• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

service anilmals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight parking for all registered guests. Extended parking available with our Park and Fly package. Bus parking available when the group is staying with us

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to Holiday Inn Newark Airport!

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Newark Airport has the accommodations you desire.

We are located across from the main entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport and provide a convenient 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. To ensure that you won't miss your flight, we have a flight information center right in our lobby to check your flight status and prepare your boarding
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newark Airport!

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Newark Airport has the accommodations you desire.

We are located across from the main entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport and provide a convenient 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. To ensure that you won't miss your flight, we have a flight information center right in our lobby to check your flight status and prepare your boarding pass.

We encourage you to take advantage of the amenities we offer. Enjoy meals and beverages at The 450 Bistro & Lounge. Recharge with a workout in our state of the art fitness center. We also offer a complete business center and free wireless Internet.

Our state of the art meeting facilities can accommodate up to 60 people.

For those driving, we are convenient to both I-95/New Jersey Turnpike and I-78

We are only 15 minutes from downtown Newark, 20 minutes from the Statue of Liberty Park, and 20 minutes from the American Dream Meadowlands and 25 minutes from New York City.

Our professional, customer-friendly staff looks forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport.

View Less
Features
We are located directly across from the entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport, where there is public transportation available to downtown Newark's attractions, New York City and the Meadowlands Sports Complex.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Newark Airport has been voted one of 2014's top five airport hotels in North American by SKYTRAX

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short night but worth it The bed was very comfortable .. even tho I was only there about 7 hours. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Information Both Front Dest and van driver had answers for our questions, I'm ADA van driver waited and helped me both on and off, and at airport. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not friendly staff at Front Desk Staff in this hotel had attitude and not friendly or helpfulness. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meets Pleasure 1 overnight stay to send my husband off to China for 6 weeks where he was going to be staying at another IHG property (InterContinental Shanghai, treated him so very well) gave me the opportunity to have a last dinner with him and to see him off at the airport before driving back home.. The staff was gracious and professional from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. Breakfast service was decent despite 2 bus groups vying for their attention and for tables the next morning. Rooms were fresh and clean, wifi was fast connecting, and checkout speedy. We've a list of hotels to use for overnight stays prior to and after flights that either leave very early in the a.m. or arrive very late in the p.m. so that our air travel is as relaxed as it can be. This hotel has made the list for a repeat visit. Thanks!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and SUPER convenient to EWR airport I stayed at this hotel on June 29, 2014 and had a great experience. Most of all the drive from hotel to airport is VERY easy and no way to get lost :) July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza. I am sorry i was not able to take advantage of all of the amenities. The only thing i wish they had was a microwave in the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service This is a very nice hotel but the customer service definitely needs some help! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average There were a few groups staying the night of 6/27/14 and this seemed to take a toll on the front desk staff and especially the restaurant. Breakfast was a chore. No cutlery, no meat, no juice. For a property this size I wouldn't think that a couple groups would cause such an issue. I am a loyal IHG customer but not a fan of this property. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, scary lobby We spent the night here before our morning flight out of Newark. We got to the hotel fairly late (1am) and the lobby had about 25 parents with kids hanging out. It was loud. I dropped of my rental and called for the hotel shuttle and it got there very fast. When I got back to the hotel (2am) and the lobby was still very loud and busy with people just hanging out. Not sure why the staff didnt tell them to shut up. Good things are room was great, staff nice, location good, shuttle excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front dest service We felt taken care of and were dealt with respectfully and helpfully. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk service I am a Platinum memeber and have sttayed in over thirty properties We took this hotel on points, very reasonable! We were treated royally, staff was friendly helpful and kind. I love this property! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; Great Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this property. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating and its location is an ideal point for visiting others in Jersey and in NYC any borough). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Newark Airport - Nice Place! Needed an overnight by the Newark Airport and this place fit the bill. Had a great sleep on a comfortable bed and an unexpected great view of the New York City Skyline out my window! Long term parking is available on site and they have a pretty nice bar / lounge there too! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid !!! Select other properties in the area if needed for travel stop-overs !! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room not so good bar service Nice hotel, room was very comfortable, not so pleasant experience with bar staff,(unfriendly. inattentive, had to chase down check). Pool remained out of service for the 2 weeks I stayed, no one warned me. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food service horrible I am writing this review because this was the worst service I have ever experienced at a Crown Plaza property. The restaurant is rather run down but it is only the beginning, ordered a beer came 20 min later while waiting I watched the server watching the world cup while my beer sat waiting to be delivered . Food came stone cold so I asked for it to be sent back, they made you feel like it was a crime to send cold food back. Then the service got even worse, I had to go to the bar to get my own beer Willing to try it one more night had the same experience , will never stay there again A IHG Platinum elite club rewards traveler. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Great staff!! Very friendly and efficient. Will be back in a couple weeks. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe environment, Comfortable bed. I attended a cultural even at Crowne Plaza event at this hotel a couple of times in the past. This last visit, I came for the same annual cultural event on June 14. After checking in, I went to my room to change. I decided to rest for a few minutes on the bed. The bed was so comfortable that the next thing I know was waking up at six in the morning. I slept through the event. Luckily for me, I was not the guest speaker at the occasion. I made up my mind that from now on I will check myself in to Crown Plaza whenever I need a good, relaxing night rest. Great hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall it's a good place. The downside was that the pool was closed but the gym had good equipment. Close to EWR June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! This is such a great hotel!! No complaints!! No complaints!! None!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay stay here 10-20 times/year for work in nj and nyc, it's my first choice when in the area, always great service June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good restaurant Except for the very loud A/C in room, everything else was perfect. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent staff Very good location easy access, Hotel is clean and well maintain. Staff were very polite and professional, second time have use Hotel in last four months, same result Excellent. DP June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great experience Excellent service from the front desk staff during day hours. Great facilities and location. The down side, the fire alarm went off during the night and no one from the hotel staff approached the guests to advise if it was a real threat or was just a false alarm. We had to find out ourselves it was a false alarm. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF This was the best hotel stay ever. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious and the restaurant staff provided excellent service. The shuttle service provided was dependable, easily accessible and run by kind and accommodating drivers. Housekeeping was awesome, we never had to ask for anything as our room was consistently clean and well stocked. I can't remember staying in a hotel where everything was so consistently accommodating - this hotel operated like a family run business rather than a large business. Keep up the good work! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete comfort and near Airport Great for overnight stay with car parking available for travelers going and returning to same area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Narayana Review Crowne Plaza This is nice hotel and close to EWR airport and is nice option. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new york crowne plaza excellent . the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean. The housekeeping staff are very organized and did an excellent job. The fitness room is very suited for my trip. A good getaway from the schedules. The pool looks clean though I did not go in for a swim, and the plants there provided a very soothing atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Exceeded my expectations. In and Out fast, great value. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel I often visit the area for work. I always choose this Crowne. The staff at the front desk are very nice and accommodating. I have never had any issues. The breakfast buffet is not bad at all. I normally eat first thing at 6:00 am, the buffet is always open promptly. The dinners I have had are pretty good. I recommend the gyro or the nachos. The pizzas are good too. The rooms are always clean. I am pretty picky about cleanliness. I noticed some reviews have issues with the staff. I have never had any problems at all. I will continue to stay at this location whenever I travel to EWR. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 450 Bistro & Lounge Entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading