• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Resurfacing of Jesmond Road will take place on the 15th September 2014 for 2 weeks. Access to the hotel from 9pm will be directed by City Council. No other changes apply.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was a nice size, and has nice decor, and large size TV. I also liked the minibar and I could keep some of my own things in the fridge. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value for money magnet. My wife and I came for a three day break over a long weekend. Decided to go by train from Kent and glad we did too. Hotel was 3 minutes from the station. Hotel reception was spot on and some of the London 5 stars could learn a thing from this young team. Check in was swift, receptionist helped us to book for dinner elsewhere (Online and immediate, just like in New Zealand). Room was immaculate, a bit tight on hanging space for two, bathroom was faultless. Nice having the balcony and seats to sit and have a beer before heading out. Breakfast was good and the quality of the cooked fare was very tasty and first class. MPW has some good boys in this kitchen. Local eateries are great too. Try the top floor at the Baltic for either Cocktails or Dinner/Lunch, we did all, and Babuchos for a varied menu. Nice and elegant in the Baltic, boistrous in Babuchos. We also just wandered and ate/drank on the hoof and did not have a bad or dodgy experience anywhere. Harrys bar for Cocktails is recommended too. Sounds like we are heavy drinkers but not at all. Its been a long year for us and just to wander, stop and have a cocktail, wander on, eat, wander on and look at the view is what we needed. "What is life if full of care, we have no time to stand and stare"! Hotel Indigo is a great base to have. The staff are just so. knowledgable, friendly, attentive but never over powering. I really cannot praise them enough. Staff get a 10 out of 10, hotel gets a 9.5 out of 10 (only due to the limited haging space and drawers for two) and the area gets a 9.5 out of 10 too. But overall I have to give the whole package a 100% recommendation to others. Just one last thought. We are both in our 50s (just) and thought Newcastle was very friendly and welcoming. Culturally interesting with the galleries and exhibitions, and had a nice relaxed feel to the place. Never ever felt dangerous or slimey and we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We will be going back as we felt re-charged and ready for work again. Thats what having a break is meant to do. And Indigo together with Newcastle more than fills this. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and room perfect I recently stayed at the Indigo Newcastle on business and from the moment I entered reception I was made to feel really special. My room was delightful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The position of the hotel is excellent for the station and for the shops. Can't wait to go back! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service From the welcome to the departure you could not fault the level of service offered at the Indigo. Having stayed at most of the other hotels in Newcastle I don't bother to book with them as Indigo is the best September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay We were welcomed warmly and them receptionist couldn't have done anything more to make us feel special. Check in was quick and efficient. An excellent room but the view was nothing to write home about, but we were not bothered as we were busy durning our stay. Excellent breakfast, the waitresses were friendly and competent . Overall an excellent stay , we will go back again. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service This hotel is ideally located in the city centre - close to the train and metro stations and shops. Spacious and clean rooms, good ambience, very attentive and friendly staff. breakfast is very good. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and equally lovely staff. The personal service was impressive and the meal in the restaurant was simply fantastic. The room, whilst having no view, was beautiful and the unique design features added to the overall experience. The raindrop shower added to the luxury. Overall, no hesitation in giving 5 out of 5. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sheet required. I think a top sheet should have been provided on the bed. I got too hot under the duvet and kicked that off, then I was a little chilly. If I'd had a top sheet that would have been ideal. Was the top sheet just forgotten about? I never known not to have one. The cocktail bar is EXTREMELY busy early Friday evening and couldn't get a seat. Great stay otherwise. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in downtown Newcastle Stayed for 1 night. Great central location. Staff were lovely, room was clean and breakfast was nice! Would definitely stay again. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Peaceful Weekend Excellent service from all staff, a very quiet bedroom, good food and drink, what else do you need? September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room service, but nothing more Using point for this night. When I arrived, quick check in, but no upgrade, I think this is ok because I dont pay for this night. However, no welcome drink or point for Platinum member is not good and I dont think I have been recognized as the highest level member in ihg loyalty program. the room service is good, staffs are nice and helpful. The room is small but ok. The toilet has sound, which I think related to the drainage. Considering I only stay for one night, I think I can bear it but normally I would request for changing room. The overall experience is ok but I think there is a large room for improvement compare to other brands at the same level. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Our first break in 6 months and a chance to finally celebrate our 41st anniversary, the staff at this hotel couldn't have been more charming. The room was lovely, my husband wants to know where they get their mattresses from! All in all, a great stay. Would highly recommend. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel We had a brilliant time at your hotel right from check in,we had requested early check in and we got that which meant a lot after travelling very early,the rooms were fab,so comfortable,nice decor and good nights sleep,breakfast was amazing,first class and staff most helpful and efficient, would highly recommend this hotel and if back in Newcastle would stay again,can't wait to try other locations. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel I stayed here for 2 nights on business. The hotel is very centrally located - just a few minutes walk from the train station and within a 10-15 minute walk of the main business districts. Friendly staff, comfortable room and a good bar/cafe area for informal meetings during the day. Given it's location the hotel is, in my opinion, well priced compared with other city centre hotels. Would happily stay here again on my next visit to Newcastle. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No the best room Disappointed by the attributed 1st floor room while being used to stay on the 4th floor... The noise of the street prevents me from sleeping with the windowopen as I use to do... September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff were excellent I have to name Lesley, Sam and Jenny in reception who were all wonderful and very helpful and accommodating. Lovely hotel. Service not great at breakfast tho. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a Gem!!! Sadly we only spent one night in Hotel Indigo - a very enjoyable experience indeed!! Very central and so convenient to main railway station - a 2 minute walk! Modern decor throughout. Comfortable lounge bar and restaurant where we had a fabulous breakfast. Service was very good and the girls at reception were so friendly but also business like. We would not hesitate to return for a longer stay and would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay Our daughter and son-in-law booked long weekend for us as a thank you for their recent wedding. They came too ! Really happy with almost all aspects, the staff very friendly August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Smart modern hotel, very friendly and attentive staff. Room was great. Well situated in centre of Newcastle. Food good if slightly restricted choice. Not cheap but reasonably good value for money. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room. Service could be improved. On arrival staff struggled to find my booking. Had to get my IPad out to show them that I had written confirmation. Room was very nice. Comfortable bed. Big shower. Good toiletries. The bar was full on Friday and we were therefore unable to have drink before dinner. Food in restaurant was good for dinner. After dinner struggled again to get seat for drink. Waited considerable period of time to get served and then to receive drinks. Charged service charge for poor service. I don't drink and thought £6 was expensive for non alcoholic cocktail. Went to Jamies Italian and paid half that for similar and nicer cocktail on next night. Breakfast on Sunday was poorer quality and service was not so good either. No pancakes or porridge available only limited selection from near empty buffet. We paid more for our room on Saturday than Friday by nearly £40 and felt that we had a slightly raw deal as a result. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay a Pleasure Excellent central location, friendly welcome and good value for money, will definitely retrun August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great service, restaurant and spacious room. I stayed at the hotel for 7 days. The entire staff went over and above the call of duty from bringing my bad to my room between stays to locating a bag I left on the train! Can't wait to return soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Would defo recommend hotel to anyone visiting Newcastle area and looking for nice hotel and convenient location to city centre August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes you think Everything about this hotel was faultless right up to the point we turned up for breakfast and I thought we were walking into a differebt world. Unattentive serving staff who clearly didn't want to be there. The food was way over priced even though we were all inclusive we were given a price list.. £17.95 for a breakfast. When it turned up I couldn't believe what I was seeing. it was dreadful. At no point did I see any staff smile. I left there feeling disapointed as the standard overall in the hotel is first class and the reception staff couldn't be more helpul... may have been a bad day but not good enough... August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff, who were great fun. They advised us about special deals for food locally and offered to make a booking for us. Comfortable and pleasant room with a great shower in the bathroom. We enjoyed our stay even though it was only for one night. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern with great customer service Hotel has a great feel with spot on customer service. Parking was a little tight for the Aston, but good to have on site parking! The only thing that let it down was that if you looked closer, the building/ rooms are starting to look worn around the edges. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly approachable staff, who are always keen to help. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel with staff to match My wife and I had a really enjoyable 2 night stay in Hotel Indigo. From arrival to departure our Hotel Indigo experience was top class. This is a really good hotel convenient for the railway station and the shopping area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is an excellent m p white grillroom. The hotel and restaurant staff are all very friendly and give outstanding service. Our first vist to Hotel Indigo and indeed the wonderful city of Newcastle and we will return to both. Thanks for a great weekend and despite the cities reputation as a party place the hotel was quiet and we had no problems sleeping. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The reason for not booking breakfast on this occasion is because when we stayed previously, although the food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent, the breakfast was not, neither of us enjoyed it and found it better to get breakfast elswhere August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My wife and i stayed at Hotel Indigo on Saturday 9th August 2014. This was a wedding gift as we were recently married. From parking the car in the hotel car park and checking in at reception to leaving the following day there is only one word to describe the whole experience EXCELLENT. This applies to staff, the hotel decor and room and the whole experience. Thank you Hotel Indigo for a wonderful weekend. we would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel to anyone and in fact have already done so. See you again soon hopefully ;-) August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading