• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NIAGRA FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are NOT allowed. Service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accommodate motor coaches.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also
View More

Feel at Home in our Niagara Falls, Ontario Hotel's Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls is steps away from Niagara Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our Niagara hotel is located within the heart of the Niagara Falls tourist district.

Families love our hotel because we're so close to the unforgettable sights and sounds of Niagara Falls. In addition to our Niagara hotel's close proximity to the falls, you'll also enjoy convenient access to exciting attractions nearby. Take a stroll through Queen Victoria Park featuring magnificent floral displays, ride the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. The Imax Theatre, Clifton Hill, Welland Canal Locks and Marineland are all close to our hotel.

For our corporate guests doing business in Niagara Falls, our hotel is close to local and international companies in the area. Cytec Canada Inc., Acres International, General Motors and Kraft Canada Inc. are all within 10 km of the hotel. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access.

For the finest Niagara Falls vacation, stay at our hotel and take advantage of our location and amenities. Enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool and sauna, as well as on-site shopping and dining options with three diverse restaurants. See why our Niagara hotel keeps guests returning again and again. We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Stay connected at the Holiday Inn Hotel Niagara Falls - By the Falls, where each room includes free high-speed, wireless Internet access and convenient proximity to the world-famous Niagara Falls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Rest...Greast Pool We had a party of 10 and wanted something close to Niagara Falls that was not overpriced yet clean, comfortable, and within walking distance of the falls for the nighttime glamour of the lights; we found it at your Holiday Inn. After a long day walking around the falls and the shops, relaxing by the pool was the best experience. After a good meal at the restaurant (pricey but good) we could again walk to the falls in the evening and watch the lights and the fireworks. This was the perfect spot. Only one suggestion, the checkin is very late in the day and it is nice to be welcomed with cold beverages in the lobby, but it would have been nice to sit poolside in the BIG LOUNGE area had we known it existed; no one told us it was there. We wasted lots of time waiting for the room to be readied. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by run down this property needs renovation badly. has new furniture, but needs to be updated desperately. definitely not worth the price. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Close I found this hotel to be nicely located to everything Niagara Falls NY has to offer. Attractions, Casino, shopping & restaurants. The hotel is a little dated. The staff was exceptional. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good hotel, great Location, the attention of the staff was very nice, the hotel is a few feet from Niagara Falls National Park. In general terms a good hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location - high price - dated interior To start with the positives, the staff was excellent. They were friendly and responsive to requests - other hotels could take a cue from these guys. The location was also great if you want to be on the park side of the falls. You could see the mist from both American Falls and Horseshoe, the Niagra River was a block away and Niagra State Park was very close. The American side of the falls is not, however, the "happening" side of the falls with limited restaurants and second-rate shopping. The Canada side is perhaps too touristy and much more crowded but you can find nice shops and restaurants over there. The walk across the bridge to Canada isn't bad and you can enjoy both sides from this location. The negatives for this hotel are that it was dated and expensive. It was difficult to tell whether the hallways and rooms were dirty or just old. When we arrived we found there was a threadbare sheet on our bed which was directly on the mattress with no mattress pad underneath. We asked them to change it and they did. The $180+ average nightly price can only be justified by the location. There's no way I'd have paid that much if there was more competition among hotels on the American side. I've stayed in much nicer places for half that price. But I've come to expect the high price/low quality room when staying in a large city or near a tourist attraction. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Old Building The only true positive was the location. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke.The two small elevators made getting to the room a marathon. Bathroom was tired with poor caulking attempts (truly no excuse for that). The worst part - the walls are so thin I could hear someone pass gas next door while fixing my hair. If I was paying a small amount, I would expect these things... but not at this price. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Superficial Service and dirty bed Dirty bed: sheets had foot prints and hairs on them. Mattress are in bad shape. Superficial service: our bath tub were almost clogged, and water runs very slowly. We had to call front desk, and were told that the help is on the way immediately. We waited for like a half an hour, nobody showed up. I had to make a second call. 10 minutes later, a security guy came up, he did nothing but telling us the water won't flow over the floor if we take shower quickly. It was disgusting! The next morning, I went to front desk and ask if the problem could be fixed that day. I was surprised that they even didn't have my problem recorded on note. Overall experience: it doesn't worth the money we paid for. We will not recommend this hotel to our friends. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing,Clean, Spacious Rooms, My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for my Birthday. We wanted to take a quick long weekend trip to Niagara Falls. First, I am glad to say that we choose this hotel, the price is worth it and reasonable for a hotel in NY especially that area being hotels are pricey. The hotel is literally in walking distance to the falls (across the street). There is also a nice starbucks and a few restaurants around. The best perk of this hotel is the cleanliness. Both my boyfriend and I are very sensitive to allergies. I had noted to the staff when booking the room that we needed a completely smoke free room, on a smoke free floor, and noted my high allergy symptoms especially caused by carpets. When we arrived we received a room with a river view, that also had hardwood floors. The room was really really beautiful and larger then I expected. I was shocked and it was truly beyond my expectations. The staff was also friendly which was a plus. I am giving this 4 stars only because of one minor thing, the elevators are surprisingly old and they don't fit with the clearly newly renovated hotel rooms. I would recommend this hotel to families and couples, I would absolutely stay here again. I thank the holiday inn for accommodating my special needs and you will not find a better location as close to the falls. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel, very nice location Have visited this place with my 2 kids and it has been a great experience. Very close to the falls and all the attractions. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay First of all, almost everything in Niagara Falls NY was overpriced, slightly run down and cheesy. So, once you take that into account, this hotel was pretty nice. The night we arrived there was a staff member doing "crafts" with kids #some folded paper stuff, really she did it for them#. I liked the fact that the room had a non-carpeted room #some type of vinyl or linoleum#. I would have liked to have had breakfast provided. And I think its awful that they still allow smoking in this building. We could smell the smoke each day but not too badly. Especially since we pretty much only went to the room to sleep. The hotel is very nicely situated to see Niagara Falls by foot. We walked all around and I was with a 7, 5 and 1 yr old. But, if you arrive without a car, keep in mind that your food options in the area are very limited #I found a TGI Friday's Denny's and Hard Rock in addition to the hotel restaurant.# And if you walk in the wrong direction, this area gets sketchy pretty quickly. With a car, the room fridge and ice machine #the fridge didn't seem very cold, so I added ice# we managed to eat breakfast and a light supper in the room. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tatty and in need of renovation Beds very uncomfortable and squeaky every time you moved lined poor quality fire alarm went off and no instruction or explanation from staff August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, upkeep, and staff I stayed here while visiting Niagara Falls with my 10 year old. Great hotel, upkeep and staff. Within walking distance of the Niagara Falls State Park. I recommend it. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Holiday Inn Stay A perfect location to see the falls, walk to restaurants and other activities. We will certainly stay here again. Highly recommended..! August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by buffalo while the rate was fair i found the accommodations not. one of the beds made horrible nosies every time you moved. the plumbing is very noisy . walls are paper thin. overall a very noisy place. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 100% average...not great This was a last minute booking as we traveled from the east back home in Michigan. If you want to stay close to the falls, look around, there are a lot of hotels around that area. But this is literally across the street from the park. The staff seemed overwhelmed and a little unhappy. But their service was adequate. The rooms were nice, but in spite of the fact that I told them it was two adults and my daughter, I had to go back to the desk and ask for extra pillows and blankets. The bed coverings were clean, but I didn't like the blanket material. Air conditioning worked well but was a bit loud. No extras here...keep that in mind. No dimmer (night) light in the bathroom, no continental breakfast (not even a donut and coffee that is why the "poor" rating on food). The facilities, while well maintained, were obviously older. I have been staying at their "express" hotels a lot lately and really found them quite nice. This one is not up to that standard! I did not find it a good value, that is, for the price I expected more. Heck, for much less I would have expected more. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed A great location and excellent staffs yet it is too pricy for the condition of the room and overall quality. Our room especially had a horrible view. Usually love Holiday Inn but this place needs more repair here and there. The elevator light was off and some pieces were broken as well. Also, we chose the package that included breakfast for two adults but the breakfast room was way too stuffy and dark. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for the Falls The hotel is getting there in age, and could use some renovation, but the location is perfect for the main attraction in Niagara Falls. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Falls It was very convenient to be able to walk a few minutes to the Falls. The room was excellent. The only thing we were not happy with was the Wi-Fi. Very slow, and especially in the evening, we kept losing the connection. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not lucky The overall stay was okay, we were not lucky as the pool was not working and my kids were not happy about that. trying to deal with 2 kids for 3 days when they were promised to swim is not fun. Every time we left the room i had to go and get the key replaced. they never worked twice. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but in need of updating. I was disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Watertown NY and had a great experience with clean rooms and free breakfast. The Holliday Inn in Niagara Falls is an older building and the rooms, lobby, and hallways are in serious need of updating and refurbishing. They had iced tea in the lobby for guests, but nothing else was offered. The 7th floor, where my room was, was extremely hot in the hallway when exiting the elevator. The decor is basically brown. The room was clean but the mattress was very uncomfortable and everything, including the flooring, needed to be redone. When I saw the pictures online, I was happy there wasn't carpeting in the room, but when seen in person, the laminate flooring was ruined and curling on the edges. The bathroom was small and there wasn't much room to move around in there. I didn't feel comfortable with the linens, even though they appeared to clean. The general appearance of the dated room made everything seem less than clean. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn of Niagara Falls Booked about 3 days before my stay online. My room was ready the minute I walked through the door. There was cold refreshing iced tea at the check-in desk. The employees were friendly, accomodating and all smiled. I asked for a fan and received one. Also, I was able to get a falls view room. The room included a refrigerator. If I return to the Niagra Falls, I will be sure to stay at Holiday Inns Niagara Falls on Buffalo Ave. in Niagra Falls, New York. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK Check out time was miss handled and no proper communication for the check out. I asked for the late check out and agree for 4 )`clock. The room was locked when I reached 3 P.M. The lady of the front desk was not able to clear and asking my reservation instead of speed check out.. Sorry for that and need to be improved. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, room and perfect location This was truly an awesome stay! We loved it and once we arrived at the hotel and parked the car we did not have to move the car the entire weekend. Everything is within walking distance and we loved the fact that the Casino was just a couple of blocks away. Our room on the 7th floor was very comfortable clean, and beautiful. Even though this is not a Holiday Inn Express which is what we normally stay in because we love to have the breakfast I very much appreciated the little cafe they had in the front entrance. We will be back there for sure! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and waitress staff very pleasant As a Priority Club member, I was surprised that there was nothing except a bag of small candies given us, at checkin. As attendees for the convention, we did not get any discounts for breakfast, until the waitress went out and got them for us. We have been to other H.I.'s and have been given at least one free breakfast, having to pay for the rooms upfront, a free meal would have been nice. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Our stay was greatly enhanced by the personable people working at this particular Holiday in. From the front desk to the woman that kept our room clean and supplied, we were very impressed. The downer was dealing with the hostess in the on sight restaurant. She had a toothpick hanging out of the side of her mouth while talking to us and throughout the evening. When we asked for table rather than a booth she loudly exhaled and proceeded to clear, clean and set the table for us with a great amount effort. There were only three other couples in the restaurant at the time, yet she acted overwhelmed by our request. The remainder of our meals were eaten elsewhere due to our poor service. But, this was the exception...everyone else we encountered was great. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Falls with the Grandkids What a perfect location! Within walking distance of Goat Island, the Falls and the Maid of the Mist. And we had four grandkids under 7 with us. As I said...a perfect location. The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and efficient, taking care of all requests that we had. And the restaurant at the hotel is excellent. We normally like to stay on the Canadian side, but this Holiday Inn is many steps above many of the smaller motels in Niagara Falls and, as I said above, in a perfect location. Worth a return visit in the future. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed...and not much else. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was not. ceiling was melting from water damage and the exhaust fan was black with crud. Hallways also needed a thorough cleaning. I was checked in promptly and treated well by the staff. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I expected a "View of Falls" like the person on the phone promised, we could only see the tops of other buildings. But hey, it was only a 10 minute walk to the real falls, so not a deal-breaker. The room was mediocre, the toilet flush handle was broken and falling out. The bathroom sink had large cracks in it with exposed material that I'm sure holds bacteria. The shower curtain rod was hanging on for dear life, ready to fall at any moment. Beds were fine, other furniture was fine, air conditioning barely cooled the room, adjustment knobs just spun around, couldn't tell which was high or low. The staff at front desk were very helpful, but the concierge was what most people consider a sleezy salesman. No matter what question I asked, he turned the answer into "you really should take one of our bus tours...", even when asking where a good place to eat was, he answered "our bus tour guides know all the best restaurants" - really? You can't even recommend a place to eat without giving me a sales pitch? At night time we needed milk for the baby, when I asked for the nearest convenient store the front desk told me the hotel restaurant would give me some. $16 for 4 little tiny cartons of milk! Ridiculous! The other Holiday Inn Express we stayed at the night before sold them to us for $1 each, reasonable. There's something about hotels that treat their customers as hostages and hold them up this way. IT speaks a lot about how they care for their customers - only about their money. I wont stay there again, mostly because of the milk scandal. That extra $12 will keep me from ever spending $200 a night there again. Rethink your priorities people. OH, by the way. They had a very nice person working by the pool, doing cookie decoration. This was great for the kids. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay is Not Worth for the Money Paid Except Breakfast Stay is Not Worth for the Money Paid Except Breakfast. Breakfast is really great. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, Holiday Inn standards This was the third time in three years that we have stayed at this Holiday Inn. It's so convenient to the Falls and Artpark concert venue, and we get what we expect from a Holiday Inn - decent value, decent service, but what I ALWAYS FORGET is the lack of outlets in the guest room. I had my two teenage sons and all our requisite cell phones, e-readers and tablets with us, and we searched high and low for a suitable outlet to charge them. A number of devices wound up in the bathroom. That is truly my only issue - I won't even call it a complaint - with this hotel. I need to remember to take a surge protector next time, but I'd like to see them update the guest rooms to include more outlets like one usually sees at Holiday Inns - integrated in the lamps or other convenient locations. July 16, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading