• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGRA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are NOT allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate motor coaches.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also
View More

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also enjoy convenient access to exciting attractions nearby. Take a stroll through Queen Victoria Park featuring magnificent floral displays, ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. The Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, Welland Canal Locks and Marineland are all close to our hotel.

For our corporate guests doing business in Niagara Falls, our hotel is close to local and international companies in the area. Cytec Canada Inc., Acres International, General Motors and Kraft Canada Inc. are all within 10 km of the hotel. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access.

For the finest Niagara Falls vacation, stay at our hotel and take advantage of our location and amenities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool and sauna, as well as on-site shopping and dining options with three diverse restaurants. See why our Niagara hotel keeps guests returning again and again. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Stay connected at the Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls, where each room includes free high-speed, wireless Internet access and convenient proximity to the world-famous Niagara Falls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From me We had a good welcome and we were given a room on the top floor facing the falls. Overall the Hotel was very good and the location was just a short walk to the falls. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Niagara falls. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holidome This Holiday Inn is what use to be called a Holidome. Which means it has a large swimming pool but no hot tub to relax in after being on your feet all day. Our room was clean with 2 queen beds. One was against the wall. So if you're sharing a room with 4 people one person has to scoot to the end of the bed to get out. The temperature control did not work in our room. The dial just spun around for heat/cool. It's a short walk to see Niagara Falls and go to restaurants. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location On arrival after driving across from Albany had a good welcome from the check in staff and due to my PC Card status was given a room on the top floor facing the falls. Overall the hotel was very good and the location could not have been better with just a short walk to the falls. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the choice was very good and there was plenty of food to choose from, unlike some locations we have visited. There was a Gray Line tour being sold by a rep in the lobby and we signed up for this for the next morning, It was well worth the price and we got to go across the bridge to Canada without any problem and back into the US. If you are thinking of visiting Niagara then I can recommend this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was an excellent hotel in a confident location. The service is great and the room was comfortanle October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service My room was not cleaned and when I told the front desk, they put towels and coffee in the room. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but close We stayed here because we wanted to be close to the falls . A bit pricey, but we were willing to pay that for the location. I had to have someone come and clean the room on our first day there, I guess they did not know we were there for the night . The mattresses need to be replaced. The knob on our AC/heater just spun all the way around . All in all I like to be close to the falls but I think there is a better value for the dollar. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food We enjoyed the breakfast and the bar service and food was very good. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable and the mattress seemed a little over-used. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious room and excellent breakfast Our room was very clean. I have asthma and especially appreciated the laminate flooring as opposed to carpet. The floor was cleaned every day. I noticed that all of the furniture including the light fixtures were well cleaned. The front desk staff called us midway through our stay and asked how our stay was going. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu offered a wide variety of choices. The food was expertly prepared. All the wait staff were very attentive and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful stay there. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulation Grateful for the hospitality and comfort of the hotel, in addition to the excellent location. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location... ..and this hotel has location! Not sure why others were not happy with this hotel, because we were well treated, check-in and checkout were fast and the room was clean with a great view. I would definitely stay again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and comfortable. Ideally located. Niagara Falls State Park is within walking distance. Comfortable facilities and very accommodating staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everthing This was an excellent stay at a very nice property. Very close to the action. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time Good Location. Hotel was clean. The Red Coach Restaurant is right down the street! Very nice restaurant. People are very nice there and food is good. Holiday Inn Buffet, Food is cold. Workers are not very pleasant in the Restaurant Area. Recommend the package the area offers which includes the Trolly for all sight seeing. Not the Tour Bus that the Hotel offers. Too costly, and you get the same sights. Pool looked clean. Will go back there. :) September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Niagara Falls september 13,14 2013 Reservation was ready when we arrived. It took like 10 minutes to be in the room. The room was clean, and so the bathroom. We had a pleasant stay. Thanks. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location at The Falls! We stayed here in May 2013 and again in Sept 2013, and both times we had GREAT service! The check-in is always fast and the desk staff makes you feel very welcome. I like the little coffee shop in the lobby that has bagels, etc. The hotel location is excellent! We love to see the Falls at night, and its only a block away from the park, very safe & well lit walk. We have family in the area but prefer to stay in a hotel when we visit. My little grandson thinks this is our "home". We will definately come back to the Holiday Inn next trip to see our NY family. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth for the money paid We stayed in holiday inn for a day during last weekend, paid high price for getting a room, comfort we had in the room was very poor. this is only close to the attactions...if you get a better rate in other hotels, its better to stay there. most of the hotels are very close to the Niagara state park, there is a shuttle service if u have a discovery pass. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay enjoyable stay for us. Rooms were very comfortable. Very soaps. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was our 50 th anniversary We got there Saturday late afternoon. Then we found our room and relaxed for awhile. Then we went down stairs and had a great dinner. In the morning we had a real good breakfast and then we seen the sights of Niagara Falls. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to Niagara Falls state park, walking distance Only complaint would be slow elevators. The room was clean and beds and pillows were great. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the Falls This hotel is within easy walking distance of the Falls and is an excellent place to stay. We had a room from where we could actually see the top of the Falls. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts in the restaurant were good value and there was plenty of choice for the buffet. We had one dinner in the hotel and it was an excellent meal, well cooked, and the service was very good. All the staff were very helpful and attentive. The only minus, was the three false alarms sounded in one afternoon by the emergency system. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service This hotel is great. The rooms are beautiful and the beds super comfortable. The front desk staff is courteous and very helpful. There is a desk up front to help with the local attractions and directions to them. The restaurant and bar staff are both wonderful. This is the hotel to stay at when in Niagra Falls, NY. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the falls the room here is clean and comfortable but the wood floors make it loud and the noise level with the ice machine outside the door was very load staff was nice and the location was perfect to walk to the falls September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good...... Overall stay was good and service was very quick. I asked for couple of things and both of them arrived pretty quickly. One annoying this was that there were no water bottles in the room at all. Either we had to get water from lobby or get from vending machine on the floor. I would expect couple of water bottles to be made available at check-in at least. Other than that the stay was good. Location is excellent, right near to most of the attractions at the Niagara falls, overall satisfied. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay stayed here for a night, my keys were ready at the lobby, didn't have to spend a lot of time checking in, room was clean, staff was courteous. Hotel is in good location, would recommend it September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good location best location at niagra falls very nice and friendly stuff food at the restaurant is good and not expensiv/ missing: safe and micro in the room September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Near Every Major Attraction We stayed at this Holiday Inn because it advertised being near Niagara Falls. It is literally next to the bridge that takes you to Goat Island where there is the Cave of Winds Tour and only about a five to ten minute walk to the Maid of the Mist or Visitor Center. It is also about a fifteen minute walk from the Rainbow Bridge. Great location with free parking so it was ideal. Usually, I stay at a Holiday Inn Express because of the free breakfast, however, children of guests who are under 12 eat free at this Holiday Inn as long as you order a main entree. As it was just my children (both under 12) and I, this worked well for dinner and breakfast. Dinner at the main restaurant was just ok, but the service was excellent. Breakfast included a large buffet with usual options but many additional toppings for pancakes or french toast. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Do yourself a favor and stay here when you visit Niagara. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK STAY - NOT BAD Good complimentary breakfast. Closer to falls. Some of the front desk staffs are NOT customer friendly. Rest rooms are NOT very Clean. OLD elevators with noises. Not much space in the room with 2 queen beds. No microwave in the room Bath Tub is NOT very clean. Old building with Atleast 10 year old carpets. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool for kids, arcade and room We were late for dinner everything was closed and decided to have diner at the restaurant at the Holiday inn we got a great salad so fresh and the grilled chicken was fantastic, even the chicken tenders for the kids were fantastic. Great experience. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Falls This hotel was very nice. Victoria at check in and during our stay was very good. My wife had left her phone in the room and the bar tender let her use his to look something up on line, that was superior guest service given by him. The room was large and very comfortable. It is an easy walk to the falls and we would stay at this Holiday Inn again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. September 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading