• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed one night over the weekend for a little break. Room and balcony were lovely, good complimentary mini bar. We had booked a dinner bed and breakfast rate but there was some misunderstanding between reservations and restaurant and the restaurant did not have us down as residents so you can imagine our shock when the bill in the restaurant came! Service and food in the restaurant was first class but our dinner was somewhat tainted by the comfortableness we felt discussing the bill with the restaurant. Reservations had not told us that the rate we booked was for two courses only, restaurant did not know we were residents so it was a little embarrassing. The maître D' did his best to correct the mistake and offered us a dessert and a drink. I think there needs to be better communication between restaurant and reservations. Still we had a lovely time and would recommend the hotel and restaurant July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location. Very friendly staff with a warm welcome shown upon arrival. Room was very comfortable and well fitted. The only negative comment I can make regards the car parking arrangements. It seems strange having to walk along the side of the hotel to reach the front door when you park almost directly below. fit a lift from the car park to reception. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAB! What a find, lovely hotel. Staying on my own is not always a pleasant experience but this was! Staff in all areas were attentive, polite and genuinely made me feel very comfortable in the public areas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service My room overlooks the street but was very quiet even when the club next door was at full flow. Staff was excellent and anticipated my needs. Good wifi in Libby and rooms. I managed to work for a couple of hours in the room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I booked this hotel for my daughter and her friend for one night I checked them in and went up to there room and I wasn't disappointed spotlessly clean lovely big bed just a lovely room the staff were very friendly and helpfull with directions etc we visited the bar area wich was busy but staff were very good again it was just a lovely experience and will definetly return again it was nice to have such lovely service well done hotel indigo . July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, miserable breakfast staff! Our room was well appointed and comfortable - everything worked well, except we couldn't get Film 4 on the TV. We had to queue for the full English breakfast buffet: the plates weren't hot, and by the time we sat down the food was tepid. Breakfast on Monday was much better - table service, so everything was nice and hot. We were impressed when a waitress produced some gluten-free toast: we'd originally been told there was none left, but someone had gone out specially to get some. Our big problem at breakfast was with the demeanour of the staff: apart from one Spanish woman who was smiling and friendly, everyone else seemed really miserable, and quite unable to summon up a smile with which to greet the guests - that's a real issue, and needs to be addressed urgently. Service was efficient generally, but we had to hang around waiting to be seen at the front desk a few times: not good to keep guests waiting. Our other issue was with revellers coming in after midnight and running, yelling and talking loudly in the corridors - we were woken up several times during the night. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night away Had a lovely overnight stay at the Indigo. Room was beautiful with balcony. Had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious as was breakfast. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend. Have just heard that the hotel Indigo in GLasgow (where I live) is opening a MPW restaurant, can't wait to try it. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay Very impressed, especially the customer service. All the staff were very friendly and did their utmost to be helpful. Nothing was too much for the staff. Hotel was spotless. Bar menu a bit disappointing. Purpose of our stay always to attend opera or theatre, so evening meal not practical. A better bar menu with light meals, eg. a simple chicken dish, or baked potatoes with selection of optional fillings...Club Sandwich, available from e.g 2pm to 6pm. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alida 49 good hotel excellent service from reception and dinning staff. only complaint was the noise at 3am in the morning from guests in the hall shouting at one another which went on for some time good hotel to stay in during the week would think twice about week end breaks. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40th Birthday stay We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Newcastle over the years. This was our first time at the hotel Indigo and was a treat booked as a suprise. Beautiful modern hotel, Accomodating and lovely staff (best we have ever encounted). Balcony room with a mini fridge which was filled both nights (included in the price). Complimentary glasses of champagne and chocolate on arrival. i had a very special two days and will be returning. If you are going to the many pubs around the train station (place to be) this hotel is a very short walk to those bars as it is so central. Thanks for a great weekend. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service and Piere White the reception and house keeping staff were superb but this was over shdowed by very poor breakfast service. We had also pre booked Marco Piere Whites and were looking forward to it. The menu looked fab until we saod we were on an inclusive rate. The resident menu was frankly very poor with very little choice and no flare. Basically roast chicken and veg! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding night Indigo Newcastle, Great city centre location. Close to everything, 15 min walk to the arena/St James Prk etc. Assembly rooms on the doorstep. Couldnt be better. The exterior is understated and gives little away to the gem inside. Modern and chic. Staff 10/10 Room 10/10 Stay 100/10 Many thanks. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique business stay Hotel with that contemporary style, friendly staff throughout stay. Restaurant feel and ambience very welcoming. Room well appointed with excellent little touches here and there, will definitely use this as a base when next working Newcastle. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Recently had a truly wonderful experience at the Hotel Indigo Newcastle . Staff were warm, welcoming and very professional. Cleanliness of the hotel was spotless could not fault anything. Facilities were that of home; hair dryer, iron, power points, mini fridge with complementary goods included. Food was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stayed here for a week on business. The staff were amazing, there were over 60 of us staying here and they had time for all of us. Breakfast was delicious, the bar was reasonably priced and the gym albeit small was clean, air conditioned and usable. The rooms were all lovely, very comfy beds, some of us had balcony rooms which were south facing and amazing. Location of hotel is 5 min walk from centre of town and shops and 15 mins to the river (it's uphill of the way back BTW!). Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they were all so helpful. No TV in the bar, probably generally a good thing. However as we were staying there during the World Cup, we'd have rather sat in the bar to watch it, rather that go out to another!! Thank you so much everyone, you'll be seeing us again June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Staff very friendly full of life and offer a great welcome. Great knowledge of the surrounding area offering advice on shopping, eating out and popular bars. Breakfast was very good with a great choice and freshly prepared did not eat in the restaurant but the menu looks fantastic. All round a great place to stay to explore around Newcastle and would no think twice about booking again or recommending to anyone who is planning on visiting the area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class a first class mini break this hotel is well run staff are polite and friendly nothing is to much trouble the hotel is spotless clean the hotel is modern chic and in the heart of Newcastle from managers who take the time to make you a world class cocktail to cleaners who ask is there any thing you require sir madam, special thanks to reception staff Rachel always smiling and so helpful to Bruno who takes the time to chat to you thanks hotel indigo we are both looking forward to our next stay mr and mrs m davies xx thank you breakfast staff so polite xx June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday vacation The hotel was absolutely exceptional from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We had 5 rooms booked arrived 3 hours before check in time and we were given a room to leave our luggage. The room was fantastic bed was very comfy the shower was superb. Having now stayed there I will not stay anywhere else in the city it was fantastic 5 out of 5. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly stay This was a wonderful weekend provided as a birthday treat for my husband and I by good friends. We could not fault anything with the hotel it was excellent throughout and I would recommend to anyone wanting a first rate service in a central location in Newcastle. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,great location We recently stayed at the Indigo as we were going to a concert at the Metro Radio Arena.Great location, close to everything we needed, Arena, clubs/ pubs to watch the football after the concert, and Eldon Square to shop before returning home.The staff at the hotel were probably the best we have ever had, helpful, attentive and extremely pleasant and we have stayed in a lot of hotels.We got the opportunity to dine in the Marco Pierre Restaurant because we needed to dine early due to the concert which comes highly recommended, we'll worth a visit.The room was clean and well presented although not my taste in decor but had everything you would need.Overall a very nice experience and we will definitely stay again.The only con we would have is that it is a little expensive compared to other hotels we have stayed of a very similar standard. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some sweet memories This hotel provide you some feelings, you can only dream about it. Yes, a piece of heaven is called Indigo Newcastle. My best stay over 15 years and more than 500 hotels world wide. Thinking about the chemistry or the recipe to made this experience unique, for sure, beside of the excellent premises, you will be treated as a unique person. Have a nice stay and enjoy! Regards Harrie/Holland June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencing the Welcome of the North From the start of our journey to the north we were entering the unknown but it was the best start of our holiday that I could have imagined. Our first greeting at the hotel was so welcoming that I was blown away and infact it just continued from there. My friends and I now boast about the accomodation as we wanted to stay longer, the setting was clean, comfortable and light and of course the staff were faultless. The last day of our holiday was spent at the hotel which made it even more memorable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay in Newcastle Stayed on business whilst in Newcastle and I must say it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. For the price I paid, the hotel far exceeded my expectations. With very high quality rooms and furnishings, my stay was very comfortable and relaxed (I wish my trip was more than one night). The staff were both friendly and professional and made me feel very welcome. I will be staying again next year and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my friends and colleagues. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 It starts with a welcoming smile! I visit Newcastle quite frequently and since being introduced to Hotel Indigo I always try to book in here. The smile from the reception staff is the first indication that this hotel is a little different. The rooms are very well appointed and I've always found the accommodation clean, well maintained and comfortable. Sleeping soundly is never easy in a strange bed but I sleep better here than most hotels. Facilities in the rooms are also just that bit better than the competition, more plug sockets for all you chargers, fast wifi, and big fluffy towels. The breakfast choice is good as well. Centrally placed handy for visiting the toon. I would only go elsewhere if I had to! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrade! I had an unexpected upgrade and free wine and snacks in my mini bar. Was a lovely hotel too. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a warm welcome Staff friendly and welcoming. Room well appointed and clean. Hotel was in a good situation, close to station and other parts of town. Staff printed off papers needed for a meeting very quickly. Ordered room service and food was a cut above the usual sort and very friendly service. Only downside was noisy guests at 4 am but not the fault of the hotel. Would definitely recommend staying here. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Never to return ... "If it can't be fried ... they can't cook it" just about sums up the stay we had at this hotel. I suggest you simply look eleswhere for your stay in Newcastle June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Restaurant,lovely room The Restaurant food was fantastic as was the service throughout the hotel. Breakfast however wasn't that good the bacon & sausage looked anaemic, hardly cooked if the colour was anything to go by & no buns are available to go with the ham & cheese with the continental side of breakfast would not book breakfast again. It was rather noisy up until around 4am with late night revellers returning but that cannot be blamed on the hotel. Also the service charge on everything is a bit pricey. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay , would definitely stay again Great hotel and great staff , would recommend this hotel to friends June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Modern friendly staff Enjoyed a very nice stay greeted by real friendly staff which were only to happy to book me in for a lovely lunch. The rooms were very clean and modern ~ bed really soft with very comfy pillows. June 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading