• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGRA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are NOT allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate motor coaches.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also
View More

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also enjoy convenient access to exciting attractions nearby. Take a stroll through Queen Victoria Park featuring magnificent floral displays, ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. The Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, Welland Canal Locks and Marineland are all close to our hotel.

For our corporate guests doing business in Niagara Falls, our hotel is close to local and international companies in the area. Cytec Canada Inc., Acres International, General Motors and Kraft Canada Inc. are all within 10 km of the hotel. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access.

For the finest Niagara Falls vacation, stay at our hotel and take advantage of our location and amenities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool and sauna, as well as on-site shopping and dining options with three diverse restaurants. See why our Niagara hotel keeps guests returning again and again. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
As close as it gets to "The Falls," only steps away from the mighty "Falls". Directly across the street from the Fallsview Casino and adjacent to the Skylon Tower and Imax Theatre, also within walking distance to many sites and attractions. Parking and WIFI are complimentary at Holiday Inn by the Falls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant We enjoyed our stay, Hotel was clean and comfortable. Close to all the things we wished to see. The room overlooked the customs sheds and bridge which was interesting to my grandsons. We also had a view of the American Falls. I found it odd that there were 4 of us in the room but there were only 2 mugs and 2 glasses. There was also no black tea which was a disappointment for me. Otherwise all was well. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falls August 2013 Quoted a price that changed with final bill and had to be disputed. Rooms are very, very small. We upgraded to a corner suite and were much more comfortable (family of 4). Due to size, I would not want to stày in a regular room for more than one night. Toilet didn't flush properly and air conditioning wasn't working in our room. Had to have 3 conversations with front desk before they gave us a 40.00 credit. The credit amounted to about 5% of the bill. Waterpark is amazing. Location is amazing. View is great. Hotel clean. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service, room a bit small Recent "family trip", and stayed at Crowne Plaza including the water park. Water park was good, a bit small but very enjoyable. Hotel staff especially the front desk (notably Amanda) were extremely nice and helpful. Very eager to please. There was a fridge fee :-( which i hoped would be provided especially ina family hotel. Rooms were nice, clean, great view but a bit on the small side, especially when stuffing kids in with you. Overall i would recommend this hotel...also right next door to casino and its immediately over bridge, so you can come right in and out of US August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms small, but can't beat the location Rooms definitely on the small side, but good enough for our 1 1/2 day stay in Niagara with our 2 teen-aged kids. You cannot beat the location. We could see the falls from our window, which was pretty, especially at night when the falls are lit up. It's just across the street from the beautiful park next to the falls and a very easy walk to Maid of the Mist. It's far enough away from the congested touristy area, so it did not feel so crowded. With Hard Rock Cafe and the Hershey store on either side and a Starbucks on the ground floor, we were close to everything. At night after the fireworks, while the kids and I hung out in our room, husband went to the Casino which was connected via walkway in the next building and even won money ! We got to see the fireworks easily, since we were so close to the walkway next to the falls. Although they dont have a consig., the bellman was very friendly and infomative. Follow his reco on breakfast. A bit pricely, but since we were staying only one night, and we got late checkout because we were IHG members, it was worth it. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff/great service We stayed 1 night at the Crowne, was the most amazing experience. You can't get much closer to The Falls....great view from our room window!This hotel has a rich, classic/ historic eleglance. Our room was spacious with king bed- Included was 1 free dinner at The Rainbow room Restaurant -along with a spectacular panorama of the Falls - the dinner was delish! will definitely stay again here. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Experience Our room had an amazing view and had the beds in separate rooms which was great when it came to bed time with the kiddies. The price was great and it came with a lot of promotional material and discounts. We had the option to do breakfast in bed at an added cost which was the best breakfast I've had in Soooo long. The staff was also very helpful. We will do it again! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This classic hotel and it's wonderful staff delivered a nice weekend for us. We stayed last weekend at this Grand Old Hotel which takes you back to the wonderful era it was built in. Although we booked a smaller room, it was tasteful and comfortable and updated and also had a great view of the Falls. The Hotel Staff were amazing from the concierge, to check in staff, to the waiters (especially Steve) at the 10th floor Massimo restaurant. We also took note of the very clean pool and hot tub area and the friendly maintenance man cleaning while we enjoyed it. Massimo's restaurant was a highlight which served GREAT food in a nice atmoshpere with a wonderful view. We enjoyed a very tasty dinner, I recommend the scallops as they too were recommended to me by the nice young lady marketing the restaurant at the front of the hotel on Saturday afternoon. We returned for a nice breakfast the following morning and once again received great service. The hotel was the BEST location in Niagara Falls and was good value for the money. We will be back and likely make this an annual summer weekend event. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Stay :) I came with my girlfriend for the night. It was our first time staying at the Crowne Plaza. Everything was great. The room was clean, the staff was very helpful and we had a great nights sleep. The beds were very comfy and the view from our room was amazing!!! We will be back. Thank you Crowne Staff!!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money! My family and I have been to Niagra Falls before, but we have always stayed in other hotels. I know that Niagra Falls is not a place known for good deals, but I feel that our room was really not worth the money we spent. We paid extra for a "Falls View," which I suppose was technically true, but you had to wrench your neck at a ninety degree angle to see them...our real view was the parking lot across the street. The rooms were so tiny we had to maneuver around the beds and our bags. The carpet was also stained and dirty, and the beds were hard. The rest of the hotel was nice, but certainly not what I expected for a Crowne Plaza. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere. Helpful and friendly staff. My wife and I were celebrating our 21st anniversary with an outstanding dinner in the Rainbow Rm. , great atmosphere and a comfortable bed (kingsize). Everything is right there from beautiful sites, magnificent gardens , great food and a variety of entertainment . The staff were great very accommodating . We put the Crown Niagara on our A list. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at this hotel on my IHG rewards with my family of 2 young children. The location is perfect, the staff was great. The nice surprise in the room after a long day of walking was the icing on the cake. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our bed was great and room clean Thank you for excellent service and help recommending different services available August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The room (11th floor facing the falls) with terrace was perfect in that the terrace afforded a close up and audible experienced with the falls especially in the morning with coffee and in the evening with wine. The terrace made the vacation 100% more enjoyable. Hotel and restraunt staff were superb equaling fine hotels in europe. My only critical comment was for one meal in the hotel's restruant (10th floor) Aug 9th. My wife ordered a lobster dish with pasta. The lobster was two of the smallest lobster tails I have ever seen (the size of a man's forefinger . I was unimpressed by the size and wonder if these lobsters were harvested just after birth -- only slightly kidding here. At the next table two very nice sized lobsters were served (surf and turf) which the waiter explained were for a tour group only and not available to regular patrons. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, great location! Nice clean classy hotel. Staff very professional and friendly. Location perfect for enjoying Niagara Falls and the myriad of restaurants, shops and activities on and near Clifton Hill. We walked the length of the river front on both the Canadian and American sides Only negative was that the beds were harder than we are used to and we didn't sleep as well because of it. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location Great visit. Hotel is older so rooms are small, but charming. Great shelf and hanging space in the bathroom. Loved the historic photos throughout the hotel. They added to the experience. Can't beat the price for location. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant. I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza a few times and every time was the same.....AWESOME!!!!!. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good place ALL TOGETHER HAD A VERY VERY VERY GOOD TIME ALL THE STUFF WAS VERY KIND GOOD LOCATION CAN'T ASK FOR MORE August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Great view of falls and staff was very friendly and helpful!! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed pleasant staff My boyfriend and I stayed here we had a deluxe king falls view room , I was very happy with the cleanliness of the room , the comfortable bed and we ordered room service that was excellent however they forgot to give us utensils to eat with . Lucky my boyfriend and I are not picky . However the view of the falls could have been better than what was advertised . The girls at the front were very pleasurable as well as the staff we ran into on the elevators etc were all very nice and smiled . Another thing we found weird was the fact there was no fridge in our room we would have liked somewhere to keep our drinks cold . Overall was an amazing weekend and a great hotel would defiantly go back! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay My husband and I spend our 2nd anniversary at the Crowne Plaza. We ablolutely loved the experience that the facility and the employees provided us. Prompt and friendly service and a well maintained hotel made our special day a wonderful experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room but Historic I was at this property when it was the Brock Hotel many moons ago, the kids were little and it was way cheaper. I have older kids now, and like a little more luxury and room when traveling. Guess I though I would go for the memories. The room was clean but very small as was the bathroom. Very few outlets for cells and computers, ect. Only one small window on the edge of the bed, hardly room for more then one to view at a time. Will try something else in the area next time. Wishing Crown Plaza the best though. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were treated like royalty Having planned a couple of nights for our first visit to Niagara Falls, we were absolutely delighted by the old world charm, pleasant and attentive staff, very comfortable bed, but we were blown away by the amazing view over both falls. We created a little viewing area by the widow to sit in the comfortable lounge chairs day and night - also overlooking the Rainbow Bridge and coming and going of the border crossing traffic. We were spoilt with the Resort offerings of WeGo Bus Tickets, Dinner discounts, Internet and IHG rewards of bottles of wine. In addition to the falls themselves, we loved the gardens and large fish pond immediately in front of the US Falls, as well as the Rose Garden next to the Police HQ further towards the Canadian Falls. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with kids I took two 13 yr old boys for a two day adventure package at the Crown Plaza. The water park pkg was a great value with the arcade tickets we also received. With everything being so close and accessible to our room the boys enjoyed some freedom and I felt secure in knowing they were close. This hotel is the best for that. We were also upgraded to a 'falls view' room and that really impressed the kids. The view was breathtaking from our room and it was only a block to walk to the falls Even the 'strip' was so close that we didn't have to waste time getting there-which the boys liked. We were able to pack lots into two days and were exhausted at the end but still happy with everything we had time to do. We left somethings undone so we can go back at the end of the month. The value was great and would highly recommend this for family value. Sharon VN August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Great view with balcony and the stall were excellent. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay From the time we arrived to the time we left, our stay was marvelous, well beyond our expectations. We arrived before our check in time, and the very kind and friendly staff immediately found us accommodations, and not just any accommodations, but a beautiful, quaint room with a breathtakingly stunning view (I couldn't decide on an adjective, so I'm using two, even if one is technically an adverb)! The staff also offered excellent advice about the area, and always with a smile. Sometimes when a hotel bills itself as a historic property, it just means the building is old, but in this case it indicates the care that has been taken with design and maintenance. I also liked the location of the hotel. It makes sense that one of the earlier hotels would be situated in a prime falls viewing spot. It was also very near many of the family attractions. We vote a hearty 'yes' on the Crown Plaza Fallsview! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay this hotel is so convenient to the falls, grafton street and the border bridge. the beds are wonderful. we enjoyed our short stay and will come back. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We recently stayed for our 10 year anniversary. Beautiful accommodations and friendly staff! Will stay again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 30 yr. celebration at Crown Plaza, Niagara Ontario The hotel was exactly as depicted in the beautiful photos on the website. The staff was marvelous, from the young woman who checked us in with a warm bright smile and friendly demeanor, those serving our food, to those cleaning and maintaining our room. We entered our room to find a lovely bottle of wine and two champagne glasses on a tray with a welcome card, in honor of our 30 year marriage. The room was lovely, bed was very comfortable, and hotel's location was excellent, [being connected to main attraction & entertainments, and many cafe's]. The beautiful falls were visible -smack in your face-through the center windows of the dining area. The food was delicious!. We received a package containing several free samples for refreshments, free bus tours, & souvenir discounts. We plan to return. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the Falls Really enjoy our stay. Easy check in and out. A great varietys of places to go a walk distance from the Hotel. The restaurant upstairs is also a great place to have a nice fancy dinner. I would go back to the Crowne Plaza again July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location In the middle of Niagara Falls with a great view to the horseshoe falls. July 28, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading