• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in
View More
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in total
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Can't really complain about anything, it was all spot on November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Excellent Staff Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Wish it had been longer. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location central to all amenities. Breakfast very high standard and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate ro recommend or stay in the future. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable standards of service I have just returned home after a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo Newcastle and was keen to write this review, particularly as my previous review of this hotel from a few weeks ago was not so good. The transformation in the space of 3 weeks has been amazing. Every aspect of the hotel that I’ve been exposed to during my last stay has improved considerably. At check-in, Sam greeted me and checked me in quickly, courteously and efficiently. There was a genuine aura of friendliness at reception, coupled with just the right degree of professionalism. My IHG status was recognised and my room key was ready before I arrived. The room was clean and spotless and made to a very high standard - everything was in the right place and it was clear that the housekeeping staff had taken pride in their work and ensured that the smallest details in the room were correct. On the Monday evening I called for room service and the phone was answered immediately by Trina who greeted me by name. When my food arrived the arrangement and presentation of the food on the tray was awe-inspiring. By pure coincidence I was watching one of those Masterchef type of programmes on the TV at the time and I looked at the tray and the presentation of the food delivered to my room would have won an award (in my opinion)! The taste was even better. I've attached a photo of the food on my tray to this review for you salivation! At breakfast the next morning (and for the remainder of my stay), the restaurant staff were immeasurably friendly. The quality of the breakfast was, once again, of an exceptionally high standard. Richard in particular was the consummate professional during the breakfast service and regularly enquired whether I needed anything. The other restaurant staff were also courteous and friendly. The ambience at Hotel Indigo Newcastle has moved up to the next level for me. I can truly say that the service I received this week would not be out of place in a top 5-star hotel anywhere in the world. It takes real skills in customer service and an overwhelmingly caring attitude for a hotel to raise the bar and welcome back a guest that had some issues in previous stays. Hence, I would like to thank all the staff at Hotel Indigo Newcastle - the housekeeping staff, the reception staff, the restaurant staff and the kitchen staff. Everything gelled together perfectly for me during this last stay. Most important of all, I'd like to thank Rachel (Reception Manager) who made all the arrangements in the intervening weeks to ensure that my stay this time would exceed the very high standards that the Hotel Indigo Newcastle had when it first opened back in 2012. She succeeded in this aim by a huge margin. The mark of an outstanding hotel for me is when you can live as normal a life as possible when travelling away from home and feel completely comfortable in a hotel as if it is indeed a home away from home. It's the attention to detail that matters to me and the feeling that the staff genuinely care about your comfort and well-being in the hotel. The Hotel Indigo Newcastle certainly achieve this level during my stay. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms with Awesome service. We are from Nottingham and travelled up to Newcastle to watch the football against Liverpool. We arrived at the Hotel Indigo very early but were greeted by a warm smile and fantastic service. Whilst we knew we were to early to check in, our bags were taken from us, and were given fantastic help on where to go. The service at the hotel was the best I have received and the young lady who checked us in could not have been better. After the game we came back to the hotel to freshen up and found our bags and hanging clothes in our rooms already. Great service again. Our room was very big and clean, something that you do not tend to get these days. The beds are very comfortable and the modern feel gives a whole new experience. All in all I recommend this hotel to all coming to visit this great town of Newcastle. PS the night out is the best in the country. Thanks to all at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, let down only by the very uncomfortable bed. We were very impressed with the look and feel of the hotel from the moment we walked in. It was lively and up beat. Decor was interesting and refreshingly new. All the fixtures and fittings were of good quality and we were really looking forward to spending the night there. However, the bed in our room was awful!! Far too soft and my husband & I were constantly rolling into the middle. In the end we both found ourselves clinging to the edges and had an awful night's (non) sleep. Such a shame. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Hotel very comfortable Front desk staff very good, especially the lad with the whiskers who was very helpful, Anything to do with the bar and restaurant, hopeless We ate elsewhere after the first night November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel ! 2nd stay at Hotel Indigo, not disappointed! Beautiful hotel, room rest comfortable, mini bar a lovely touch, bed wonderful which was fab for late check out time! Smashing location & lovely to have a balcony! Food was lovely, staff very welcoming! Only downside was price of drinks, £9 + for a glass of wine ouch!!!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel I stayed here with my family for 3 nights using my IHG Reward points. We had 2 lovely rooms next to one another, both with massive beds and walk in showers, tastefully decorated and with good amenities, e.g. hair dryer, fridge with snacks and drinks, dressing gowns. Breakfast was a high standard with good choice. The hotel has a nice ambiance. It also has a large bar with a lovely, if pricey cocktail selection. All the staff we met were very friendly. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Central station and on the edge of the shopping area. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Hotel A central hotel at reasonable rates. ideally situated for station and city centre. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Very nice hotel. Good quiet room which is important as I'm a light sleeper. Good restaurant ambiance. Excellent staff service. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff / overnight stay The staff were extremely accommodating when I had an issue. My partner is disabled and they were very helpful. The food (MPW) was excellent. The room, bathroom, bed were all excellent and the breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this to business and leisure travellers. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Hotel Indigo Newcastle is a lovely hotel. Perfectly central and rooms that are very nicely decorated. The shower was excellent. A couple of minor negatives. The bed was sagging ever so slightly in the middle (not enough to give a poor quality sleep, but was noticeable) and the bath towels were frayed and had small holes in them. Neither of these two facts would stop me from staying at Hotel Indigo again, I enjoyed my stay. But it would need for the right price. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top stay A faultless stay I'm a frequent user of IHG brands and this was a pleasant surprise. The staff at the hotel are a credit to the Indigo. From the moment we checked in I really did feel that the staff were going out of their way to be helpful and just plain nice. The room was very nice, clean, fresh with modern design touches. My only note is the hotel is located within a few 100 meters of some of the city's busiest bars which can make for some amusing sights on your way back to the hotel. If you're out to party it couldn't be better. Easy enough to find, once you know where it is. I live in the area and had never noticed it before. Parking was okay but the spaces were a tad tight. All in all one of the better hotels I've stayed in to date and would recommend it to anyone. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay, modern, clean and comfortable with friendly staff at a reasonable price. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected Having stayed previously at Indigo Newcastle, I was looking forward to staying for a second time. Unfortunately, on this occasion it was a massive let down. The room was very cold when I arrived but never thought anything of it. I put the heating on and sorted. However, as the night went by, I checked the window only to realise the window wasn't closing properly. The handle was lose and the window didn't seal properly letting air and noise come through. Considering the busy student night life in Newcastle during the week, constant noise kept me awake all night by screaming students passing by. In addition to this, the floor was quite dirty. These are wooden floors and could do with mopping at least once a week. Hoovering will still leave lots of dust around....the socks I was wearing were left pretty dirty from walking around. Finally, my final let down was by the room service. The sandwich I ordered came with a side salad. No napkin or cutlery were provided with my meal. Overall a very disappointing stay and I will not visit again this hotel October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, friendly staff Had and excellent stay in the Hotel Indigo last weekend. All staff were extremely approachable and friendly, the room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious with an extensive choice. Would highly recommend. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior unfortunatele the Indigo was fully booked so I had to spend some nigths at a different location. so glad when I could get a room for the lsst nigth. have alresdy booked for my Next visit October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room & friendly staff This was our 2nd visit to Hotel Indigo. Excellent base for the metro arena. The hotel is very inviting, with warm and friendly staff. Having telephoned the hotel prior to our stay to inform them of food intolerances, I still had a few problems with my meal and with breakfast. The staff were quick at trying to rectify the problems and were very apologetic, but I did expect a higher standard of expertise with regard to dietary requirements from this hotel chain. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location And Friendly Staff Very nice cooked breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Superb location, every where within walking distance. Shops, bars, rail station. Very nice toilet and shower facilities. Bed a little bit small and slightly firm for my wife. Overall very good. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel in Central Newcastle Good hotel in Central Newcastle (Grainger Town) close to Station Friendly and helpful staff Comfortable Room It has a Marco Pierre White restaurant which is a bonus A very enjoyable eight days at the hotel October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Great staff very good service throughout my stay The breakfast was very good and fast October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a lovely stay in this hotel, on arrival our initial room was next to the Academy concert hall rear entrance and was noisy. We asked to move room and they found one immediately, even took our cases to the room whilst we went out for a drink. The room was spacious and very comfortable, clean with excellent bathroom and facilities. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a great city centre location. Restaurant MPW was also superb, we ate there on the Saturday night and followed this with a cocktail in the bar! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Newcastle This was my second visit to Hotel Indigo in Newcastle and I always worry that the second visit won't be as good as the first. This stay was fantastic, particular mention must go to Rachel on reception. Her customer service is first class and from the moment we arrived she did everything she could to ensure we had a great stay. The hotel is stylish without being stark and there is a lovely friendly atmosphere. The location is great with shopping, dining and sightseeing on the doorstep. As my daughter has just started at Newcastle University I will be a frequent visitor and I will look forward to being a regular guest at the hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel in Newcastle Hotel Indigo in Newcastle is everything you would want out of a hotel, modern, clean, good location, friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms have everything you would want to make your stay comfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room bed in our room was a bit hard for us. breakfast wwas only warm that was the only issue we had with the breakfast otherwise excellent. will return next time we visit Newcastle. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location stayed here for two nights for a special occasion. So glad I booked here. lovely clean modern hotel with great staff. Delicious breakfast in peaceful surroundings. Very comfortable bed(had to split into two as I had requested a twin but this was done immediately). great shower with quality toiletries. Fabulous location,so handy for shops and restaurants. What more can I say? Keep up the great standard of hospitality. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night and would return What a gem of a Hotel, Loved every minute of my stay. Rooms great, Food great and a fantastic location. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable bed My daughter and I spent a night in this hotel when we visited Newcastle to go to a gig at the O2 Academy. I had no problems finding the hotel (always my biggest worry). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Will definitely be staying again when I next visit Newcastle. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Short but Sweet Stay Alas only stayed the one night for my birthday. Lovely hotel and excelent location for the great bars and restaurants in Newcastle. Beautiful room with terrace, nice bathroom with good quality toiletries and large shower with a drench head as well as normal shower head. Very friendly greeting on arrival. Excellent breakfast with good quality ingredients. I would definately stay here again and will recommend to anyone. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stopover I have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Indigo in Newcastle. The room was refreshingly decorated, well equipped and comfortable. The only negative was the rooms location opposite the lifts which resulted in some disturbance so I would advise requesting a quiet room if you want to sleep soundly! Breakfast was excellent with a good range of options. Overall a nice place to stay. October 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading