• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only accepts service animals. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Conference Center of Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Seneca Niagara Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Rainbow Air Helicopter Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have FREE parking and are able to accomodate buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0897

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that
View More

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara.

In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $58 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel.

If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a Fitness Center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls offers first-class amenities that will suit you perfectly after a day of sightseeing, shopping or relaxing. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool, rejuvenate in our fitness facility, or have some fun with the kids in our retro arcade. Make your stay a holiday!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location and in room arrangement Loved the fact that there was an indoor water park connected to the grounds with a hotel discount. Also loved the two double beds with pull out sleeper sofa ready to use. My 6 year old son loved the adventure of staying in a beautiful hotel, sleeping in a fold out sofa! Only hit was that the room we had was adjacent to the pool, which was a little noisy and open until 10 PM. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel experience It was a pleasant hotel experience. I like the courteous service of the staffs, cleanliness of the room, and nice view as well. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - its all in the package extras Paid for a package plus fees for the night. In addition to the room, we got free wifi, 4 WeGo (bus transit) 2-day passes to get us back and forth between all the attractions ($25 value), 4 2-day waterpark passes (about $120 value), 4 passes for attractions in the arcade next to the hotel including bumper cars, mini golf, pink panther ride, swat laser shooting game, a free treat at the Hershey store, and more that I don't remember or didn't use. The passes kept the kids busy and in the end the room was very inexpensive in the heart of Clifton Hill. With all the value included we got a room in a really nice hotel for an excellent price. It was very clean and the staff were excellent. I highly recommend it. Remember, the value is all in the package. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This hotel has an amazing view of the falls. It was a great place to relax and watch the Friday fireworks. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms I enjoyed thae fact that you couldnt hear much through the door or walls like you can in some hotels, only down fall was we came for water park and even though we have two full days in the water park we still couldnt access our room until 3pm. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room in the north America. Keep away room #626. Bath room size room squeeze king size bed with 1 foot width space to walk around. Whatever any reason push me staying here, overall experience is not forgettable because of room size and noise. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with the kids Stayed for one night with waterpark pass. Very easy to get to and from waterpark pass. The package with all the Clifton Hill atractions was well worth the money. We stayed busy for two whole days and never had to take the car out of the parking lot. Hotel pool was nice and underused, they has a small kids pool next to the whirlpool that was nice, was finally able to sit in a hot tub without taking turns with my wife. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 charming This hotel has a certain character, you feel like royalty.amazing location . customer service is excelente, they try there best to keep you happy. Over all the best hotel on the falls. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Vacation Clean room, excellent staff. Easy access and parking. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Property I've Stayed In This hotel was disappointing from start to finish - from the 20 minutes spent trying to find parking in the shared lot to the rude reception to the shoebox rooms to the lack of amenities. On check-in, I gave the clerk my Gold IHG card. She scanned it and said nothing, then began reciting the additional changes we would incur simply for the privilege of staying with them. $20 for parking. $10 for the mandatory "resort fee" which covers internet. No rewards or perks whatsoever for being a gold member. She did let us know there were two bottles of water for us in the room - mmm, room temperature water that's sitting out on top of the TV. Why bother if you don't have room fridges? The room was a shoebox. There's not even room for a luggage rack - which isn't provided, by the way. The washroom was ancient and in need of some basic maintenance, eg.: the pins in the door hinges were popping out. You literally have about one foot's clearance to walk on either side of the bed. We just wanted to sleep, but the soundproofing is non-existent. You can hear everything going on up and down the hall. People weren't being crazy loud, but when you can hear literally everything, it's annoying. At one point someone sneezed and someone else in another room yelled, "Bless you!" That's bad. In the morning, I tried to get on the Internet to check my email. No internet. I guess despite paying the $10 "resort fee" (what a joke, this is no resort) she didn't set it up. Whatever. At that point we really just wanted to get out of there and on the road. I've stayed in Crowne Plazas in Toronto, New York, San Francisco and elsewhere on business - this shouldn't even be allowed to advertise as a Crowne Plaza. Even as far as Niagara Falls tourist traps go, this was sub-standard in every way. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area Pool water was cold and the jets in the hot tub did not work August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms are very tired Rooms are very tired and in desperate need of renovation. I didn't feel any cleaner coming out of the shower than going in. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Relaxing Get Away I stayed at the Crowne Plaza four years ago and this is my second time staying here with my family both times. I found that the experience here keeps being the same great expectation from my first visit. Every member of the hotel in every department here were so polite.Thanks to their great service, it made me and my family want to come back here and most importantly, show that Niagara Falls has hospitable people to their visitors. Thank You Crowne Plaza! We will see you again!! :' ) August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR. A My wife and I took our family of three granddaughters, son and daughter in-law with us on an unplanned trip. I must say that we had a great time enjoyed and loved your hotel. The rooms were great, the staff were very nice and we loved your restaurant with the great view. Although it was only a one night stay the whole family had a great time. Thank you. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great view - great staff The staff was very courteous and helpful with any and all requests. The room was a bit small and the shelf over the bathroom sink hung over the sink and was a bit of an odd design. Parking was easy and package deal with the waterpark was a real bonus for staying with children. Very easy to charge to your room without a card. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice staff Stayed in a double room. The room appeared recently renovated. Did not book a fallsview room but was pleasantly surprised to have a limited fallsview. All of the staff was gracious, friendly and accommodating. This was my second stay here and will stay here again. Love being so close to the nightlife, casino and falls. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Falls view This was my first time at this property. Fortunately I got 2 fall facing adjecent rooms on the 12th exec floor. The view was fantastic and the rooms were very good... that too for the rewards points redemtion I could not have asked more than that. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and wanted to make sure my family was happy. They gave us 40% discount dining cupons and WeGo bus tickets for all the 7 of us. The only inconvinience is the additional elevator that one need to take to go to the 12th floor was not a great experience. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and amazing location We were looking for a quick post wedding retreat, and decided to come up to the falls for a relaxing trip! After looking at multiple hotels and reading many reviews, we decided to stay at the Crowne! The parking lot behind the hotel was so convenient! Parking at tourist locations can get very expensive, but just staying for the weekend and having our car close by was great! The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly! It only took us a few minutes to check in, and multiple staff members asked us if we needed help taking our bags to our room. Our room was very nice. Not very large, but comfortable and very privet. The bathroom was very clean and we had a beautiful view of the American falls! My only really recommendation would be for the shower curtains to be a bit bigger- I felt like I was getting the floor wet because the certain didn't completely cover the entire shower. The location was perfect! We were almost directly in front of the Anerican falls! When booking the hotel I was a bit concerned that the noise level would be to loud because of the pool and water park- but we were very happy that we hardly heard a peep from anyone outside of our room! We paid for a portion of our trip with Niagara Dollars- I would suggest that during check in that it be noted that we would be paying with them so our credit card doesn't get charged the full amount and then credited the Niagara Dollars back. We had a wonderful time and would love to stay again during our next trip up! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We got engaged this weekend, and it was an incredible experience thanks to the hotel and their staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My BAD experience in Niagara Try to avoid this hotel ... Check around because are in Niagara better hotels for the same money .... without Crown Plaza problems ! Is OLD July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Total Scam on Internet The hotel was nice, but they charge one $10 for the "free" internet. Then when one arrive at one's room, they charge another $15. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bill clarity Please elaborate on what is included in package rate, resort fee, and pf on your final checkout statements. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in service Good and courteous check-in staff. We found the hotel to be clean and accessible to all tourist attractions at Niagara falls. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the personnel and quality of services My family and I received while staying at you hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with the kids We asked the front desk to keep our luggage all day so that we could visit Niagara and the staff was more than happy to help us and tend to our needs. The waterpark was great, clean and so much fun for all. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Recently we stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Niagara Falls. From the moment we arrived Staff were both helpful and informative. We had a lovely view of the falls and the room was perfect. We did not spend a lot of time in the room, but found the lobby area clean and comfortable. We dined in the Rainbow room and were very pleased we did so, as the food was excellent. Later we enjoyed the fireworks over the falls, and were able to walk around to see the sights, as the Hotel is so close to everything. Thank you for a memorable stay, we will be back. Montreal,Quebec July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and greatservice Thank you for the excellent service. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Front staff was welcoming and respectful. Staff on the floor was friendly too. We had a good sleep. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management didn't care Very unusual experience for a Crown Plaza. Usually Best of the Best. Maybe because they have a captive audience that don't have to care as much. I wasn't the only one that had issues. Poor customer service will catch up to you. Graded staff high as Karen was excellent. Issue was with the MOD. It was so bad we cut our getaway a day short just to get out of there. We did go to another IHG property and was treated properly. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Billing/ Bad customer service So I stayed her for one night for my daughters birthday she had fun at the water park which was good. But when I got to the hotel they say there is wifi but none of our phones or my daughters iPad was able to pick it up. Which was disappointing for her seeing that's her entertainment. So I had no wifi service and the phone buttons where picked out so was never able to use the phone. There was no fridge when you went to front desk they told you it's an extra charge like really after all the money you pay for one night they could at least give customers a fridge. But eventually I was given one because I had a young child an front desk said it's no extra charge because I needed it to put my child's food. Next I got a bill day of check out my bill said one thing but my credit card statement said something completely different an that irritated me. So I call them an the first lady told me I had to email them about that like really annoyed. Then I called an dialled the 4111 extra that's provided on here an a rude lady after I gave her my info put me on hold then told me oh " I have to call back after 3 because her manager is busy with someone else" like really bad customer service I call after 11 am in the morning and I have to call back after 3. Good customer service would be to tell an already upset customer who was over billed is that " I will take your message an have him call you back when he's finish, not you call back. After telling her this she hang up the phone while I was still talking. Like I have stayed at a few hotels in Niagara Falls an other places and this was the worst vacation stay. It is very disappointing and if the manager does not call me back I will make a big stink out of this. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What we expected....Stay full of Problems When I booked my stay I went by the picture on the webist for the Upperfalls view room which had a beautiful view of the falls out the window. When we arrived we were given room 901. The room is at the very end of the hall and it literally overlooked the top of a building and the Casino tower. The view was NOTHING like what was pictured on the web or what was described or when I booked the reservation. We called the front desk and they agreed to move us up to a higher level room and we did end up with a larger room which was not available until the next night. However it was in the same place just higher up. We still had to look at the same Casino Tower. When we moved to the new room, we immediately had to call the front desk because there was a huge puddle of water in the bathroom floor that looked like it had some from the toilet. We had to call them back later that evening due to a horribly clogged shower drain. The day we were supposed to go to the water park we had to wait at the front desk for over 2o minutes for the front desk attendant to figure out that we has water park reservations on our stay even though it was obvious due to the price of the stay for the night, so we could pick up our bands to go to the water park. A couple of nights later we were looking at our credit card statement and noticed that because of the move the front desk had processed our credit card teo times for our entire stay! We went to the front desk and no one was able to explain the charges or help us. I emailed the general manager of the hotel and he never did personally even apologize to use for the problems that it caused us. WE had to go back to the front desk in the am to get the hotels mistakes fixed. We had to spend about 45 minutes at the front desk that am on the phone with our credit card company gettng everything straight. To comp us for our time wasted again that day, they gave my children SIX tokens to an arcade (they lasted about 2 minutes) and a free breakfast. The last day we were in the hotel the only elevator to the 10-12 floors did not work for several hours without warning so the stairs had to be used to access our room. The last night we were there, my husband went to the front desk and asked about getting a luggage cart to begin carrying out baggage in preparation for our early morning deparature the next day. The bellman very rudely snapped at him and told him he could not give him one if he was going to take it to the garage because they were not allowed out there. I am not sure where he thought we were parked or where he thought we would carry our luggage too but we ended up making about 4 trips with 2 small kids through all those elevators because he refused to give us the luggage carts. This hotel is could be an amazing place to stay but the stay we had was riddled with errors. The staff was not able to answer any questions when we had them and the advertising is completely false. We were wasted so much time of our vacation correcting errors of this establishment instead of exploring Niagara Falls. I would still like to be contacted by General manager of the hotel. July 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Niagara Falls Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading