Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER we had no hot water. Three of us had to take cold/luke warm showers not a great way to start our day October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff This hotel was clean and staff was friendly and very helpful. As we came in part to tour NYC, the staff assisted us in getting a tour set up and was helpful in any information we asked. The only hiccup we had was trying to find the hotel using the GPS..I suggest calling the hotel in advance and asking them the best way to locate it on the GPS...we ended up going to the airport and then using the directions they had sent us and follow those to the hotel. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great everything was good. I did enjoy my stay. there was just one thing that happen that I was disappointed in. I had a package send to the hotel and gave the fornt desk my phone number and asked to be call when the package arrived. I never got a call and had to extent my stay another day so I could finish the job I was on. Not beening notified cost me a lost day of travel. So I arrived at my next job site a day late. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I love staying at this Holiday Inn. It's a little confusing to find but found it. The rooms are great - contemporary and comfortable with enough room to move around. A real gym...which is a bonus for me. My only complaint is that sometimes the service is a bit slow in the dining room. Easy for me to get around New Jersey and use this as my home base. October 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Despite signs in the Reception stating that check-in is available at 2pm and that Platinum Priority Club members get priority check-in, I was left waiting to check in for well over an hour and was unable to access my room until mid-afternoon. Even then, I was provided with my choice of room. The staff took no efforts to check me in in a timely way and even walked away while I was talking to them. Upon finally reaching my room and beginning to relax after a long flight, two random guests accessed the room with their own key - the staff had checked them into the same room! I will not be choosing this hotel again. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Modern and high tech. but very comfortable. Great value October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location close to Newark airport Shuttle transfer fast, helpful and friendly drivers. Nice welcome by reception personnel. Pleasant room with good beds. Professional and fast service at check-out. Altogether a recommendable place - good value for the money paid. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly I am a returning guest (almost here every week) ..I like this hotel ... always taking care of cleaness .. i feel like i am home at this place ... room service and food is good ... bar is expensive little bit for drinks served but i think thats the case for all hotels ... the staff is super friendly and give the family feeling ... front desk is awesome and they almost help with anything (change room, .. etc) October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room upgrade I was not offered a room upgrade. As a Platnum member they should have atleast told me that there were no rooms avaialable. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay This is a wonderful property. Gerald and Claudia are wonderful and great at what they do. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and service I travel to Newark New Jersey to attend honoring of my Uncle so it was an in and out weekend. My search for board was a task; however, my stay at the Newark Holiday Inn was so fantastic. Firstly, Kevin provided excellent direction to get to the hotel shuttle bus on the two air train at 12:30 a.m. When I arrived at the hotel he was ready for my check in that was a couple minutes, the room was fantastic, the bed very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to all who is traveling to Newark New Jersey and the surrounding areas. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I grew up in NJ and had stayed in hotels near the airport before, therefore I had certain highly negative expectations. This Holiday Inn, however, was very, very nice. Clean and comfortable with an attentive staff. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room, Great Food in Restaurant We were very pleased and surprised at the cleanliness of the room, the staff was most accomodating about locating us to a lower level, as my wife has a fear of being on an upper floor incase of a fire. We had dinner in the restaurant which had great food at a reasonable price. We would definatly stay here again. October 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for Newark Airport We stayed here for a weekend and found the shuttle bus to be brilliant, it was there when you needed it and the drivers were very pleasant, pity we could not say the same about the front office staff. The drink and food prices were high for a holiday inn and a 20% service charge was included but they still left a blank line for tips, what a cheek. The wifi was brilliant and the rooms facilities were great except for no wash hand basin in the bathroom, it was in the main bedroom. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable We have used this Holiday Inn for it's convenience to Newark Airport. The shuttle service is excellent and when leaving early on a trip or arriving late from a trip it's nice to know there is a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay. September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review This hotel is great for a stay at Newark. Staff and shuttle drivers very helpful except for one who seemed to make a point of showing he was going to come and go as he wanted and was not going to let somebody else's air or business request(s) dictate his schedule. I ended up ordering a taxi as a result, but that never showed up either so I was an hour late for a meeting in Manhattan. Other drivers and staff were great, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the breakfast bar was good. A word of warning though.:.. Expresso and juice are not covered in the buffet price. The ability to print your boarding pass for free in the front lobby was very useful too. September 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILIES AND CONNECTING ROOMS FIRST: LOCATION IS BAD. WE STRUGGLED TO GET TO YOUR PLACE (WITH AND WITHOUT GPS!!). IT WAS CRAZY!! My family almost had a nervous breakdown from reroutings!. SECOND, I have never travelled without having my children in a room next to me when staying at a hotel. WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD CONNECTING ROOMS. At check in, I was told that there weren't any connecting rooms available and that my children room were going to be next or across from me.....and IT WASN'T. IT WAS REDICULOUS WALKING TWO TO THREE DOORS DOWN TO MY HUSBAND'S ROOM. HE HAD TO STAY IN THE SAME ROOM WITH MY SON!!! NOOOOO GOOD. September 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience right near the airport the room was large and comforable. enjoyed the HBO. would stay again as it is very near the airport and the shuttle service is great. not much around the hotel so it was good to rest my head before setting off on a long trip. September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed close to the airport for an early morning departure. We were welcomed with smiling faces, greeted by both clerks at the desk, and given two welcome bags as Priority Club members. Our room was comfortable, the floor was quiet and it was a great relaxing experience before an early morning travel day. I will absolutely stay here again. September 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location was just right. The room was comfortable. Just right for a one night stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I spent my first and last night traveling at this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room clean. My only complaint was the internet went down when I had a lot of work to do, but this hotel was among several businesses affected or so I was told. This hotel does not offer complimentary coffee or tea during the day and there is not a complimentary breakfast. The hotel location is somewhat difficult to get to even though it is directly across from the airport, and there are no food establishments close by other than the restuarant at the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle to the drop off for the Air-Train to the terminals. I would stay here again! August 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Convenient location to airport. We were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel, take the shuttle to the airport and use the train to go into New York. Room, staff and everything was great! July 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for one night I contacted Holiday Inn 10 days before my arrival and booked 2 rooms. I requested adjoining rooms and early check in. They said hotel was not full that week end and would be able to accomodate.They did not give us early check in and rooms were on 4th and 6th floors. I asked them if this is a good area and they said yes. None of items they promised were true. Front desk staff was not courteous. When I called they said senior citizen discopunt will give only give rooms that allow smoking. Hotel reservation copy had slightly different address and GPS would not pick up this. Route 1-9 vs US 1-9. Then when I called them, they gave me an address which is 2 blocks away but did not mention that I have to drive 2 more blocks to get to Holiday Inn. It was fairly unpleasant driving around for more than one hour trying to get to this place although I can see it from highway. I would recommend this place to anybody. July 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional venue My stay was marred by the poor shuttle service. On a very hot day, I waited around for quite a while, and then there was no air conditioning on when it arrived. On the return leg, the shuttle lingered while it was packed to overflowing, making for a very uncomfortable ride to the airport. July 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Comfortable Accomodation Following a recent stay I Would certainly reccommended this as the ideal location for comfortable reasonably priced accomodation within a very short distance from Newark Airport. The use of a free shuttle bus for pick up and drop off is a real bonus which when added to the tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms make for a pleasant restful experience. July 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience plus Upon arrival at the airport (from UK) everything was quick and easy. The complimentary shuttle was waiting and took us off immediately to check in and unpack before taking the shuttle back to the airport to switch to another complimentary shuttle: to Jersey Gardens outlet mall. The reverse trip was also unfussed and without delay. The hotel was more than adequate for an overnight stay, though there really isn't much to do in the near vicinity - thank goodness for the multiple TV channels and friendly bar! Only one suggestion to make the experience even better: consider having a shuttle service to the Bayonne Cruise Terminal. July 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DE PASEO EN NEW YORK FUE MI MEJOR OPCION PARA TOMAR MI VUELO DE REGRESO DE UN EXCITANTE VIAJE A NEW YORK CITY July 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, up to date room pleasant stay. will come back and recommend to friends. July 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Very hip, modern and funky place. I liked it and will stay there again when flying out of Newark. Very handy to EWR. The only problem I found was getting to the hotel once I knew where it was... Traffic patterns are... interesting July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CANCELED FLIGHT I had to get a hotel room because of a canceled flight, I chose the Holiday Inn not only because I am a Prioity club member but because they have 24 hour shuttle service to the airport. The staff at the front desk and the shuttle driver were extremely helpful. Their service was outstanding. July 10, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>