• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

service anilmals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight parking for all registered guests. Extended parking available with our Park and Fly package. Bus parking available when the group is staying with us

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to Holiday Inn Newark Airport!

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Newark Airport has the accommodations you desire.

We are located across from the main entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport and provide a convenient 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. To ensure that you won't miss your flight, we have a flight information center right in our lobby to check your flight status and prepare your boarding
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newark Airport!

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Newark Airport has the accommodations you desire.

We are located across from the main entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport and provide a convenient 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. To ensure that you won't miss your flight, we have a flight information center right in our lobby to check your flight status and prepare your boarding pass.

We encourage you to take advantage of the amenities we offer. Enjoy meals and beverages at The 450 Bistro & Lounge. Recharge with a workout in our state of the art fitness center. We also offer a complete business center and free wireless Internet.

Our state of the art meeting facilities can accommodate up to 60 people.

For those driving, we are convenient to both I-95/New Jersey Turnpike and I-78

We are only 15 minutes from downtown Newark, 20 minutes from the Statue of Liberty Park, and 20 minutes from the American Dream Meadowlands and 25 minutes from New York City.

Our professional, customer-friendly staff looks forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport.

View Less
Features
We are located directly across from the entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport, where there is public transportation available to downtown Newark's attractions, New York City and the Meadowlands Sports Complex.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Newark Airport has been voted one of 2014's top five airport hotels in North American by SKYTRAX

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, facilities, and service Cordial staff, clean facility, easy to get too, all amenities expected were included. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotelmit gutem Service Schönes Hotel, freundliches Personal und guter Service. Leicht zu erreichen mit vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der näheren Umgebung. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good business hotel - updated and clean lobby, clean rooms and great internet access. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 room inadequacies for handicap Please refet to my earlier comments about the bathroom in particular and the room in general. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room We were very satisfied with our visit to this hotel. The room was clean, the carpet seemed to be new, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family and Friends Gathering About 15 of us stayed at this Holiday Inn after a birthday party. I booked the Presidential Suite as a treat for my husband, the suite was spacious and nicely updated. We always got a friendly smile or hello from staff as they went about their day, how nice is that! We all relaxed at the outdoor area/fire pit in the evening, dinner food/appetizers excellent (cream of turkey with broccoli soup yum!), breakfast a good quick meal before hitting the road (great coffee and made to order omelets!). The Garden State Parkway is just around the corner. Breakfast voucher mentioned in another review is a great idea. Bar area is very conducive to gathering, Annette, our server, worked tirelessly the entire night at the bar, inside and out, taking away our old glasses/dishes and replenishing as needed. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times, every stay has been a pleasure. It is nicely updated and clean. Thank you to Kristen who assisted me in bookings, to Annette, and to all who work there to keep us relaxed! October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy Expensive breakfast To little wheelchair parking No service to get a fridge in room. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The bathroom was filthy bordering on not sanitary. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Beyond just staying the night, I hosted a business meeting at this hotel and the staff was incredibly helpful and informative throughout the session. The food was set-up on time and was exceptional. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Room was clean, staff was great and had a full service bar. We had dinner in the lounge and the food was great. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The outside of the building is slightly dated, but the inside, wow, it was surprisingly updated. The look was fresh and modern. When we walked in we were immediately greeted and given our keys. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom had great Bath and Body Works products that smelled great. All in all, the hotel was modern, seemed to have a happening bar (I did not go) and was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Clark, NJ. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere Front desk personal well adapted to importance of customer service Bar/lounge staff provided quality service. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was conveniently located for both my wife and myself. It was only an overnight stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and attentive. The facility was fully updated, welcoming and comfortable. The room was extremely clean and quite comfortable. Had drinks in the bar in the evening. Very good experience overall. Absolutely no complaints. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service from ALL staff. We didn't arrive until late, but needed a drink, just as the bar was closing up. But, the barman stayed open for us - for quite a long time. We were travelling in a group and he had a great deal of patience with us all. Clean and very comfortable September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Customer service gets mad when call or go to desk for help. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and clean rooms I travel a lot for business purpose. Hotel was easy to find and in a great location (right off GSP). Front desk staff was friendly and room was clean and had great mattress. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel is a good hotel for a night or two; Little old and out dated in some areas. Also, as a platinum member I never recieved my 500-600 welcome bonus points for this stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crazy Housekeeping Hours I was not very satisfied that Housekeeping was knocking on my door around 7:15 AM. I've never stayed at a property that starts cleaning that early in the morning. I really think this policy should be reviewed. I had planned to sleep in a little but was awakening by the housekeepers knocking in my door at 7:15. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel Much more tan was expected from the facilities. They were new both in the romos and lobby área. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Whenever there was a question or need, the Staff was there to answer and help. As a Handicapped person, we needed a seat in the shower for my wife. I couldn't seem to put it together and spoke to someone at the desk. 2 minutes later the engineer was at the door to put it together. Politeness and a smile was the best way to describe the staff. From the buffet to the quick coffee and bagel, every one was polite with a smile. While I was in the Lobby, waiting for my ride, I saw a very well dressed man speaking with I believe a salesman, however I may be wrong, but they were in conversation,when an elderly man pushed the button to the elevator. The door opened and closed before he could get in. The well dressed man with a beard ran over to the man and pressed the button again and it opened and holding the door he said, " Just push the button again if that happens again." I thought that was above and beyond. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Staff was great. repackaged and mailed out a shipment for us. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel have been staying here for years - upgrade to Holiday Inn Hubb has improved the place. No problems or disappointments. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, great place to stay! Was in the area for a family wedding weekend. Great hotel - clean, accommodating, great restaurant, bar and staff. Can't say enough! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room and also a comfortable bed The room was great, king bed, very comfortable, soft pillows, great location, the restaurant in the hotel has great food, staff was great what more can I say! great place to stay and also the value August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Good Location It´s not the newest Holiday Inn, but it is conveniently located with direct access to NJ Parkway and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable We have stayed at this location before. During this visit we were disappointed that we needed to request items from housekeeping that are normally stocked in the room. It seems as if the person who prepared our room did not do a double-check before checking the room off their list. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if you are desperate! There were hairs in the bathtub and hairs in the sheets. Leaving a $5.00 tip doesn't improve anything. The housekeeping at this hotel is horrible. There are two people that work at this hotel that know how to smile. None of the other employees ever smile or speak, unless spoken to. I was not recognized as a Platinum member when I checked in. I was not offered the 500 points or the welcome gift. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Clark NJ This hotel is conveniently located to my business in the area, and Newark airport. The staff is courteous, and the hotel more than meets my needs. The in room wireless internet is slower than in other properties I frequent on my business travel. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Would not stay anywhere else!! The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly. The food was great. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel option Even if you are just passing through on the Garden State Parkway, this hotel is well run and very comfortable. Nice restaurant, outside space, snack bar and sandwich station was even open late at night. Staff very friendly too. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 450 Bistro & Lounge Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading