• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only accepts service animals. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maid of the Mist Boat Tour
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Niagara Gorge Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Observation Tower
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rainbow Air Helicopter Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have FREE parking and are able to accomodate buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0897

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that
View More

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara.

In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $58 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel.

If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a Fitness Center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls offers first-class amenities that will suit you perfectly after a day of sightseeing, shopping or relaxing. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool, rejuvenate in our fitness facility, or have some fun with the kids in our retro arcade. Make your stay a holiday!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Hotel Hotel Location perfect, staff friendly and helpful. Very clean and beds are amazing. Can't fault the hotel for anything exept the small swimming pool and the not so bubbly jacuzzi. Other than that very very good hotel. Would recommend it in a second. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Niagara Hotel experience was good, great location, very clean, helpful staff, overall a good spot to stay for a short break in Niagara July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not much for an expensive stay The beds were definitely comfortable. However, that was about the only positive this hotel has... other than a very nice chandelier in its lobby. The room was not very clean and were very very cramped. There was enough space to walk around the room but none to put your luggage. I feel like I could have received better amenities for the price paid. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best stay in years, sorry it was only one night. Great Job everyone!! The best stay in years, sorry it was only one night. Great Job everyone!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expecting more for the money Though my room had a beautiful view of both Falls, the size of the room was very, very small. So small that if I had to open the bathroom door, the door was blocked. There was little air circulation in the bathroom, so the bathroom door had to stay open if it were to stay cool. I paid the extra fee to upgrade to an Executive Fallsview King, and I was expecting more for that money. the lighting in the bathroom was very dim, so I had to leave the door open to get light from the window. I certainly appreciated the history of the hotel, but I was disappointed with the size of the room. I had difficulty with hanging things in the closet because the closet was shallow. I would recommend this hotel, but with certain caveats. The hotel is a charming place, but it shows its age especially in the bedrooms. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to less than stay I was disappointed by the price of the stay and the quality of the hotel. Staff was friendly, but not readily available in the lobby area outside of the front desk clerks. Hotel lobby was not a inviting look, and elevators were very small. Also parking is shared with the casino and water-park, which made finding a space very difficult. I also did not like the fact that IHG Reward Members have to pay for internet, but not in other IHG hotels. I would not stay here again, if there was a return visit. View was nice, but that's about it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC!!!! IF I HAD TO USE ONE WORD TO DESCRIBE MY EXPERIENCE AT THE CROWN PLAZA IT WOULD BE FANTASTIC. MY WIFE AND I WERE TREATED LIKE ROYAL DIGNITARIES TO INCLUDE A ROOM UPGRADE, BOTTLE OF WINE, AND A MILLION DOLLAR VIEW OF THE FALLS TO INCLUDE FIREWORKS AT NIGHT. WITHOUT A DOUBT, IT WAS A SUPER EXPERIENCE. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 35th Anniversary Getaway This 4-day, 3-night trip to Niagara Falls, ON, had 2 goals for my wife and me: (1) Celebrate our 35th Wedding Anniversary; and (2) Inspect the site to become familiar with the venue for an upcoming 5-day, 4-night Convention, for which I am the Advisory Committee Chair, for up to 350 participants in the 3rd week of August. We fulfilled both goals and are now looking forward to returning there in a few weeks! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 29th, 2014 This was a pleasant experience. Had a shared balcony in our room on the 11th floor to look at the Falls and watch the Fireworks. Very close proximity to Clifton Hill and the old Casino. Room was smaller but clean and the bed was a nice pillow top. Very comfortable sleep with no noise. You have to take two elevators to get to the upper floors and the 2nd is very old. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Consider Somewhere Else So this is my 4th review I have done seems the hotel does not like my review. Terrible rooms; smells funny; A/C was useless; leaky taps. Outdated everything. Hidden fees. Added a tourist tax to my room, tourists only, city residents don't pay it. I'm not allowed to tell you where else to stay as it is against the "rules" I can't tell you prices it is against "the rules" All in all, it was a terrible experience. The only positive was the view. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location old tired rooms. Location excellent for an old tired hotel. Kids will love the main floor shops and if you pay the extra $100 for the water park above they will be happy. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise A/C unit and small rooms As IHG Platinum members, we were upgraded to a better room which as it turned out was very small, the A/C unit was very noisy and the washroom did not look like it belonged to a luxury hotel. On the other hand, the hotel has a great old world feel and food was good. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired All of my favourite Niagara hotels were booked so I thought I'd try the Crowne Plaza. Mistake! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FUN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY This is the second visit to the hotel and water park this year. We had a great time the first time around and we wanted to share the experience with our entire family. This time around we were a large group ranging from a 5 year old to our 80 year old grandparents. The hotel once again made our stay pleasant and very comfortable. Accessing the parking lot, water park, casino, and the restaurants is very efficient from the hotel. This was very important for our senior family needs. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated & Poor Service I stayed here using a rewards night for a getaway with my wife. The hotel itself is outdated and the rooms are in need of an urgent renovation. IHG rewards members are put on the top floors which require taking two elevators, the standard one and the "private elevator" which they sell as some sort of an exclusive concept. Wait until you have the joy of riding in this crate from the 1920's. It certainly made my stomach turn every time I was on it. The front desk staff can talk up a very good game and seem quite welcoming. However, customer service ends at the point of check in. A billing error which was confirmed by the guest service manager was supposed to be adjusted weeks ago. Trying to work myself through the maze of phone lines in order to talk to someone that can assist requires a full day off from work. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, would stay again Great place to rest after a day on the falls. Hotel is a little old but is kept up very well. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Niagara Falls. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Stay Great location and views of the falls. Restaurant is on the top floor with spectacular views of the falls. Rooms were clean and the staff attentive to our needs. Would definitely stay here again. There is a large indoor water park attached to the hotel which is great for families. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful friendly staff This property is great and has a fantastic view of both falls but the real jewel here is the staff. They could not be more courteous or willing to help Bravo to you June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view of the falls The Crowe Plaza is centrally located and within walking distance to everything for tourists. The view from our suite of the falls was absolutely awesome. Pay the extra money and upgrade to the suite with a balcony if possible. You won't regret it. Staff were very accommodating and willing to help in anyway needed. Overall a wonderful experience for our first trip to Niagara Falls. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Talk about Location! The Hotel is perfectly located across from the falls. The Casino is attached by a covered walk-way. And Clifton Hill where all the fun is at is just a block away! Best Hotel experience I've ever had! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent service the staff are welcoming and accommodating to my requests. Clean, comfortable and relaxing environment. This hotel employs the friendliest people. I love coming back to the this hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT THIS IS A GREAT OLD HOTEL. GREAT LOCATION..EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING. CLEAN ROOM AND COOL.. WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay at this hotel. Over priced for small rooms. Front desk staff unfriendly and uninterested. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade to bigger room made stay possible When we first planned trip to Niagara Falls, i tried to use points for a room for 2-adults and 5-yearold granddaughter, but i could only book tow separate rooms because of occupancy constraints. So we picked Holiday Inn Express. On date of check-in, I though maybe availability had changed and only because of your central reservations calling the hotel to discuss getting only one double bed room for three, did the transfer of my redeemed points workout because the hotel's chief allowed the booking of a single room and then because of my priority club status upgraded us to a suite so three would not break the occupancy rules. The upgrade to a fall's view and 11th floor and a suite was a complete and wonderful surprise. Smart thinking on part of the boss to get a room occupied and keep the points used reasonable June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Family Our stay was just like visiting family. The young lady at the desk who greeted us was so nice and professional. The housekeeping ladies were friendly and kept the room very clean. The room was like a suite. The bed was really comfortable. The casino was connected to the hotel which made it convenient for us. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel is located right next to the main tourist area. Even the other guests were friendly. Can't wait to "go back home" to the Crowne Plaza! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Excellent two night stay in a very convenient location for tourists. Fantastic reception staff and room facilities with a very comfortable bed.Friendly June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Room, bathroom and shower were all very small. Everything was clean June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for the price. The room was not at all what we were expecting. There was a very musty smell to the room, there were no fans in the bathroom for ventilation, and the air conditioner was very loud and needed maintenance. The overall experience was not very nice. The icing on the cake was the bill that we were charged with. There were several extra fees added on including parking, which we did not even use. We will definitely avoid this hotel in the future. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and great locations all the staff were very helpful. The room was great with a nice balcony and view of niagara falls enjoyed our wine on the balcony will definatly like to stay here again June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joan When I called to confirm my reservation for my daughters 30th birthday, Trevor was very helpful in up grading our room to a Fallsview room. The view was wonderful of the Falls. We enjoyed a delicious meal in the Rainbow room and really appreciated the $40.00 coupon. Service and food was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Front Desk Atrium Hotel Lobby Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading