• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle Football Club
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Wet 'N' Wild
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Alnwick Castle & Gardens
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Beamish Open Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both 6 miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both 6 miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park , there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only 6 miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, 6 miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.

View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am
View More
Announcements
In order to bring our hotel up to date with the latest designs and specifications we are currently undergoing a ground floor refurbishment on 40 of the hotel bedrooms. Times of work are from 9am until 6pm mid week and maybe some weekend working during these hours.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mini break had the most fantastic stay at hotel indigo! gorgus room glass of bubbly on arrival and cake to celebrate our anniversary thank you all the staff who made our weekend special! special thanks to Rachel front desk and colleen and of course Bruno!! looking forward to our next stay this hotel is perfect! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel and staff We stayed here for one night in the half term for a concert. The hotel was fantastic and had a refreshing change of decor in the rooms. The room and all the hotel facilities were excellent, and the breakfast was first class. Most of all the staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly, highly recommended. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We stayed at the Hotel Indigo on Sat 22 Feb. From arriving to leaving we had an excellent experience. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and very well equipped. We ate in the main restaurant and had an absolutely fantastic meal. All the staff were excellent. After taking in a show we had a nightcap in the bar area. We had a great breakfast in the morning before checking out. Overall an excellent weekend. Thanks to all the staff. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel staff and food Stayed for 2 nights, good location , lovely room , very nice staff and both breakfast and dinner was probably the best i have had in years Would highly recommend February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good experience Never stayed at an Indigo before although I regularly use the other Holiday Inn hotels on a regular basis. Very pleasantly surprised The service was to a very high standard with features such as having my bags taken up to the room with a free access to the contents of the fridge in the room - all non alcoholic sadly! The room decor was very original and a boutique style. Location was superb and you couldn't get any more centrally located. All in all a great all round experience and one I would certainly use again February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay Stayed here for two nights. The big plus is the restaurant and bar downstairs, which give the hotel a real buzz. The location is also great. The only minus was the size of the 'king bed', which was actually a standard double. Queried but no alternative available. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A touch of class Excellent service and very comfortable room and facilities. Complimentary drinks (Soft and tea/coffee) and chocolate bar was a nice touch, as was the complimentary newspaper on Sunday morning. I'd stay there again and would recommend it. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utterly fabulous stay!! Fantastic over night stay on 8/2 Reception & cocktail bar staff were especially fab & made our stay very special. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo consistently delights me as a customer! Every time I stay here I get a fantastic service. Staff provide warmth and intelligence to make me feel well looked after, food and how it's presented are excellent and the cost of my stay gives me good value. The use of top end toiletries provides that touch of class. Can't wait to return. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Newcastle My wife and I visited this wonderful hotel in the centre of Newcastle in order for me to attend a business meeting and for her to do some shopping. It was ideally located for shopping and visitor attractions with ample parking facilities. I will be staying again February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel at great value We stayed on a Saturday to attend a gig at O2 Academy. Location was great - close to train station and 2 minute walk to shops, restaurants, bars - and right beside the O2 academy. We arrived before check-in time but were given our room without hesitation. Friendly smiling staff were a constant, the rooms are modern, comfortable and well equipped. All perfect for a city hotel break, but the On-site Marco Pierre White restaurant just topped it off - beautiful food at an ordinary price. We will be back!!! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad neighbours I love this hotel, but on this occasion it was my fault that I didn't call security, as the room next door to me was inhabited by unreasonable people who had no thought for any one but there selv es! So I did not get much sleep. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and friendly staff Stayed as part of an all girl group for a birthday celebration. Rooms are spacious, stylish and the beds incredibly comfortable. Staff also could not be more accommodating and the only drawback was the heating system. Instructions were not compatible with the new control panel and although the staff did their best to adjust things the room never did warm up. We may be a hardy lot up north but we still appreciate a little heat on a cold winter night. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault it! I stay regularly in Newcastle on business. The Indigo is the best hotel I have stayed in, in Newcastle and I have stayed at most of them. On my most recent visit my son stayed with me for one of my two nights stay as he had an interview to attend. The staff could not have been more helpful and considerate. They changed the King size bed for two singles for one night and returned the room to a King Size bed for my second night when staying alone. The charming man on reception went out of his way to make my stay relaxing, stress free and comfortable. I had room service which was fabulous. Certainly the most well presented and tasty food I have had from any hotel room service. I am already looking forward to my next visit. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Found the design refreshing and MPW resturant very good. The King room with balcony was small bed was rock hard and I question if bed was a king. Mentioned to staff that all other guests had mattress toppers on bed they were unaware that beds had this. Bathroom was good size. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel with an excellent location! Really enjoyed our stay here! We were down for a new year get away! The hotel is in an excellent location! Very handy for places to eat, and was great for a night out in Newcastle especially for visting the Gate! The hotel was very nice, could not fault it, very clean, spacious and comfortable. We have breakfast included in our stay as we were there for 4 nights. The breakfast was very good. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and will definatly be returning in the future, very happy customer :-) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Relaxing Christmas Stay Myself & my Son stayed from Christmas Eve to Dec 27th, primarily to watch a Football match. We were made to feel at home and the Service, Food & allround experience was exceptional. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by incrediblle breakfast Excellent stay. Only one hiccup the room's heating was too low. The manual in the room did not correspond to the heating control. We should have rung reception to get it sorted. The breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel and offered a great variety. The room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & fantastic breakfast Stayed at hotel Indigo for 3 nights at Hogmanay with my husband. Everything was fabulous! Comfortable bed, spacious bright room & wonderful rainfall shower. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Bar was over priced as all hotel bars are but plenty pubs near bar. Hotel is in an ideal location only a few minutes walk from train station & 5 minutes from town centre. Staff were all friendly & helpful, we will be back! Thanks again for a wonderful start to the new year. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We stayed in new year 2014 and it was amazing! Great staff that made me and my girlfriend more than welcome! And done everything to help us! Great hotel will book again. Also thanks to the security (zack) for his great help! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year 2014 My husband and I stayed on the New Year package. The room facilities were perfect and the hotel had a lovely atmosphere. We stayed here in October for my birthday and as previously the staff were very pleasent and helpful. The meal in the MPW restaurant was excellent. A great time was had by both of us a thank you! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle. Located within a 5 minute walk from Eldon Square, St James' park and multiple nice pubs, there is enough to do around the hotel. The hotel itself was great. The bed was comfortable, the room was superb and clean and the staff went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable als possible. The hotel bar has a very nice atmosphere to have a couple of drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to visit Newcastle. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff Great hotel in a great location, with staff who really demonstrated brilliant customer service January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! A great place to stay, excellent location and wonderful staff who are professional, friendly and very helpful. Thank you December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay! We stayed here on the 27th December as a little treat for ourselves. Staff were very welcoming on arrival and our room was well presented and very tidy. We were pleased with the distance of the hotel to the cinema and restaurants. When we got back from our night out we went to the hotel bar and had a cocktail. They were a little on the expensive side but very nice and again lovely staff. Our sleep was comfortable; probably one of the most comfortable I've had in a hotel. The complimentary snacks in the mini bar were a nice touch too. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast. The cooked one didn't stay warm for long and could have done with having baked beans with it but we still enjoyed it. Also lots of choice if you want cereals, fruit etc. staff again were very nice and helpful. If I was to nit pick, I saw some rubbish bags in the stairwell, our room had a picture frame that had a crack in the glass and there was a stain on one of the bed cushions. Other than that I couldn't fault the hotel. Will definitely recommend it! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. we were give 1 night in this hotel as xmas present, and were disappointed we couldnt stay longer. Service and staff really friendly and helpful, room spotless, breakfast delicious and very central for shopping/evening entertainment. We would recommend a stay in this hotel very highly, you couldnt be disappointed. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow what a find! This is a fab hotel. My only concern by recommending it so highly is we won't be able to book a room when we need to next time! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant One or two issues with service with evening meal and breakfast They seemed forget us and the staff had to be reminded that we Had not been served our meals As the restaurant was not busy a bit of a concern December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always .............fantastic!! Can't fault it, and will always be by No 1 choice in Newcastle. Best hotel hair dryer ever!! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have visited. Excellent staff and facilities An excellent hotel highly recommendable This hotel puts you the guest on a pedestal. December 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading