•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Mar-30-2015)
(e.g. Mar-31-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good Hotel overall well worth a stay . Location close to busy Osborne rd bars . £6 in a taxi to city centre March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable central city hotel Large comfortable central hotel. Staff were friendly March 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room with uncomfortable bed, noise from party The hotel upgraded us. We weren't over-fond of the dark gloomy décor but the bathroom was better so we thought we would give the room a try. However the hotel failed to tell us we were positioned right above a room were a loud party was to be held - the noise on the Friday evening was deafening. As we had just attended a family funeral this was particularly irritating. Also we stay in this hotel often because it is convenient for visiting family, but invariably the breakfast is cold, and the beds very hard and uncomfortable. March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay :-) Another great stay, staff know me as a regular now and it makes a difference. However.... put in a room on the front of the hotel (busy road) and heating in room didn't work... didn't work last time I stayed in that room either!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I would recommend this hotel for comfortable, convenient place to stay. It is within easy walking distance of the city centre in a very nice yet lively area of Necastle March 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Newcastle Good hotel and well positioned. I'd happily recommend for business use. March 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Situated halfway between the city centre and jesmond - it is possible to walk to both, but as metro was a couple of hundred yards away I used it to travel to both. Rooms lovely and modern inside, well maintained, very comfy bed. Good parking which has always been rare in city centre, and is now rare in Jesmond as well due to draconian new residents only rules. Only downside, there are cheaper options available, and there are hotels which are closer to Jesmond or to the towncentre if that is what you want, but I know all that and still keep coming here. In fact, I used to come here when this under different ownership - even then I liked it due to the location, parking etc - but it is actually a fair bit cheaper and much nicer now under HI stewardship! March 12, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful with your billing The day I checked in they blocked the money from my credit card, even when I said that I wanted breakfast a couple of time they didn’t include that money so they had to block some more money again for the meals. The next day when I am about to have breakfast they told me that it was not included so I had to go back to reception to clarify it. They couldn’t find the receipt for the money that they had blocked from my credit card so they blocked the money again making my credit card go over the limit. I went to reception to ask why they had blocked so much money and they told me to go the next day, the next day they told me to come back on the evening. I call to make a complaint and the manager then call me to say that I would surely be close to spent that amount of money in the hotel if I dine there every day, and if don’t then I have to go back with my bank statement and they will reimburse my money, that losing the receipts is not a unusual thing to happen. So they just did nothing, they are allowed to block as much money as they want and if you want to get it back you go to your bank, you get proof of it and then you go back to the hotel and claim your money back. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:57:53.135-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_260, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_NCLJM, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>