• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGRA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are NOT allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate motor coaches.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also
View More

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also enjoy convenient access to exciting attractions nearby. Take a stroll through Queen Victoria Park featuring magnificent floral displays, ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. The Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, Welland Canal Locks and Marineland are all close to our hotel.

For our corporate guests doing business in Niagara Falls, our hotel is close to local and international companies in the area. Cytec Canada Inc., Acres International, General Motors and Kraft Canada Inc. are all within 10 km of the hotel. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access.

For the finest Niagara Falls vacation, stay at our hotel and take advantage of our location and amenities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool and sauna, as well as on-site shopping and dining options with three diverse restaurants. See why our Niagara hotel keeps guests returning again and again. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
As close as it gets to "The Falls," only steps away from the mighty "Falls". Directly across the street from the Fallsview Casino and adjacent to the Skylon Tower and Imax Theatre, also within walking distance to many sites and attractions. Parking and WIFI are complimentary at Holiday Inn by the Falls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful pillows Yes, they had a variety of pillows and were the best i ever felt. I do remember being woken in the middle of the night by doors slamming and people talking. The fitness center looked to be under construction so I did not approach. The air/heat was pretty noisy. Otherwise everything else was fine. We requested a rollaway bed and it was brought up immediately. The pool was open whenever we went down. My 21 year old son had a nice time in the bar. Overall we had a very nice time. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Very close to the casino and the falls! November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location the hotel was better tan i expected because it is in the falls in ny the first look i was imprest hope to stay agian good location for the casino the price was good iwill stsy at another time November 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comparatively speaking - it's average Bed was squeaky. The area around hotel is run down. Looks like hotel is in middle of some reservations. Hopefully the hotel gets a more modern, complete look. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good surprise I was very worried after reading the reviews of this place. On arriving I was very pleasantly surprised - a great view of the top of American Falls from the room, easy walking to the island and all viewpoints.The bathroom cleanliness could have been better, dirty filter and 'stuff' left in the bathtub, spare blankets a bit raggedy. So yes, not Intercontinental status but really comfortable, with excellent friendly staff. I loved the movie night in the Atrium on all the new soft leather couches. Close by to the hotel is the Culinary Institute of Niagara Falls with great dining, sandwiches and delicious desserts. As a Platiumum Ambassador I've been to a great many properties good and bad. This is one I really enjoyed and I would come back November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff The Hotel staff were delightful and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn in Niagara Falls as it was probably one of our favourites. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location for a short stroll to the Falls. The staff was very friendly and especially welcoming to IHG Club members, they even had a hand made poster personalized with members names. The room was clean and improvements to the hotel are underway. We found a good selection of restaurants in close proximity. If you've never witnessed Niagra Falls, this hotel is a wonderful base for exploring. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In a decent area if visiting and enjoy IHG Hotels Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel is also being remodeled in some areas so it wasn't a fair assessment to rate it due to that. Wooden floors on 6th floor was not expected and certainly needed updating. Would certainly stay there again as IHG service does well by me and Family. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great view good location, friendly staff. didn't eat in the restaurant thought it was kind of pricy. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at the Falls Excellent choice for staying on the American side of Falls. Hotel undergoing renovations and we can not wait to see the results. Staff was great. Had the room rate with breakfast and it was a deal. The dining room staff were super attentive and the selection of food was overwhelming. We look forward to our next visit. Bumped-up to a suite by the front desk for being a IHG Ambassador Member. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodating staff requested a late check-in as well as a late check-out. no problems with either one. requested adjoining rooms and was accommodated with same. pleasant experience over-all. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Holiday Inn was conveniently located to Falls and other tourist attractions. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. Bacon omlet was great but don't order the oatmeal. Beautiful views of Canada from our window. Would definately stay there again. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great location and the best staff!! Love being close to the falls. The staff are always very happy and can't do enough for you. Best front desk people ever. November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Do Not Stay At Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - Outdated and Dirty Do Not Stay At Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - Outdated and Dirty November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett Alles war in Ordnung . Wir hatten keine Beanstandungen November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and attentive staff An overnight stay, with a hire car, we had a slow puncture when we arrived. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful in advising us what to do and where to go. The hotel was in a good location, but didn't look great from the outside. Inside was clean and comfortable and waiting staff and bar staff were both really helpful and pleasant. A really good place that did the job required well. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended Room service breakfast was timely but only lukewarm. Room was not properly cleaned, especially the bathroom floors. The shower vent was clogged with dust and lint. There is clearly no QC for the maid staff, as items were not replaced as used, e.g. tissues. The shower water pressure was weak. Based on what I heard, I believe there may be something living in the outside wall. The front desk claimed there was no shuttle to the falls, although the Welcome Center said there should be one. The restaurant is unaccountably closed for lunch. On the plus side the bartenders were friendly and attentive and the burgers were delicious. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting stay anywhere but here! The hotel is old, run down and smells disgusting. The walls are thin and you can hear everything from the hallways. The night we were there they had an issue with a drunk woman and her husband that went on for some time and you could hear every word etc. The bathroom was disgusting with mold etc, see attached pictures October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay this hotel is a very nice quiet place, with courteous staff and good amenities October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and really easy to access Our bathroom this time had multiple repaired patches on the wall, a used soap and wrap in the bath tub and a hair on the toilet seat as well as another one attached on the door. I am not a picky person, so I sanitised areas I need to use to carry on. However, I mentioned these upon check out, the agent on duty seemed cold and indifferent. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by prices and amenities the online price for 4 people in the room was quoted $20 cheaper than we ended up being charged and the pictures online showing the pool area were obviously of a different hotel, the pictures showed a hot tub but there was no such thing in the pool area when we arrived, they should post pictures of their actual pool area instead of someone else's October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by is great was able to check in 3 hrs early . We traveled with my grandson. Hotel staff made sure we stayed in a room we could see the fireworks from. Room was very clean and large. Pool was nice and clean . We had to pay for breakfast but it was worth it first buffet I went to that you could order your eggs anyway you wanted them. There were many items on the buffet and staff was very very nice. We had a very good time. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay For Niagara University Alumni Weekend Was welcomed by Melissa at the front desk for this stay by being the "IHG Rewards Club Guest Of The Day" Truly felt very grateful to be recognized by the Hotel's staff for my continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn in Niagara Falls, NY. On this stay, I stayed in room 708 on the Hotel's top floor with a view of the Niagara Rapids. It was a King Leisure room with a sofa in the room, along with a refrigerator, microwave, a very comfortable bed, and a spacious bathroom with plenty of counter space. Cheryl in Housekeeping has served me at this Hotel for many years now and has always been very meticulous and exacting in her standards. Melissa in Guest Services has always been a very welcoming, organized, and a very pleasant person to relate with, along with Alexis, Victoria, Cassandra, and their entire Guest Experiences Team. Michelle is a terrific Sales Coordinator who greeted me when she left work for the day. Not only did she wish me a pleasant stay, but she rooted for the Niagara University Purple Eagles to beat Clarkson in a hockey game later that evening. Have always loved staying at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls since my first stay here in October, 1987, Plan to return for New Year's Eve, my Birthday in 2015, and Niagara University Alumni Weekend in 2015. The property will be renovated in the off season and a Tony Roma's restaurant will come in 2015 as well. Cannot wait to see the new and exciting changes, including a 2 story video arcade room as well! October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This was the most disappointing stay of our 2 week trip October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs refurbishment I have to be honest and say that when we arrived we both thought "oh no, is this the right place?" The exterior was unwelcoming, the lobby area more so - old-fashioned and gloomy is the only way to describe it. It really wasn't what we expected, this was our first stay in a Holiday Inn USA. We're from UK and have stayed in many IHG hotels before but this was by far the most disappointing. It would seem that there is plans to refurbish, so with a bit of luck by next year the whole place might be transformed. However, the staff were friendly, helpful October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Falls Comfortable bed, staff was very friendly, it is a very short walk to the Falls and the park attractions. Can park there and walk across to the Canadian side. October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Ever When I was booking this, I was debating to stay at a competitor's hotel, down the street, (starts with an "SH"), which was $15 a night cheaper. I chose the HI because of past experiences at other HI's and my rewards status. I will never make this mistake again, and take a harder look at the hotel reviews, prior to choosing. The exterior is falling apart, and you can definitely tell they have been falling apart for years. The front desk staff was not attentive nor did they acknowledge my Platinum status. They seemed to just want to check us in ASAP and get us out of their way. It was late in the evening and there was no one else checking in, so I'm don't fully understand the brush off. I know there were signs that they were renovating but clearly, as evident from the lobby décor and exterior, this hotel has been neglected for some time. I reserved 2 rooms, 1 for my family and 1 for my parents. We were placed on a "so called" renovated floor. When the elevator door opened, it smelled musty and old. Clearly a lot of shortcuts were taken. Laminate floors that were peeling and the floor was warped. Shotty drywall work and paint job. Filthy windows. no insulation between the walls, you could hear everything in the other rooms. The beds were springy and clearly old. you can tell that the mattresses have not been replaced for many years. Breakfast was a joke. Food was horrible. Eggs runny, French toast tasted like cardboard. Booths were old and stained. Table was wiped off with a dirty towel and it was still sticky from spilled syrup. I actually went and got a bunch of napkins and cleaned it myself. This hotel, clearly only thinks about profit and not hospitality. It is evident in the workmanship of the rooms and the food. We were supposed to stay 2 nights. We left after the first night and checked in to the much, much, nicer, professional and cheaper competitor hotel down the street. I already know the response I will get from the hotel management, "Apologies, blah, blah, blah,...renovating, blah, blah blah..." don't bother. The price for this hotel is not justified and IHG corporate should really look into investigating this hotel. They should be removed as an IHG franchise hotel. I'm sorry I ever convinced my family that we should stay here. My parents found this to be the worst hotel they ever stayed in, in 40 years. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel by the falls Overall it was a great place to stay for ease of access to the falls. The rooms were comfortable and provided good sleep, but the logistics of stairway and elevator access were not the greatest. I would have expected more knowledge from the staff on things to do and places to eat for this area, but they provided no assistance on the matter. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by resonable choice in Niagara One night in this hotel during the visit to US for Niagara. Gread location, 10 minutes walk to the fall. Nice restaurant. Feel like home. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent dining room service T he service for our groups banquets was excellent October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading