jersey. great service in the town of new jersey. great service in the town of new jersey. great service in the town of new jersey.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Yosmans, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate the time you took to write it. I am glad you experienced great service during your stay, and I hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel für Stopp-over

By

June 20, 2016

club

Zuvorkommender und gastorientierter Service, gemütliches Bistro / Café / Restaurant
Preiswerte Unterbringung
Zuverlässiger Shuttle zum Flughafen

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Gaucho1964, Thank you for you encouraging comments on your stay with us. We are happy that our facilities and the Bistro and Lounge found your appreciation. I will certainly share your kind remarks on the service provided for further motivation. Here at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport, we spend a large amount of time maintaining a friendly welcoming environment for our guest, as well as training all our team members on service culture, therefore this kind of public recognition makes our day. Thank you and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best Wishes, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less

newark

By

June 15, 2016

The staff @ the front desk and the shuttle staff were just overly nice. Great place and the parking was free

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Bigdaddy123, I was overjoyed to hear that you received such wonderful customer service during your stay. I'm hoping to see you back soon at our facility. Best Wishes, Steven Zuckerman
Read More
Read Less