• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.7KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Polish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs accepted, please call the hotel in advance to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle City Library
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Northumberland Shopping street
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Laing Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Great North Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Park is complimentary -subject to change. Height Restriction 261 cms x 261 cms (in-door parking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from
View More

Choose the contemporary Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond, conveniently just 2 minutes by Metro from Newcastle City Centre with easy access to the A19 motorway and the Tyne Tunnel. For business travellers the hotel is located less than 4 miles to the Quorum Business Park and the Cobalt Business Park closer to the hotel, Newcastle's vibrant Quayside is renowned for its nightlife and the famous Millennium Bridge and we're only a 10-minute stroll from St James's Park home of Newcastle United FC or a metro ride away from the Stadium of Light. Why not experience Newcastles shopping by visiting Eldon Square or the Metrocentre which consists of over 300 stores.

The hotel is located 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

The hotel's well-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for conferences, and complimentary wireless Internet throughout makes it easy to stay in touch with the office. Unwind after a day of meetings and socialise over drinks in the stylish Terrace Bar.

Stroll down to Fratello's, Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond's street-side Italian restaurant, and watch as chefs toss the dough to make our delightfully crispy pizza. In the adjoining glass-fronted Lobby, colleagues and friends meet and mingle. After a busy day, retreat to your modern Guest room which features a TV that allows you to save programmes for a time that suits you.

View Less
Features
The good-value Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond allows you to enjoy the convenience of a central Newcastle hotel without the cost. We're just 2 minutes from the city centre by Metro and offer complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in
View More
Announcements
Any groups staying in the hotel may be asked for a deposit on arrival and any cash paying guest will also be asked for a £50 deposit We have a Mini-Gym onsite which is limited to have 6 machines in total
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Updated Rooms and Bathroom. Old Bed!? Everything looked fantastic. New decor. New Bathroom suite with up-to-date styling September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going away party Was handy for our needs to attend party in Gosforth. Not brilliant if you wish to spend time in Newcastle. Not a hotel for sitting and chilling in. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business This hotel is central to the area, yet portrays a rural outlook. This is the 4th I have stayed at this hotel and found the hotel staff very helpful and professional . September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother Took 10 minutes to check in, took even longer to check out. 1 girl on desk is simply not enough. Full of coach party making restaurant over busy. My advice - go somewhere else. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Arrived late in the evening. Friendly and efficient night porter, quiet and comfortable room, and excellent breakfast in the morning. Just what I needed. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great re-fit Stayed here for the Great North Run, really impressed by the welcome. Friendly knowledgeable staff who told us straight away about the taxi service to the start line, which was all we really needed to know. Room had been recently refurbished and was lovely, great big bed, good shower. Working and controllable air con system, so could actually control room temperature and no annoying fan noises! Really enjoyed our stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcoming hotel We stayed here for the weeks as we were doing the Great North Run. From the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic and helpful and despite us arriving very early they were able to sort us out with rooms so we could go and enjoy our day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and although a bit dated, it was great value. Taxis were never a problem and the hotel even sorted out shuttle buses to the start of the run! Totally above and beyond the call of duty and just fantastic! The pool was great and clean! Will definitely stay here again. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Gosforth Park Newcastle good customer service. friendly staff food in restuarant good September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb facilities, food, staff, position wonderful stay, I have already written a review. Faye on reception was very helpful September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay for The Great North Run We all thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay which was made necessary by my son Tim taking part in the Great North Run. We found the bedroom comfortable and clean, the breakfast delicious and all the extra steps to make our visit to Newcastle very enjoyable. The taxi to the start of the race, the fresh towels, the size of the room, all of it was great. We particularly want to mention Faye on the reception desk as she welcomed us in on Saturday night after a horrible journey from Peterborough, explained all the arrangements for the race morning, helped us again on Saturday morning and wished us a pleasant drive home on Sunday afternoon. She must work very long hours! We found Newcastle very welcoming and a huge part of that was Faye,s help. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS REMAINS OUR HOTEL OF CHOICE The young lady (with a pony tail) assisting in the breakfast area showed quite outstanding customer service skills dealing with two older ladies from what appeared to be a tour party. Her gentle, caring assistance is perfectly pitched and provided much-needed reassurance. This young lady is to be congratulated September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gosforth park stay This is an excellent hotel in a very good position for visiting Newcastle and the surrounding area. The hotel has just been updated and has very comfortable guest rooms. The lounge bar area is very nice with very pleasant staff. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Stay Excellent, relaxing and comfortable stay - all the staff made me and my two daughters feel very welcome. Will be revisiting September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good nights sleep I stayed here before due to business and was very happy but it was midweek. On this occasion the hotel was very busy due to a wedding. All staff where really nice on arrival and in the bar. My main disappointment was the noise in the hall way from other guests. I had children and other guests running up and down the hall at 11 o'clock at night, slamming doors from midnight onwards and another guest banging on the door next to mine as he'd lost his key. The noise didn't stop until gone 2am , so not a great night sleep for me. For the money it cost to stay and the poor nights sleep I've had a better stays at much cheaper hotels. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for visiting places of interest. This was our second visit this year to this hotel but this time we brought our 2 grandchildren with us to take them to visit place's of interest . They really enjoyed the stay and that that there was so much choice for breakfast. We hope to come back again soon. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The recently refurbished room made a big difference to our enjoyment during our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Initially we arrived quarter of hour early after a 6hour drive,rooms were not ready but to be fair we had been told 2pm,a reassuring receptionist said it would soon be available but we were at a bit of a loss in a strange place,however all went extremely well on our return,everyone was really friendly,laid-back,easy to talk to. A distinct lack of do,don`ts,notices everywhere struck me as really good practice. The younger members of my party were able to sign in and use the gym/pool with ease and new towels issues for every time. Breakfasts were a lovely experience and set us up for the day.............many thanks to all concerned. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay, but marred by two individuals Staying only one night while attending a funeral in Newcastle. While we assumed that breakfast ended at 10 (its actually 9.30) we went at around 9.45. A certain female member of staff allowed us to sit down for breakfast with a certain amount of reluctance. The same member of staff then proceeded to, lets say, discuss her dissatisfaction regarding our late attendance with her colleagues within earshot. The comments were certainly not appreciative of our, and in particular my wife's character. Since we were shortly to be attending a funeral, my wife broke down in tears and left the room (with myself in tow# After discussing our experience with reception, the on duty manager acted unprofessionally, and immaturely #again offensively discussing the situation within earshot to colleagues) and offered us no resolve input or appreciation of the situation and was completely unapologetic. Overall a nice little hotel and a short stay spoiled by the unprofessionalism and immaturities of the staff including the manager. A real shame. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good value Hotel room was very dated but I understand that rooms are in the process of being refurbished. Bar area was modern and had atmosphere. Unfortunately on the Saturday evening a very drunken wedding party ( including the marangue dressed bride!) brawl spilled out into the bar area which was intimidating .... August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stop Over Excellent staff very welcoming and the Swimming Pool and facilities were superb. Will definitely return when I am back in the area. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by August Break Poor sleep due to other hotel users mostly late night noise..meant interrupted sleep for two consecutive nights most of good reviews concern breaks not including a saturday night...when if there is a wedding party or function on the chance of being woken up by people returning to room late/early is high...Our corridor on the first floor was terrible for noise. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not friendly, uninterested Being a regular IHG hotel guest I found this hotel unusually uninterested ataff and not at all friendly. The rooms we got were in desperate need to redecoration and in particular the bathroom was particularly dark, it's a good out of town location, easy to get to, would not recommend this hotel unless thee was no alternative August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better The executive room we booked was tatty and so was the bathroom, I would have expected the cost of this room to be a lot cheaper. Ordered daily newspapers but none was delivered. Breakfast tables should have been cleared more efficiently August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by newly refurbished room Quite expensive for a room only basis. Air con took a while to heat up room. Pool area quite dated - ok for a short swim. It is a small pool with a sloping entry so would be ok for babies/small children at the shallow end. Not really a pool for doing serious lengths but ok for a chance to relax. Sauna/steam room very small - probably best for 4 or 5 people max. It was ok for our needs and as on this occasion it was same price as the other nearby chain hotel, it had a little more on offer if we had wanted it eg bar/dining/gym. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay We were a group of 2 families with 4 adults and 4 children under 6 years old. The hotel team throughout our stay were friendly, welcoming and willing to help us enjoy our stay in any way they could. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break Enjoyable stay for a few nights during our recent holiday. The rooms and spa facilities were quite tired but the hotel is undergoing refurbishment so I am sure these will be improved over time. The kids loved the pool and the service from the staff we spoke to was good. Would definitely go back as a great base for holidaying around the north east, but after the refurbishment has finished. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to be back We have used this Holiday Inn just off the A1 on many occasions and we have always found the staff friendly and courteous. We regularly use a room with disabled access and can't fault it. The only slightly negative thing about this stay is the restrictive menu that now seems to be available in the Blagdon Brasserie. From past stays we seem to remember a more varied choice. Nevertheless this hotel ticks our boxes. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a clean room and attentive staff As always a friendly welcome and quick check-in with acknowledgement of Priority Club membership. Booked in to a newly refurbished room which will be an executive room when all the hotel is complete. A free Beano comic for the little boy and choice of a free drink or extra priority points for the adult. Room as usual nice and clean with plenty of towels for the bathroom and ironing board and iron provided. Breakfast is self-service but buffet cooked food is still hot and plenty of other options ie cereal, croissant, fruit, pastries etc. Dinner there is a choice of a £30 deal from a small menu choice for 2 adults with wine included - kids eat free. Book a table to avoid waiting (Ref review below 11th August there were 2 coaches staying but we managed to get a table no problem and served just as normal - ps the Burger King and Little Chef up the road are terrible) Swimming pool, small sauna, steam room and exercise machines being inclusive is a bonus at the price charged. A cash machine on site would be nice but there is one located at the garage up the road - the garage is a reasonable price for petrol as well. Keep an eye out for deer in nearby fields and wild rabbits on the hotel grounds for the kids! All the staff here are fantastic and are a credit to their employer! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a long weekend Previously stayed in this hotel and found it comfortable and pleasant and an ideal location for touring the north east. Great location for overnight stay prior to going to the Port of Tyne Cruise Terminal. I have read some customer reviews which were unpleasant and in my experience do not reflect the service and value for money nature of the hotel. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsupervised children Staying for 2 nights on business , hotel had lots of children staying that seem to be running round unsupervised and the staff doing nothing , this was more noticeable in the swimming pool where on my visit , 4 children obviously under the age were they do not need to be supervised where causing mayhem . August 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior on Jesmond Road
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Exterior  on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Entrance on Jesmond Road Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Hotel Lobby Scenery/Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond Outdoor Dining Holiday Inn Newcastle-Jesmond located on Jesmond Road
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading