• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service comfortable room expensive restaurant The staff were attentive and friendly, the room was comfortable good shower. The food in the restaurant was good but expensive. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Very nice hotel, spacious rooms, good food and very friendly staff 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge bed, very clean & modern! Would recommend Holiday inn in Jesmond to everyone! So modern, clean, comfortable, staff are brilliant, we paid slightly more (£5) for a bigger room when we booked threw expedia- well worth it- super kingsize bed- wow! amazing! free slippers! Bathroom gorgeous! lights in the wardrobe- brilliant! mini bar with free orange juice, water, kitkats- happy days! good free car parking. Taxi to st james on a sat night was a bargain £3.60. Good checking inn (2pm) & checking out (12noon) times, couldn't fault it, will defo be going again! :-) 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Jesmond A very good hotel good location with on- site parking and a decent breakfast offering. Nothing to fault 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Excellent stay good value for money will come again within two months I should think. quiet rooms even though hotel is on a busy main road? 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another lovely staff in Jesmond This is the third time we have stayed here and we are always delighted with the friendliness of staff, the level of service and cleanliness of rooms. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for its situation and helpful staff. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel exceptional staff Great place. Modern hotel .Staff couldn't have been nicer from. Reception to maids . Bar staff . Waiters . Will definitely be back. Take a bow .... 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed at this location several times. It has been wonderful experience without any issues. The staff are very friendly and extend to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The attached Italian restaurant is an added bonus. The food is excellent. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights sleep and comfortable room and shower Great bar with comfy sofas and excellent range of drinks . Rooms were comfortable and well decorated . Efficient chek in and check out . Would stay again , Good free parking . 09 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, staff friendly Stayed in this hotel to enable us to visit our son. Our flight was delayed and we didn't get to the hotel until almost midnight, but the staff were warm and welcoming. A nice touch to the room, not only having tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, but also had carton of juice, bottle of water and a kitkat each. The room was well serviced each day. 06 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it was We have stayed here a number of times but it is not as good as it was. Platinum status not acknowledged and no upgrade. The breakfast is always fantastic however the accommodation is deteriorating each time we stay. The curtains were stained and trailing along the floor. The header tape on one curtain was hanging low as it wasn't fixed to the track for the last few inches. There was no body lotion. The information cards in the room were tatty and stained. The location is really convenient and quiet and the breakfast great however the rooms just aren't being maintained properly. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend I booked this Holiday Inn in Newcastle Jesmond to celebrate my birthday with my friends. I need to admit, we weren't really fussed where we were staying because we were only using the hotel as somewhere to sleep. However, I would like to recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay if you visit Newcastle. It is located within 2 miles of Newcastle Central Station, the price is fairly reasonable, and the quality of the rooms are excellent. The staff where very friendly, helped me without any issues. The bedroom was very clean, the bed itself was very comfortable. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was a fairly big size as well. All in all it was one of my most enjoyable hotel experiences of recent. 04 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff & service Hotel of choice when I stay in Newcastle for business 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night's stay, quiet and good breakfast Excellent if only all Holiday Inns could be as good as this. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Stayed here for one night visiting relatives. Check in was welcoming and the room very comfortable and well equipped. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and in the morning for breakfast. Both meals were very good with excellent service . Would definitely stay here again. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We regularly go to the theatre in Newcastle and the Holiday Inn Jesmond is very well located for that; add to that very stylish décor and friendly and helpful staff (and what must be the best pizza we have!) - it all adds up to a great place to stay. We will be back (again)! 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Weekend Break We visited this hotel after staying there two years ago. The location is nice and handy for the metro. Staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. Clean room with everything we needed. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a fantastic experience last Saturday night. Comfortable bed, thick duvet and a very clean room. Very quiet and a great breakfast the next morning. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good visit Although not the cheapest hotel in the area, the Holiday Inn continues to meet our expectations. Rooms are clean and tidy. We even got the air conditioning working right this time. Restaurant and bar facilities are very good. The only problem is the poor selection of proper beer. Staff are helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to a metro station and car parking is currently free. Highly recommended. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely. REALLY REALLY ENJOYED my stay. Thank you. Breakfast was lovely but did not enjoy the room.service meal atall. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and treated well Very kind, polite and helpful staff.. Food and drink reasonably priced and tastes great! Rooms very clean and comfortable.. Easy Access to surrounding attractions.. Very laid back environment.. Recommend to anyone of any age !! Lovely hotel! 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed! Good location if arriving by train - just a couple of minutes from Jesmond Metro station. Receptionist very helpful and gave us choice of double room on top floor, or exec room on 2nd floor. Couldn't resist the super king bed, even though the room was near the lift. I had asked for a room at the back of the hotel, as the rooms at the front are right on the busy road. Good blackout curtains and extremely comfy bed aided a very good night's sleep. Bathroom was quite small, but everything in good working order and a good shower. Didn't have evening meal at hotel. Breakfast was pretty average. Plenty of choice, but as there were not many guests in (midweek) the cooked food was not very hot and the eggs had been stood too long (however, I guess if I had asked they may have cooked me some fresh ones). There was no menu on the table, but I presume if I had asked there would have been other choices. Would definitely stay again. Easy access to city and you can purchase a Day Rover which allows for travel as far as the coast. Enjoyed a pleasant day in Tynemouth. 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Check in was slow and we were misdirected to our room. The room itself was difficult to access with heavy luggage down 2 half flights of stairs. The room was very dark and poorly lit and lacked a full length mirror. The bathroom had no light to illuminate the mirror. The breakfast. Selection was poor in comparison with other HI hotels and the staff seemed reluctant to break away from their conversations to clear tables and refill coffee cups. It wasn't a bad stay but with a little more attention to details it could have been better. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service Stayed for just one night in executive room( 132).quiet room at back. Clean and large room with complimentary juice/ water etc.Had dinner in fratello's and it was a fabulous meal with great service. Lovely breakfast selection usual cereals, juices and hot food. Overall a lovely overnight stay to celebrate our 17th anniversary. Just 5 mins walk from jesmond metro and two stops from central Newcastle. 12 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a shambles I have stayed at this hotel several times now, trust me if I had a choice I would stay somewhere else. I have never had a room that didn't have some kind of problem. The latest disaster was the shower wasn't working, I was hoping to shower & change for an important dinner meeting & the shower control was stuck. I was offered another room which I did accept, however it was a hassle having to repack my bags & move, not the relaxing time I had hoped for after a 4 hour drive, Why oh why doesn't somebody at the hotel take responsibility for checking the rooms BEFORE they put guests in them. I have had rooms with no heating, no water, no internet, no lock I could go on, but I doubt it will make any difference! 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed My only complaint was difficulty finding my room and access to lift to get there but the room itself was excellent although it took me an age to find the temperature controls (and never located the hairdryer!). Bed really comfortable - bathroom well appointed - sound from outside well muted. Staff all very pleasant 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every Saturday full of drunk people I have stayed 24 nights in this hotel. Rooms are a bit small, walls thin, you can hear your neighbour talking. Breakfast average, nothing special. Hotel staff kind and helpful. Great location, Metro 3 min walk, downtown 10-15 min walk. I will stay in the same hotel next time, but I will ask a room in the calm side of the hotel, as every saturday night, some or many people came back from bars, and I could not have rest, as they were shouting, laughing so loud. Hotel staff could hardly handle them, so had some nights missing 2-3 hrs of sleep. At check out they offered 500 extra points. Just not worth the time to fill any paper. Anyway, weekdays ok. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST Overall a cracking hotel with a great team of individauls that understand what it means to make customers feel valued. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitin our sons in Newcastle The situation is perfect for us as it's close to both sons We can also get easily into the town centre for a bit of quality shopping before setting off back home. We've always had a very friendly welcome and the staff have been very efficient. Thanks 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean tidy with great service We recently stayed at this hotel overnight which was near a hospital I had an appointment with. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with a vey good Italian restaurant within the hotel. All the staff were very proffesional with a very pleasant manner. The overnight stay with breakfast was good value for money but I did think the Italian restaurant was over priced for some dishes 12 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading