Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great service My husband and I stayed for one night as we had a wedding near to the holiday inn hotel. We had arrived quite early but the reception staff was a very helpful and checked us in earlier so we didn't need to wait in the lobby. When we arrived back there was still wedding do and quite loud music from the wedding do on our side of the hotel but stopped at one o clock which was fine with us but I can imagine for other guest it might had been a noise problem. Our room was clean and had all the amenities which you need for a stay at the hotel. Staff were very friendly, housekeeping staff smiley and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again and my husband and I would recommend this hotel to our friends. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold rooms I have stayed a few times and I always find the rooms to be very cold. Also the beds are like concrete. I have stayed in many holiday inns but unfortunately won't be staying here again. I end up going home more tired. The staff are very friendly as in all holiday inns. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ovdernight stay We literally only stayed overnight, but the experience was entirely appropriate. Apart from the beds being a bit small everything was fine and very good value for the money we paid October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beds like concrete Old hotel in need of refurbishment. Beds like concrete ....... noisy common areas and disgusting breakfast October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by room Prices Having previously agreed room rates I was shocked and annoyed that the Hotel would then go back on a previous agreement. This involved three rooms two of which were for overseas family. Very embarrassing. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds. We have stayed here a couple of times now and the second booking was based on the experience the first time. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the food is lovely, the service is second to none and when there is a function on there, we have never been disturbed by noise at bedtime! Its nice and close to the motorway, near where we need to be when we visit too, and I wouldn't want to stay in any other hotel when I need to visit the area. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the vicinity. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great hotel A nice Hi hotel very comforatable with great service September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over This was our last night of a three week trip away on holiday. The holiday In was perfect for our stop over. Right up to the receptionist putting us in a quiet part of the hotel as there was a wedding on and did not want us to be disturbed by any late night activities. Nice personal touch! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the lovely staff make staying here great we stay at this hotel a lot and we always enjoy our stay. the staff are excellent - friendly, welcoming and helpful. we often order room serice which we can highly recommend. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was comfotable and very clean. The facilities we used were good.Only downside was the cold beans at breakfast and the fact there were no sausages at the time. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient to Milton Keynes Ideal hotel for the M1, Milton Keynes and Newport Pagnell areas. I've stayed before and been a little disappointed, but time I found that the rooms have been refurbished, including a much improved TV service. The restaurant food was better than anticipated with quick service. All in all a good stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a lot better experience, Overall experience of stay ruined by lack of maintenance. Booked an Executive Room. Nice room and although wedding on at hotel on both nights of our stay receptionist assured us that we wouldn't be disturbed by the functions. She was correct unfortunately the Executive Rooms overlooked a busy road. Hardly any sleep on the first night because the window didn't fit, it was held in place by a HI brochure, and the secondary glazing was broken with a piece missing hence no acoustic barrier. Traffic did die down between 2am and 5am. Next morning asked for a room move and was given another Executive Room, next to the last one and overlooking the same road. The window did fit and kept out most of the road noise. We did get a decent sleep that night probably due to being exhausted from the previous sleepless night. The whole upper section of the secondary glazing in the bathroom of the second room was missing. HI needs to spend some money on this hotel because it could be a lot better, everything else was pretty good, even with the functions going on at the same time, couldn't fault staff or cleanliness etc but as it is now I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anyone. Stayed at HI Washington for half the price on way down south, right next to A1 but when you closed the windows there was silence. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stayed here one night when visiting friends in the area. When we checked in we realised there was a wedding party going on. Our room unfortunately seemed to be very near to where the music was playing which we felt was disappointing especially as we were travelling with 2 small children. The window of the room was next to a field so unfortunately we encountered a problem with flies. On a good note there was a good choice for breakfast and any staff we did meet seemed friendly. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stopover Friendly welcome, good surroundings, bathroom had an odd selection of tiles but all very clean. Average dinner though. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Because there was a wedding at the hotel the place was taken over by noise and festivities which meant the bar and restaurant were closed to guests. I didn't know about this until I arrived. I was afraid that the 'BOOM' BOOM of the 'music' would penetrate into the room but my room happened to be on the other side so the noise was only slight fortunately. I couldn't find my room to begin with and no-one offered to show me to my room. One staff member said I was going in the right direction to my room number and I wasn't so I had to return to base up and down stairs carrying a suitcase too and also being in my 70's without any help. this wasn't very satisfactory. I understood there was a wedding and staff were pushed but I had to pay for my troubles despite there being a wedding. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely \building Outside appearance was very deceptive. Inside Reception staff were rude, no air conditioning in function room, needed some tlc interior wise July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay I was staying here as part of my brothers wedding day. It's different to other holiday inns I've stayed at but just as good if not the best I've stayed at, room was great and the venue excellent, couldn't fault it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay I would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel in the future. I found the staff and bar staff very polite and the room very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and in need of modernisation Not what I expected, looks nice from outside but room was not good. I want a comfy bed (fail) a good shower (fail) and a good night's sleep (fail - lots of noise). Not much to ask from a hotel. I won't be back.. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Gebäude mit leicht veraltetem Inventar ...der äußere Eindruck eines herrschaftlichen Hauses beeindruckt auf den ersten Blick. Leider sind die Zimmer und vorallem Badezimmer dann zwar in einem guten Zustand, aber nicht unbedingt modern gestaltet. Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb an einer stark befahrenen Landstraße, von der man glücklicherweise wenig hört. Üppiges Frühstücksbüffet sorgen für einen guten Start in den Tag. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Eat here Less charm than a cross channel ferry truck drivers canteen. The food was poor and the consensus drawn that we would never eat here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff. Very good stay overall. Evening meal was disappointing but breakfast very good. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Businessweek long stay Poor speed of delivery from the kitchen but excellent service from the bar and waiting staff. Nice sized room with clean facilities but slightly uncomfortable bed. Very small gym! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This is second visit and was as good as the first time. Excellent service, comfortable room and great breakfast. The staff were very friendly and efficient. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lack of points Excellent hotel and staff but not for the first time not received my priority points plus two Saturday stay bonus points which is frustrating as if we have to beg for what is offered. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & friendly staff Although booked through work this is my first choice for an overnight stay in Milton Keynes, comfortable and relaxing surroundings and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. My only criticism is I found the bed to be a little too firm but this may suit some people and was not an issue just a preference on my part. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet night away from the kids (not!) Got to the hotel and a wedding party appeared to be having their reception in reception! No one on reception so had to get a waitress giving out drinks to find someone. Drinks on reception top ! And had to push through all the guess to get to room or indeed anywhere. Asked on reception about where our room was going to be as I was worried about the wedding evening disco but assured no problem but how wrong that was it was opposite and they had the doors open with very loud music and people outside the room up and down forever. We used the hotel restaurant for our booked "Dinner Bed and breakfast" rate offer , but this is a misleading told "we had £18 each" so when you brought a steak and chips that's it gone everything else is on top sorry that is a just not right. Only two couples in the restaurant we asked for a jug of water it never came when I chased it had been given to the other couple! Food took ages and the wedding party used the resultant as a through way for their disco all very bazar. The doors were open so the guests could use the garden and it was cold. On the web site it advertises a small gym which it has but the rowing machine electronic read out does not work and neither does the telly. Floor is sticky around the bike. And some bulbs are out. They also advertise extensive gym facilities off site but reception had not heard of that so promised to check out and ring us but never did. (it's still on there) Our bathroom had a very old shower where you could not tell what was hotter or generally looked a bit mouldy with lots of lime scale. The old pink porcelain toilet roll holder was broken off with a jagged edge (take a look room at 14) When we got back to the room the music was so loud we decided sleep was not an option so we used the in house movie package. Waste of time first film sound did not work properly. On the second we watched 30 mins paused it to phone the child minder and then the pause did not work and it ended up back at the start! Picture on the telly had lines. We could have used the IPAD but they want to charge £13,95 for the Internet just bonkers! The funniest thing overall was the room appeared to have no hair dryer I phoned reception and they gave us a wall mounted one bracket and all! And it did not work anyway. But I found the hair dryer on the wall in the cupboard this morning behind clothes we had hanged up ( I guess it's just my age) When I came to pay I just knew the bill would be wrong and it was . Told I had to pay £87 over the DBB rate "I said it's too much" lots of tapping of keys then told "OK £27" I said "it's not enough! " More tapping of keys then "OK £55! " Never got a sorry once. The one thing that did not happen when I checked out was get asked "if I was happy with my stay" if I had this review would not be on here. Clearly from their reviews and review score they have lots of happy customers and I can say the staff make an effort. I guess I could have drunk more white wine but they ran out of Pinot Griigio after my second glass! ( yes really) The wife and I had a good laugh about it all, it's all part of life's experience! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Venue We chose this hotel as the venue for our daughter's wedding reception in April, and we could not have been happier with our choice! The whole day ran very smoothly, the food was excellent and the hotel staff were fantastic! The weather was kind to us so we were able to enjoy the lovely courtyard as well as all the other great areas of the hotel, such as the bar, conservatory area and the fabulous Carrington Suite - a wonderful room in which to host the wedding breakfast. We would definitely recommend this lovely hotel with its fantastic staff as a wedding venue! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay while visiting Newport Pagnell I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my wife and daughter while visiting my father, who lives in nearby Newport Pagnell. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with lots to choose from, including healthy cereals and dried fruits. The atmosphere at the hotel was very relaxing. Our room was very comfortable and we certainly enjoyed the view of the green and pleasant field next to the hotel. Although there was a wedding event on the first night of our stay, we were not disturbed by any noise. A nice touch that I appreciated was having a newspaper of my choice delivered to my room every morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was the cost of Internet access, which at 12.95 pounds per day was a bit over the top as far as were concerned. Earlier in our vacation trip we had stayed at a Holiday Inn in East London where the Internet access was free. We decided to just use the wi-fi connection at my father's home instead. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and will probably stay there again next time we visit the area. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable A great hotel in which to stay. Very pleasant and helpful staff who were always willing to help and recommend. March 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>