• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only accepts service animals. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maid of the Mist Boat Tour
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Niagara Gorge Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Observation Tower
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Rainbow Air Helicopter Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have FREE parking and are able to accomodate buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0897

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that
View More

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara.

In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $58 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel.

If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a Fitness Center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls offers first-class amenities that will suit you perfectly after a day of sightseeing, shopping or relaxing. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool, rejuvenate in our fitness facility, or have some fun with the kids in our retro arcade. Make your stay a holiday!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine old hotel charm with modern amenities Hotels can't manufacturewhat the Crowne Plaza has in spades...fine, elegant old hotel charm and style. Impeccable details ,modern amenities, friendly staff, outstanding dining in the Rainbow Room, clean rooms, sumptuous beds and commanding views of the Falls. Every staff member speaks to you. Quiet suites. Helpful front desk. Lovely Oakes Park out the front door to stroll through, secure parking, Starbucks on site, and the hotel is away from the noise of Casinos and Clifton Hill. We are repeat guests because we fell pampered and in another world of elegance and relaxation. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We found the hotel an ideal location close to the Falls and many attractions within the complex. We also appreciated the shuttle bus passes and the free winery tours. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel room was always clean with comfortable bed. The staff was very professional and friendly especially the Manager Cettina. A great time and amazing stay, really enjoyed great hospitality. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing fall views I stayed here for two nights on a weekends. It is a great hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly. We were greeted with a warm acknowledgment and thank you for being a Platinum Priority club member upon check-in, upgraded without asking to a one bed room with a fantastic fall view. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch at the rainbow room. This is our second time stayed at the Crown Plaza. Last time I was upgraded to stay on the eleven floor with balcony and amazing fall views. We were sipping a bottle of complementary red wine and watching the firework display on the balcony. This time we stayed on the 12th floor with a fantastic fall view. What a view! Thank you for a wonderful time. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor guest service and expensive for what you get The service we received during our stay at this hotel was very poor. Our concerns were not addressed. The room was small and the bathroom was tiny for the price we paid we expected a much better room. There was also alot of hall noise and noise from other rooms. Will never stay here again. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all aspect Breathtaking view Exquisite room design Outstanding customer service Delicious breakfast buffet Memorable hotel experience My birthday weekend is PERFECT because of this hotel May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel - awesome experience and great staffth The only negative thing was the room sizes Both rooms were very small The rooms are clean and comfortable and so are the beds The hotel is very clean and the staff was so helpful, kind and knowledgeable. This hotel goes out of it's way to make your experience awesome. When I come to niagara falls again I will stay here for sure. This hotel is close to everything and there is lots of parking and easy access May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Convenient Location, It's all Right Here. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls for one night on a weekend night. What a great hotel , superb location and very good, efficient and friendly staff. We were greeted by Jeremy, who had us room bound in minutes. With a warm acknowledgment and Thank you for being a platinum Priority club member. The rooms, one for the mother in law on the top floor, Fallsview King room with spectacular views overlooking the falls and it was fantastic by day and rainbow coloured night. Our room was a spa suite, I was just expecting a spa tub, but besides the full bathroom theres a jacuzzi spa in the main bedroom, it was brilliant. I distressed and relaxed in there for hours. You get a real sense this is a well running hotel, with requests handled quickly and efficiently. The lobby and general décor of the entire hotel is fantastic. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was lovely, it all smelt and look wonderfully clean. The rooms were spotless, both had the falls view, good wi-fi, good tv, and a strong shower. About 5 minutes after check-in, we were greeted with a welcome card from the GM and a bottle of red wine and bottles of water. Its a nice acknowledgement, and a sign that Joseph the manager has his finger on the pulse. I Would have no hesitation staying here again and would thoroughly recommend it, if your going to Canada and Niagara Falls then this Historic Hotel is the place to stay. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador, for ten years, I can Highly recommend this Hotel and the IHG free rewards program. I am truly looking forward to visiting again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRILLIANT What a great hotel, brilliant room with balcony and superb view of the falls. we enjoyed every moment of our stay and would have no hesitation staying here again and recommending the hotel to friends and family . Thanks to all involved at the hotel for making our stay superb . May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but thats about it! On arrival the lobby and hallways looked nice and I thought to myself the name " Crowne Plaza" is a quality hotel and I am looking fwd to a nice weekend. Well..... when I walked into my room I was shocked at how small the room was. I mean there was enough room for the bed and that was about it. It so happened my room was level with an adjoining rooftop that had air conditioning unit outside the window. So I thought I would try my luck with front desk to see if I could change rooms or pay for an upgrade. The front desk clerk was understanding and changed our room no problem. when we got to the new room it had two beds in it and made the room that much larger. Anyways I was satisfied to be away from the closet of a room with the view of the air conditioning system. Until....I looked around the new room. It had a huge stain on the carpet which tells me its not the kind of place to take my shoes off and get comfortable. The toilet was an old thing you would see in school. Tankless style that you would prefer to flush with your foot. there was lime buildup in the bowl itself. I wasn't about to ask for another room change for fear of what I would get next ! Was I mistaken or did I fall victim to the "Crowne Plaza" advertising scheme. I truly believed I was booking at an upscale hotel. That is far from the case here. On other properties perhaps. But again, not here. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and ambience The staff and service was wonderful!! Great experience in the restaurant on the 10th floor. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Ultimate Couples Package I enjoyed the ultimate couples package very much, the room was very good, and service was good as well. Will come back again for another visit!! May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value at the Falls! We were impressed yet again by the Hotel staff and the overall clenliness of the rooms/facilities. The only bummer for the trip was the pool/sauna being closed for repairs! Other than that A+++ April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TOPS FPR COMFORT, SERVICE, & VIEWS WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER STAY IN NIAGRA FALLS. THE BEST VIEWS IN TOWN, CENTRALLY LOCATED, & WONDERFUL SERVICE. WHAT A VIEW FROM OUR SPA TUB!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great couples spa package We had the couples spa package. Great service all around from time of check-in to time of check-out. The entire stay was excellent!! April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, well situated Lovely hotel. Room very strange though as it looked out into swimming pool so swimmers literally outside our window on same level. Think it must have ben part of pool complex at one time. Noisy therefore as people in pool after 10 pm closing time. Very strange experience. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The first room we got put in was room 432.. This has to be the worst room location of the hotel. The windows open to the beautiful sight of the indoor pool and hot tub. The noise is non stop and you can't even look out without 20 people looking back. So we did get to change rooms for the second night. 604 I believe was the room and it had a view of the falls. That room was 100% better and very thankful we got a free upgrade. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wished I stayed longer Used points to book this stay...last minute. Was upgraded to the 12th floor executive suite with a great view of the falls. The room was very clean and staff was amazing. Highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room did not meet expectations! Me and my family (2 adults 2 kids) stayed at the Crowne Plaza during the Easter Weekend. Mainly for the Waterpark (which was excellent). The staff at the hotel is excellent! Very friendly and provide great service! We arrived at 1:00 pm and our room was ready! However, the room is very small, and old. The bathroom is very old (bathtub with cracks in it). Another thing is that we stayed at two other hotels in the Niagara Falls area before and we always had a fridge and a microwave. In this room there was no fridge and no microwave. I came with two kids, brought milk and all other necessary food products and had to pay $25 for the fridge to be brought into my room (the fridge was barely alive). When I asked if they have rooms with fridges, the staff said that only the suites have fridges. Another thing that surprised me is a PF charge - apparently a hotel in the Niagara Falls tourist area charges that, but, as I found out after the visit, according to law, the hotel is supposed to advise that this charge is voluntary, but it doesn't. :-( April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night away Great view and room 11th floor with balcony Excellent staff at front desk deffinately be back! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done! As a platium member, this was the first time in a while that i felt like a platium member. Staff was great, upgrade without asking, turndown service and late night refreshments. Great view and well connected to the casino and several dinner options without leaving the property. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among IHG's Best I've been a Platinum Priority Club member for about 12 years in a row, and this property is one of the best I've ever experienced when it comes to customer service. The really know how to differentiatie themselves with their people and programs, and go out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable. In all my times visiting this property, my high levels of expectation are always exceeded. Highly recommended. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Our stay at this hotel (March 2013) was wonderful. Staff were friendly but very professional. We were greeted at check-in and frequently during our stay. The room (King-Jacuzzi, Fallsview) was wonderful. It was a great experience to celebrate a special occasion. Being connected to so many other facilities, shops, casino, meant we never had to go outside into the winter weather. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Went for the night with a waterpark package. Had a great time, great accommodations. Definitely going back!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over charged!!!!!! I am very disappointed. I rooms were not thoroughly clean and they charged me more than what was suggested. I will not go back to this place again...... March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed It was our first stay over experience in Niagara Falls. My family usually visit in the summer for a day. The experience was great. My children enjoyed the water park & the games. The price was a bit expensive & we were told at booking it was because of March Break but from our experience we didn' t find the place busy as was expected. The service was great and I was impressed with the check out guy. Our final bill was mistakenly over calculated by over $350 & he right away admit it was an error on their part because we were been billed again for the waterpark package, WI-FI which was in original booking. He quickly rectified the problem & kept apologizing. He waived the parking charges as a result because as you can imagine the frustration when we got up & saw the bill at the door. It would be nice if we are told at booking that the Kids meal is free only if the adult purchase their buffet meal. The price in this case does not work out. Overall we had a great time & i would recommend. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, slow elevators. Nice hotel, elevator situation needs to be reviewed as long waiting time at the lifts. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We booked the water park package for March break. We expected it to be busy but from the website it did not make it clear how difficult it was to access the water park from the hotel. From the description, we thought it was just a walkway to the wter park but it was not; access was via elevators or many sets of stairs. There are insufficient elevators for the number of hotels and people who wish to go up to the water park. Although the elevators were staffed so that usuage of the elevators was monitored it was very frustrating as guests. We had to wait for a long while to get up and down to the water park and then had to wait a while in the hotel for access via separate elevators to get up and down to our room. We were also concerned about the safely aspect of this limited access. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location This was our first time at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Niagara Falls. My wife and I greatly enjoyed our 2 night stay during mid March 2013. Upon check-in, we were greeted by the Hershey characters which made a fantastic first impression on my little son (the free Hershey kisses didn't hurt either). The view of the falls from our room on the ninth floor was breathtaking. The location was perfect for us and the indoor connection to the casino, Hard Rock Cafe, and the Amusement Arcade kept us in from the cold. We swam in the warm bath water pool and my son went in the smaller kiddie pool. Management asked us on several occasions if we needed anything or how our stay was going - did feel that they were sincere. The only issue was we found a condom wrapper under one of the night tables during our final check before departure. The situation was avoided as I found it before my little son did. Other than this blemish, the hotel met our expectations. We would definitely return in the future. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Quiet, clean, good location. March 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.