• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only accepts service animals. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Conference Center of Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Seneca Niagara Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Rainbow Air Helicopter Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have FREE parking and are able to accomodate buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0897

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that
View More

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara.

In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $58 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel.

If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a Fitness Center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls offers first-class amenities that will suit you perfectly after a day of sightseeing, shopping or relaxing. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool, rejuvenate in our fitness facility, or have some fun with the kids in our retro arcade. Make your stay a holiday!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent View and Friendly Staffs Took my spouse for our anniversary and for my surprise they upgrade me to a King Executive Room over looking the Falls (gotta love being an IHG member). The room was clean and the view was spectacular and the staffs are helpful and very accommodating, I was book for 1 night and decided to stay for another night and was book in the same room for the same price. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This hotel is conviniently located right by the Rainbow Bridge. You can literally cross the border by foot from Buffalo, which I did, to get to this hotel. The hotel is well kept and has helpful crew. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Fantastic place to stay enjoyed every minute. Don't miss out on this hotel close to Maid on the Mist trip. One hickup given old bus timetable but it was the first day of the new one. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff at the hotel and restaurant treated me like royalty. I appreciate their efforts to make my stay very enjoyable. The food at the restaurant was exquisite. The waiter, Steve, was the best waiter I have had in a very long time. Excellent job!! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deliberate renovation This hotel has enormous potential due to the location and historical ambiance in the hotel. The restaurant and staff are fabulous but the rooms are in a moderate to poor conditon. We stayed for two nights, one average room and a falls view double room. Windows were rather dirty so it influenced the great view of the falls, not good. Beds were verry good, furniture ok, but the room (bathroom, wallpaper, lamps, etc were poor). I would recommend renovation, to avoid further quality loss. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room The room was very hot. I could not turn the heat down.I did not sleep well. Not use to such a hot room. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager Trevor was an exceptional manager at the front desk, he provided us with every need. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view and staff the front desk staff was great with everybody. made you feel like you're the only one in line. totally fantastic roomthe maid service was superior. we stayed on the top floor and had the private elevator which really made our trip feel that much more special. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Having read a number of negative reviews, we were somewhat hesitant about booking this hotel although we have stayed in many excellent Crowne Plaza hotels. Upon arrival, we were welcomed as IHG Reward members and check in was very efficient and friendly. We were surprised to find we had been upgraded to a high floor, king bed and wonderful view across to the Falls. We were also given a discount voucher for the restaurant. The room was spacious enough given the age of the hotel and spotlessly clean. Bathroom facilities were very good and the bed was extremely comfortable. Unfortunately, we could only stay one night. The only hiccup we experienced was the confusion over the breakfast package. If you book the breakfast option, make sure the front desk communicates this to the restaurant staff. Restaurant staff at breakfast were very cheerful and efficient. Great service. Our short stay exceeded our original expectations and I would recommend this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This is an old hotel, need upgrading. Watch for hidden charges such as: internet charge, resort fee etc. Good food but very expensive. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Clean, Clean My husband and I just wanted a weekend away. I booked the Crown Plaza because of the price. I was a little scared because it was so old. To my surprise, It was beyond my expectations!!! When we checked in, the girl at the front desk was so nice. She upgraded us to a view room. Lobby was so pretty too. When we went to the room on the 12th floor, It was a bit small but it was really clean and what a view!! I am very particular about cleanliness!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! Had a wonderful time!! Thank you Crown Plaza!! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More This is a beautiful hotel and the entire place is clean and all the staff were very nice. We did have an episode at check-in tho. The gentleman who checked us in siad he was going to send something special to the room as he heard us talking about her birthday. This never happened, we never expected anything so don't know why he mentioned it if he was not going to follow through. The room had a beautiful view and was very clean, just a little on the small size. Considering the age of the hotel, no surprise there. All the service was great and our main complaint was the food in the dining room. Found it way overpriced for what we received. We split a ceasar salad that was ok, except for the prosciutto (my daughter dosen't eat meat) there was nothing to it. My daughter had the truffled sweet potato cannelloni. Very dry and not eye pleasing at all. I had the East Coast Lobster Agnolotti. Again very dry and not appetizing. On the whole the service was good and the hotel just beautiful. Sometimes you can't have everything. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by want stay room was small very expensive tub didn't drain was clean October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was in disgusting condition We picked this hotel because of the fact that it offered two bedrooms as we were entertaining a guest from overseas. I was embarrassed by the multiple stain on the carpet and very disappointed on the layout of the rooms. One bathroom that our guest had to come through our room to use. Not a good idea! One television that we had to use in her room...not convenient! The deck that was accessed from her room was nice and offered a great view of the falls but I must say that it was the only nice thing of the whole experience. Very disappointed as we were really looking forward to this visit!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay we've had so far! We walked in on a Thursday night, nice young lady welcomed us I showed my IHG Gold card.. Upgraded us to a suite with a whirl pool, and then to top this off front falls view.. Went up the restaurant after 9 pm, they just closed for the evening. Friendly hostess suggested we could buy a bottle of wine for the room, or take a drink to back to our room.. We choice the wine, and two glasses.. Day we were leaving the waitress suggested we exit Canada at the Peace bridge due the to long wait time, she said to look up the wait times on the internet, which we did and saved us over 1 hour of waiting for customs.. Little things like this all adds up to a wonderful stay. Great way to be treated after a long week of working, felt like a second honeymoon, great location, smiling staff actually made us feel very welcome, even the maintenance man was happy and greeted us at the elevator one am.. Hat's off the management team at this hotel what ever they are doing keep it up!! we would rate this 11 out of 10.. Can't go wrong with the location and this hotel, and staff!! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room great view Our favourite hotel in Niagara Falls, close to everything including Waterpark access, and expensive enough to deter families with small children who love to run in the halls! October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly and small Our room was very tiny and smelled of urine and must. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in and the boxspring was broken. We had stayed in Crowne Plazas before and this was the worst one by far. A real bad value for $200+ per night. I would not recommend this hotel! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, excellent views Excellent view of American and Bridal Veil Falls. This is an older hotel, and has been refurbished, somewhat. However, there is a lack of a few items that are standard in newer hotels (sufficient electrical outlets for all the newer devices to be charged up, for one, and upgraded bathroom fixtures). Otherwise, it affords a great view of the falls, and is close, and AWAY from the cheesy aspects of the circus atmosphere of the hotels a block away. The elevators are a constant reminder of days of yore. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay At the suggestion of a friend we booked two nights in Niagara Falls at the Crowne Plaza and I must say, it was awesome. The room was beautiful, the view was amazing, and the staff was outstanding. I can honestly say I don't think it could have been any better. Do yourself a favor and have dinner on the 10th floor at the Rainbow Room. The service is incredible and the food is divine. Many many thanks to everyone here for making our visit so memorable and wonderful, you all are great professionals and should be very proud of your hotel and the fine job you do. Best regards Paul and Nancy September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Accommodation and Location: I have stayed at this location multiple times and every time I stay over Niagara Falls I stay at this property. So far I have been very happy and satisfied. Great location. Room: I made a last min request to change the room and have another bed and they were able to accommodate my request. Always a nice view of the Falls and I like the 2 bedroom concept and it was clean. Recognition: Being recognized as an Elite member is always nice and upgrades are always appreciated. Breakfast: This is the second time I had breakfast delivered and still the same. I would say food quality was average and nothing really special. There isn't much effort for presentation, food was just clustered together. Orange juice was not fresh, and fruits were average quality. I guess due to the 30 min guarantee it does sacrifice quality. This is not a deal breaker though, I just hope that the quality can be improved slightly. Pool There was too much chlorine than before. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The crowne plaza is located in a very convenient location close to shops, restaurants and mostly the falls! The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. We ate dinner upstairs and the restaurant was wonderful and help was delightful and knowledgable. The rooms were clean, not huge but we didn't spend too much time there so it was fine but the beds were quite comfy! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend All was it was great, special thank you to the GM and the staff. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An expensive and unhappy experience I reserved my rooms, 3 of them, in January for July. When I arrived I found they had allowed the person in the room I had requested to stay another night and I had to be moved to another room. The staff was not at all concerned that we had specified that special room for sentimental reasons 7 months prior. I was very dissatisfied and it put a damper on our vacation. Beware if your vacationing at the Falls. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View from a great room The experience at Crowne Plaza was wonderful. We were initally greeted by our names and our room was exactly what we had hoped for. We had a view of both the American and Canadian falls. The facility and staff were top notch. We would recommend staying there to our friends. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and View The bed was very comfortable and the view of the falls was absolutely magnificent September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was such a great stay the package we got was incredible, me and my kids were extremely happy with everything; thank you! This was our first time at this hotel and we loved it, the package we got was so great and worth every penny. We were really impressed with the classic look of the hotel, the huge water park, and all the other attractions which was included in our package. We were so happy with everything definitely the best getaway I've ever had. We will visit again for sure, thanks to all the staff that helped to make our stay so lovely! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Trip This hotel is located in a wonderful location. Close to everything, yet far enough away not to hear the busy main thoroughfare noise. Loved my weekend - I will be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but difficult for little ones Chose a last minute trip to the falls for the Labour Day long weekend , so prices were at a premium. Wanted to stay within the three linked hotels that had access to the Waterpark for the little ones (aged 1 and 4) Chose the Crown Plaza as the middle priced waterpark package between the Sheraton and Skyline Inn. All the rooms read the same except the Crown had two twin beds vs two queens at the other two Parking and checking was a breeze with friendly staff, but when we got to our room - surprise - polly pocket sized! The rooms read a full bathroom on the website, but only had a very small shower stall (maybe it was just me, but I assumed full bathroom meant bathtub). It was very difficult to bath/shower the kids for bed when an adult could barely fit on their own We also ordered a fridge for the room as the youngest still needs nighttime milk. The Fridge that arrived as pretty beat up, it took forever to get cold & the feet were missing, so I had to prop to level with a bunch of flyers otherwise the door would jam on the carpet. The room also seriously lacked spare outlets between the hotel lamps, coffee maker, TV & Clock/radio there was only one spare outlet. Which was at a part of the room where the fridge would not fit. Had to unplug the coffee maker for the fridge and then play musical chairs between charging our phones, using the work laptop and making coffee all on the spare outlet This is one of the first and oldest hotels on the strip, which has some classic charm, and while the hotel is clean and the staff are nice - I would recommend this hotel only to those visiting without kids, or ones that are old enough to bath/shower themselves September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and inviting, close to everything! Had a very enjoyable experience, was close to all we needed to do. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Location This hotel is a touch on the older side, but please so not let that deter you from staying there. The staff was AMAZING! They took care of all of my family's needs. The location is great right in the heart of Clifton Hill and attached to the water park. the rooms are a bit small, but who cares, you are only in them to sleep!!! Lots to see and do for a family. Great experience here and it was mostly do to the great staff. September 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Niagara Falls Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading