Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay just an overnight stay,haven't stayed in a hotel/inn for over 30 years. I was pleasantly surprised, the staff was helpfull and pleasant, the food was execellent and the room was better than expected. If this is the norm I will certainly stay again!. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping staff The staff on the floor we stayed on were brilliant (friendly and spontaneously helpful). They got a minor problem sorted out before we'd had chance to report it, and made efforts beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable. Location presumably would suit people just driving in and out. Not ideal for seeing Newcastle, though there are three buses an hour into the city, where you can also get a bus (or the metro) out to the coast for a good walk. For example, Arriva's day ticket will get you to Whitley Bay or Tynemouth, from where you can walk to the other one and get a bus back. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average For A Holiday Inn Hotel is very average, booked because of pool & Gym however equipment very tired and in serious need of upgrade. Internet was an absolute joke every time you go to a new webpage you have to re-input your code February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service - tired hotel Had to ask 4 times for an iron. Reception desk is poorly managed and they were unable to provide me with an invoice on departure - have called 3 times and still not got it although they have taken the money ! Tired hotel and poor service. i for 1 will not stay here again there are much better hotels around February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency so frustrating! What a frustrating experience, I had a night here only weeks ago and it was great - drink voucher, upgraded room, wifi code which is fab when your a loyal IHG guest. This time was almost a farce, checked in and nothing! I even asked the reception lady "no drink voucher this time" she obliged and gave me one - why should i have to ask? No upgraded room, even though I could book an executive room no problem so its nothing to do with "no availiblity" I just get so frustrated with the complete lack of consistency with IHG hotels, sometimes its great and other times is shocking. The system was down apparently so i could not add anything to my room, i know a coach tour was in and it must be difficult but please look after your loyal guests, we spend many thousands in your properties. Everything ws just generally shabby this time, and the double bed was VERY small. Sorry but i await the generic "sorry for your bad experience reply" February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Stayed there for 2 nights this week - checked in on Sunday night. Asked for a wake up call at the same time both days. Sadly though, no wake up call on Monday and ended up sleeping in. Rushed to breakfast after getting ready quickly only to find that cooked food had to be ordered. And, it would take 10 minutes to get food ready. Was already running late so, had no choice but to go with the minimal breakfast. Set my own wake up call the next day and again no wake up call. Upon checkout wasn't even asked how the stay was. Every Holiday Inn I have ever been to has cooked food and I am usually asked if everything was Ok with the stay! Wont be going back there in a hurry. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better with FREE Wi-Fi Stayed for the Burns Supper which was as great as last year. Room was very good and spotless. Refurbished bar/lounge/restaurant areas look lovely and now offer free wi-fi which is handy and appreciated. Definately stay again due to staff friendliness. January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again at New Year! We have visited this hotel on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed our visits ... until THIS year!! Our 3 night stay over New Year was totally ruined by the appalling behaviour of a large number of guests that the hotel staff were unable to deal with! Noise and bad behaviour from adults and children kept us awake until beyond 3:00am on 2 nights. The bar area looked as though a bomb had hit it on New Year's Night and New Year's Day! Staff had to remove items of furniture so that it would not be damaged! Access to the bar area was impossible due to the large number of guests who had taken over the area, allowing children to run around the hotel causing havoc and keeping guests awake. Staff tried hard to deal with the situation, but seemed totally overwhelmed! January 5, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>