• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGARA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel only accepts service animals. No other pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Conference Center of Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Seneca Niagara Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Rainbow Air Helicopter Tours
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have FREE parking and are able to accomodate buses and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:189
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0897

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that
View More

Niagara Falls Hotel Offers Perfect Location on the New York and Canada Border

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel. Located at the New York and Ontario, Canada Border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions, as well.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions that are within two blocks of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara.

In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations. The Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are 7 and 25 miles respectively from our hotel. From BUF, AAA Taxi offers a flat rate of $58 for 1-5 ppl coming to our hotel.

If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated indoor pool and a Fitness Center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls offers first-class amenities that will suit you perfectly after a day of sightseeing, shopping or relaxing. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool or rejuvenate in our fitness facility. Make your stay a holiday!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! I had the opportunity to spend 2 night at the Holiday Inn - Niagara Falls recently. The service from the time we checked in to the time we checked out was excellent!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Poor restaraunt Had an incredible stay but the service, or lack thereof, at Coco's was a huge disappointment. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Package The package offered was great, the food and service was superb The room was comfortable, very quiet. The pool was well maintained. We had a great time. Thanks again Peter October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxation This is a great hotel, very central to everything, Great bed very good television new flay panel that takes a usb drive so take your movies on your flash drive and insert to play them. Food was excellent and good size portions. It was a little cool to go swimming in the pool though it looked inviting. One thing though if you try booking the food package phone the hotel after and confirm that is what you are getting...... I booked on line by highlighting the food package and it gave me the rate for the 2 days but when it came time to check in the price was $80 higher than I had booked, just a tip that might save you time and money when you get there, I give it a 4.5 out of 5 October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and cozy indoor swimming pool This hotel is located at the heart of Niagara falls and also the next entertainment district including a casino building. I would like to give you a bonus point to the warm and cozy indoor swimming pool. My kids love to swim and play with the others kids at a heated indoor pool and whirlpool. I fully recommend you all !!! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Room was comfortable, loved the balcony, two sinks were appreciated, staff was friendly, parking was free, if not close, restaurant and bar staff were efficient and the food was good. Will stay again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very uncomfortable pull out sofa bed We have stayed here several times now because of the location and value. Usually, we have two to four people in our group so we only require one room. This time, we had a group of five. As we stayed on the Saturday night of the long Thanksgiving weekend, prices everywhere were very, very high. We decided on one room with 2 beds and a pull out sofa bed just to help on cost (so we didn't have to go with 2 rooms which would have been way out of the price range for us for that particular night#. The sofa bed was not comfortable enough to sleep on so the fifth person in our party just slept on the couch. For any people over a party of 2, there are additional fees per person. It was fine for the 4 of us but very uncomfortable for the 5th person. The room was a larger than normal room which definitely was nice with an extra person. As well, it was nice to have 2 sinks/vanities #1 in the bathroom and 1 outside the bathroom) as it made it easier for us all to get ready to go out. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner was nothing to write home about I liked the hotel, and the service was friendly and overall good, however the restaurant service was skimpy, and the food and drink was mediocre. Dinner arrived cold, my steak was a poor, tough cut, and over-cooked. Had dinner somewhere else the second night, came back for a drink in the lounge - that was like pulling hen's teeth. Bartender didn't care enough to come around to our table a second time, not even to get paid - too busy visiting with friends at the bar. It's not a bad hotel, but certainly not measuring up the advertising claims - especially the supposedly "world renowned" restaurant, as claimed in the advertising. If the food looked like the pictures in the elevator, that would be great! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner at Skylon revolving dining room package deal well worth it. The package deal with dinner at Skylon was well worth the money. The front desk made our reservations, so we didn't have to worry about that. We arrived early rooms not ready, but front desk called housekeeping and rooms were ready in a very short time. Rooms were clean. Everything within walking distance, didn't have to worry about paying for parking. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent packages and conveniently located The Breakathon Package was great and reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfotable however, we were unable to connect to the WiFi even with staff help. The restaurant was very dark and dreary and the food was OK. Free parking was a big plus and proximity to the Falls and Casino, excellent. A big negative was NO refrigerator!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable rooms We have stayed at this hotel many times on our visits to Canada over the last 10 years and have had no bad experiences. We would like to see a mini fridge in the rooms as a lot of hotels offer at no charge as it's easier to have milk for tea,coffee and or soft drinks instead of running to the ice machine a few times to keep items cold. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facility The room was clean! The staff extremely courteous and welcomed me as Priority Club Member! The pool was very warm but mostly it was VERY clean. The hot tub was very hot (not complaining) and the sauna was comforting again ALL VERY CLEAN. Tremendous water pressure in my room, VERY CLEAN and the inroom jacuzzi was spacious and even though I was right across from the casino I slept with the balcony window open and it was exceptionally quiet! My only recommmendation is that a mini bar fridge in the room would be perfect. I definitely recommend this facility to anyone in Niagara Falls! October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Our room needed a make over. Sheets on one bed contained hair which was changed by a waiter from the restaurant. Our coffee station did not have cream nor sugar nor was there a micro wave. We contacted one of the matrons and she supplied us with sugar and cream. Your front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were overall disappointed in the room. Thanks, Frances Turpin Room 201 October 5, 2013 October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was up to standard nothing exceptional and this is all I have to say. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Friendly and effiecient front desk staff, clean room, comfortable bed, great location - short walk to the Falls and directly across the street from the casino (and Starbucks). Would stay here again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting he falls only a couple mins walk away, and the resturant in he hotel called cocos had excellent food, breakfast buffet was perfect. Great place all around. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was so convenient to everything. You could walk to the falls, to eat, drink, everything. Rooms were nice and clean. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We love to stay at the Holiday Inn , Niagara Falls, Ontario. We always have a wonderful time. We find the staff is always so nice and pleasant and will help in any way they can. Our room was very clean. The food was great. We have never had any type of problem when we stay and we have stayed many times here and plan on spending many more in the future. Best location for walking around. Thanks! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! Very descent Hotel Hotel location was awesome!! Just up the block from the falls. Staff was courteous and room was a nice size. The bathroom wasnt too bad, but I've seen nicer. The door didn't close well easily, however the shower had awesome pressure. If your looking for a descent hotel at a great price, and don't need anything fancy or nice sittin areas, then definitely stay here. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just met expectations As a platinum Elite member, I was acknowledged as such by a friendly front desk rep. No water & snacks nor complimentary breakfast. When asked, the reply was that "they do not do that". Somewhat disappointing. Room & sleep quality was ok, but overall feeling of being a valued return guest was not evident. Not sure I would stay again especially with so many other hotels nearby. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close enough to walk down the street to the falls. Friendly people and good service. Informative staff helped us get bus passes and understand the schedule. There is a good restaurant in house and several others within walking distance. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great locatoin Good Hotel with excellent location for Niagara Falls visit. It is located few minutes walk from any important place. Don't pay for hotel that offers view to the Falls, take this and climb to Skylon ($15). Car Parking is available for free September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty Pillows and slow staff Got a rash on my side while staying here. Dust came out of the pillows really bad. When you woke up in the A.M. your phone and keys were covered with the dust. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbearably hot hallways and public areas, elevators that never functioned correctly, old mattresses without support and exceedingly noisy room air. Was most disappointing stay in a holiday inn ever. It's old and even though they updated it. It's still just old. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Service This is our fifth year in a row coming to Niagara Falls. The first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn was very nice and each subsequent year has been equally enjoyable. My wife and I come to Niagara Falls each year and have no reasons to even consider going somewhere else. Everything is and was as we expected. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor facility I stayed for 4 nights with my family. The first room did not have all lights working, balcony door was broken and will not close. Manager did act on it fast and allocate a new room. We greatly appreciate his response. However, the new room now a family room has a sofa and chairs that were not cleaned probably since the opening of the hotel. All suites have bad indoor air quality. The rooms are vacuumed but not dusted. Lamp shades have dust piled and never been cleaned. The swim pool area is unattended with water logging. I don't blame the staff or manager. They are working for a private owner or IHG. If it is iHG, then the Holiday Inn Brand CEO must stay here for 2 days. If it is privately owned, IHG should pull the brand out of this property. It is a great location but poorly maintained. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and friendly staff. We had a good experience and an great time at the Niagara Falls parks. We were not planning to spend much time in the hotel anyways, but while we were there, staff at the front desk was nice and friendly. The morning we checked in our room was not yet ready, so we had to wait, but in the meantime, they let us park our car in the facilities and went for lunch to one of the restaurants nearby. Checking in was quick and easy, they had all paperwork ready for us. After we settled down we start our visit to the city and went first to the Maid of the Mist boat ride at the Niagara Falls. It was Awesome!! We had a great time, my family and me! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and jacuzzi and great service. love this hotel, very pleasant experience staying here, friendly staffs, lovely bathroom with jacuzzi, comfortable bed... a good place to relax. Also good location to reach everything, only 3 mins away from Niagara Falls, lot of restaurant/bars nearby. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value Our room didn't have any noteworthy views like the more expensive hotels but it was conveniently located on the Canadian side of the falls within walking distance of all the attractions. Hotel was clean and had indoor and outdoor pool. The room itself was older and there were no convenient outlets for phone chargers or laptops. I had to unplug both lamps to charge our phones. Wifi was absolutely terrible. My phone kept losing connection and being in another country this was more than frustrating since I didn't want international charges. First time I haven't received a complimentary bottle of water for being a rewards club member. Basically it was nothing special but if you are just looking for a convenient location at a decent price its a good hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Falling for Niagra Off the crazy touristy mess, was perfect for walking to the fireworks but the uphill is steep. Super exited to find a balcony facing the falls mist as we could relax and hear the roar from our room. This also meant we could hear the dumpsters being serviced at 7 am just below us. My complimentary Daily Globe & Mail didn't mind a hang out morning reading session on the balcony since my brood was tuckered out from our bonus platnum elite treat via a rendez-vous to the Skylon. Parking was weird but complimentary and not stressful. Check in was quick, super friendly and our receptionist was a sweetheart. August 29, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Lobby Niagara Falls Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading