• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGRA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are NOT allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate motor coaches.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also
View More

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also enjoy convenient access to exciting attractions nearby. Take a stroll through Queen Victoria Park featuring magnificent floral displays, ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. The Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, Welland Canal Locks and Marineland are all close to our hotel.

For our corporate guests doing business in Niagara Falls, our hotel is close to local and international companies in the area. Cytec Canada Inc., Acres International, General Motors and Kraft Canada Inc. are all within 10 km of the hotel. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access.

For the finest Niagara Falls vacation, stay at our hotel and take advantage of our location and amenities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool and sauna, as well as on-site shopping and dining options with three diverse restaurants. See why our Niagara hotel keeps guests returning again and again. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
As close as it gets to "The Falls," only steps away from the mighty "Falls". Directly across the street from the Fallsview Casino and adjacent to the Skylon Tower and Imax Theatre, also within walking distance to many sites and attractions. Parking and WIFI are complimentary at Holiday Inn by the Falls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dining experience I really enjoyed dining up in the Windows restaurant, unfortunately as a solo diner i was not able to utilize the coupon provided for the restaurant as my bill was not high enough. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weary Traveller I arrived at the Crowne Plaza exhausted from business travel. Charitta at the front desk was so helpful and put me at ease. My room was perfect - quiet, dark through the night, with a window that opened letting the fresh air in. The bathroom is small, but gorgeous. The tub is deep and shower is powerful. The bed was very comfortable, and I really liked the aromatherapy package that was on my pillow. Foot cream, face cream, and mist - all to promote a deeper, more restful sleep. It was a welcome surprise! I was on business this time, but I'll be back with my spouse for a romantic weekend soon. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant for Dinner Although the hotel needs some updating, the restaurant on the 10th floor is really good. Nice atmosphere and great views, good service and the meals are wonderful. I had the Rack of Lamb which was fantastic, our friends had the scallops which they raved about. We decided to try the fillo cheese cake for desert. What a great choice, it was amazing.. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A grand classic experience Leaving the downtown parking structure and entering the lobby of this hotel, you step into a grander era of hotels, with the elegant fixtures and design of this old hotel leading the way. From that point through our entire stay we enjoyed a classic experience--friendly, accommodating staff, a very nice room with a great balcony with a spectacular view of both sets of the Falls. We took advantage of the Rainbow Room for dinner, was were greatly impressed. We only had one night at this wonderful hotel, but would love to have more! October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad attitude and service in frontdesk Had a package deal to waterpark and other activities. Half of the tickets were missing and when that was dealt in frontdesk service was poor and person was questioning was my family really having that deal which I had to proof. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was happy about the late check out we asked for ,making it easy for us to take are time the next morning. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay Hotel and staff were excellent. Near to everything in Niagara Falls including the bridge to the U.S. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I think I have already fully described the problems I had with the temperature of the room and the plumbing issue in the bath tub. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff I was greeted by a very pleasant and friendly woman at the registration deck. She noticed I was a IHG Gold Member and told me I was being upgraded to a suite overlooking Niagara Falls, and that I was also to receive a complimentary bottle of wine. We had a problem accessing a pay-per-view movie on TV. The front desk apologized and said they would comp our breakfast. Our stay was quite relaxing, and we felt like we were being pampered. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and classy We travel to Niagara Falls every fall, and always stay at the Crowne Plaza. It’s close to Clifton Hill and it’s the best hotel for Waterpark access of all the three hotels. The hotel pool was closed for renos but normally the sauna is on our list of things to do as well. It’s a lot quieter than the other hotels in the area, and very rich in history. We have been staying here during our yearly visit for over five years now. :-) October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK KNOWLEDGE OF TRANSPORTATION We stayed at your Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza hotel on the 14th of October for my spouse's birthday celebration. We were taking in a show at Fallsview. Upon our arrival we were offered transportation passes with WEGO bus service. We advised the clerk that we were going to the Fallsview for a comedy special and she provided us with a schedule and location to pick up the bus. This was around 6:00 after dinner. Upon completion of the comedy special we went to the designated bus stop outside the hotel for pickup and return to the Crowne. This was about 10:20 pm and after waiting for over one hour we determined that the bus was not coming. Upon arrival at the Crowne, we went to the Front Desk to inquire about the lack of bus service. The Clerk at that time did not seem have empathy for our problem and in his words how could the other clerk know when we were going to return. Upon further review of the schedule we learned that it was only good till the 13th, why no up dated schedule? October 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Heavy Smell There was a heavy smell in the room, similar to the oil used for deep frying "French fries". This is was a surprise to my wife and myself. I reminded the maid at the same floor before we left hotel around 6-7pm. Nonetheless, when we got back around 1am, it was the same and even worse. Didn't have any choice other than staying in the same room. Although I have been to Crowne Plaza several times before, I am not going back there any more and will not recommend it to any one else. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to say very comfortable hotel atmosphere wise and room wise, view of the falls was spectacular from the room and added to an already awesome atmosphere. The staff both at the desk and in the restaurant were very friendly and extremely helpfull. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 wedding weekend Wonderful weekend except smells in elevator and room bathroom were very very harsh. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property past its prime The hotel was selected for a business conference. Overall the hotel is well past its prime with small rooms (though clean) and dated decor in the common areas. Some colleagues had issues with no hot water. Another had no AC. Staff was friendly, but compared to much newer hotels nearby and offering similar rates, I think this hotel is no longer competitive. Unless you upgrade to a Falls view, you are likely to have a view of the parking lot or cooling towers. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor temperature control Room thermostat did not work. Other guests had similar problems. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall hotel was Great, however, I feel that a room refrigerator should be complimentary (charged $25), especially for IHG members (gold/platinum) October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location, easy access, walking dist to many attractions October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable view of the falls My wife and I chose the Crowne Plaza - Fallsview to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was our third visit to this hotel and it's one of our favourites. The rooms are very comfortable and the view of both the Horseshoe and American falls from the King jacuzzi suites is unparalleled -- except perhaps by the view from the Fallsview restaurant upstairs. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only glitches during our visit were being wakened several times during the night by the comings and goings of a wedding reception that occupied adjacent rooms, and that the room service breakfast we ordered never arrived. When we checked, we discovered that the breakfast menu that we had hung outside our door the previous evening had not been picked up. Samantha in guest services offered us a complimentary buffet breakfast in the Fallsview restaurant instead, and we not only had an excellent breakfast at a table overlooking the falls but we also met Lori, who kept us supplied with juice and coffee and entertained us with stories of growing up in Niagara Falls. So, all in all, it turned out great. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view great food I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The view of the falls from the room and the food at the restaurant along with the view were excellent. My only recommendations would be that the thermostat in the rooms are functional and that you update common areas of the hotel particularly the carpet in the hallways are in need of cleaning or replacement. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Everything I expected except no A/C in room was broken. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did Not Meet Expectations Booked to stay at the Crowne using a Travelzoo voucher. The Hubs and I were excited to stay as we upgraded to (and paid extra for) a Fallsview King room. The room disappointed on so many levels. I think it was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Not much room for anything but the bed. It was tucked into a corner and the bathroom was also small and awkward...even the toilet was jammed into a corner on an angle. The bathroom was in desperate need of repair...cracked tiles, crumbling grout and terrible shower head. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel that is the calibre of the Crowne Plaza. It would have been more appropriate to say it was a bridge view room...the view of the falls was not all it was cracked up to be. Was hoping for so much more from this experience. What a disappointment. I said above that I would not recommend the property. To be more accurate, I would not recommend paying to upgrade to a King Fallsview room. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK but......... Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Niagra Falls as part of a big tour of Ontario. The front desk staff are OK but some don't have a good grip of English and were difficult to understand, I am English. The bedroom was very tired and the aircon unit was from Noahs Ark and very noisy. Great view although had a kitchen fan outside the window. Tea and coffee facilities don't compare well with IHG hotels in UK. Bed was fine and good pillows. Carpets tired and drapes also. Spotlessly clean and loads of towels. Okay stay but............ October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration of a Birthday & Birthday girl & families first time in Niagara I have been an IHG member for over 12 years and I have had great service 9/10 places I have stayed in. BUT this one was the most memorable stay, Thank you Samantha!! My friend was celebrating her 34+ birthday with her children and has never been to Niagara, this was my gift to her. Our room was breathtaking over looking the falls with a balcony. I am a regular at Niagara but have never stayed at the Crowne plaza because I usually stay in the new area Fallsview. I will be returning to Niagara soon but will be staying at the Crowne Plaza and Clifton hill area. It has been and still is a place were you can enjoy with family & friends and walking distance to the falls. Thank you Samatha & Celeste. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations. Everything from Desk to valet was amazing. Walking through the door I thought without a reservation 'I thought I won't be able to afford this place" but why not. Girl at desk went above and beyond and gave us a beautiful room in my price range and we could look out at the falls. Room was beautiful, clean and so relaxing. Perfect.She answered questions I never even thought to ask.So helpful. We were towing our bike on a trailer and they easily accommodated with convenient safe parking. The valet even help us get the bike off and on the trailer. I was impressed. I have to admit our luck with customer service these days has not been good but when we came here I just kept thinking we'll find something unsatisfying but didn't happen. Everything and anything we needed or questions we had were immediately addressed. Highly recommend this hotel. Perfect. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location As the name implies. it has superb views of the water falls and is in easy walking distance of the attractions. It is an older building with lots of history and character. It was like staying in a film set. However, we only used the hotel for breakfast as the price of eating at their restaurant was very expensive compared to outside venues (of which there are plenty). September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great View Definitely Recommend the top floor rooms for the best view of the falls. Parking stinks where you are paying 20 bucks a night shared with the casino cars but overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff is very pleasant and attentive towards all of their guests. September 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Letting the Standard Down The hotel is marketed as a 'vintage property' from our experience read small rooms, noisy pipe work and poor upkeep. As an example, the main door lock area was damaged and appeared to being held together by the paintwork. Similarly, the interior door to the closet had a 2-3cm gap between the wood and plasterwork. On arrival the resort fee was unexplained and my confirmation clearly did not include or mention this. I am fortunate that Wifi is included as a Gold IHG Rewards member but we were completely unaware of the WeGo shuttle. The reception staff were barely able to communicate in English, beyond the standard 'script' of check in and unable to advise on a possible wine tour. This extended to the concierge similarly lacking knowledge and tried to sell a wine package for hotel room! It was staggering that the pool was un-available until 9am, in a leisure/tourist hotel. The gym equipment was crammed into a small space and did not appear to be well maintained. There was a missing 'pin' which prevented use of two pieces of equipment. As to the basic standard of the room itself, they were quite small, especially compared to previous Crowne Plaza's and lacked the basic amenity, in all previous properties, of a fridge and personal safe. Whilst made aware at the time of booking the parking fee is considered to be very expensive and arguably should be free for hotel guests, our Canadian friends were shocked that we paying! In short the property is severely damaging the Crowne Plaza brand and is significantly poor value for money. I have certainly stayed in better IHG properties including the lower Holiday Inn brand. I would even go as far as to, based on our friends experience to consider switching allegiance. It is only your location that is a saving grace for this property. All these points have been raised with the Guest Services Manager,20/9, without reply September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for what you get. Gorgeous hotel, but a bit tired in some areas. The dirty, foggy windows were a disappointment, since we paid a premium for a hotel with a falls view. The room was too small to be honestly billed as a "suite." Overall pretty good, but overpriced. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic property, great value, terrific staff above and beyond My mother and I attended a wedding in Hamilton and did not want to stay in Hamilton so drove the extra 45 minutes to Niagara Falls. We did not arrive until 9:00 pm and the room was held for us and it was welcoming after such a long day with a drive from Windsor and a wedding in Hamilton. The location, the room, the staff and the service was above and beyond what I had expected. Thank you so much for making my 89 year old mother very comfortable. September 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading