• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only accepts service animals. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Conference Center of Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Seneca Niagara Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Rainbow Air Helicopter Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have FREE parking and are able to accomodate buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0897

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that
View More

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara.

In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $58 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel.

If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a Fitness Center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls offers first-class amenities that will suit you perfectly after a day of sightseeing, shopping or relaxing. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool, rejuvenate in our fitness facility, or have some fun with the kids in our retro arcade. Make your stay a holiday!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby - rest of hotel in need of a facelift Pros: nice terrace (11th floor room 1118), nice lobby, neat historical photos w/ captions throughout hotel, indoor connection to casino and surrounding attractions, availability of robes/slippers/down pillows complimentary upon request, cordless phone in-room Cons: hot tub not really bubbly or hot, awkward entrance through gym, lack of wayfinding/signage to pool area and when transferring elevators on 9th floor, patchwork paint jobs on elevator door fronts, transfer elevator to 11th floor like a service elevator (in general, all elevators except those for parking are badly in need of an update) Room: no ventilation in bathroom, bad sew job clearly visible on sheer curtain, no duvet- just a thin blanket between sheets, no tv guide (except for channel listing available in info binder or on tv), no desk in room - awkwardly placed mirror hanging on wall January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not a good place to go I booked @ 11.30 and got there 1.30 @ night guy told me I have to b out by 11 am and charge me full now plus when I came to bill next day surprised with hidden charges with never mentioned when I booked on the phone plus there rooms are very small and falls view from little window not worth to pay so much money definitely not going there again and spending that much money and not recommending to any one. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owsome experiance thanks. Well it was a perfect weekend I rented three rooms and we went to the water park with my four grandchildren and parents. What a classic place brings you back. The staff and surprise wine was very nice surprise. thank you for making this experience a remarkable one. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From the time we arrived to the time we left, we had a great experience. The staff, room, and resturant were fantastic. The only downside was parking, but that is expected. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good ol' crowne niagara This oldy but goody is a fun trip. Having all attractions attached when its winter outside is a great thing. Our room was clean and tidy, but the heater....knocked like an old diesel engine....what fun! Breakfast in the room was tasty and plentiful, always a good thing to wake up too...dont forget the waterpark, best fun had all year! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family trip It is really nice hotel but room is too small , No fridge !!!! No microwave !!!!!!!!!! too And no safety box December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday stay Great hotel and comfortable bed. Would love to come again. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed This overnight stay was quite a bit more expensive than I was expecting. We purchased the waterpark/hotel package. The hotel bill was nearly $100 more than what the package stated from various fees and taxes. The room was very small, extremely warm and the bath drain was not working properly to name a few. We were not impressed. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean, Excellent staff, Very convenient We had good time. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, Stately Hotel With History And Charm We stayed here for a couple of days in a room that overlooked the falls. There is a beautiful pool - three actually! - and the staff was fantastic - the best that we have encountered on any of our journeys around the world so far. If Trevor is working, ask for him. He will make your stay the best that it possibly can be. We are grateful to him for upgrading us to a two bedroom suite - one for our kids and one for us, which made for a romantic and memorable weekend together. Thank you all. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reminder of why we don't want to return This was our free stay that we received because our last stay was brutal. This time was only better because it was free, I didn't have to think about the collosal waste of money it was this time. We ended up in the exact same room that we had last time, only slightly better due to the carpet being cleaned and the shelf in the shower not falling out anymore. I have litterely seen better quality rooms at $30 /night motels. Service was terrible, we called the front desk for more shampoo, and it never arrived. The place is a huge money grab as they charge $15/day for wifi and $14.99 to rent a new release movie off of their tv system. All in all, it was a good reminder of the reasons we didn't want to return to begin with. I would have preffered a refund from my last stay so that I could have put the money towards a better hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late night surprise Due to inclement weather, we arrived late and I had called ahead to warn them of this possibility. When we arrived, the restaurant happened to be closed for dinner when it wouldn't normally. Without prompting, the manager at the desk upgraded us to an absolutely beautiful suite, gave some recommendations on where to go for dinner with some coupons for such, and he was very pleasant to deal with. The suite was amazing. Loved the classic style of the facilities and the view of both falls couldn't be better. It was a very special and memorable experience. I will be staying at this hotel again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Historic Hotel Starbucks downstairs, ability to walk through hotel to various areas including, steps from the rainforest cafe, casino, indoor water park. Parking rates are reasonable considering as a hotel guest you can come in and out. Location is premier, since you are next to all the major attractions. Also indulge in neighboring property amenities. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price The location of the hotel is great but it wasn't worth the price. We went with a 2 queen bed room thinking it would be bigger as we have a 2 year old. We get in and immediately noticed how small and narrow the room is. It was tough getting in a stroller without bumping into the walls, beds and furniture. The thermostat in our room did absolutely nothing, our room temperature was just HOT. We had to keep our window to keep the temperature tolerable. Oh and it was -5C outside. The bathroom was just a night mare to use it was old and non functional, there was no counter space to put your stuff on and most importantly it had no exhaust fan...GROSS...they also did not have a microwave so make sure you ask for a room with one if you have kids. I went to the lobby and asked if they could warm up milk in their office microwave, the receptionist flat out said we dont have one, go to a convenience store or outside. I was blown away by her response. Overall the only good thing about our trip was the waterpark we dreaded going to the room as it was disappointing. Lastly we were "upgraded" free to a room with the fallsview and that was a joke too. The window is so tiny that only one person can enjoy the view, plus you had to pin your face to the window to see the falls. Definaetly not going back here November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable spacious suite Beds are very comfortable. The hotel has a great location. The only thing that bothers us are the hidden extra fees at the end of your stay that are added on to the bill. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but exercise facility poor Stayed at the Crowne in Niagara Falls for a conference in October. The staff was fantastic, very attentive, helpful and extremely friendly. My room was clean but smelled heavily of chlorine. My biggest disappointment was the exercise facility. I was told when I booked that the facility was limited but had I known that it was really outdated too I may have booked at the adjoining hotel which was only $10 more. Worse than the limitations was that it was down right dirty. Spent only 10 minutes in there because that was all I could stand. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great View, In Drastic Need of Updating We stayed in room 1110 (Balcony overlooking Falls). Amazing view…highly recommend this room. As for the decor and cleanliness of the room, it is need of an update. There are stains on the carpet, most of the hotel needs a paint job especially around the door trims. The beds are average at best and the temperature in the room felt like a sauna. We lowered the thermostat down as far as possible and slept with the window open and it was still a sauna. We had a problem with our television as it would cut in and out of sound. We called Trevor at the front desk and he sent a technician up. The technician came in less than 5 minutes and looked at the T.V.. He said there was nothing he can do….must be a satellite problem. He also mentioned no other rooms have called to complain about their T.V.'s. That's weird, if it was a satellite problem, you'd think more people would have called (obviously not a satellite problem). He didn't bother to check the connections behind the T.V….all he could focus on was his Blackhawks winning the NHL game. I called Trevor back at the front desk and told him about his technicians' findings….or lack there of….Trevor was very apologetic and agreed this is not right…he sent a bottle of red wine to our room and bought us breakfast the next day in the Fallsview Restaurant. Amazing customer service from Trevor…he alone deserves 5 stars. Thank you Trevor! Overall, I'd recommend Crowne Plaza for the view and service alone. Would I go back? Probably not…many other updated hotels with Fall Views for over $200. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Room and Great Service Beautiful older building. The room was clean and maintained. The view was spectacular and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Dinner at the Rainbow Room was fantastic, also with a great view and fantastic food. The only con was the walls were a little thin with noisy neighbors, but can't blame that on the hotel. Overall, we had a fantastic stay, convenient to the falls. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We recently participated in a winery tour package and selected the Crowne Plaza due to it's reputation. We were disappointed, the hotel itself is very nicely appointed but the rooms are very small. We had to have our room moved as we were pool level and the smell of the chlorine was overpowering. The new room was in a much better location. The winery tour was great and I would really recommend it (Magnificent Tours). We rented a movie that night and the quality was very fuzzy and unwatchable, the technician was not able to correct it. The front desk staff did credit our parking to the room as compensation as she could not reverse the movie charges. The largest issue was a 7:30am phone call that woke us up and then the knock on the door for a wake-up. I know that people make mistakes but the front desk was not even apologetic about the error. Overall not the relaxing atmosphere we were going for. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by re poor experience First of all let me start with my experience coming from the parking garage. We waited for ever for the elevator to get to the main hotel and every time the door opened the elevators were packed full of people. I use a walker so that was quite a chore. Once we got up to the main desk we were informed that our room was on the 11th floor and that we would have to take 2 elevators to get to our room. We then got settled in our room and decided to use the food vouchers in our package only to find out that 2 out of the three restaurants required reservations which of course we didnt have so we just ate at the Hard Rock cafe. Once we had dinner we then came back to our room to relax but there was so much noise in the hallway that we couldnt sleep until very late. I could in all honesty not recommend your facility to any of my friends sorry November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, but some issues with heating Heating was not functional, I was suppose to use a small heater given by the personnel November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Booked an "upper falls view King suite" 2mths prior to my stay hoping that I'd get a great room at a great price. The price was decent, but the rest was not. Was charged $40 for 2 nights of parking that was supposed to be covered as part of the group I was there with. Got tired of arguing with the desk girl, so I just ate the $40. There were discrepancies on my bill regarding breakfast that was supposed to be free one morning....$45 for two buffet breakfasts??!! (Fiancée and I only went up once each). Was supposed to have $30 knocked off my first nights' stay.....but again, that wasn't honoured until I raised a fuss. Room was SOOOOO small. It was actually just about the size of a bedroom and the "Falls View" was actually a view of the parking garage wall. You could see the falls if you jammed your face against the window and looked out on a wicked angle. Thermostat didn't work and our room remained at about 74degrees. There are nicer hotels at the same price. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with Character, Service & Comfort I can't say enough positive things about this property. It's an old property that gives lots of character to the hotel, while being renovated to provide lots of comfort and modern ammenities. The service at this hotel has been top-notch every time i've stayed there and the staff always look for an opportunity to thank you for being an IHG rewards member (especially looking for upgrades to provide during the off season). Given that my stays at this hotel recently have all been multi-night stays, that level of service & comfot go a long way to ensure that any time I am staying in the Niagara Falls area, i try to stay here. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a fabulous time I would definitely be going back. The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Room service and help desk were also very helpful. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent View and Friendly Staffs Took my spouse for our anniversary and for my surprise they upgrade me to a King Executive Room over looking the Falls (gotta love being an IHG member). The room was clean and the view was spectacular and the staffs are helpful and very accommodating, I was book for 1 night and decided to stay for another night and was book in the same room for the same price. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This hotel is conviniently located right by the Rainbow Bridge. You can literally cross the border by foot from Buffalo, which I did, to get to this hotel. The hotel is well kept and has helpful crew. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Fantastic place to stay enjoyed every minute. Don't miss out on this hotel close to Maid on the Mist trip. One hickup given old bus timetable but it was the first day of the new one. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff at the hotel and restaurant treated me like royalty. I appreciate their efforts to make my stay very enjoyable. The food at the restaurant was exquisite. The waiter, Steve, was the best waiter I have had in a very long time. Excellent job!! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deliberate renovation This hotel has enormous potential due to the location and historical ambiance in the hotel. The restaurant and staff are fabulous but the rooms are in a moderate to poor conditon. We stayed for two nights, one average room and a falls view double room. Windows were rather dirty so it influenced the great view of the falls, not good. Beds were verry good, furniture ok, but the room (bathroom, wallpaper, lamps, etc were poor). I would recommend renovation, to avoid further quality loss. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room The room was very hot. I could not turn the heat down.I did not sleep well. Not use to such a hot room. October 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Niagara Falls Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading