• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only accepts service animals. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Conference Center of Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Seneca Niagara Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Rainbow Air Helicopter Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have FREE parking and are able to accomodate buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0897

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that
View More

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara.

In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $58 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel.

If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a Fitness Center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls offers first-class amenities that will suit you perfectly after a day of sightseeing, shopping or relaxing. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool or rejuvenate in our fitness facility. Make your stay a holiday!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience I travel to this location periodically for business. It is a good hotel with clean rooms and good wifi. The rooms are clean and the bed is firm and of good quality. The heating/air conditioner unit is a bit finicky to control, but not a major issue. My only complaint is the availability of free outlets to plug in our power hungry devices. Having to disconnect table lamps just to get some power is not a good thing. December 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a renovation This is an old hotel and reminds you of the 1980's, From the furniture to the carpets. Lobby is the most modern. For the price I paid it was ok, but not worth a premium to stay here. There was a mix up with my credit card charged before even arriving before 6pm. The manager quickly solved the issue but shows improper training of newer staff. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Enjoyable My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary. This was a wonderful and amazing stay. The staff was very courteous, food was awesome; especially at the Skylon. Room was spacious, very clean and had NO musty smell like other places we have stayed in Niagara Falls. I would definitely recommend here and we are good to stay here again for sure. Thank you Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, ON, you did an amazing job! December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good restaurant with live music and comfortable bed Easy access to the casino. Friendly staff. Great price. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay The hotel was very nice. Have stayed there before. The room was very ill-lighted. Had I know they were going to do flooring during our stay, would not have stayed there. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away Excellent relaxing respite away from the pressures of life December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Staff were very pleasant. We had breakfast at the restaurant. We were treated well, but bacon and eggs were not great. They were barely warm, and the bacon appeared to be deep fried and tasted extremely smokey (not really edible) There was only one other table occupied so the food should have been hot. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value and excellent location Had a great time and the package deal was very affordable. We were extremely satisfied with the over-all experience of our mini away from home weekender. We would and in fact already recommended to friends about the package deal but also mentioned about how this place is well located and great place to stay next time we are in Niagara Falls. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value excellent room for the price. great central location, ,room was very clean and comfortable. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value for price, and a good stay. This is a very good location if you are staying the weekend with some friend and want to have adult fun. walking distance to adult leisure's and clean and comfy in the sense you are not afraid to get comfy. Great for its price, would recommend it to others and would stay again. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The location of the hotel is excellent, very central and close to everything. Very good price for this location and good service from staff. November 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TRAVELIN NICE HOTEL IF IT WAS 1970...HOTEL IS TIRED AND NEEDS RENO'S. LOBBY FELT LIKE I WAS IN A BOX DUE TO ITS VERY LOW CEILINGS. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakation Pkg. This was our tenth annual visit. A group of 12 friends that thorouly enjoy the hospitality shown by the entire staff. Mary-Anne always makes us feel welcome. We plan on visiting again nexr year. Chefs prepare excellent food and we have let them know how pleased we are. We always make use to the pool and hot tub. GREAT PACKAGE! November 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.....the rest not so great This is a great location but the property is old and in need of updating. No HOT water to shower or shave and a toilet that needed 6 flushes don't make for a memorable stay. The staff are very pleasnt and the rooms are very clean. November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Choice of room We ended up this time with a corner room. Unfortunately, with the weather/wind conditions as they were, we heard the wind whistling all of the time. Delayed/affected our sleep. Otherwise, an awesome experience as per the previous stays. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price - hotel was clean and comfortable. Always a nice treat for a quick getaway. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Easy access to Joints I booked at this hotel by mistake was supposed to book at the Holiday Inn US side, spoke with the manager and she upgraded my room. this is a great place, friendly staff and cassino is right across the stret and all the places, bars and entertainment steps away. Rooms are clean and well maintained. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location everything was good and staff were all friendly, restaurant was reasonable and good food for the falls area November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night at the Falls I was there for business, not pleasure. They allowed us to inhabit an unused section of the lounge for a charity's board meeting and then we all had lunch. As an IHG platinum member I received a free pass for the Skylon Tower but didn't have a chance to use it. Saw the evening fireworks from my balcony. I was on the sixth floor, that might not work too well lower. I even had the lower altitude fireworks cut off by buildings in the way. Internet worked well. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice relaxing stay at holiday Inn by the falls . Enjoy our stay, we keep coming back, love the staff. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STOPOVER OVERALL GOOD ExPERIENCE. ROOM ,FACILITIES PRICE WERE GOOD. RECOGNITION OF PRIORITY CLUB STATUS WAS MISSING FRONT DESK SO-SO ATTITUDE. HAD SMALL OK BREAKFAST, MISSED A FREE B'FAST THAT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS PROVIDES. LOCATION FOR VISITTO FALLS EXCELLENT ONLY A SHORT WALK. LOBBY AREA ACCESSED FROM PARKING LOT VERY DRAB. PARKING GOOD. ELEVATOR SAMLL.. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice dark room We enjoy staying at this hotel as you can park your car and walk to the falls November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM , VERY NICE HOTEL GOOD SERVICE. FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF. FINE LOCATION. CLEAN HOTEL VERY NICE DECOR. PARKING LOT HARD TO GET IN AND OUT. MENU CHOICES NOT GREAT BUT GOOD ENOUGH. NO BREAKFAST BUFFET. INSTEAD GOT COUPON TOWARD PURCHASE ON MENU. NO ADVANCE WARNING NOT A NICE SURPRISE. EXCELLENT BED COMFORTABLE MATTRESS QUIET ROOM. PAINTING/CLEANING IN COMMON AREA GENERATED UNPLEASANT ODOR November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value A great place for a weekend away lots to see and do and comfortable enough to get away and relax! November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Honeymoon Stay We were immediately greeted by the most generous and kind staff we've ever met. Our room was pristine and the view was breathtaking. Everything was clean and comfortable. We can not thank or say enough about our time there and absolutely can NOT wait to go back. It was the most relaxing time and most fun we have had together in many years. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Good Location some confusion with our reservation. staff unable to fix the problem. We reserved two rooms - one for three and one for two - they had us reserved for two rooms for five! what a mess to fix!!!! could not split bill - seems that your billing system is very antiquated that you could not split the bill. Also, we had breakfast in your dining room and our waiter was very inattentive - seemed to take forever for coffee. the table aside of us that was seated after us had coffee, their breakfast, and coffee refills, before we had our first cup of coffee! (that's the truth!!!! - no exaggertion) November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with customer service We checked in to the hotel for a Rewards Night. The person at the desk checked us in fine except we were not recognized as a Rewards member. We had to ask about any welcome package that they offered to Priority Club members. It went downhill from there. Upon returning to our room later after having some fun at the casino (we won), we went to retire for the evening and noticed there were no washcloths in the room. I phoned the front desk and told them about it and I even offered to stop by the front desk and pick them up since I had to go outside to our van anyway. When I got there, the woman (Pauly?) handed me three BATH TOWELS and said, "I couldn't find any washcloths". I asked her how we were to wash our faces and body with these huge towels and she said rather sharply, "Well that's all I could find and that's all you're getting". It wasn't really the answer nor the tone I was expecting. We managed to wash our faces that night with these huge towels but trying to wash in a shower with these was impossible. Also, after taking these huge towels back to the room that night, we phoned the front desk and talked to the same woman and asked for a wake up call the next morning. I guess she forgot because we never got one. Maybe the wakeup calls were in the same place as the washcloths???? Anyway, not impressed at all with this place, at least not with the customer service nor the rude staff. The only thing nice about this whole stay was the pillows, they were superb! I've tried to let some time lapse between our stay there and the time I wrote this review hoping I would cool off a little....but this was a terrible experience and not one I expect out of this brand. I would not recommend this property until they give some customer service training to their staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed out Stay Best for the money and close to all nearby attraction. Walking to the falls and casinos and restaurants. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff very friendly and congenial. Also, very knowledgeable of facility and surrounding area. Dining facilities quite adequate. Enjoyed dining in Skylon Tower. All in all, a very pleasant stay. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by .GREAT FOOD THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND GOOD LOCATION FROM THE FALLS. STAFF WAS VERY GOOD . POOL WAS NEAT AND CLEAN THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AT COCO;S AND THE SKYLON. ONLY BAD THING WAS THE CONSTRUTION NEAR OUR ROOM VERY LOUD HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. October 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Niagara Falls Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading