• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure Arrived around 10 PM and had no problem with the parking. Friendly staff- nice room and great breakfast with fresh fruit and good variety of food to choose from. Very nice place to stay. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful - Couldn't ask for more We recently stayed for 2 nights for our friends wedding, the hotel was amazing from the staff, the rooms and the food. Extremely good value for money and will definitely be back for future stays. We would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion, the wedding we attended was perfect - The staff on duty were very helpful and friendly. We had a meal the night before in the restaurant which was delightful totally unexpected quality - so thank you. Overall the hotel was top class and we couldn't have asked for more. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic wedding venue Had my wedding here on 30.8.13 and it was amazing. All the staff were brilliant, very well organised and the food was piping hot and delicious. All of our guests stayed over night and all were happy with their rooms and all commented how lovely the breakfast was. Rooms were a good size with new modern decor, very clean and welcoming. Can't recommend highly enough. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This hotel was perfect for our needs, due to the important of staff in any hotel, be it 0ne star or five star, the staff here were excellent and well manned , an asset to this hotel . For our one night stay, the room was excellent and beautifully clean, breakfast good and as stated staff first class. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure break We had a wonderful overnight stay at the hotel and could find fault with nothing from the check in until we left after after breakfast the following stay. Would highly recommend it and would stay there again. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn jesmond Fantastic stay, great staff, friendly and helpful, great location, just a short taxi ride to Newcastle centre Highly recommended 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay Stayed here for 3 nights. It was overall a very pleasant experience. Car parking a big plus. Comfortable bed, room ok. Fantastic breakfast, buffet style and lots of choice. Complimentary mini bar with water, fruit juice and biscuits together with coffee , tea and hot chocolate making facilities. Had a problem with my wireless access on iPad and a very helpful young lady on reception solved the problem. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room; no complaints! The location for us was ideal for both Jesmond and walking to the university and into the city. The hotel and rooms were welcoming, bright, comfortable and clean. Nice to have an Italian restaurant within the hotel, for a change, although bar food also available. Staff were friendly in all areas. Will definitely stay again. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel All my family stayed at this lovely hotel after a wedding at a nearby venue. The staff let us drop off our overnight bags and one car the day before our which was great. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Having decided to have a day at the Ashes I needed a good quality place to stay, near enough to make travelling straightforward yet within the city of Newcastle. The Jesmond proved ideal. My wife and I were able to come and go knowing we only needed to ask if any assistance was required. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable and they too made staying at the hotel a pleasureable experience. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I got there I was booked in quickly and efficiently and someone carried my bags to my room. They were so friendly and I needed that as I was feeling a bit lonely. The room was comfortable and the parking so easy. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Jesmond - Newcastle Very nice hotel, easy parking, friendly and efficent reception staff. Room spacious and clean - appreciated the complimentary water and juice. The only few MINOR things were: 1) The maids chasing us to get the room done early or not at all (we were on a three day stay) 2) The noise of the entertainment coming from the bar and function suite 3) Room service food on the Sunday was obviously cooked by a waiter rather that a chef - it was dreadful and was reuturned twice Theses thing would not put me off staying at the hotel and as it happened due to a change in plans were back the next weekend for a two night stay. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room Staff on phone and in person great-really helpful and friendly eg printing off boarding pass for us and swiftly arranging for room to be serviced when we had inadvertently left the "do not disturb" light on. But there was no information in the room about this light, or indeed about breakfast timings and other info usually to be found one a card in hotel rooms. Breakfast like that in chain hotels all over the world, but apart from the absence of any eggs other than rather solid scrambled eggs, it was tasty, if a little expensive. It is worth upgrading to a King room- the bed is huge, and it is nice to have robes etc. It is a nice touch in all the rooms to have a fridge with juice and water, as well as the usual tea and coffee. It was much appreciated. 12 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service and experience The hotel is in a reasonable location if you know Newcastle but is not central if you don't. The hotel looks welcoming with a good lobby and decoration. Difficulties start to arise when trying to find your room. Because of the odd hotel layout the rooms can be difficult to find and the signage is poor often sending you in the wrong direction. The rooms are reasonably large and well decorated with tea and coffee making facilities. The king bed is not a king bed it is two singles pushed together with two single mattresses which means you shouldn't attempt to sleep in the middle of the bed. The area where the hotel really lets itself down is in its after care. I left some clothing in the room when I left (admittedly my fault) but I telephoned shortly after checking out to be told that front desk would make enquiries with housekeeping and that they would call me back. I am still waiting for the call - you should reach your own conclusions about this. The item of clothing cost as much as the room rate. The final disappointing aspect was the interrogation from security on returning to the hotel at 1 am. This suggests that they may have problems with 'non-guests' frequenting the hotel and is not pleasant to have to explain your presence as a customer. There are better hotels in the city for similar rates. I will avoid this place in the future. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable/good service We only stayed for one night to attend a wedding function in Newcastle. We arrived well before normal check in time but we were able to leave our car in the hotel car park while we went off to the ceremony. When we did check in staff were professional and friendly, the room was really good. Cleaned, well presented, with complimentary juice and water in the fridge. Bathroom very clean. We didnt use the restaurant for dinner since we were fed elsewhere. However the breakfast was pretty good, the staff organised tea/coffee and toast, the other food was buffet style. Check out was quick, professional and done with a smile. We would stay here again without any doubt. We didnt have enough time to really check out all hotel amenities. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & quiet A good stay. Well greeted and pleased with room. Bed comfortable. Only down was woken at night by naked man banging on window across the way at 2 am. When this pointed out to reception by room phone matter was efficiently dealt with. Breakfast very good. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff are outstanding Had a problem with wifi in the the room and the staff on duty was excellent in sorting it .. She could see how important it was for me and took time to resolve the "technical " issue. 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and lovely room I've recently just attended a wedding at the holiday inn Newcastle and it was gorgeous. It was partially organised by staff at the hotel and they were brilliant throughout the day! Very helpful and genuine. I also stayed in a double room on the evening of the wedding which was excellent value for money. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall This hotel is in a good location (even though it's beside a main road) and staff are excellent, especially Reception staff. The bedrooms are pretty good although my sons twin bedroom was really quite small and they had to squeeze past the wardrobe (and it was no cheaper than our own room which was considerably bigger). Parking is very convenient and it is no problem to do the 20 minute walk into town. My main fear was that a wedding party would absolutely ruin our sleep but it was managed very well and we couldn't hear a thing! Overall, I would definitely recommend and would stay again. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Weekend Stay Stayed in this hotel several weeks ago and got an upgrade, this time offered a room that was not up to the expected standard of a newly refurbished hotel? Bed shoe horned into the room with about 1m between the wall and the end of the bed, wardrobe had limited hanging space and no shelf room felt small and dark ( would have made a good sized single room ) Contacted Reservations Manager and was moved to the other side of the hotel into a very light and airy room with new light wood furniture. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the rest of the stay with a good filling breakfast each morning 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at the height of the summer heat and the hotel was comfortable and cool and the aircon in the room worked well. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great location hotel with nice staff we loved our stay at the holiday inn..the location is brilliant with free parking..great friendly staff..lovely easy going modern bar.. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good Inn in a vibrant city This hotel is a perfect example of the changes that IHG in general is making to its previously almost universally deplorable reception services. Now you can expect and usually receive a warm welcome at the desk with a very full explanation of the hotels' services. In this case, additionally, there was no problem with arriving early and leaving the car before checking in later. The hotel is half a mile or so from the city centre. It's on a busy road but access to free car parking in a covered garage immediately beside the hotel entrance is straightforward although the sign could be more prominent as you drive up. The hotel has a modern appearance but be aware that it covers parts of the old hotels that have stood on this site for decades. As a result some of the corridors are narrow and my room, on the first floor, was somewhat strange with windows opening onto an internal light well. But it was spotlessly clean and had a very comfy king size bed and adequate storage for a short stay. Another recent improvement in Holiday Inns is that of using a duvet without an unnecessary extra bed sheet, setting it apart from and better than other hotels. There was a shower over a standard bathtub, all in good order but shower water pressure could be better. Good towels, lots of hot water and a real block of soap instead of wall mounted leaky tubs rounded off a well fitted bathroom. A good breakfast buffet started the day off well. There was plenty of choice of cold and hot food, excellent fruit selections and good beverages all helped along by smiling staff. The room is a restaurant in the evenings. In the morning there was ample evidence of last night's breadcrumbs showing that the carpet could have been better cleaned overnight. The Metro is two minutes walk and the motorway just beyond the station. You can walk to the city in 10 minutes. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi is very poor Stayed here two consecutive weeks and the wifi does not work. I tried on three devises. Very poor 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel This hotel is excellent value for money - in fact less expensive than the nearby 'low cost' chains. The room is clean, there are complimentary items in the minibar and the shower is excellent (although it took me a while to realise there was a rainfall head as well as the handheld one!) Breakfast was buffet style but a full selection was available. The bar didn't have the largest selection of spirits but prices were reasonable for a full service hotel. The only downside I found was that on checking in we felt that there was a huge list of things being pushed as paid extras, most of which we didn't want. But overall I'd recommend this hotel highly. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent relaxing stay we stayed here to visit Newcastle university open day.Both the rooms we had booked were excellent esp. 251 which is a huge room. The decor was lovely,everything clean, comfy beds,nice touches with complimentary itemsin fridge, it was good to have a fridge in the room.Good size bathroom with power shower.we asked for a quiet rooms which they were no noise from the road at all. it was good to be able to leave the car in hotel car park and walk into Newcastle which took about 10 minutes to city centre. The breakfast was lovely lots of fresh fruit,cereals,cooked breakfast etc. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. we will definitely staff here again when next in the area and recommend it to friends and family. thank you to all the staff. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, pity about (some of) the guests Good location close to city, proper, free car park, warm and efficient check in staff. Good size room, very comfortable bed, complimentary soft drinks. Sadly some of the guests were inconsiderate and keen to be loud. Decent breakfast, and a reasonable price. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My wife and I stayed here overnight for a concert in the city and the hotel was perfect. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area. 28 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, every time. I booked this hotel a while ago as it was close to where I needed to be for work, I wasn't expecting much, just a bed really, I was surprised to find very friendly and helpful staff and a room that surpassed many that I have stayed at, in various places around the UK. The added benefit of a small but very adequate gym was a bonus, and then relaxing in a room that was very comfortable and left you feeling refreshed for the day ahead. If there was any cons to this hotel it would be the TV, if only the guide worked properly, I'm really clutching at straws... 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jesmond Holiday Inn This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Jesmond Newcastle and again I was very impressed with the welcome we received and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms offered good value for money, my only issue was that the neighbouring room's television was on the same wall as the bed in in my room so I could hear everything from their television. Small matter but did affect when I finally got to sleep. Very friendly staff in the restaurant Fratelli's on Friday night and again for breakfast on Saturday morning. 14 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading