• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEWARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

service anilmals only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight parking for all registered guests. Extended parking available with our Park and Fly package. Bus parking available when the group is staying with us

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to Holiday Inn Newark Airport!

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Newark Airport has the accommodations you desire.

We are located across from the main entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport and provide a convenient 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. To ensure that you won't miss your flight, we have a flight information center right in our lobby to check your flight status and prepare your boarding
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Newark Airport!

Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Newark Airport has the accommodations you desire.

We are located across from the main entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport and provide a convenient 24-hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. To ensure that you won't miss your flight, we have a flight information center right in our lobby to check your flight status and prepare your boarding pass.

We encourage you to take advantage of the amenities we offer. Enjoy meals and beverages at The 450 Bistro & Lounge. Recharge with a workout in our state of the art fitness center. We also offer a complete business center and free wireless Internet.

Our state of the art meeting facilities can accommodate up to 60 people.

For those driving, we are convenient to both I-95/New Jersey Turnpike and I-78

We are only 15 minutes from downtown Newark, 20 minutes from the Statue of Liberty Park, and 20 minutes from the American Dream Meadowlands and 25 minutes from New York City.

Our professional, customer-friendly staff looks forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Newark Airport.

View Less
Features
We are located directly across from the entrance of Newark Liberty International Airport, where there is public transportation available to downtown Newark's attractions, New York City and the Meadowlands Sports Complex.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Newark Airport has been voted one of 2014's top five airport hotels in North American by SKYTRAX

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Room was GREAT, clean and well appointed, low priced for the area. Food was VERY OVER PRICED, $40.00 for a continental breakfast, worth the morning walk to Burger King. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff First time I stayed here, staff was very helpful enjoyed my stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel. Very clean. Quiet Location. Big bathroom. Nothing to complaint about this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Great Parking The service at the hotel was phenomenal they were very helpful and whenever needed anything they helped me out. The parking was great and felt safe with keeping my car there all week. Bed was extremely comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accomodations A nice room, lobby and pool! Would definitely stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We stayed for one night after visiting friends in Union NJ. The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous and the room was very comfortable and absolutely spotless. We relaxed by the pool area at night. I highly recommend the Clark Holiday Inn. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but bring your own pillow Clean, bright with a fresh new look. Asked for a quiet room and get the best location possible. I will stay there again. The only down side is the small square pillows. I know the whole chain has been doing the soft/ hard program with pillows a long time but these small squares just didn't get the job done. Next time we will bring our own. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Fridge or Micro Wave It was nice and comfortable but we were disapppointed that a top notch hotel like this didnt have micro Wave nor fridge in their rooms. I have been to lesser known Hotels that had such amenities. Holiday Inn needs to improve upon that. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn EVER. WOW. This place is CHILL and everything was just perfect! Definitely a property for HI to show off. Located right off the Garden State Parkway, yet the surroundings are rural and quiet. Weekend staff was very friendly and super helpful. If peace, quiet, and calm is what you're looking for inside of the NJ/NY metro area - this is the place. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and very easy to find This hotel is easily seen and easy to find when leaving the NJ Parkway. The reception staff were very welcoming and attended to all our needs with a smile. The HUB bar area is one of the best I have seen at any hotel with large individual TV screens in each booth. The hotel is spotless throughout, The breakfast room has more choices of food than at many other brand hotels, and the outdoor swimming pool is an added bonus in summer. I would definitely book and stay here again when passing through this area of New Jersey. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees make the difference My wife and I recently stayed at this facility and had a very good experience. We have stayed here quite often over the last 2 years and have always enjoyed our stays. It is convenient for visiting family and friends in the area. On our most recent stay we were greeted at the front desk by Raheel, who is just an outstanding young man. He is a definite asset to the Holiday Inn. He greeted us warmly and made the check in process very enjoyable. He made us feel welcome at the Holiday Inn. We were impressed by his enthusiasm and efficiency. Combining warmth and hospitality that will ensure that we return to the Holiday Inn on future visits to the area, August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful escape. I booked a room just for the night and it was wonderful. Great staff and awesome breakfast too. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved hotel and service Our stay was wonderful! Staff was wonderful! We will stay at this hotel again!!!!!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT WE WERE ABLE TO MOVE AROUND AND THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS PERFECT TO GET THE TRAIN TO VISIT NY CITY THANK YOU !!!!!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great 2 day stay in Clark NJ we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and the food at dinner at the Hub was good but pricey. We utilized the breakfast buffet and once again very tasty but pricey. Would recommend this hotel to all our family and friends needing a place to stay in northern NJ. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Overall I had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Every staff member that I interacted with was very kind and helpful. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location The Holiday Inn in Clark is located right next to a Parkway exit and is convenient to many stores, businesses and other towns in that area. The staff was very helpful and attentive and there is plenty of parking. My one disappointment was that there is no mini-frig or microwave in the rooms. I have stayed in many other Holiday Inns in other cities and states and they have all had them in all the guest rooms. Overall, we had a good experience. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Front Desk staff was great, especially the woman who assisted us (me and my parents) around 4p on 7/13. Hotel clean and modern. Cannot beat the breakfast anywhere !! and the price was great too ! This will sound like nitpicking, but we missed the shower cap other Holiday Inns have for their guests. LOL There was some noise around 3a in the morning with other guests being very inconsiderate, but not sure how any hotel can put a complete squash on that, I have found by the time someone calls the front desk to complain, the inconsiderate people, who just woke you up, seem to disappear. People in general do not realize how loud they talk when coming back to their room after an event. Thank you and I will be back with my husband next time. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were surprised that there was NO free coffee in the lobby. For the price of the room, we expected at least free coffee. The coffee in the room is no substitute for an urn of fresh coffee. The food was good in the restaurant. Pool was clean and very nice. The staff, both desk and housekeeping were excellent! Thanks! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning After several calls finally got my room cleaned at 5:30 PM Sat.. A lady in our group NEVER had her's cleaned that day. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but breakfast not worth the money I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were comfortable. The decor was unexpected because I haven't been in a Holiday Inn in a long time. It was nicely decorated . The only negative thing was the breakfast. It was to expensive and did not taste good. The pancakes and waffles were rubbery . The bacon was under cooked. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visit a Disappointment As part of our Fourth of July tradition we have stayed overnight at this hotel for the past few years. In the past, we've enjoyed using the pool during the day and seeing the fireworks in our former hometown at night. The experience at the hotel has been positive, but our last visit changed our feelings about staying at this property in the future. The poolside area is too crowded to be left unattended. The lack of trash cans meant people were throwing their sodabottles and chips bags on the ground. Two out of the four pillows on the bed were labeled soft, although we realized that they were all firm (and quite uncomfortable). The most annoying part of our trip was the maid banging loudly on our door at 7:50 am. We did not want to be up this early, but after the loud banging and entry into our room with her key (despite our attempts to tell her that the room was occupied), we were unable to get back to sleep. We had a long drive home to another state and the lack of sleep was not something we had factored into the equation of what was supposed to be a relaxing holiday weekend. When I mentioned this to the manager at the front desk he refunded me $23.00. I'm a Priority Club member and normally choose to stay at Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza properties. I do not know if this will continue to be my philosophy in the future if I can't be guaranteed a good night's rest. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Choice I've Made in a Long Time!! I had to travel on July 4th this year and chose the Holiday Inn for my accommodations. It was absolutely the RIGHT choice. The staff was friendly and efficient when I arrived even though it was a holiday. My room was clean and lovely and had all the features I needed. The pool area was busy but inviting. The dining room was closed but there were many dining options nearby for dinner. For evening entertainment, I was pleasantly surprised to have a fabulous view of the fireworks just a few blocks away!! Breakfast on the 5th had great choices, a friendly staff, and was delicious. I will definitely choose this property the next time I'm in town! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in a desert! On Sunday, June 30th, we arrived at your hotel at 10:30 p.m. after a harrowing 24 hours of travel. Your front desk personnel, Philomena and Przemek were gracious and most accommodating to two very weary travelers. Since our return to Charlotte, NC we have had several conversations about how much we appreciated the concern your employees showed us. The Holiday Inn management team needs to be aware of the professional employees they have in the persons of Philomena and Przemek. John & Martha July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed I like the bed I slept in. What is the brand & model? Where can I purchase one?? July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Clark Yes, relaxing. Easy to get to off the Garden State Parkway. Safe neighborhood, convenient to restaurants, shops & Newark Airport. Appears clean & tidy, but watch out for M&M's under heating/cooling wall unit. Heating/cooling unit had the sound of a pond fountain in our room that was not noted in our daughters adjoining room. Not enough pillows-4 small ones for a king sized bed. Whole hotel has no queen beds available. No food or beverage, coffee, etc. included complimentary. The cost of breakfast every day and extra coffee significantly increased our bill. Wow! Bathrooms have no fans-how they get away with that I have no idea. Aren't there codes? Great service, free wi-fi. Pleasant, but could be better. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent location For comfort and enjoyment, I hghly recommend the Holiday Inn at Clark, in New Jersey. Ideally located near to major highways and Newark Airport.. The atmosphere is ideally suitable for a restful stay July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food & beverages. The hotel was close to NYC and any other place we wanted to visit. Great Hotel........close to NYC, we are soooooooooooo happy we picked this hotel. Also, the hotel staff was very friendly. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service Driving in from Florida (16 hrs), we were tired, but your front desk was a ray of sunshine. The reps were friendly, helpful and made me so grateful that we chose to stay at Holiday Inn. I could not stop bragging about H-I to my family who I was visiting. We visit NJ twice a year to visit family and there is no doubt in my mind where we will be staying. Everything was perfect. The staff is courteous and friendly. Thank you for making my visit to NJ and family a great one. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We appreciated the service we received the two weekends in a row during our stay. The staff was professional and yet showed a warm and kind manner in working with us. Our grandson had a great time and the staff at the breakfast went out of their way to help. Thank You May 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 450 Bistro & Lounge Entrance
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.