• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing the refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid
View More
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing the refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid week and maybe some weekend working during these hours.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 550 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by usually good hotel, no telephone service and poor quality room service food This is usually a good hotel with good room service food but on this occasion telephones were inoperable both when I arrived (5pm) and the next morning (8am) to either book room service or request a late checkout and so I had to visit Reception/Restaurant personally. Room service food very dry (Corn Beef pie) and appeared to have been recooked and very unappetising. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable holiday break This was a different hotel that we usually stay in on our yearly visit to Newcastle.It was the best hotel we have stayed in and will return to this hotel on our next visit November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Goof location, however limited car parking we were lucky. Trendy setting. Cleanness of room OK, however lacks attention to detail. No light bulbs in 2 lamps and no cork screw for bar. Patio door hard to open. Overall nice setting and probably stay again, however expensive for what it is. Would look at other hotels. Evening meal good, however relying on a certain Chef for reputation, breakfast very average. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis of peasce and tranquility The hotel may have been fantastic but the thing that made the stay was the staff. In particular Laura and Sam. They were welcoming, polite and curtious. They made a mundane hotel stay into a relaxing experience. We will return. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you. Lovely Hotel Staff/Service Excellent We booked a room at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle as we were going to the Arena to see Lee Evans.On arriving parked the car in Hotel secure parking. We were greeted by friendly staff on reception.First impression was I like it and I had made the right choice .my wife was impressed to.From the staff ,Decor ,atmosphere of the bar area was so pleasant.The room was immaculate and Decor and facilities a nice touch.When returning from our night out,it was a bit lively outside the hotel which is understanding,but once in our room you couldn't here anything .the bed was lovely and comfortable and we had a good night sleep.The Staff working in the morning in the restaurant were friendly and helpful,nothing was a problem,the breakfast was lovely We would like to say a big Thank you to all the staff for making us feel welcome and our stay a very pleasant one.Well done to you all. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo hotel - NCL A great clean, modern and refreshing hotel to stay in. The staff are great and attentive to your needs and make you feel welcome. The breakfasts are ok, not great, but i feel that for the premium price for the Indigo that it should be included in the price. The complimentary bar in the room is a nice feature and allows you to relax that bit more when you are in the room. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay - not as special as website makes out Damaged window shades on the outside, and a very cramped parking area greet you on arrival, the inside is nice and modern, check-in was painless however they pre-load your credit card with more than your room rate to cover expenses you may run up during the stay, then reduce the amount on checking out - not sure if this is normal indigo practice. We asked for a table for dinner and was told we would be called in our room - we didn't get a call and ate elsewhere. Mattress was worn with a significant dip in the middle, pillows were hard and the room rug was stained from previous guests. Breakfast was great if taken as part of the room breakfast package, but not worth the money they want to charge if you bought separately. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in the Indigo I would fully reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Newcastle, close to the train station, great hotel and really friendly staff November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Lovely hotel- really trendy boutique style. You will sleep well in the bed! Only reason why price is not 5/5 is due to additional charge for parking and breakfast which does take the overall cost to higher than I would normally pay for hotels (I stay away at least 3 nights a week). November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Can't really complain about anything, it was all spot on November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Excellent Staff Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Wish it had been longer. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location central to all amenities. Breakfast very high standard and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate ro recommend or stay in the future. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable standards of service I have just returned home after a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo Newcastle and was keen to write this review, particularly as my previous review of this hotel from a few weeks ago was not so good. The transformation in the space of 3 weeks has been amazing. Every aspect of the hotel that I’ve been exposed to during my last stay has improved considerably. At check-in, Sam greeted me and checked me in quickly, courteously and efficiently. There was a genuine aura of friendliness at reception, coupled with just the right degree of professionalism. My IHG status was recognised and my room key was ready before I arrived. The room was clean and spotless and made to a very high standard - everything was in the right place and it was clear that the housekeeping staff had taken pride in their work and ensured that the smallest details in the room were correct. On the Monday evening I called for room service and the phone was answered immediately by Trina who greeted me by name. When my food arrived the arrangement and presentation of the food on the tray was awe-inspiring. By pure coincidence I was watching one of those Masterchef type of programmes on the TV at the time and I looked at the tray and the presentation of the food delivered to my room would have won an award (in my opinion)! The taste was even better. I've attached a photo of the food on my tray to this review for you salivation! At breakfast the next morning (and for the remainder of my stay), the restaurant staff were immeasurably friendly. The quality of the breakfast was, once again, of an exceptionally high standard. Richard in particular was the consummate professional during the breakfast service and regularly enquired whether I needed anything. The other restaurant staff were also courteous and friendly. The ambience at Hotel Indigo Newcastle has moved up to the next level for me. I can truly say that the service I received this week would not be out of place in a top 5-star hotel anywhere in the world. It takes real skills in customer service and an overwhelmingly caring attitude for a hotel to raise the bar and welcome back a guest that had some issues in previous stays. Hence, I would like to thank all the staff at Hotel Indigo Newcastle - the housekeeping staff, the reception staff, the restaurant staff and the kitchen staff. Everything gelled together perfectly for me during this last stay. Most important of all, I'd like to thank Rachel (Reception Manager) who made all the arrangements in the intervening weeks to ensure that my stay this time would exceed the very high standards that the Hotel Indigo Newcastle had when it first opened back in 2012. She succeeded in this aim by a huge margin. The mark of an outstanding hotel for me is when you can live as normal a life as possible when travelling away from home and feel completely comfortable in a hotel as if it is indeed a home away from home. It's the attention to detail that matters to me and the feeling that the staff genuinely care about your comfort and well-being in the hotel. The Hotel Indigo Newcastle certainly achieve this level during my stay. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms with Awesome service. We are from Nottingham and travelled up to Newcastle to watch the football against Liverpool. We arrived at the Hotel Indigo very early but were greeted by a warm smile and fantastic service. Whilst we knew we were to early to check in, our bags were taken from us, and were given fantastic help on where to go. The service at the hotel was the best I have received and the young lady who checked us in could not have been better. After the game we came back to the hotel to freshen up and found our bags and hanging clothes in our rooms already. Great service again. Our room was very big and clean, something that you do not tend to get these days. The beds are very comfortable and the modern feel gives a whole new experience. All in all I recommend this hotel to all coming to visit this great town of Newcastle. PS the night out is the best in the country. Thanks to all at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, let down only by the very uncomfortable bed. We were very impressed with the look and feel of the hotel from the moment we walked in. It was lively and up beat. Decor was interesting and refreshingly new. All the fixtures and fittings were of good quality and we were really looking forward to spending the night there. However, the bed in our room was awful!! Far too soft and my husband & I were constantly rolling into the middle. In the end we both found ourselves clinging to the edges and had an awful night's (non) sleep. Such a shame. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Hotel very comfortable Front desk staff very good, especially the lad with the whiskers who was very helpful, Anything to do with the bar and restaurant, hopeless We ate elsewhere after the first night November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel ! 2nd stay at Hotel Indigo, not disappointed! Beautiful hotel, room rest comfortable, mini bar a lovely touch, bed wonderful which was fab for late check out time! Smashing location & lovely to have a balcony! Food was lovely, staff very welcoming! Only downside was price of drinks, £9 + for a glass of wine ouch!!!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel I stayed here with my family for 3 nights using my IHG Reward points. We had 2 lovely rooms next to one another, both with massive beds and walk in showers, tastefully decorated and with good amenities, e.g. hair dryer, fridge with snacks and drinks, dressing gowns. Breakfast was a high standard with good choice. The hotel has a nice ambiance. It also has a large bar with a lovely, if pricey cocktail selection. All the staff we met were very friendly. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Central station and on the edge of the shopping area. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Hotel A central hotel at reasonable rates. ideally situated for station and city centre. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Very nice hotel. Good quiet room which is important as I'm a light sleeper. Good restaurant ambiance. Excellent staff service. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff / overnight stay The staff were extremely accommodating when I had an issue. My partner is disabled and they were very helpful. The food (MPW) was excellent. The room, bathroom, bed were all excellent and the breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this to business and leisure travellers. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Hotel Indigo Newcastle is a lovely hotel. Perfectly central and rooms that are very nicely decorated. The shower was excellent. A couple of minor negatives. The bed was sagging ever so slightly in the middle (not enough to give a poor quality sleep, but was noticeable) and the bath towels were frayed and had small holes in them. Neither of these two facts would stop me from staying at Hotel Indigo again, I enjoyed my stay. But it would need for the right price. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top stay A faultless stay I'm a frequent user of IHG brands and this was a pleasant surprise. The staff at the hotel are a credit to the Indigo. From the moment we checked in I really did feel that the staff were going out of their way to be helpful and just plain nice. The room was very nice, clean, fresh with modern design touches. My only note is the hotel is located within a few 100 meters of some of the city's busiest bars which can make for some amusing sights on your way back to the hotel. If you're out to party it couldn't be better. Easy enough to find, once you know where it is. I live in the area and had never noticed it before. Parking was okay but the spaces were a tad tight. All in all one of the better hotels I've stayed in to date and would recommend it to anyone. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay, modern, clean and comfortable with friendly staff at a reasonable price. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected Having stayed previously at Indigo Newcastle, I was looking forward to staying for a second time. Unfortunately, on this occasion it was a massive let down. The room was very cold when I arrived but never thought anything of it. I put the heating on and sorted. However, as the night went by, I checked the window only to realise the window wasn't closing properly. The handle was lose and the window didn't seal properly letting air and noise come through. Considering the busy student night life in Newcastle during the week, constant noise kept me awake all night by screaming students passing by. In addition to this, the floor was quite dirty. These are wooden floors and could do with mopping at least once a week. Hoovering will still leave lots of dust around....the socks I was wearing were left pretty dirty from walking around. Finally, my final let down was by the room service. The sandwich I ordered came with a side salad. No napkin or cutlery were provided with my meal. Overall a very disappointing stay and I will not visit again this hotel October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, friendly staff Had and excellent stay in the Hotel Indigo last weekend. All staff were extremely approachable and friendly, the room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious with an extensive choice. Would highly recommend. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior unfortunatele the Indigo was fully booked so I had to spend some nigths at a different location. so glad when I could get a room for the lsst nigth. have alresdy booked for my Next visit October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room & friendly staff This was our 2nd visit to Hotel Indigo. Excellent base for the metro arena. The hotel is very inviting, with warm and friendly staff. Having telephoned the hotel prior to our stay to inform them of food intolerances, I still had a few problems with my meal and with breakfast. The staff were quick at trying to rectify the problems and were very apologetic, but I did expect a higher standard of expertise with regard to dietary requirements from this hotel chain. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location And Friendly Staff Very nice cooked breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Superb location, every where within walking distance. Shops, bars, rail station. Very nice toilet and shower facilities. Bed a little bit small and slightly firm for my wife. Overall very good. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel in Central Newcastle Good hotel in Central Newcastle (Grainger Town) close to Station Friendly and helpful staff Comfortable Room It has a Marco Pierre White restaurant which is a bonus A very enjoyable eight days at the hotel October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Great staff very good service throughout my stay The breakfast was very good and fast October 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading