• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Resurfacing of Jesmond Road will take place on the 15th September 2014 for 2 weeks. Access to the hotel from 9pm will be directed by City Council. No other changes apply.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good nights sleep I stayed here before due to business and was very happy but it was midweek. On this occasion the hotel was very busy due to a wedding. All staff where really nice on arrival and in the bar. My main disappointment was the noise in the hall way from other guests. I had children and other guests running up and down the hall at 11 o'clock at night, slamming doors from midnight onwards and another guest banging on the door next to mine as he'd lost his key. The noise didn't stop until gone 2am , so not a great night sleep for me. For the money it cost to stay and the poor nights sleep I've had a better stays at much cheaper hotels. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for visiting places of interest. This was our second visit this year to this hotel but this time we brought our 2 grandchildren with us to take them to visit place's of interest . They really enjoyed the stay and that that there was so much choice for breakfast. We hope to come back again soon. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The recently refurbished room made a big difference to our enjoyment during our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Initially we arrived quarter of hour early after a 6hour drive,rooms were not ready but to be fair we had been told 2pm,a reassuring receptionist said it would soon be available but we were at a bit of a loss in a strange place,however all went extremely well on our return,everyone was really friendly,laid-back,easy to talk to. A distinct lack of do,don`ts,notices everywhere struck me as really good practice. The younger members of my party were able to sign in and use the gym/pool with ease and new towels issues for every time. Breakfasts were a lovely experience and set us up for the day.............many thanks to all concerned. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay, but marred by two individuals Staying only one night while attending a funeral in Newcastle. While we assumed that breakfast ended at 10 (its actually 9.30) we went at around 9.45. A certain female member of staff allowed us to sit down for breakfast with a certain amount of reluctance. The same member of staff then proceeded to, lets say, discuss her dissatisfaction regarding our late attendance with her colleagues within earshot. The comments were certainly not appreciative of our, and in particular my wife's character. Since we were shortly to be attending a funeral, my wife broke down in tears and left the room (with myself in tow# After discussing our experience with reception, the on duty manager acted unprofessionally, and immaturely #again offensively discussing the situation within earshot to colleagues) and offered us no resolve input or appreciation of the situation and was completely unapologetic. Overall a nice little hotel and a short stay spoiled by the unprofessionalism and immaturities of the staff including the manager. A real shame. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good value Hotel room was very dated but I understand that rooms are in the process of being refurbished. Bar area was modern and had atmosphere. Unfortunately on the Saturday evening a very drunken wedding party ( including the marangue dressed bride!) brawl spilled out into the bar area which was intimidating .... August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stop Over Excellent staff very welcoming and the Swimming Pool and facilities were superb. Will definitely return when I am back in the area. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by August Break Poor sleep due to other hotel users mostly late night noise..meant interrupted sleep for two consecutive nights most of good reviews concern breaks not including a saturday night...when if there is a wedding party or function on the chance of being woken up by people returning to room late/early is high...Our corridor on the first floor was terrible for noise. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not friendly, uninterested Being a regular IHG hotel guest I found this hotel unusually uninterested ataff and not at all friendly. The rooms we got were in desperate need to redecoration and in particular the bathroom was particularly dark, it's a good out of town location, easy to get to, would not recommend this hotel unless thee was no alternative August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better The executive room we booked was tatty and so was the bathroom, I would have expected the cost of this room to be a lot cheaper. Ordered daily newspapers but none was delivered. Breakfast tables should have been cleared more efficiently August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by newly refurbished room Quite expensive for a room only basis. Air con took a while to heat up room. Pool area quite dated - ok for a short swim. It is a small pool with a sloping entry so would be ok for babies/small children at the shallow end. Not really a pool for doing serious lengths but ok for a chance to relax. Sauna/steam room very small - probably best for 4 or 5 people max. It was ok for our needs and as on this occasion it was same price as the other nearby chain hotel, it had a little more on offer if we had wanted it eg bar/dining/gym. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay We were a group of 2 families with 4 adults and 4 children under 6 years old. The hotel team throughout our stay were friendly, welcoming and willing to help us enjoy our stay in any way they could. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break Enjoyable stay for a few nights during our recent holiday. The rooms and spa facilities were quite tired but the hotel is undergoing refurbishment so I am sure these will be improved over time. The kids loved the pool and the service from the staff we spoke to was good. Would definitely go back as a great base for holidaying around the north east, but after the refurbishment has finished. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to be back We have used this Holiday Inn just off the A1 on many occasions and we have always found the staff friendly and courteous. We regularly use a room with disabled access and can't fault it. The only slightly negative thing about this stay is the restrictive menu that now seems to be available in the Blagdon Brasserie. From past stays we seem to remember a more varied choice. Nevertheless this hotel ticks our boxes. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a clean room and attentive staff As always a friendly welcome and quick check-in with acknowledgement of Priority Club membership. Booked in to a newly refurbished room which will be an executive room when all the hotel is complete. A free Beano comic for the little boy and choice of a free drink or extra priority points for the adult. Room as usual nice and clean with plenty of towels for the bathroom and ironing board and iron provided. Breakfast is self-service but buffet cooked food is still hot and plenty of other options ie cereal, croissant, fruit, pastries etc. Dinner there is a choice of a £30 deal from a small menu choice for 2 adults with wine included - kids eat free. Book a table to avoid waiting (Ref review below 11th August there were 2 coaches staying but we managed to get a table no problem and served just as normal - ps the Burger King and Little Chef up the road are terrible) Swimming pool, small sauna, steam room and exercise machines being inclusive is a bonus at the price charged. A cash machine on site would be nice but there is one located at the garage up the road - the garage is a reasonable price for petrol as well. Keep an eye out for deer in nearby fields and wild rabbits on the hotel grounds for the kids! All the staff here are fantastic and are a credit to their employer! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a long weekend Previously stayed in this hotel and found it comfortable and pleasant and an ideal location for touring the north east. Great location for overnight stay prior to going to the Port of Tyne Cruise Terminal. I have read some customer reviews which were unpleasant and in my experience do not reflect the service and value for money nature of the hotel. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsupervised children Staying for 2 nights on business , hotel had lots of children staying that seem to be running round unsupervised and the staff doing nothing , this was more noticeable in the swimming pool where on my visit , 4 children obviously under the age were they do not need to be supervised where causing mayhem . August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment but looks very nice, almost complete. The staff are friendly. We were upgraded as our room was allocated, which is a great added bonus. The food was good and we took the package of a late check out and lunch, which was great, more relaxing. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place This was a great place in a very convenient location (less than 5 mins from the A1). My two boys were made to feel very welcome and the staff were very friendly. The only downside was that the room was very warm but maybe we couldn't work the air con properly! Would definitely return. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location with easy access to A1 within 30-40minutes of many of the attractions in the area. Staff very helpful. Having the pool an added bonus. Changing room could be a little bigger. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok but tired We stayed in one the non refurbished rooms which was fine However the pool area is very tired and unbelievably hot. Do not eat in the restaurant as we waited nearly 2 hours and then ended up going to burger king August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid during warm weather Our room was like a sauna and the a/c did not work. According to the thermometer on my son's clock, it was 32 degrees Celsius when we tried to get to sleep - alas to no avail. Yet it was only about 16 degrees outside! Apparently even the cleaning staff dislike working in this corridor. Despite this, the two bottles of complimentary water (between four) were not replaced on the second day. From someone who has spent literally hundreds of nights in Holiday Inns around the world, I can safely say that this was my worst stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We spent four nights at this hotel whilst touring north of Newcastle and found it to be a convenient and pleasant base in that time. But we knew that already, having stayed here on several previous occasions. Our room was somewhat tired but a refurbishment is in progress and we are looking forward to staying again once that is complete. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night in Northumberland Holiday inn are usually pretty decent hotels, this hotel was better than average with a clean and quiet bedroom. Staff were organised and competent. Breakfast was a little basic with no staff around - all self-service, choice was adequate. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and professional I was traveling alone for work and the hotel was ideal. Good parking provision, plenty of space to relax in my room, easy to access wifi, comfortable eating alone in the restaurant. You also can't beat the fact that you can order a pillow to your own personal preference! Check in and check out were also very easy, invoices ready etc. My evening meal could have been hotter, but staff were attentive and helpful. There was traffic noice from the nearby A-roads, but that doesn't bother me at all. Couldn't ask for more at such a reasonable price. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unusal bad stay Upon arrival at reception was greeted by a member of staff who was rather miserable, did not ackowledge my gold membership status and insisted that I pay for the room up front.They had even wrote the word cash on the back of the room card. Had one of the worst nights stay in a Holiday Inn as the couple in the room opposite were arguing and slamming their hotel door from 12 midnight till about 2:00 am. This is really dissapointing as I have stayed at this hotel before and not had any problems. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay This stay was for business rather than a vacation. Steak excellent. Small fan in room not a substitute for airco in the hot weather. Good to see the renovations. A really nice hotel. Will stay again. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise It was a hot night so we opened the window, road noise to loud so put the air con on, could have slept if we were stone deaf, the noise from that drowned the noise from the extractor fan in the bath room that went on for hours even with the door shut. All we wanted for breakfast was a bowl of cereal and toast, we were told we have to pay the full breakfast price, we did without. We stop at the express Holiday Inns regularly, they are far better value for money. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for family Swimming pool, gym and leisure facilities are great. Lovely bar and friendly staff although bar staff were busy. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under going refubishment Hotel was undergoing refurbishment and was in a below standard condition. Was very noisy in the early hours as hen July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading