• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

service anilmals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight parking for all registered guests. Extended parking available with our Park and Fly package. Bus parking available when the group is staying with us

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to Holiday Inn Newark Airport!

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Newark Airport has the accommodations you desire.

We are located across from the main entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport and provide a convenient 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. To ensure that you won't miss your flight, we have a flight information center right in our lobby to check your flight status and prepare your boarding
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newark Airport!

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Newark Airport has the accommodations you desire.

We are located across from the main entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport and provide a convenient 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. To ensure that you won't miss your flight, we have a flight information center right in our lobby to check your flight status and prepare your boarding pass.

We encourage you to take advantage of the amenities we offer. Enjoy meals and beverages at The 450 Bistro & Lounge. Recharge with a workout in our state of the art fitness center. We also offer a complete business center and free wireless Internet.

Our state of the art meeting facilities can accommodate up to 60 people.

For those driving, we are convenient to both I-95/New Jersey Turnpike and I-78

We are only 15 minutes from downtown Newark, 20 minutes from the Statue of Liberty Park, and 20 minutes from the American Dream Meadowlands and 25 minutes from New York City.

Our professional, customer-friendly staff looks forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport.

View Less
Features
We are located directly across from the entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport, where there is public transportation available to downtown Newark's attractions, New York City and the Meadowlands Sports Complex.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Newark Airport has been voted one of 2014's top five airport hotels in North American by SKYTRAX

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Good Location It´s not the newest Holiday Inn, but it is conveniently located with direct access to NJ Parkway and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable We have stayed at this location before. During this visit we were disappointed that we needed to request items from housekeeping that are normally stocked in the room. It seems as if the person who prepared our room did not do a double-check before checking the room off their list. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if you are desperate! There were hairs in the bathtub and hairs in the sheets. Leaving a $5.00 tip doesn't improve anything. The housekeeping at this hotel is horrible. There are two people that work at this hotel that know how to smile. None of the other employees ever smile or speak, unless spoken to. I was not recognized as a Platinum member when I checked in. I was not offered the 500 points or the welcome gift. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Clark NJ This hotel is conveniently located to my business in the area, and Newark airport. The staff is courteous, and the hotel more than meets my needs. The in room wireless internet is slower than in other properties I frequent on my business travel. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Would not stay anywhere else!! The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly. The food was great. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel option Even if you are just passing through on the Garden State Parkway, this hotel is well run and very comfortable. Nice restaurant, outside space, snack bar and sandwich station was even open late at night. Staff very friendly too. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the fire pit! Loved the fire pit! Had the family visit for drinks and conversation around the fire pit overlooking the pool. Quite relaxing. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient to Where I Needed to Be No complaints about the room, however, had a terrible time figuring out how to unlock the door. Also did not see how to contact the front desk via the room phone and didn't like that. The lobby Lady's Room is way too small especially as those traveling alone have to struggle bags into the small space with only one sink. Not having airport shuttle was a bummer. The breakfast food was delicious and covered everyone's preferences. However, the price is awful. I could only manage a small scoop of scrambled egg and 1/2 English muffin and tea the first day and was charged $15.00. We were attending a funeral and needed something but did't have much of an appetite. I didn't see the price card before I sat down and my sister, who was seated, told me after I made my humble choice. I guess we paid for those who ate everything but the plate they put it on! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Quick stay, had no problems. Staff was friendly and polite. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stand out staff recommendations 1-Terrence at the front desk... GREAT SEVICE 2-Rita in Catering... GREAT ATTENTION TO DETAIL 3-Hub Restaurant Staff...Attentive yet not overbearing and personable August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, needed to clean the bathroom better The hotel was amazing but within the room the bathroom contained hairs on the sink and a dirty wash cloth on hanging on the shower. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND GREAT SERVICE It was a clean and friendly hotel. I had a problem with the tub being clogged, but everything else was good. I would stay here again the sheets and covers were white and clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reason for repeated overnights This hotel was better than expected several years ago, and we have used it now for a few years 5 times per year for visiting previous neighbors and friends. We now use this hotel as it is predictably very good. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A time to relax Never disappointed with our stay at this hotel, the front desk staff is extremely attentive and friendly, including the shuttle driver. Food was excellent, hotel is super clean and rooms are comfy. Easy access to and from highway.Could have stayed at a hotel closer to the wedding we were attending, but we knew exactly what to expect by booking at this Holiday Inn: great overnight accommodations. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Holiday Inn connotes for me a mid range image in terms of comfort and amenities. This hotel because of its cleanliness and friendliness of its staff exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and secure Had an excellent stay. Was impressed with the friendly front desk staff both during check-in and check-out. Liked the quiet and secure location of the property. To go breakfast sandwiches was a good value-could have been a little fresher. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and comfortable room The front desk was extremely accommodating and even spoke French to my visiting guests. The room was comfortable temperature and the bed was too. The bathroom was okay, not gross. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms, great service The property was clean, rooms clean and comfortable, service was excellent. You had no worry regarding your safety at this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great.... Great time at the wedding venue but the hotel was not as great. The room was not very polished and clean and the burger I ordered one night was disgusting. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking our daughter to NYU Room was good, comfortable, quiet. Staff was friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to nyc clean ,comfortable,near train station for convenience to nyc July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Response to subjective questions I have used this specific property over 30 years. The brand name has changed more often than Presidents during that time. The property was in much better condition several times and the current impression of the property is that it is adequate and fills a need for business travelers and offers as little as can be gotten away with and maximizing the price point. The location is the only reason we use the property. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by going the extra mile Manager called after we checked in to check on us. We needed a refrigerator, and he sent one up. Very attentive and professional service. We were impressed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! My favorite part was the bed and pillows! The staff was SO friendly. There wasn't a single person there that wasn't amazing. I would definitely go back, even for just a weekend away. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I loved the staff very friendly, clean hotel overall. Could not find ice on my floor :( Excellent bar/lounge. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding/Air Conditioning/Neighbors Unfortunately the mattress was too soft for my liking and the same applied to the pillows. The AC unit would blow air directly on the bed. If you had the fan on automatic, then you rotated between hot and cold in the room. The person in the room next to mine -- I was able to hear his radio (?) through the vent in the bathroom. Very strange and a bit unsettling. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General review of stay 1) Bed was uncomfortable. 2) Pillows are too soft 3) A/C was broken. Staff did what they did to fix it. Failed and then moved me to another (albeit nicer) room. 4) Also give me a free breakfast. 5) I felt that' the staff thought my business was important and did whatever they could to make up for the problem I had (they tried to fix it twice) June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed As a first time guest at this location, I was disappointed at the check in staff, especially after requesting a king bed instead of two double beds. Staff did not recognize me as a IHG rewards member at check in. Sheets did not look clean. The only reason I would recommend this property, is for location-based convenience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable w/really good breakfasts We've stayed at this property on and off for several years. It's much better now than a few years ago. Staff is well trained and friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff of People from FOH to BOH everyone is accomodating, pleasant and ready to meet your need. This time I would Like to give a shout out to Raheel FOH June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 450 Bistro & Lounge Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading