• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGRA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are NOT allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate motor coaches.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also
View More

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also enjoy convenient access to exciting attractions nearby. Take a stroll through Queen Victoria Park featuring magnificent floral displays, ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. The Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, Welland Canal Locks and Marineland are all close to our hotel.

For our corporate guests doing business in Niagara Falls, our hotel is close to local and international companies in the area. Cytec Canada Inc., Acres International, General Motors and Kraft Canada Inc. are all within 10 km of the hotel. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access.

For the finest Niagara Falls vacation, stay at our hotel and take advantage of our location and amenities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool and sauna, as well as on-site shopping and dining options with three diverse restaurants. See why our Niagara hotel keeps guests returning again and again. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Stay connected at the Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls, where each room includes free high-speed, wireless Internet access and convenient proximity to the world-famous Niagara Falls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Great price and very nice place. We came for vacation w kids and pool hours were great and cafe/bar staff was great and food was fabulous. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SO Disappointed The lobby looked nice but anything past that was not so great. The room smelled, it was dirty, the floors were coming apart, the tank lid tot he toilet didn't go to it so it was open. noise in the hallway all night, and the sheets weren't clean on one of the beds upon check in! Don't waste your money. the ONLY reason this hotel has a 4 star rating by most has to be because of location but not the cleanliness and comfort. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is a little old (especially elevators) but most of the American side hotels look older. Front desk staff is friendly. Good location within walking distance of falls and Canadian side. If you don't want to deal with the heavy tourist traffic of Canadian side than I would recommend. Be prepared for high tourist prices. I recommend not eating in tourist type restaurants everyday. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean rooms We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The location was ideal, as it was within easy walking distance of many of the attractions such as Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds, the aquarium, and the Canadian border/Horseshoe Falls, the casinos. Check-in was easy, the room was clean, and we had a view of the Tower and the mist from our room. The television had a lot of choices, the internet worked easily, the pillows were great. We did not spend much time in the room. We had a great dinner in the restaurant, but the breakfast buffet was only so-so. The pool was clean and the kids went in; it was sporadically crowded, but mostly pretty empty. Towels were readily available but they were small. I would recommend this hotel to families going for the Niagara experience. One thing I did not like about this hotel was that they do not tell you of the Discovery Pass, and try to sell their Grayline tours. I could see this option for older persons who cannot walk much, but for families, the better option is the Discovery Pass. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but needs renovation Though the property location was great, the rooms and bathrooms really were old and outdated. We saw boards saying that the property was planned to be renovated soon. Didnt try the food. Grayline tours desk as well as the tour was very good and convenient. Front desk always had a lot of wait time. but staff were good, may be it was because of holiday season. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place :) For booking a last min. trip it was wonderful. Everything was walking distance and the staff was great. The breakfast in the morning was yummy! The room was clean and comfortable. I say....."stay at Holiday Inn Niagara don't look any further book now!" July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access for sightseeing. Friendly staff and clean rooms. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room It was a nice hotel however the bed that we had sqicked so bad every time someone rolled over the mattress was rough. The shower curtain didn't stay in place it kepted falling to the middle an it got the floor all wer. It looked like the whole curtain rode was going to fall off. When you went to shower you could here the other people in the shower next to you. The bathroom didnt have any eventalation so it was so steamy. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, great staff. Hotel needs renovation, maintenance department don't do a good job, mildew around bathtub, caulk around bathtub needs to be replaced at least every 3,4 months, peeling wallpaper in bathroom. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time friendly staff and convenient location to visit the Falls and other surrounding attractions July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful. Stay in Your Car you will have a better night This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in hundreds. Let me share some of the problems. First the toilet would make a loud sound or refilling the bowl every 3-5 minutes. There was no way to stop it. Second we ordered food for the kids via room service, mac and cheese and pizza. Both kids meals. I asked if we could order drinks from the bar and they said yes. I asked for a mojito...he had to ask but no they don't have those. I asked what white wine they had. He didn't know. Didn't ask, just I don't know. So I said bring me two glasses of whatever white wine you have. He said it would be there in 20 minutes. At 30 minutes they called to say it would be another hour. They had too many customers. We were stuck, too late to bring the kids out and start this over. I went to get something at the car and the restaurant was nearly empty. When the food finally arrived 1 1/2 hours after ordered they were missing one of the kids drinks. He said they didn't have it so he just didn't bring up the second child's drink. What? And then there were no desserts as promised on the room service menu. I could go on but you get the picture. Avoid this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor matress, poor service response to complaint I probably would not stay at this Holiday Inn again based on my recent experiences July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错 在该区域位置很好,酒店也比较整洁,对于游览尼亚加拉大瀑布而言是不错的选择。可能是在著名景区的原因,价格不低,但在当地算性价比高的了。免费停车和上网很有用。 July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location we enjoyed our stay was within walking distance to all attractions food at the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced staff was friendly our room was spacious and comfortable elevators seem a little old and pokey swimming pool looked clean but there was a lot of debris on the bottom the morning we had the breakfast buffet the food was excellent but it was extremely hot in the room all in all i would recommend this hotel July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Great front desk staff - Quick response to needs un the rooms - Spotty internet connection July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room was clean and bed comfortable. Had the braeakfast buffet the next morning and everything was very good. Hotel is close to everything. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Laundry The only bad experience we had at your hotel was the laundry. When we decided to wash our clothes, there was a few trash bags (filled) inside the laundry and there was only one machine to wash and one to dry for a hotel with hundreds of rooms... Another thing that you should put some thoughts about is to renew the breakfast area to a more breatheble one. The restaurant where we had breakfast is really claustrophobic, although the staff is absolutelly friendly. Overall we had great time. Thank you! July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst of 3 Holiday Inns in 1 week I was sorely disappointed. I paid the most for this location and got the least. Let me start off with the staff was very kind and pleasant and then it went downhill. Elevator: slow and small (holds 6 people) and you share with the cleaning staff, one of the buttons worked if you pounded on it. Our room door didn't shut on its own, we had to pull it closed. I heard every noise outside my door, through the wall with my neighbors and while showering I got to enjoy someone else's music and their children voices. No complimentary breakfast. Free wifi only is worthy if you can get on and stay on - although the connections said they were strong, I was unable to get on and my son kept getting kicked off (and he's computer savvy). Pricey restaurant among other pricey restaurants: why not have the reasonably priced menu. The little bathroom freebies: the other 2 Holiday Inns I stayed at this week had 6, this one only 3. This is the occasion when the little things add up. Holiday Inn needs to consider imploding this building and rebuild. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice extras We really enjoyed our stay and very much appreciated the extras including the in room fridge, coffee-maker, and complemntary Wi-Fi. As well, we really enjoyed the good sized swimming pool. We will be back! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk personnel were exceptional! They were very friendly and helpful each time we approached the desk. The pool and restaurant were nice for our family. The room was clean, though it needed a little maintenance/updating. This was very minor compared to our overall experience and i think they are planning to remodel soon. The location was very nice, a quiet location not too far from the falls park. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stolen Location to Niagra is wonderful. Staff is helpful as I found out when we went to leave and my daughter found her money to have been taken. Left KY went straight to Niagra upon checking in her money was with her in the room and she did not take it out until we were preparing to leave when her wallet was found empty. I went back in to file a report. Talked to the manager and upon them checking into it there was nothing they could do to help because no cameras are in the room and and the cleaning lady had been with them for years. My daughter is a Chrisitan and had worked hard for her money to take and spend on a family vacation. Hope whom ever took the money needed it more than we did. I would not use this hotel or any other HI again. I know they have to proof and I am a complete stranger. However, I know she went in with the money and came out with nothing from the hotel. Bad experience when on a family vacation. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation - Holiday Inn part Okay please read whole review, kinda long but honest. 1. Pro - The location and view from the room was awesome, we have 10 pics uploaded to Facebook 9 out of 10 rating - Con - the reason you lost one point is because I had to crop the cobwebs from the corner of the window (outside not in the room, and yes there was alot) 2. Pro - your staff here was AWESOME, so polite, gave positive advice of what to visit, what to wear and what to cover (electronics), 100 out of 10, why so high, everyone gave the impression not only to me to everyone that they CARED about my experience at Niagara Falls. If I every open a hotel, I am going to try steal your staff from you and hire them to work for me, I am serious, please let them know. 3. Con - this is my first time to Niagara Falls, the hotel is clean, but I can tell the hotel is old, it needs to be updated. Example the floor, was laminate, which is great for me, my son has horrible allergies and he was good, but the floor was frayed on the edges and looked bad, Yes everything works fine, no issues, but when I return with my mother, I will come by the hotel just to see your staff. I won't stay there unless the room is updated. 4. Pro - your WiFi was consistent and no issues thank you. 10 out of 10 5. Con - Outlets - Please note and update this. This generation needs outlets. This is my complaint with the hotel industry, I am a family of 4, each one of us has a cell phone (4 outlets) we have a laptop and a tablet (2 more outlets - now totaling 6) We have a camera and I use a CPAP machine (2 more outlets - now totaling 8) there where only 5 outlets in the room to plug in, you had a 3-outlet power strip across the room, so you get a plus for that, but none close to the bed, we had to unplug the clock (which I have stayed over 70 days in different hotels over the past 24 months and have yet to use the alarm clock, move that across the room to make space by the bed please). Hope this helps and please understand I am not just complaining I really want to help your company improve and succeed. Thanks. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitley stay again !!! Stayed July 6 -7th - We loved this hotel. Easy check in and check out. Very close to the falls, we walked everywhere we went. Pool was clean and nice. Beds very comfortable. Pillows Pillows Pillows - we loved not having to call front desk to ask for more pillows!!! Room was clean and had everything we needed!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 close to attractions and comfortable. We had a great experience from the time we arrived with the reception given by the front desk people until the time we left. Rooms were cleaned and quiet, and most surprising a small fridge in the room which was very handy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay AC in room was not very cool! No breakfast included in stay! Iwas recognised for IHG rewards, but received no welcome package. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Falls We checked in at night and when we got to the room, we looked out and could see mist coming off of the falls! Also, outside you could hear the rush of the water. It was a thrill to be so close to Niagara Falls. After a comfortable rest, we got up and were within 1 block of the park entrance. I would highly recommend staying at this location. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual Holiday Inn room. I always stay at Holiday Inns whenever I travel. I have come to expect classy and comfortable rooms. This is the first time I have ever stayed at one where I was disappointed. Although the staff was great, the lobby and pool wonderful, I found the room quite below what I thought Holiday Inn stood for. The laminate floor was peeling, the furniture was chipped, the desk chair was falling apart, the windows were dirty. The toilet kept turning on and off which I found to be a faulty flapper. The worse part was in the morning and finding stains on both beds sheets. Not sure what it was, maybe coffee on one. But regardless, not what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Let me reiterate, I have never had any issue with any Holiday Inn stay. And I will stay again. This hotel is very convenient to the falls, the area attractions and easy to get to. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My fiancé and I stayed at the Holidat Inn at Niagara Falls for the 4th of July weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless! I loved that! The beds were comfortable and anything you wanted or needed was available or a staff member would direct you to where you can get it. I didn't want to leave! We shall return! July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading