• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Guide dogs only accepted. Dog bowls can be provided for assistance dogs. Please inform the hotel if you are bringing an assistance dog with you for your stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arcot Hall Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle Race Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Music Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Car Parking available to residents only, on the evening they are staying with us. Separate Park & Fly rates are available upon request. Transport to or from Newcastle Airport is not included.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving
View More
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet. The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd, Avery Dennson, PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture, Everything Everywhere, Formica, G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty, Convergys, IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle, featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline.
View Less
Features
Our residents enjoy free access to Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park's health club, with a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room also free access to our cardiovascular and weights rooms. Enjoy our newly refurbished lounge and restaurant areas with family, friends and colleagues or if the sun is shining take a stroll through our 16 acres of land. Don't forget the hotel has free WiFi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newcastle Fab stay as usual . . Reception staff very helpful on where to go in the evening .. even helped us with our luggage as we struggled outside the hotel ..a lovely environment. And would stay here again December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 29th November 2013 Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff, definately making a return visit to Hotel Indigo Newcastle. Would have no hesitation in recommending, beautiful room and very very clean. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great find Handy city centre location near station with car park. Usually we head out to eat when staying in a hotel. However the restaurant MPW is an excellent place to dine. Staff helpful and friendly. Will return soon. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Really nice hotel and a lovely meal in the restaurant ,only spoilt by being able to book on my IHG account weeks in advance and then being told at reception upon check in, they could not accept it! Even though there was a banner advert within 5 meters of the desk for the card, and even this feedback is being conducted by IHG! The receptionist was clearly embarrassed and provided complimentary drinks to our mini bar, and breakfast the following morning, to which we were great full. Overall a lovely hotel, in a nice part of the city with friendly knowledgeable staff however the booking system needs to be looked at! John and Ali. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing nights sleep and good service Stayed for one night as we were going to a comedy night. We were able to leave our bags from early morning when we arrived on Saturday, which meant we had a great day in town, then on Sunday we were able to leave our bags until late afternoon which was great. The room was spotless, loved the shower, bed was great too, a bit irritated by the speaker in the bathroom until I found the switch. Some instructions would have been good but we weren't in the room that much anyway. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Didn't know anything about hotel as I had never been to Newcastle before. Was really pleasantly surprised. Staff were great on reception and in bar. Very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend and will be back! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful and friendly I really enjoyed my stay here - the staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel if you don't want sleep Hotel is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The only disappointment with our stay was the noisy guests in rooms close to ours. No sleep from 2am to 4am and hotel staff not capable of sorting out the problem. There were 2 visits from staff to address the problem before we decided to make our own call for assistance. Our next door neighbours wake up knock on the door at 6:30am completed a memorable night, it was supposed to be their wake up not ours! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced We where given a corner room. Which had very poor heating & the room was very cold. Spoke to staff who did there best to get the heating to work without success. After a very cold night we where moved to another room the next day. But not offered any compensation for the inconvenience . Would not stay there again over priced of a over rated hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay in a superbly located hotel. The hotel room was clean and comfortable with an attractive room decor. The bed was advertised as 'king' but seemed much smaller. The movie on demand was not working and the staff/contractors were unable to correct this during our stay. The reception staff were extreemly pleasant, and helpful with local information. We were unable to book into the acclaimed restaurant unless willing to eat at 1700 or 2200 but the location of the hotel made it an easy job to find somewhere else close by. The hotel location is superb - easy to find, accessible and with shopping and restaurants close by as well as the Castle keep and Continental Market. Overall we would choose to stay here again and it was just a small number of minor-detail observations that prevented us giving this top marks. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish comfortable room, great location Had a really enjoyable stay at the hotel, it was a business trip for two nights. The hotel was busy but that didn't have any effect on the service, rooms were comfortable, bathroom facilities were excellent. The only thing I could say that was missing is a pair of slippers for when you get out of the shower. The bar and restaurant service was good, staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is well placed and it's a bonus to have the carpark on site with plenty of spaces. Overall a pleasant stay, would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant brilliant, staff superb. will retun here on my next trip to Newcastel November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel and weekend Apart from my own ineptitude at finding the hotel in peak traffic everything about our stay was first class, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, a good meal and a convenient location, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to any one visiting Newcastle November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great city centre location - Nov 2013 Our overall hotel experience was excellent. On arriving into reception the air freshener smell was noticeable and lovely, the reception area was well lit and very impressive. The staff were welcoming and extremely professional and pleasant. The decor in the room was lovely and we particularly loved the wallpaper behind the bed -= amazing effect. The location is brilliant and a very short distance to walk to shops, bars and restaurants. There was a Christmas market on at Grey's Monument and Fenwicks window was a treasure - we are feeling Christmassy already. The service at breakfast was great and the produce served was very good. Thank you Hotel Indigo for a truly memorable experience. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely welcoming hotel We stayed for 3 nights for a shopping and sightseeing break. From the moment we stepped through the door the staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel is clean, smart, very warm and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We used the car park which is secure. We had one small niggle about our stay, one was the steps at the front of the hotel, the receptionist dashed out to help us with our bags, however, an entrance directly from the car park into the hotel would have been a lot easier (there is a staff entrance there). November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go anywhere else. Seriously don't. You will find everything you're looking for here and more. I travel down to Newcastle regularly with work and have been staying at the Indigo for almost 2 years now and it has never failed to be a cut above the rest. Yes, the rooms are excellent, the services in the rooms are excellent, the restaurant is excellent (breakfast is particularly good) but what makes the place a cut above the rest is the staff. Always friendly and welcoming they're the defining feature of this hotel, can't speak highly enough of them and are always willing to (pardon the pun) go the extra mile. Keep it up and I'll keep coming! Ryan November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treat yourself to a visit Found Hotel Indigo via Tripadvisor and was impressed by traveller reviews. Particularly liked the location and loved the style of the hotel so booked it for a leisure weekend for my husband and I. We were not disappointed. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The only reason that I've rated Staff and Service as good and not excellent is because of a niggle with breakfast service on the Sunday morning. The volume of guests seemed to totally overwhelm the dining room and kitchen with a significant wait for an available table and once seated, a large queue for the hot breakfast buffet, the demands of which the kitchen just could not seem to keep up with. Apart from that I have only good things to say about Hotel Indigo. Public areas have a great buzz and atmosphere unlike many hotel bars / lounges where there is no incentive to spend time as they are just so dull. We would definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hotel Indigo to others. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy beds Lovely hotel, close enough to the station but not too close like some other hotels. Very modern, clean rooms with a huge bed. Free mini bar with soft drinks and refreshments. The only downside is that the bar prices are very expensive - however this appears to be the norm these days unfortunately! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Had a lovely few days in the indigo hotel, the room was wonderful, bed was very comfortable, and the overall experience with this hotel was fantastic! A little pricey! But I guess you get what you pay for! Would definitely recommend, and would 100% stay here again! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good Will return Only stayed 1 night to celebrate my birthday. Arrived late afternoon on a Friday. Hotel bar and restaurant had a real buzz about it. My job takes me to many hotels in Manchester and London and I haven't experienced anything close. Room was excellent, and was very quiet. Had breakfast but didn't eat in the Marco Pierre White restaurant. We just wanted to wander round the city centre which is very close by. Breakfast was good and great value as it was only £10 on the room rate. All staff were friendly and helpful. A nice escape for a night and only a couple of hours or so drive from Edinburgh area. I can say for sure we will be returning. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service fantastic Myself and 3sisters come to Newcastle every November to celebrate our late mothers birthday and for the last 2years we have stayed at the hotel indigo we love it would not stay anywhere else it's central for the train station near the shops . The hotel is so warm and friendly staff are lovely ,I wouldn't stay anywhere else best hotel out great. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! I have stayed in many hotels around Europe and this is one of the best. Great room, superb restaurant and really friendly staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and pleasant staff room was very nice and very well decorated - very unusual. extremely clean and well maintained. the staff on reception were very pleasant and very helpful staff at breakfast were very nice but not enough room in dining area to sit so we had to sit at a low table which was difficult to eat food. The staff did do everything possible to make this a great experience- would definitely come back November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect, perfect, perfect and did I mention....PERFECT!!! Had friends from Cheshire for the weeekend and have stayed at Hotel Indigo before myself but they hadn't and were more than impressed! Room was clean and the staff are extremley attentive. All 6 of us ate in the restaurant on the evening and all steaks were cooked perfectly. Breakfast was lovely with staff clearing constantly. Would highly recommend this hotel November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming staff Bed, room and location all very good but the friendliness and warmth of the staff were excellent. Made our stay! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, fun and fresh From check in to returning home and receiving a message from front desk, our stay was fantastic. Brilliant staff and customer service, lots of personal touches, excellent food and a lovely modern room. I would highly recommend the hotel and would love to stay and dine there again. 5*!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting to Know Newcastle The Hotel Indigo made a perfect base for our two night stay visiting our son at uni, being so close to Central metro station, walking around the city centre and down to the quay to look around and off course visiting the brilliant shopping centre. The room was comfortable, quiet and stylish. We very much enjoyed eating in the Marco Pierre White restaurant one night. And best of all, the staff were very friendly and helpful, thank you. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room design. for disabled guests. only picked the hotel due to its location in the city next door to the assembly rooms in which we were attending a function, unforturnatly on entering to room i found it was for disabled persons in which wasn't to our liking and very disappointed. i did inform the male receptonist of my concern but never recieved any response, if this is the norm for hotel guests i'm very concerned for other guests. other than that situation is a nice upto date hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I recently stayed in the Indigo in Newcastle. This is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in for quite some time. There are too many nice touches to list but the complimentary mini bar was a definite high light. The food was great, the rooms were extremely clean and the staff couldn't of been more helpful. I have already booked two more stays for later this month! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel What an amazing hotel - fantastic rooms, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, friendly professional staff and in a central location with a car park - what more could you ask for!! Will definitely use again next time I am in Newcastle. October 29, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Seaton Burn Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Landscape Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Lounge Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Reception Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Scenery Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Bar Lounge Holiday Inn Seaton Burn Newcastle Front Desk Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading