Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 388 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

great stay

By

July 07, 2016

good rooms at this hotel and staff are just great.

Read More
Read Less

good for business accommodation

By

July 07, 2016

club

Overall it was a pleasant experience and was sufficient for business purposes

Read More
Read Less

A CONVENIENT HOTEL

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel is ideally situated for us when travelling to and from Shetland. If it wasn't comfortable and clean, with good staff, we would go elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Lesley_63 Thank you for your 5 star rating and the team are thrilled with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

well situated but service off the pace

By

July 03, 2016

This is a conveniently placed hotel for visiting the north-east. We were surprised to find there was no lift. Bedroom was a good size and comfortable but bathroom wasn't properly cleaned by chambermaid which was unpleasant. Plenty to eat at breakfast but the limited staff couldn't keep up with the consumption of the various items, such as coffee, water or even hot items so we were having to ask all the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Ovangula Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We will ensure as a team that this does not happen again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

July 03, 2016

welcoming reception staff and clean rooms, suitable carpark.
Quite location even though near services.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear chr158 Thank you for your feedback and we do hope that you will return in the near future. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

June 30, 2016

The bedroom was comfortable and fully suited our needs during the stay. The food for breakfast and evening meal was good. All staff were welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Peace

By

June 30, 2016

club

We were visiting our Son and his family to celebrate our grand son's 5th birthday and attend his party.
To avoid the domestic routine of their house we always like to stay someone where we can escape for some peace

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Cheverells6 Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and friendly staff

By

June 27, 2016

Excellent stay all round. Nothing was too much trouble by all the staff. The atmosphere of the hotel was good with good facilities including the restaurant where we had a tasty breakfast and dinner. Overall excelent value for money. We would return again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Elmo02 we are pleased that you will return again and thank you for your lovely comments. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

viaje de negocios

By

June 27, 2016

club

típico holiday inn
sitio muy tranquilo y relajante en medio del campo
personal muy atento

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear AlAr62 Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 27, 2016

club

Excellent value,breakfast hot
and layout of restaurant made for ease of access even though both my wife and self have mobility issues

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear roger 70 We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn gosforth

By

June 24, 2016

a great hotel in a great location with an excellent value for money breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear fenna Thank you for the 5 star rating and we do hope that you return again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

Good location of hotel, convenient for the Northumberland Coast and North Newcastle

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear TJM56 Thank you for your 5 star rating and we do hope that you will return again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less