Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The reception & bar area has been recently refurbished and looks really good, the staff were all really helpful & friendly. The food was excellent. Breakfast was busy on the Saturday morning and they maybe could have done with another member of staff but you find Saturday's in most hotels busy and we were in no rush. The pool was an added bonus to keep the children occupied in the morning and was nice & quiet whenever we went. Rooms were fine, it was hot while we were staying and the air-con wasn't great but they gave us a fan. Would stay again. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Gold member! I often stay in hotels in the NE of England and thought I would give this HI a try, really disappointed on arrival that none of my information was ready. As a priority club Gold member this is normally ready, also then had to go through the whole check in process even though the booking was recorded on the IHG App. I was informed that since changing the app the hotel are not getting some bookings through, after over 5 hours travelling to get to the hotel this was the last thing i needed. As for the rooms, they are very very dated, the bathroom whilst clean was very much in need of refurbishment with mould growing on the silicone in the bathroom. The doors to the bedrooms were also very noisy and slammed whenever someone left the room as the slow close mechanisms attached to them were so old they did not work. The staff were all lovely and friendly enough. I did not mention any of this to the staff at the time as the exhaustion of my trip meant I really could not be bothered at the time. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising and marriage threatening!!!! Truly amazing, the more so since I have not stayed at this hotel recently. Indeed last time was January 2006. Your E-Mail dated 30 July states that I stayed, and your records show I stayed on 24 July. This is total garbage.....much more to the point.....it has angered me and INFURIATED MY WIFE of some years, and she is demanding I come clean and tell her what I was doing in Newcastle on that night!!!!!.....a fact that you formally put in writing You may see fit to try and save my marriage by explaining in detail how/why the E-Mail was sent to me, as a Priority Club member. To state it was a "human error" will not be accepted, since I understand it was automatically generated centrally by IHG. Also, please explain how you have linked my personal and private E-Mail address to another Priority Club member. The Priority Club number is NOT my number You may wish to help me and compensate my wife by sending a cheque for £50 so that i can buy her a meal My wife and I look forward to a prompt response and a grovelling apology August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money paid! Stayed in a Family room with my wife and our two small children. Nothing is extravagant and the hotel doesn't pretend to be, which is refreshing as I've been in hotels that really do try to make themselves out to be special and fail miserably. It's a little dated, but you get what you pay for. Reception area and bar seem pleasant and function well. Beds (two doubles) were very comfortable, room was clean, TV had childrens channels for the kids. Staff on Reception were friendly and helpful as were the young porters who supplied an ironing table, a fan and a bucket of ice very promptly. Gym was well stocked, but small. It had enough fitness machines, and the pool looked nice, though we didnt have time to use it unfortunately. It's location is great for Newcastle, Blyth beach was a 10 minute drive away. It's a great stayover for southerners driving north to explore Northumberland. Alnwick is 25 mins up the A1. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uni Tour- hotel stopover We booked this hotel for a stopover to tour Newcastle Uni the following day. Upon arrival, all staff were courteous, professional and looked after us so well. Didn't get chance to use facilities other than the Restuarant. But can fully recommend it. Great location for visiting the city of Newcastle. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel same about check out Lovely hotel great location, same about trouble checking out. Preauthorised credit card then took 1 week to get money back on credit card not a good service. A big let down to a good stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed When I arrived after a long journey from Scotland with my young family and got all our luggage and kids toys etc to the room I found that the folding bed was broken and that the soap dish in the bathroom was hanging off the wall. I then went down stairs to complain and had too wait another half hour on another room. I was offered no assistance moving all my luggage etc again to the new room therefore I was a bit disappointed. By the time I had got everything sorted out (approx. 1 hour after arriving) I had very tired and hungry young children on my hands. I thought that some sort of apology in the way of a bottle of wine, meal voucher or discount should've been given. On the basis of the aforementioned I wouldn't stay at this hotel again or recommend it. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night out With children now filling the house and no room we can call our own. Sneaking out after dark was the perfect remedy to continual sanity. The hotel was the perfect oasis of forbidden pleasure and tranquility. The bedroom was relaxing with a bed big enough to remind us of our youth. The champagne was cold and the breakfast the next day refreshing and much needed. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family functions were excellently handled We only stayed for one night after a large family wedding in one of the hotels function rooms. We found that the services and attentiveness of the staff was exceptionally good. I would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to have a function of any kind. We had staff available for purchasing drinks at all times which was something we were pleasantly surprised at, considering in most placing you are expected to wait until the bar staff are ready for you. The rooms were excellent and had everything we could possibly need, we were fortunate enough to have working air con in all of the rooms we booked out and every family member boasted of an enjoyable, comfortable sleep. As we purchased a B&B service, we found that the breakfast meal was something to be admired. It was above our original expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed it, we had a bit of a complaint about the lack of water, but after mentioning it to a staff member we were given glasses and a pitcher. Overall an incredibly good stay which i would recommend to anyone August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. As a fairly recent Priority Club member who stays 30+ nights a year in hotels because I have to as my business dictates it, I was met at booking in that it costs £15 per night to connect to wifi. - essential for my business. I also received an offer for extra points if I ate in the restaurant. -Just show it at reception when you book in, still no points, I am having to chase them. The showers in the pool changing rooms smelled of bad drains. the pool area was lacking in facilities such as a water fountain. No Jacuzzi? I ate in the restaurant, nothing spectacular. Breakfast was no better, - unless you have a thing for hard crisp fried eggs. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed when travelling Love the refurbished areas and hope it continues to the bedrooms which are CLEAN. just need a refresh. Staff chatty when they can be. Food has improved in past year so congrats to the kitchen and service teams. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost good, but ......... Non functioning air conditioning unit made executive room far too hot for comfort. Offer of another room was not taken up as nobody could be postive about room with an air con unit that actually worked. Slept with two fans operating all night. Next day a maintenance engineer found us a room with a working air-con unit and we changed rooms. Cool air bliss! food and service excellent in the restaurant. Very friendly bar staff. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Evening meals not up to usual standard We stayed DB&B for two nights on 30th June and 1st July but the evening meals were not up to standard that we have become accustomed to when visiting this Holiday Inn in previous years. There seemed to be a shortage of staff in the restaurant and ones that were there were not on top of their game. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbished bar area The refurbished bar area visually looks good, but is wholly impractical. They've removed the bar stools, if you want bar food trying to eat off the very low tables results in you spilling food. The sofa's are comfortable enough but useless for bar snacks. The old tables/chairs were far better. The enclosed area at the end of the bar used to be a "quiet" area where you could have bar snack in peace, have a chat, or read a book with your drink. Now there is a flat screen TV at the end, (with no sound) and music blaring out of speakers. Stay here by all means, but go out to eat, plenty of better options nearby. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast excellent. Some parts of the hotel need updating, but overall it was very good value for money, although the charge for wi-fi was unacceptable. We stayed 14 nights, but on 2 of those we were subject to loud and disruptive guests in the room next to us. Some attention needs to be paid to ensuring that guests checking in late at night/early morning are made aware that they must be as quiet as possible, as other guests are trying to sleep. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient location Reasonable price,expesive Breakfast if you do not pr-book. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newcastle Stay Excellent stay at the Newcastle Holiday Inn, leisure break with my children and we all had a great time, the staff were excellent and treated us very well. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, but acceptable There is nothing major wrong with this hotel, but it is in need of a bit of love in a few areas. My bathroom has seen better days, a bit of grouti was loose on the floor. That said the room as a whole was clean and comfortable which is the most important thing. The gym is tiny, I wanted to use the weights room but as one other person was in there that wasn't possible. The staff were lovely and the meal I ate was nice as well. One word of warning, I could barely get any phone signal inside the hotel (on 3) and wifi is incredibly expensive, if you want to use the Internet whilst you are staying take that into account before you book. Overall an acceptable hotel, if you can get a good rate. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as expected The standards expected of Holiday Inns were maintained, and although the Hotel was very busy the staff were as helpful as always. We shall continue to use these Hotels June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, obliging staff, everything catered for The hotel is well laid out, with good leisure facilities, staff were always obliging. Food was good, Excellent parking. Overall fitted our needs like a glove. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my requirements Good experience with especial praise for the reception staff. Good wifi at halfprice because I am a Priority member and good news that it will be free. A couple of nice country lane walks easily accessible from the hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/Restaurant and lobby freshly updated - a huge improvement Stay here often, so have been aware of the worn & dated nature of the public areas, but these have now been addressed and what a difference! The lobby, bar and restaurant have been given a complete facelift which has resulted in a remarkable change in decor and ambience. Long overdue but well done!! Highly recommended!! June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be updated Me and some of my friends stayed at this hotel for my birthday. The service from the staff was really good. We had 2 rooms but saw that 1 of the rooms had an ajoining room attached so we asked at reception if we could swap, they were really friendly. 1 of the rooms was abit dated and the bath tap was leaking but overall, it was good. Reception offered a taxi service to get us into the city and gave us extra towels on request. Rooms were a reasonable price as we booked in advance. It was a little far from the city but I would stay there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lounge and bar with friendly staff Have stayed before and find it comfortable, clean and friendly. Food is very good. New lounge, bar and restaurant is very chic and comfortable. Lovely breakfast too. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service, very nice rooms I would recommend this hotel highly brilliant rooms and the staff are very nice and helpful. The lounge area is very very nice, able to relax by the bar and enjoy a few drinks. Only downsides - Far from the town centre (entirely my fauly as i knew this before hand but bear in mind as taxi's to the town centre, there were 6 of us, was £20 on average) The location of our rooms (3 rooms altogether) was at the end of the longest corridor known to man lol) And lastly on our initial check in we were given our room keys for 3 seperate rooms, I walked into my room and there were PEOPLE IN THE ROOM! This was rectified however was very unprofessional and made the rest of the stay uncomfortable whenever we saw the people from the room! We didn't complain about this to the hotel as we wanted to just enjoy our weekend but definitely a bad point of the weekend! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & great service I stayed with my two teenage daughters for three nights over half term, We were in the area visiting family. Handy location to reach everyone. Room was spacious clean and very comfortable. I had one very small issue but housekeeping were fabulous in how and the speed they dealt with it. Would stay here again without a doubt. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great break basing ourselves at this hotel, the staff were friendly from the moment we walked through the doors, lovely to the children and nothing was too much.. Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was one of the best, We will use again when we visit the area again, Thanks holiday Inn Newcastle June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed with husband and two teenage boys for a wedding. We stayed two nights. Very clean. Breakfast great and pool and sauna used and all fine. Would stay again June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great hotel, not top of the range and needs updating a bit, but good value , comfy bed and lovely breakfast. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel A group of lads in Newcastle for a night out, you should have seen the shock on our faces when we arrived at the hotel! we was expecting a cheap budget hotel for the price but everything about this hotel is fantastic! The food the bar the staff and the room were all exceptional! would highly recommend May 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>