• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Resurfacing of Jesmond Road will take place on the 15th September 2014 for 2 weeks. Access to the hotel from 9pm will be directed by City Council. No other changes apply.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable bed cant fault this hotel everything was really good complementaries in Fridge, hairdryer ironing board everything you need for a comfortable stay would definately stay again 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY AND HELPFUL STAFF MY DAUGHTER AND I STAYED HERE AS WE WERE ATTENDING A WEDDING LOCALLY. THE STAFF AT RECEPTION WERE VERY HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY. ALL OTHER STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL TOO. ROOM WAS GREAT FOR WHAT WE NEEDED AND NICE BATHROOM. EASY TO GET INTO NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE BY VERY CHEAP CABS! ALL IN ALL A WONDERFUL WEEKEND. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel From the minute we arrived till the minute we left this hotel was excellent 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Again we (my wife and myself) stayed at the Holiday inn Jesmond and as usual the stay was everything we expected. We have been visiting this hotel since Holiday inn took over from the previous owners. Although we are not "long term stayers" in a hotel, we have been going for two weekends per year, usually March and November, for years. The quality and cleanliness of the hotel is second to none. The friendliness and respect shown by the staff are to be commended. Although we did not dine in the restaurant in the evening we had breakfast in the morning. The food was very good and suited my appetite, the dining room staff were very efficient and tended to us quickly and courteously. In short the Holiday Inn Jesmond is to be congratulated and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Like this hotel well placed for the city and Jesmond. Rooms well appointed and comfortable. Quiet which is unusual for a hotel in Jesmond!!!! Unfortunately this time our bed was broken. It dipped in teh middle so neither of us slept well because we kept rolling into each other! Not had this problem with other rooms just don't book 131 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break Stayed Saturday and Sunday 16/17 November 2013 much better than a premiere inn but then again cost mire. That said you get what you pay for. Good food and nice rooms. I was very happy with it. And from there you can walk into the city centre. Will stay again for sure. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern interior and comfortable environmenr Modern design, convenient location, sufficient parking space, helpful reception staff 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very good I have stayed at this hotel once or twice a month for the past 2 years and have had a really good experience every time. there is always a friendly welcome, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant serves good food. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient hotel for city centre The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the bed very comfortable. The room was a little on the small size but adequate for our stay as we didn't need to be in the room very much. It had a good sized television and complimentary tea ,coffee, hot chocolate, orange juice and water as well as biscuits. I had difficulty using the heating system and the lighting was poor particularly in the area of the wardrobe and drink making shelf. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All you could ask for Well appointed comfortable bedroom which the hotel let me check-into 2 hours early. There was a great, friendly atmosphere in the bar - champions league night - and the food in the Italian restaurant was excellent. I will certainly be back. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great night As ever, the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We enjoyed a pre-theatre pizza (both of which were truly delicious). In our view this is the most stylish of the Holiday Inns we use. We will be back (again)! 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location hotel which we return to time after time! We love this hotel as it works well for us and our children.we all love the rooms and its great to be able to sit downstairs with the kids a little later on an evening.the food is great and kids eat free! 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise This was a holiday inn above the rest. Excellent room facilities with complimentary mini bar selection. Room cosy and comfortable and of high standard. It was a pleasure to retreat back to the hotel when the weather was too bad to sight see. Perfect for a weekend away price wise, with added bonus of easy access parking - complimentary of course! Next visit to Newcastle I will be back. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed great and toilet nice and light shower great. this hotel is just like liverpool staff so helpful room was change as we like a view of what is going on around us.as it was the first time in newcastle for us so near the city centre, 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent experience Staff made us feel welcome from the start. Rooms were really comfortable and loved the walk-in shower and the HD TV. Breakfast was first class and the location ideal for the City Centre. Couldn't fault it. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and unexpectedly quiet The expectations for our one night Saturday stay were far exceeded by the easy secure parking, good sized room and peaceful night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy access to city centre with an approximate 10 minute walk with easy access to Metro for the less athletic! 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite HI (but improve the internet please) Great hotel, close to both town and airport, great beds, friendly staff, v.clean, nice (although neverchanging) big breakfast. Close to big parks if you like jogging. Sweets and coffee in the room. Seems much nicer/fresher/roomier than other Holday Inns (from my limited experience). Acceptable restaurant for dinner, GREAT BURGER at ZIO. But please guys, seriously, do sth about your internet. It is free (NICE) and everywhere in the hotel, but why do you have to put the password so many times and why is it SO SLOW? I know about the limited speed of free internet but in reality it is worse than that. Ok for facebook and reading news but you'll have hard time listening to music etc. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good weekend stayed weekend for wedding very clean and friendly staff. only downfall was noise of traffic at night 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not disappointed Stayed in this hotel many times over the years when it was the old Swallow Imperial. Glad to say that I was not disappointed the hotel is lovely and the staff on the desk and at the bar really helpful. Will definitely stay here again 25 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI The in room wifi is so slow as to be unusable. It makes working impossible. The paypal alternative is not mentioned by staff or on the website. It seems strange that a platinum guest needs to open a paypal account and they pay extra to use a service that the advertisement leads to the mistaken belief is free. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great food Had a very enjoyable stay. Service was excellent, particularly in Fratellos restaurant. Food in the restaurant was very nice and portion sizes were good. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Very nice clean hotel within easy walking distance of Newcastle. Room was clean and comfortable, complementary water, orange juice, biscuits and kitkats. The breakfast was excellent and the food in the restaurent was very good. We also used the room service which again was very good. All the staff were friendly and very helpful even returning some money we left in the safety deposit box in our room. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable A lovely clean hotel with large comfortable bed and choice of firm and soft pillows. Lovely bathroom with shower over bath. Staff very obliging and friendly. Would recommend. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel & Staff, Upon arrival I was given a Room Upgrade :) 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I spend a lot of my time staying in hotels in Abu Dhabi that are part of this chain group and have always been disappointed by the service offered in this country when compared to the service offered in Abu Dhabi. I am pleased to say this hotel has been the exception. The customer service at both the desk and restaurant was excellent and personnel. I was recognized as a platinum member and associated privileges were prepared for our arrival. The hotel was very busy on the night we stayed, there was a large function and lots of parents with teenagers visiting the area for uni open days; this however did not effect the quality of service in any way. If our daughter chooses to go to Northumbria Uni, this is definitely the hotel we will use when visiting the area. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor, relaxing and great bathroom!! I stayed at this hotel as I was running in the Great North Run 2013 and booked it as it was the closest hotel to the start line. I was extremely surprised how lovely the hotel was. Lovely decor in the lobby and front bar area. The bar and grill was wonderfully decorated and comfortable and the food was pretty good but had to wait for quite some time for it. The staff were friendly here and in reception. The room itself was very comfortable and spacious. Decor was pleasing and bed was comfortable, which provided me with the good sleep I needed for the half marathon the following morning. The staff left all the details, information and maps required for the following day's Great North Run event. Plus two Mars bars for energy after the race!! A nice touch! The bathroom was spacious for one's needs for a bathroom plus it was nice to have a large walk-in shower. All in all a great experience and I will be booking again for next years Great North Run event. Thanks. 20 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Mixed Bag... A real mixed bag all round from this trip to Holiday Inn Jesmond; a hotel I have used before and chose to return to, after this trip though, I'm not too sure I will again sadly... The Good: The reception team that checked us in were fantastic (Friday 13th evening) and the team as we checked out on the 15th also very good... Oddly the afternoon of Saturday 14th.. terrible. The food in the restaurant is fantastic! Perfect location - easy to get to by car or metro (and therefore train & plane!). The Bad: The food might be great but the restaurant service is a disaster. Arriving late in the evening as the venue is quiet, you might expect a certain mix of service (ours was atrocious), we were given cold and poorly made coffee (no Creme on top) and left for an age while staff chatted. The following morning was just as bad... no serving implements for the fried option (I used my knife and fork in the end), the next dinner was very busy and not great either (mainly the drinks being at fault (missing & late) again, the saving grace being a server called Alex; she was fun and attentive despite everyone of her colleagues trying to let the customers down. The Indifferent: Its a chain hotel, it has a decent bed, the TV is ok and the WIFI although free is patchy - no complaints here, its what you would expect. 19 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, in a word No Platinum rewards recognition at check-in including the lack of an upgrade offer. Room was clean but very cramped with only a narrow gap between the end of the bed and the console. Dinner in the restaurant was poor; very slow service and very average food. Breakfast was a disaster with half the buffet options empty. Staff promised that the chef was cooking more food but after a 20 minute wait, when questioned he stated that he was not cooking more. This is my first complaint about an IHG hotel but would never stay here again. 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and food This is an excellent hotel for both business and leisure if staying in Newcastle. The rooms are to a good standard and the choice of food is excellent. Very handy for the Metro (2 mins walk) to access Central Station or Newcastle Airport. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure Arrived around 10 PM and had no problem with the parking. Friendly staff- nice room and great breakfast with fresh fruit and good variety of food to choose from. Very nice place to stay. 04 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading